The Pilgrm
The Pilgrm
See all 34 photos
Small Double Room - Bed The Pilgrm
Small Double Room - Bed
See all 34 photos
Interior view The Pilgrm
Interior view
See all 34 photos
Interior view The Pilgrm
Interior view
See all 34 photos
Bathroom The Pilgrm
Bathroom
See all 34 photos
See map The Pilgrm
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.4
See all 34 photos The Pilgrm
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly renovated

The Pilgrm

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 199 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.1
Recommended by 81% of guests
Value for money7.6
Location rating9.4
Nearest airportLondon City Airport (LCY)
Distance to airport15.8 km
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of London

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 8 hours ago
Large Double Room
Large Double Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Medium Double Room
Medium Double Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Small Double Room
Small Double Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk
Bunk
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double Room with Bath
Comfort Double Room with Bath
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Double Room with Bath
    Comfort Double Room with Bath
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Comfort Double Room with Bath
      Comfort Double Room with Bath
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Economy Room
        Economy Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Economy Room
          Economy Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for The Pilgrm?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about The Pilgrm

            More about The Pilgrm

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            British cuisine
            British cuisine
            Lite Bite
            10 m British, Cafe, Fast food
            Angus Steakhouse - Praed St
            30 m British, Steakhouse
            London Street Brasserie - Paddington
            60 m British, European, International
            European cuisine
            European cuisine
            Ef's
            290 m European
            Angelus
            320 m European, French
            Stuzzico
            570 m European, Italian
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            Mughal's
            20 m Asian, Balti, Gluten Free
            Yo! Sushi - Paddington Station
            60 m Asian, Fast food, Japanese
            Shoryu Go
            70 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi

            What they offer

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (199)Booking.com Reviews (1171)
            8.4
            /
            10
            Cleanliness9.1
            Facilities7.2
            Location9.4
            Service8.7
            Value for money7.6
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (199)
            All room types
            Showing 99 verified guest comments
            12345
            10.0
            Exceptional
            roger from United States
            Couple
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in November, 2018
            Quaint Boutique Hotel in an excellent location in London”
            Hotel is very clean, surrounded by nice restaurants and coffee shops. More importantly it is near the Paddington underground station to connect to Heathrow airport. Although small, we loved our room! This boutique hotel is great. Although officially rated 3 stars, the value you’ll get is 4.5 to 5 stars! Sooo quaint and lovely as a boutique hotel. We highly recimmend this place and would not think twice to coming back.
            Reviewed November 13, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            Alfonso from Spain
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in November, 2018
            Cozy Hotel ”
            All great in general. Loved the staff at the reception, and the decor overall. The rooms are very small, even the large one that we had, so i would recommend this hotel for sleeping only. Working can be done, however, in their very cozy lounge on the 1st floor.
            Reviewed November 08, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            WENDY from Australia
            Business traveler
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
            Fantastic place to stay AAAA+”
            Such a great hotel with some real quirky touches from the record player in the coffee shop to the Pantry to make your own coffee and tea. I booked the large double room which gave me a bit more room to move around in. Room looked like it had recently been refurbished and was super clean and comfortable. Bed and bedding excellent, small compact bathroom with a larger shower and great shower power. The blue tooth speaker was great quality, fluffy towels but only a small area to hang clothes no cupboard. As the leaflet says, everything you need and nothing you don't. There is a safe hidden under the bed that i only found on the last day so be sure to look there is you want to store personnel affects. I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on the food but i can confirm that the sign out the front that say's "The best coffee around" is 100% accurate. Instead of having a kettle in the room each area has a Pantry stocked with 3 types of tea and coffee style bags with hot and cold water
            Reviewed October 31, 2018
            Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your lovely review and the constructive comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Chris from United States
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Great Location & Cool Hotel”
            I was thrown at first when I walked into a coffee shop and the "front desk clerk" was on a laptop along the wall. They were very welcoming and got us coffee & a pastry as our room wasn't quite ready yet. Nice (medium) room that was wonderfully decorated. The hotel is a 1 minute walk to Paddington station for Heathrow Express, the underground and trains to multiple UK cities.
            Reviewed October 28, 2018
            Dear Chris, Thank you so much for the great review - it's very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded October 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            7.2
            Very good
            Chin from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Very good”
            I stayed in the larger room and it was a good size. Good comfortable bed. Hotel is literally less than couple of minutes walk from Paddington Station. I was there for 4 nights. My first night, my room was located at the back of the hotel. The room has a big window but you can only open to window about 6 inch wide, laws and restrictions in London. The window was facing a wall and some motoring running all night. Between the fan, the motor and gasping for ventilation and air, I was perfectly roasted. If i am a turkey, yes. I did not get a second of sleep. Not pretty. The next morning, i went down to the reception requested to change a room at the front of the hotel. The staff were very helpful to accommodate my request. The new room was excellent. There is more light in the room, and with the restriction of window height, there is breeze coming in to the room. I dont even need to have the fan on. A good boutique hotel with its special charm.
            Reviewed October 28, 2018
            Hi Chin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded October 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            Paul from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            A central location with helpful staff who were very understanding given that I had been travelling for36hours”
            Beautiful bedding and lively decor in the room . Bit of a concern wanting a cup of tea from the Pantry in the middle of the night. Excellent staff at breakfast time. A good choice for breakfast
            Reviewed October 26, 2018
            Thank you Paul for your great feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded October 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            Yan from Singapore
            Group
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Excellent”
            Conveniently located just 2 minutes from Paddington station, it was great for us as we had big bulky luggages. Plus we were heading to Heathrow airport the next day. The place was beautifully decorated and clean though toilet might be a trifle small, we managed. They also have a lovely pantry on each level where you can get your hot or cold water and also coffee/tea. Will love to hear back there the next time!
            Reviewed October 21, 2018
            Dear Yan, Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Pilgrm and I do hope we can welcome you back very soon. Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded October 24, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Elizabeth from United States
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
            Such a good experience at the Pilgrm”
            We booked the Pilgrm after reading reviews from others. I've traveled to London before, so knew that hotels in the city are much smaller than people from the US are used to. :) I also knew we wanted to be near Paddington station since we'd be traveling to Wales for a few days via train from Paddington and also wanted quick access to the tube during our time in London. It was so convenient. All staff we interacted with were so friendly and helpful! Our room was clean and well appointed. We were in a "Large" room and it was just right. The continental breakfast in the morning was delicious. The coffee and tea from Workshop coffee in the lobby was always good. Bottom line is we loved the Pilgrm. Be sure to read about the property and other reviews so you know what to expect going in (i.e. rooms facing the street can be noisy, there's a tiny lift but will still need to walk stairs, etc.) and hopefully your experience will be as good as ours!
            Reviewed October 20, 2018
            Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your feedback. It's very rewarding for all the team to hear from our guests when they've had such a great experience with us and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded October 24, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.0
            Excellent
            KAZUKO
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Good hotel!”
            Location, Staff were very good. Highly recommend to young people if they have enough money.
            Reviewed October 17, 2018
            Thanks Kazuko for your great feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Pilgrm very soon. Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded October 24, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Heather from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Our stay”
            This place is great for a 1 night stay, very quirky and the breakfast was fab. Be warned though that the rooms are ‘compact and bijou’ and extremely hot even though we stayed in the middle of October. Over all though great place.
            Reviewed October 15, 2018
            Thank you Heater for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded October 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            7.2
            Very good
            atirat from Thailand
            Couple
            Bunk
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            Beautiful hotel next to London Paddington station”
            Best location. Nicely designed room. Bathroom’s aroma is special. We had a problem with checkin in, though. Seems like agoda forgot to send our info to the hotel so we had to wait an hour until the staffs could figure out what to do. Any we we got room upgrade. Thanks.
            Reviewed October 09, 2018
            Dear Atirat, Thank for taking the time to share your feedback - it's very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded October 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            7.6
            Very good
            ChunBong from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
            Lift not accessible to certain room”
            It shown “Lift to Room” in the key photo, but for small room it’s in another wing that no lift access. If some room have no lift access and need to take luggage by stairs, you should mention it in the room information.
            Reviewed October 07, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            elizabeth from Portugal
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
            GOOD VALUE”
            I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS SMALL IT WAS ADEQUATE
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            Thanks Elizabeth for the great rating, it's very much appreciated! You did book one of our "Small" rooms and we have two larger categories available - Medium and Large. We do also make the sizes of the rooms clear on the booking website you booked through as we want our guests to be confident on what we are offering and I can only apologise if this was not clear enough. I really hope to welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards, Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kenneth from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in August, 2018
            Great location - Beautifully Renovated ”
            Place to stay in London, next to the tube and well renovated. The rooms are a little tiny :)
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            Thanks Kenneth for your great review, I'm sorry to hear you felt your room was tiny. We do list the room sizes on our website so that our guests make an informed choice when choosing their room. I can only apologise if that wasn't clear enough. I do hope to welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            6.4
            Good
            Agne from Singapore
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in September, 2018
            nice place but badly managed booking system”
            They charged us twice for the same room after I asked them to confirm this would not happen (I sent an extra email before arriving asking about it!) - I was booking for my parents and fully paid in advance. however, they ended up charging them too! after I asked the manager to confirm the refund she could not provide and proper evidence of bank transfer. really frustrating. we are still waiting for the refund.
            Reviewed September 25, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Hsin
            Business traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in September, 2018
            small double room only fits for one person”
            small room. super design. can't open the 25" luggage in room. suit for backpack person to stay last than two nights. have still water and sparkling water choice in ground floor. coffee is so-so.
            Reviewed September 25, 2018
            Hi Hsin, Thanks for your feedback, it's very much appreciated.I'm sorry to hear you felt your room was a little small for you. We do list the room sizes on website so that our guests make an informed choice when choosing their room. I do hope we can welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            DONG from South Korea
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in September, 2018
            the pirgrm that left me good memories”
            The location of the hostel is very good, and the airport is easily accessible. Bus or subway access is very convenient. The space of the room is somewhat narrow. There is a cafe, which is good. Nearby restaurants are also good.
            Reviewed September 20, 2018
            Dear Dong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope to see you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards, Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Jade from Hong Kong
            Group
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in July, 2018
            Definitely worth the money ”
            Friendly staff. Very convenient. Excellent interior deco. !! Love the bathroom.
            Reviewed September 04, 2018
            Hi Jade, Thanks so much for the lovely review, it's very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regard, Sylwia
            Responded November 03, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            7.2
            Very good
            Cat from Philippines
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
            staycation”
            it was a quiet bank holiday and i wanted to surprise my partner with a little getaway. we did not avail of the breakfast and chose to have a walkabout. next time, best to trust your instincts. if you were happy with the place -- just stay for the breakfast and enjoy the full experience of the place! i'd stay here again.
            Reviewed August 31, 2018
            Dear Cat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded September 02, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            3.2
            Erkan from Turkey
            Family with young children
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 9 nights in August, 2018
            WE DECEİVED”
            The worst hotel rooms are small, stuffy and dirty working on Sukhumi and rude rooms have not figured out no Yams of the suitcase wardrobe AGODA given here 8.4 points he preferred've and we bought breakfast in the Agoda They wanted to charge for breakfast at the hotel was the worst holiday of my life, please stay here 100 times I've ever seen in your life think !!!
            Reviewed August 28, 2018
            Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I did look into your booking - You have booked Medium room for nine nights and due to your long stay and availability we complementary upgraded you to a Large room category. Your booking was without breakfast included Erkan - maybe you should raise the issue with Agoda? I regret that you haven't mentioned that our accommodation didn't reach your expectations while staying with us for nine days - we would be more than happy to assist you and I can assure you that we would do our best to give you the great Pilgrm experience that so many of our guests have grown to love. Unfortunately we were not aware of any of the issues until we read your negative reviews on every booking channel as well as social media, including comments under our guests posts. I feel we've lost you as a fan of The Pilgrm which we do regret. S
            Show more
            The Pilgrm
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss