Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
HD Image
Superior Double - Bedroom Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
Lobby Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
Lobby Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list
8.4
Excellent
/10
(354 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.5
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
  • Ta Van Village190 m
  • Notre Dame Cathedral Sapa230 m
  • Holy Rosary Church240 m
  • Sapa Hospital260 m
  • Quang Truong Square260 m
  • Lao Chai Village260 m
  • Sapa Market270 m
  • Sapa Ethnic School300 m
  • Ho Chi Minh Friendship Monument310 m
  • Sapa Tourist Information Center310 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa

    Xuan Vien Street, Sapa City Center, Sapa, Vietnam, - See map
    "Overall, I had an enjoyable stay with my dad during my 4 days in Sapa and would highly recommend anyone who is going for a Sapa tour to stay at this h..."
    Chang C. - March 8, 2017
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 92% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.8 rating for cleanliness
    • 360 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    6 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Property ranking|Compared to 729 Sapa properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.3/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.8/10
    Location score
    8.5/10
    Service score
    8.7/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Sapa properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Sapa properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Sapa properties
    Better than
    91
    %
    of Sapa properties
    Value for money7.9
    Location rating8.5
    Nearest airportDien Bien Phu Airport (DIN) - Vietnam
    Distance to airport135.3 km

    Rooms available at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa

    8.3
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe room only
    Deluxe room only
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double
    Superior Double
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Only
    Superior Room Only
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Room Three Bedrooms
    Family Room Three Bedrooms
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Separate shower/bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin room - Single use - Superior
    Twin room - Single use - Superior
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa

    • 7.2
      Very good
      Location

      "It's near the central so easy access to restaurant and main street."

      TAKASHI

      |

      October 15, 2018

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "the stay was pleasant with great facilities for young children."

      Lorraine

      |

      April 4, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "An amazing experience with a very helpful and attentive staff."

      R.

      |

      December 24, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa

    More about Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Resort has a health care center with Jacuzzi, swimming pool ..."

    Chuong

    |

    September 5, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Excellent hotel to relax and enjoy this busy little town of ..."

    Laurent

    |

    July 15, 2017

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    Asian
    Continental
    Vegetarian

    Restaurants on site

    Ta Van Restaurant
    Cuisine:Asian, European, French
    Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa from real guests

    Overall rating
    8.2
    Excellent
    From 1352 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (354)Booking.com Reviews (139)
    Rating via Agoda8.4
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.8
    Facilities8.6
    Location8.5
    Room comfort and quality8.3
    Service8.7
    Value for money7.9
    High score for Sapa
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (96)
    8-9 Excellent (78)
    7-8 Very Good (59)
    6-7 Good (25)
    <6 Below Expectation (25)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (64)
    Jun - Aug (101)
    Sep - Nov (60)
    Dec - Feb (58)
    All guests (354)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 283 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Angelina from Australia
    Family with teens
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

    Fantastic stay in beautiful hotel with great staff and management ”

    We had a great stay at Victoria Sapa resort. The staff and management were so friendly and helpful. Not only did we get a temporary room at 7.00AM after getting off the sleeper train but they also let us keep 1 room on the last day until departure as it wasn’t fully booked that night. Hanno the manager gave us a lot of useful information about Vietnam and Sapa. As the icing on the cake we got upgraded to the Victoria Express Train on the way back to Hanoi. Thank you everyone at Victoria Sapa resort for a very enjoyable stay, we really appreciate it. Hopefully see you again one day.

    Reviewed July 19, 2019

    Dear Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade on the Victoria Express Train. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We hope that we can have another opportunity of being of service to you once again in the near future. Warmest regards, Guest Relations Executive

    Responded July 31, 2019
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    8.4
    Excellent
    Claire from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017

    Excellent”

    Good location, about a 2 min walk down some steep stairs into town. Perfect- as town is noisy and busy!! Staff helpful and polite. Rooms good size and a decent breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

    Reviewed July 21, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Laurent from United States
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in July, 2017

    Sapa in style and relaxing”

    Excellent hotel to relax and enjoy this busy little town of Sapa. An oasis with an out of this work breakfast buffet and setting. Pool is huge and the staff is top notch - Nothing to shy about vs. other 5* hotels in Asia. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The higher price is well worth it - Thank you

    Reviewed July 15, 2017

    Dear Laurent, thank you for choosing Victoria resort for your Sapa experience! We appreciate your feedback on our service, it was a great pleasure for us to host you and it's honor for us to get your appraisal. Hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes from all Victoria Sapa team

    Responded July 31, 2018
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Chang from Canada
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017

    very friendly staffs”

    i stayed here for 2 nights, the staffs there are very helpful and friendly. And the food in the restaurant there is good as well. Just that the heater in the room did not work well and we were informed by the staff that actually there is electric blanket in the room.

    Reviewed March 29, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chang from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017

    Best Hotel in Sapa”

    I stayed at Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa for 4 days 3 nights. The hotel is very well-furnished, with a gym and indoor pool. The hotel breakfast is good with quite a spread every morning. There is a pool table within hotel compound to keep you entertained if you are bored at night. Your towels get changed twice a day as it is hard to dry the hotel due to the cool weather at Sapa all year. The hotel staff will also come in around evening every day to "make your bed", removing an outer quilt to prepare the bed for a comfortable sleep. The hotel staff are very attentive and polite especially the front desk staff who would try their best to answer my queries.The drawback of this hotel is that the path from the city centre to the hotel entrance is not very well-lit but that can be solved by using your handphone's torch function. It takes about 10 mins to walk from the city centre (Sapa Church) to the entrance and there are some shops offering US$5 leg massages outside the hotel entrance should you require one after your trek/hike. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay with my dad during my 4 days in Sapa and would highly recommend anyone who is going for a Sapa tour to stay at this hotel.

    Reviewed March 08, 2017
    8.7
    Excellent
    Muhammad from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in December, 2014

    Great place to stay ”

    The view, friendly staff and location

    I enjoyed my time in the hotel immensely. The hotel was fully decked out in the Christmas spirit and the fireplace gave the hotel a very homely feel. The hotel's location on top of a hill gave the place a good view of Sapa town, and gave a great idea of what Sapa is all about.

    Reviewed December 17, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Lan from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013

    Very nice & worth for money”

    Warm hospitality

    Very nice hotel and great location with warm hospitality. We can enjoy fresh air of Sapa in the hotel garden rather than going out, where food smell is spread all over the town. Kids enjoy so much feeding animals (rabit & ... in the garden. Rooms & foods (a la carte) are very good. Breakfast is so so. Staff services are nice. However, pool is not warm enough for kids to swim in the winter time. A little boring in the night time. It would be much better if live music is played in the evening time.

    Reviewed February 26, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Lan from Vietnam
    Family with teens
    Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013

    Lovely hotel”

    great location

    Very nice hotel and great location with warm hospitality. We can enjoy fresh air of Sapa in the hotel garden rather than going out, where food smell is spread all over the town. Kids enjoy so much feeding animals (rabit & ... in the garden. Rooms & foods (a la carte) are very good. Breakfast is so so. Staff services are nice. However, pool is not warm enough for kids to swim in the winter time. A little boring in the night time. It would be much better if live music is played in the evening time.

    Reviewed February 26, 2013
    8.3
    Excellent
    Lucille from United Kingdom
    Group
    Stayed 3 nights in January, 2013

    Older but beautifully maintained hotel”

    Peaceful, clean, beautiful gardens, location, efficient staff

    This hotel exceeded expectations. Fantastic ambience and, even though we arrived at 7.30am, we were checked into our room by 8.20am. Room standard of comfort and cleanliness exceptional, all in all a very pleasent stay. The gardens are a pleasure and the open log fires at night lovely though the general areas are a little cool at night.

    Reviewed January 28, 2013
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Ngoc from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in December, 2012

    Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff”

    Beautiful hotel and the only in town have a swiming pool (with heater of course).

    We were having some trouble when booking through Agoda because of the booking system but the hotel manager had help to solve the problem. When we arrive to the hotel, it's only 8a.m and the hotel gave us a temp. room for early check-in. Then we found that this room is more suitable to our need because of the garden next door so that my kids have a place to running around. We decided to stick with this room instead stead of move to our room (this room is Superior while we book Deluxe, which suppose to be more expensive). I was too lazy to call Agoda to inform them that I changed booking so that I can get back my refund. But the hotel did it for me and all I have to do is just to say "Yes" when Agoda staff call me to confirm.

    Reviewed December 19, 2012
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Jerry from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in December, 2012

    Beautiful, cozy hotel”

    Great location on a hill but walkingbdistance to main street

    Enjoyed stay very much. Comfortable, cosy room with good facilities (sauna, steam room and heated pool) - great after day of walking/trekking especially in cold weather. Cosy common lounge with fireplace. Great location on a hill but walking distance to main street in sapa. Good spa as well but a bit pricey by Vietnam standards.

    Reviewed December 13, 2012
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Nicole from United States
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in April, 2012

    great hotel with excellent service”

    location, rooms, view, food, service

    The Victoria Sapa is a lovely hotel, overlooking the main town plaza. Having "integrated" service with the Victoria Express train and bus service to/from the hotel is certainly convenient (albeit a bit pricey). It's great that the Victoria offers to store your luggage and use the spa showers on your last day (since you will likely have to check out at noon, but wont be transported to Lao Cai until 7 pm in order to catch the 9 pm train). Although the train is lovely, it is very loud. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep! The hotel has an excellent included breakfast, a nice bar area (with tasty snacks), a pool table, a children's play area, and even some real bunnies in the garden. Although we didn't use these services, there is also a spa, pool, volleyball court, and small gym. The tour company affiliated with the hotel was a bit pricey but service was excellent and streamlined. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed May 10, 2012
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Hien from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in January, 2012

    Nice and comfortable hotel with friendly staff”

    Beatiful hotel, great spa facility and location

    the hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable to stay with friendly staff. my little son likes to play in the lobby and garden with other kids while my families love to sit next to the wood store fire in the cold evening. there are several short ways down from the hotel to a park, market and a stone church in sapa's center. we love to walk through narrow and graceful stone steps to get the center of sapa.

    Reviewed January 31, 2012
    2.0
    Hiroyuki
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 2 nights in April, 2019

    All are terrible. It's the worst.”

    We were passed to a different room than the one we had booked and when we complained the staff said we were wrong. We staied 2days, the first day we staied different room and the second day we staied correct room. And we couldn't have warm water in bath in the morning. and after change room slippa were very wet we couldn't use their. We don't have to pay maoney. We don't need pay money. All of this hotel were terrible. We never introduce for everyone. That is foolish for us.

    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    Dear Hiroyuki, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. You originally booked for a twin room and that's what you were given upon check-in. We were fully booked that day so our receptionists were not able to move you to double room, however, the next day you were given a double room as soon as the guest checked out. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future. Warmest regards, Guest Relations Executive

    Responded May 03, 2019
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    7.2
    Very good
    TAKASHI from Japan
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018

    great view for lake and mountain”

    i stayed here twice, and both i experienced comfortable time with warming staff and good view. it's near the central so easy access to restaurant and main street. breakfast and bar is also good. highly recommend to stay Victoria Sapa resort & spa.

    Reviewed October 15, 2018

    Dear TAKASHI, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Truly, it brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa. We appreciate your loyalty and trust. We are glad to hear that you found our food to your liking, and that the staff made your stay a pleasant one. Your kind words and good feedback are most appreciated.. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards, Guest Relations Executive

    Responded December 13, 2018
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Efrat from Israel
    Couple
    Superior Room Only
    Stayed 1 night in February, 2019

    Excellent! ”

    The best hotel. Spa is amazing. Expensive but with great value!

    Reviewed February 26, 2019

    Dear Efrat, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards, Guest Relations Executive

    Responded March 02, 2019
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Hui from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in February, 2018

    Friendly Staff”

    Close to main city, easy to walk around. Reception desk was very helpful. Only thing is the sauna and swimming pool is in another building, have to walk in dark for 3 mins to get there.

    Reviewed December 06, 2018

    Dear Hiu, Thank you for your kind review and for recommending Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Swimming pool and spa area is located in another building however, our bellmen are more than happy to assist you going up/down the hill. Take care and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warmest regards, Guest Relations Executive

    Responded December 13, 2018
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Janelle from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018

    Great place to relax!”

    This resort is a great place to stay. Breakfast was provided after the early arrival from the train station. Selection at breakfast was very, very adequate. Staff were excellent, remembering my room number and my name. Everything in the room was excellent, great pillows, water replaced morning and at night, as well as water in foyer for bottle refills. Although the resort had a spa and indoor pool, the air in the pool area was warm and had a strong smell of chlorine. As the weather was rainy during my stay, this resort was perfect to relax at . Happy hour was also a great idea.

    Reviewed June 27, 2018

    Dear Ms. Janelle, warmest greetings from Victoria Sapa ! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Sapa experience at our resort. And we'll try to offer more nice compliments and best service to our guests. Thank you for your feedback regarding the smell in the Spa, actually we found the solution to make it much nicer, hope you will like it when come back! Love from all Victoria Sapa team

    Responded July 31, 2018
    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sandra from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in April, 2018

    Overnight Stop”

    Arrived very early in the morning after a horrendous overnight train trip. The staff had us checked in very quickly and into our room in no time at all. I was very unwell when we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful, offering to call a doctor for me. After sleeping most of the day, I felt much better. We ate in the restaurant - the food was fantastic. Our room was beautiful, it was also very comfortable. After spending the last 3 weeks in Vietnam, this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Would absolutely stay here again if we were to come back

    Reviewed April 24, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Lorraine from Hong Kong
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in April, 2018

    Excellent”

    There was a landslide on the road leading up to the hotel so access has to be through the staircase next to Viet Emotion cafe. We saw the road damage and it looks extensive - something to consider in case if you need wheelchair / pushchair access. Otherwise the stay was pleasant with great facilities for young children. We love the added swimming pool / spa facilities in case you need to hang out by the hotel before and after your overnight train / bus transfer. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They do have a premium for tour and transport bookings through the hotel however.

    Reviewed April 04, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Victoria Sapa Resort & Spa
    |Excellent 8.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Holy Rosary Church
    • Sapa Bus Station is within 0.37 km