The Waterfront Wynyard
The Waterfront Wynyard
See all 41 photos
Standard Room - Guestroom The Waterfront Wynyard
Standard Room - Guestroom
See all 41 photos
Lobby The Waterfront Wynyard
Lobby
See all 41 photos
Lobby The Waterfront Wynyard
Lobby
See all 41 photos
Interior view The Waterfront Wynyard
Interior view
See all 41 photos
See map The Waterfront Wynyard
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.0
See all 41 photos The Waterfront Wynyard
See all 41 photos
Removed from saved list

The Waterfront Wynyard

Recently renovated
Exceptional location
Have a question for The Waterfront Wynyard?
Excellent
From 50 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating9.0
Has restaurantYes
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
...
  • River view
  • 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Value Double or Twin Room
Value Double or Twin Room
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed or 1 king bed an...
Enter dates to see prices
Business Queen Room
Business Queen Room
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room Twin
Classic Room Twin
...
  • River view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • River view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • River view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Standard
Single Standard
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Business Room 1 Queen Bed River View
Business Room 1 Queen Bed River View
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed River View
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed River View
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double room King bed - Deluxe
Double room King bed - Deluxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Waterfront Wynyard?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Waterfront Wynyard

More about The Waterfront Wynyard

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (50)Booking.com Reviews (375)
8.6
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
Standard Room
Classic Room Twin
Deluxe Room
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
123
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Value Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2018
Great Location and friendly staff”
Great location on the river. Easy access to town centre - flat walk 5 minutes along river walkway. Upgraded room was very well presented and equipped. Good stay - will go back again.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Max from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
NOT VERY HELPFUL”
Please be aware that if you book this motel online you are not entitled to the continental breakfast which comes free with your room if you book through the waterfront itself. I might add that this is not obvious when booking online. Alternatively you could pay $15 per person (regardless of adult/child) for breakfast. I object to paying this for a 9 year old to eat a bowl of cereal or piece of toast and the staff are most uncompromising. Not impressed with this and the exterior of the property could do with a tidy up too. For $140 a night there are much better options available than this place.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Hi Max Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm sorry to see you are so agitated by your recent stay and that you didn't realise breakfast was not included when you booked online. It does state it on the AGODA booking site clearly which rates include breakfast. We do like to offer an extra bonus to guests that book direct of the free breakfast-this is fairly standard for a lot of hotel I believe. I don't believe the price we charge for breakfast is too unreasonable for what is being offered to out guests. I will review wether we should consider a child charge in future if they are not planning on eating much. As for the exterior- we are in the middle of upgrading the exterior- I would have thought this was fairly obvious that there are works in progress as you drive in- I cant hurry this up any faster than we are going at present as we do not wish to disturb our guests with work, so we have to do a little at a time. Sorry you found this so disagreeable. Regards Cyndia
Show more
The Waterfront Wynyard
8.4
Excellent
KM from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good Location and Nice Waterfront View”
Spacious and cozy room. Nice and silent location with a fantastic sea view. Good location for situated near city centre. Just drive 10 minutes to Burnie to watch penguin at dusk.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Hi and thanks for your review I'm glad you found our rooms cosy and enjoyed the sea view. Regards Cyndia
Responded January 12, 2018
The Waterfront Wynyard
2.0
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
great location.”
Lovely hotel right next to the wharf and Inglis river. Friendly helpful staff.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Hi Simon Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm not really sure if you meant to give us a score of 2 given your review indicates everything was ok?? If you did intend to leave a ranking of 2, then no problems, but I would love to hear from you what needs to be fixed or done better. Alternatively, if this was scored in error, we would really appreciate it if you could change your ranking in line with how you really felt about the stay. Many thanks for the review. Regards Cyndia
Show more
The Waterfront Wynyard
7.6
Very good
Barbie from Australia
Group
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Not as good as we expected”
This property was a bit of a disappointment - basic, overpriced really and the mix up with breakfast didn't impress. The location is good, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Hi Barbie Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you felt it wasn't up to your expectations and I'm not really clear what the mix up with breakfast was, so I cant really comment. Its never our intention for guests to leave unhappy as we do really try to make sure everything is as it should be. Its a shame you didn't reach out to us while you were here, I'm sure we could have sorted out whatever your main concerns were. Regards Cyndia
Show more
The Waterfront Wynyard
8.0
Excellent
brenda from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Good location, comfortable room, direct access to the Inglis river walking track ”
We chose the executive queen room. It's clean, tidy, comfortable and well-equipped as described. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is facing the Inglis River and morning walk along the walking trail was enjoyable. Breakfast provision was adequate but basic; the coffee was hardly compatible with the very nice view of the restaurant.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Hi brenda Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you found our basic continental breakfast of breads, home made muffins, home made jams, croissants, king island cheeses, locally smoked ham , cereals and house made muesli adequate for your needs for breakfast. Always a good way to start the day I say! Not sure which coffee you are referring to- the brewed or espresso? Will investigate both to see how we can improve on them to match the view next time. Regards and thanks again for taking the time to review. Cyndia
Show more
The Waterfront Wynyard
6.8
Good
chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
nice room”
bed have heater ..just the simple room..parking in front the room.drive 5min to restaurant and supermarket..
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Thanks Chan for taking the time to review. Regards Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Exceptional”
The Waterfront was ideal for our needs which was to visit family nearby. We intend to stay again whe we return later in the year.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Thanks Judith- So glad you enjoyed everything. Regards Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Nice clean rooms”
LOVELY WATERFRONT LOCATION very Clean great wifi close to Stanley table top good base for exploring the north coast
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Hi leanne Thanks so much for your review- always great to see people spending a few days here exploring the region. Regards and thanks again for taking the time to review. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
9.6
Exceptional
Camillio from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Exceptional”
Looks can be very deceiving. Rounded the corner and thought 'what have we done' but it turned out to be the best night of our trip to Tassie. GREAT
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Thanks Camillio for your review. We are in the process of upgrading the front of the building next- our priority has been to continue upgrading the interiors, but the poor old front does need some attention- stay tuned! Regards Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
7.2
Very good
Moana from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Comfy hotel with lovely continental breakfast. ”
Only con was breakfast didn't start until 8am on the weekend and 7:30 am during the week.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Hi Moana Thanks for your review. We do also offer a continental breakfast to your room the evening prior if you need to head away earlier than our opening times- just let us know next time if you need to head off early and we can do this for you. I will be sure to investigate if there is an opportunity for us to open earlier for our guests who need to head away early int he future. Regards and thanks again for your review. Cyndia
Show more
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Great location. very well restored - a 60s motel updated to 2017 standards.”
Very warm welcome - milk, paper info and tips. Lovely restful room with good facilities - large wine glasses and chairs for outside. A fun place to stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Thnaks Susan for your review- glad you enjoyed all the little extras during your stay. Regards Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Australia
Couple
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good choice”
This hotel is ideally located on the waterfront, close to the main town strip. Reception staff were very friendly. The room was well organised and equipped with toaster and microwave. Loved the 50's retro decor and funny signs. Because everything is single-level and parking spots are directly in front of the rooms, this hotel is suitable for families and elderly travelers.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Hi martin Thanks for taking the time to review. Glad you appreciated our sens of humour with the room signage! Hope to see you again some time soon Regards Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Anne Havers & christine murdoch ”
My girlfriend. And I had a lovely weekend muffins were delicious
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Hi Anne and Christine Glad you enjoyed those muffins. We bake them on site so nasty preservatives in there! Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
good value for money, close to tulip farm and table cape”
we were warmly welcomed by the staff, the room was well equipped, situated right at the water front, great for a walk (subject to the ever changing weather )
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Hi Ying So glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be good value for money. The walks are pretty good aren't they! Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
Bob from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Just beautiful!”
A lovely location and great value for money makes the Waterfront the place to stay.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Hi Bob Thanks so much for your review- always great to read when people enjoy their stay and feel they have value for money. Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
10.0
Exceptional
malcolm from Australia
Business traveler
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
water front wynyard”
always friendly and help staff Ive been staying there for the last 5 years and have never been disappointed
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Hi Malcolm Always great to welcome our guests back time and time again- always a pleasure! Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
8.0
Excellent
Jaymie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Good”
Friendly, nice location, simply good
Enjoyed our stay here. Decent stay with friendly staff, standard hotel amenities, would come back if I'm going anywhere nearby there.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Hi Jaymie Thanks for your review- always great to read when people would consider staying with us again based on their stay with us. Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
9.7
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
The coastal pods are really awesome”
Coastal pods - really awesome, great location, clean and beautiful
I stayed at one of the coastal pods and it was really awesome. If you stay at the Waterfront Wynyard, you have to stay at the coastal pods. They are like the home you have always wanted. Love the decor and the homey feel of the place. Especially love the reading nook. Really wish I could have stayed a few more days there. And we had a lovely welcome gift of freshly baked scones from the host. They were really superb!
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Hi Hui Glad you enjoyed the Coastal Pods- so glad you enjoyed everything Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Business traveler
Classic Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Good Value for money”
Good place to stay
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Hi Michael Always great to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay Regards and thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cyndia
Responded September 19, 2017
The Waterfront Wynyard
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices