Vista Real Hotel
Vista Real Hotel
See all 6 photos
Standard (No Window) - Bed Vista Real Hotel
Standard (No Window) - Bed
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool Vista Real Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 6 photos
Pool Vista Real Hotel
Pool
See all 6 photos
Balcony/terrace Vista Real Hotel
Balcony/terrace
See all 6 photos
See map Vista Real Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 6 photos Vista Real Hotel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
need to improve customer service. low staff at the restuarant.
Noralyn from Philippines
Family with young children
The property is within the center with Spectacular view of Taal volcano. Food can definitely improve a lot. Staff are very accommodsting though.
Michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Located along the highway near the rotonda, beside McDonald's. Room was modern, very clean, strong water pressure. All necessities ok. No wifi in the room however, only in the lobby. Staff was very courteous. Will probably stay here again for the right price.
Lawrence from Philippines
Couple
hotel is really accessible and nice view of taal. we stayed at the room with balcony access and it's fun to just chill outside the room.
Christina from Philippines
Family with young children
The staff were nice, and allowed us to have drinks at the gazebo until the wee hours of dawn. The view was nice and the location is strategic. Right next to a McDonalds, and walking distance to ATMs and Malls.
Arvin from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Rooms has no signal even if you have a pocket wifi and mobile data. blanket is just a normal.blanket and i suggest you bring your own comforter since it will cost you 500 if u wish to rent it from them
Rochelle from Philippines
Couple
Very good
From 152 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent service
8.1
Value for money7.2
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
Distance to airport44.4 km
  • 330 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Tagaytay

  • Breakfast [free]

Select your room
This property is in high demand!Last booked 15 hours ago
Deluxe 1
Deluxe 1
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 2
Deluxe 2
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior (No Window)
Superior (No Window)
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 3
Deluxe 3
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard (No Window)
Standard (No Window)
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Shared Bed
Room Shared Bed
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room
      Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Vista Real Hotel?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Vista Real Hotel

        More about Vista Real Hotel

        An overview

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Please note to all our guest that Standard & Superior Room has no window and no phone signal & Wifi. Wifi is only available at the lobby.

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (152)
        7.7
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.7
        Facilities6.9
        Location8.7
        Service8.1
        Value for money7.2
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (152)
        All room types
        Showing 59 verified guest comments
        123
        8.4
        Excellent
        Jose from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Deluxe 1
        Stayed 1 night in November, 2018
        Very affordable hotel with good location”
        Hotel is easy to find along the main road. Parking is limited in the front but has more parking at the basement. The basement parking is a challenge to maneuver with an SUV. The parking location is beneath the pool level which gets your car drenched in chlorine. Flooring is riddled with puddles. Access to floors is ok with an elevator. The room has two big queen beds that fit a family of 2 kids and 4 adults. The walking space is limited. The bathroom is clean but with only two towels. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. Each bed had two soft pillows. The aircon was a bit noisy for my liking but cold enough for a comfortable sleep. At the time of our visit there was a band playing which could be heard from the lobby and up to our room. The walls need sound proofing since you can also here your neighbors. We did not avail of the breakfast because there was a nearby MC Donald’s and a mall about 5 minutes walk with more food selection. Check out was smooth. Friendly reception people.
        Reviewed November 04, 2018
        7.2
        Very good
        Cristine from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Deluxe 1
        Stayed 1 night in November, 2018
        Very good”
        The gated parking can either be an advantage or diadvantage. You feel safe knowing your car is secured. But when you want to go in or out of the hotel, it becomes a hassle, because no one is around to open the gate for you. My sister had to go to the lobby to ask for help. Best is get the number of the reception area. Parking can be difficult, because very little space to maneuver. One thing I like is there is a water station at the hallway with free coffee. Staff at the reception do not say much. It is the housecleaning people who were friendly. Will I stay there again? Yes.
        Reviewed November 03, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Karen
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in October, 2018
        Short but memorable..”
        When I reached front desk and check my booking, I was told that they upgraded it to room with balcony. I was surprised, it was a good timing. We chose your hotel because of its facilities, location and we really wanted to play table tennis (which has sentimental value for us). Thank you team Vista Real, to kuya and ate who assisted us from parking to our room, to front liners who are commendable. Ladies are approachable and very helpful. I couldn’t remember your names. But all of you are Fantastic including your superior. Your genuine smiles make your guest’s experience memorable...♥️ Thank you.😊
        Reviewed October 26, 2018
        Hi Ms. Karen! It's nice to hear and heart warming that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and have more memorable memories.. :) Regards, VRH TEAM/ Management
        Responded October 27, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        8.4
        Excellent
        Allan from United States
        Group
        Superior (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
        Great place to stay for a quick getaway”
        We really enjoyed our night here. We needed a place to stay for the night before continuing south the next day. Great staff, great location. The breakfast was satisfactory but not great. On the plus side, it's right next to a McDonalds and there are restaurants within a 5 minute walk and a mall 10 minutes away. But next time, ask for a room with a view.
        Reviewed May 02, 2018
        Hi Sir Allan! Thank you for your time and giving us your good review. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel.. Sure you will enjoy it again since we already have a newly opened restaurant. Hope to see you again and we assure you that we'll continue our good service. Godbless :)
        Responded May 07, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        Paula from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Deluxe 1
        Stayed 1 night in May, 2018
        Very good”
        We went there during Mother's Day and was apparently the opening of their only restaurant which only serves Korean cuisine. The loud music was heard til late night in our room. Could not really relax. It was nice that they had a pool that had a nice view. It was right beside McDonald's so the customers can watch people swimming at the hotel pool. Room was decent with big beds. However, the balcony was shared among the other guests that you can actually cross to their balcony doors. No other food options.
        Reviewed November 29, 2018
        3.6
        Erika from Philippines
        Group
        Deluxe 1
        Stayed 1 night in November, 2018
        Acceptable”
        The location was accessible. The room staffs were friendly and nice. But the receptionists wasn't very accommodating and gave lack of information when I asked directions on where the basement parking was. She told me that the entrance for the parking was at Mcdonald's drive thru. I cleared it several times and she was so sure that the entrance was at the drive thru. Only to find out that the entrance was BESIDE Mcdonalds. Also, They don't have wifi in the rooms, only at the "lobby" (Their lobby reeked of Korean BBQ and was awfully crowded), they also don't offer breakfasts, good thing that Mcdonalds was just beside the hotel. Oh and they also don't provide room service. We checked in a Family room good for 4 persons but upon checking the room, the bathroom only has 2 towels. As well as 2 hotel slippers and there was only 2 bottles of water at the ref. Wasn't really worth the money. The room attendants were nice and friendly but over-all (facilities,receptionists) it was disappointing
        Reviewed November 28, 2018
        8.0
        Excellent
        Johnn from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in December, 2018
        Nice room and clean but staff are not nice. Also quiet place so good to relax”
        Add more facilities and better if pool water ia warm
        Reviewed December 07, 2018
        6.4
        Good
        ARNEL from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in November, 2018
        comfort room facilities not good ”
        no water on comfort room
        Reviewed November 26, 2018
        Hi Sir Arnel! We apologize for this inconvenience. Its been a short time water interruption and the management has able to solve and provide water to our guest. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. VRH MANAGEMENT
        Responded November 28, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Jethro
        Family with young children
        Superior (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
        My overnight stay in vista real hotel”
        The room has a psuedo window which doesnt have any view... Funny... The room we stayed at has an old house smell... Running hot water which is good Room is big Staff were friendly. Besides that its your typical hotel. Ill definitely go back and try their other rooms. Very near to the restaurants and walking distance to mcdo and ayala malls
        Reviewed August 20, 2018
        Hi Sir Jethro! We appreciate your honest review. We hope to see you again and rest assure that we'll do our best to improve our hotel for you and our future guest. :) Thank you and regards VRH Management
        Responded September 24, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Heatherleen from Philippines
        Group
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        Exceptional”
        The place is nice but the only thing is you have poor wifi services. You have to go to the lobby just to connect. I suggest that you should accomodate individual room wifi service just like other hotels.
        Reviewed July 17, 2018
        Hi Mam Heatherleen! Thank you for your honest review and taking time to rate our hotel. We take your review to improve our service. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Sincerely, VRH MANAGEMENT
        Responded August 06, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        6.8
        Good
        Josiah from Australia
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 2 nights in June, 2018
        No Wi-Fi”
        No Wi-Fi, stayed for two days. Facilities clean but no towel change and can do more because lots of staff. We had to move because of poor phone connection in room but otherwise good stay. Excellent restaurant.
        Reviewed June 27, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Larence from Philippines
        Couple
        Deluxe 3
        Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
        The best”
        Memories are made to last forever
        Reviewed November 28, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Eizel from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Superior (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
        Family of 5”
        What is great about the hotel is the location,view and the service. Hotel's physical attribute and ammenities is acceptable. Floor numbering is discombabulated. They don't have floors higher than ground so all floors go down, but the elevator is numbered the otherway around. They have a guide though, which is a courtesy that mgt is aware of the confusion. 😉 We have a free breakfast included in our room availment and the meal's serving size is enough for a Filipino apettite. I say the meal is pricey based on their menu and what was served to us. It was a great stay still becuase of the staff's service, free coffee and view.
        Reviewed April 23, 2018
        Hi Mam! We really appreciate your honest review. We assure you that you can enjoy our new breakfast meal in our newly opened restaurant. Hope to see you again . Gobless :)
        Responded May 07, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        Phill from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
        Great location, friendly staff but a bit pricey and no WiFi on rooms.”
        Everything is great except for a few minor issues. For a standard price of 4,000/night, free WiFi on rooms should be a given/standard. You need to go to the lobby to get WiFi access. They need to know that there are guests who takes work and vacation at the same time so access to the Internet should be provided at the comfort of one's room.
        Reviewed April 16, 2018
        Hi sir Phill! Thank you for taking time to review and give us your rating. We already working out on our wifi. We taking every suggestion and comments for the comfort our future / valued guests. Hope to see you again. Godbless
        Responded May 07, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Lance from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
        Value for money. Great for Staycations.”
        Clean rooms, clean hallways, clean pool. With gaming facilities (billiards, darts and table tennis) which guests can use. It's very accessible. Walking distance from tagaytay rotonda and very near to Tagaytay's attractions. The hotel itself has a very nice view of Taal Lake and it is beside McDonalds Tagaytay which also offers Tagaytay's great view!
        Reviewed April 10, 2018
        Hi Sir Lance! We appreciate your overwhelming review.. we hope to see you again and continue our good service in your staycation. THANK YOU!
        Responded May 07, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        3.6
        william from United States
        Couple
        Deluxe 2
        Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
        Over-Priced Deluxe 2 Room, BAD Food and Services, "Private Balcony" is a SCAM”
        I am a tourist from the US and I had booked the Deluxe 2 Room (with lake view) for 2 nights at 4,570 phps Each night, it was a disappointment for the following reasons: 1.) Overly-priced small room with out-dated noisy wall air conditioner. 2.) "Room with lake view & Balcony" is an Advertising SCAM. There is NO private Balcony, rather a public shared Balcony with lake view, you can't see the lake view from your room unless you walk to the public balcony shared with bunch of other people 3.) NO WIFI Internet access from the room. 4.) breakfast for 2 (Paid 400 phps) consisted few small pieces of deep fried fishes and rice, extremely slow room services, breakfast took 40 minutes from order to deliver. 5.) NO change towels for the second night 6.) Infinite pool very small, and super COLD, NOT heated. DON'T PAY 4,750 phps for the sub-par hotel. It is a false advertising SCAM.
        Reviewed March 26, 2018
        Hi Sir William! We appreciate and respect your honest review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had experience. If you check it out in our online advertising, we never said that we have a Private Balcony because it may mislead our guest. Our hotel was design with a public balcony for the other guest that has inner room in the same level and wish to see the taal view. Wifi is still working out since our hotel has a slope design and it interferes the signal in every level. For Complimentary Breakfast, we all know that Tawilis is a small fish which we serve it with rice, egg, and coffee. It only takes time due to the number of guest who order that time and our policy is first come first serve. And for towels we're call the attention of our staff regarding to this matter. Thank you so much and we make sure to improve. Godbless
        Show more
        Vista Real Hotel
        8.8
        Excellent
        Lawrence from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
        Relaxing stay”
        Located along the highway near the rotonda, beside McDonald's. Room was modern, very clean, strong water pressure. All necessities ok. No wifi in the room however, only in the lobby. Staff was very courteous. Will probably stay here again for the right price.
        Reviewed January 09, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Malvin from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Deluxe 1
        Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
        Great place”
        The location is perfect. There is a good view of the Taal lake. Staff are courteous. Infinity pool is great. Although the room is small and there is no wifi access. The only thing I did not like was the dinner buffet served only that night we stayed (Dec. 24). Although, the food is tasty, there were only few choices. I don't think the price for the buffet is worth the food served. But for the hotel, it made our stay in Tagaytay great!!!
        Reviewed December 26, 2017
        8.8
        Excellent
        Maria from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018
        Excellent”
        Had a great time staying here for three days with may family
        Reviewed October 09, 2018
        Hi Ms. Maria! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again!! VRH Management :)
        Responded October 27, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        6.4
        Good
        Abegail from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Standard (No Window)
        Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
        Good location”
        Pros: Easy to find and accessible. Overlooking. Near fast food and mall. Cons: The recreation area is untidy. Rooms are very small. No wifi on rooms and the signal is weak.
        Reviewed August 29, 2018
        Hi Ms. Abegail! We appreciate your honest review. Rest assure that we'll take note on this and call the attention of our staff. Hope to see you again and Godbless! Thank you and regards VRH MANAGEMENT
        Responded September 24, 2018
        Vista Real Hotel
        123
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Vista Real Hotel
        |Very good 7.7
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Tagaytay Olivarez Plaza Bus Stop is within 0.33 km