Book Now: Aanari Hotel & Spa

Very good
From 200 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Aanari Hotel & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (200)Booking.com Reviews (255)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (200)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 137 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
adam from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

Value for money resort near the beach ”

Stayed here for 6 nights with my business partner, overall a nice little hotel near the beach. Hotel staff are all friendly and accommodating and I was very impressed with the different variety of dinner they are able to every day, would definitely return to stay if I am in Flic en Flac again.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Trond from Norway
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Holliday”

Aanari Hotel, was in a good location on Flick en Flack, but only 6 sunbeds on the beach for the entire hotel which has 50 rooms. we manage to get 2 for the day we choose to be on the beach. They give you beach-towels at reception. The breakfast and dinner was buffet, it was OK.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
3.6
YAJNA
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Bad experience. Bad service”

We went for our anniversary. Upon arrival our rooms were not ready. We told them it was our wedding anniversary. They said they would give us a cake. We de decided to have dinner in the hotel. We ordered. No one came to ask if we were ok or needed anything. After waiting, a waiter came to ask if we were ready with our drinks. We ordered and again we were forgotten. I had to go and ask for my drinks as everyone was getting served. Our drinks arrived but still no sign of our food. Another guests had to leave his food and ask a waiter to attend to us. Our food arrived after 21.15, cold and no taste. We were told we would b getting chappatis. But nothing came except rice and curries. Bitter brinjal, salty curry potato, tasteless dhal and rice. The food was worst than hospital food. When I told the lady she made it as if I was at fault and said I got a cake for you. The same anniversary cake became the solution for the horrible food. They spoilt my wedding anniversary evening.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Beata from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018

Highly recommended to everyone who wants to have some rest with professional services!”

Aanari Hotel staff is very friendly, polite and helpful, even if we had extraordinary requests. The service was always perfect, housekeeping comes every day to clean the room and change the towels. Once we had an issue with the AC device, they immediately offered an other room and also the drinks for that day’s dinner for compensation. The food is fine, we were with half-board and the breakfast is very good, dinner is a little less but okay.Let’s try the restaurant’s a la carte menu for lunch, those dishes are outstanding! The pool was clean, the view from the gym is nice. The hotel is very close to the beach,you need to cross a road and you are there.And last but not least,there is a Spar supermarket exactly next to the hotel with wide sortiment, so you can buy anything you need during the day (bier,water,snacks,sun-cream etc). Even souvenirs can be bought with reasonable prices. All in all, highly recommended, if travelling to MU again we would never choose another hotel,only Aanari!

Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Youmi from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Perfect location for Flic en Flac beach”

Pros : + Perfect location (just next to the Flic en Flac beach, near the hotel there is a big supermarket, ATM machine, plenty shops around) + nice buffet style breakfast and dinner included + extra facilities available such as Gym, Swimming pool and Spa (spa at additional costs) + friendly staffs at the reception and restaurant + spacious room with TV, good wifi connection, A/C and a small fridge, coffee and tea water pot Cons - hotel is a little out dated, but well maintained

Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
aruti from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

The stay at the hotel was awesome...I stayed there for 6 nights and 7 days..”

The hotel organises many events especially during night which made us enjoy a lot. Also, since Mauritius is a place where most Indians reside; however, this was the hotel where most foreigners stay and you can make the Fe of abroad..The hotel is close to the beach is a plus.

Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kogila from South Africa
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Overall stay was good ”

Our overall stay was good. Except for the poor service of one waiter, we had reserved a table for dinner with him and he had allocated it to someone else. That's OK if he did but he should have apologised. As for the other staff, excellent.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tatiana from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

The hotel is in continental style, but it cannot hide the age of the hotel”

Hotel is in bad condition, in room toilet is poor, sanitary engendering and air conditioner are in bad condition. Sound isolation of rooms is bad, and due to stone floor of corridor. Beach is quite close, hotel provides umbrellas and sunbeds while working days... but there are 4 umbrellas, beach is dirty...

Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CLIFF from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exemplary Customer Service”

Very professionally run Hotel. Staff are very attentive and hospitable.More than happy to help with any request. Manager Kelvin Teng very approachable. Special mention to Raquel and Kathy ( in the bar) ,and also Gael,Arvi ,Ram,Emale and Andrew ,who all made us feel very welcome.House keeping staff very efficient and friendly.Overall a very good experience.

Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ACHYUT from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great location ”

The hotel is situated at a prime location, with a supermarket and shopping complex adjacent to it, post office and string of restaurants close by, bus stop right in front of it, and the beach right across the road. Food was okay, nothing great, but I guess that's how buffets are. My one and only gripe is that there was no drinking water provided in room, or during dinner. We were asked to purchase it. Overall though, we thank Hotel Aanari and it's staff for two good days.

Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
poonam from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Excellent customer service and location”

Excellent food, customer service and ideal location

The staff were really helpful. Avi the receptionist upgraded us to the sea view room without any charge as I omitted to include same in my booking. Food was excellent- this was experienced throughout all our stay

Reviewed December 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jamie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Neighbourhood Gem”

Staff, location, amenities

My 7 day stay was comfortable and memorable. Staff were friendly, obliging, accommodating and helpful. The hotel location is spot on, a stone's throw away from Pasadena Village which houses a tour agency, souvenir shop, supermarket, you name it. Taxis are everywhere, and the bus stop is approximately a 5 minute walk away, along Flic en Flac Beach. A pity the Spa is deserted because according to the Spa Manager, they just restarted it again so there are no towels, the jacuzzis are weak, and the spa services are disappointingly expensive with meagre discounts given to hotel guests.

Reviewed December 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lucas from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Very reasonable hotel”

Reasonable prices, tasty dinners and good location

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is located in the heart of flic en flac and you can find shops, restaurants and money changers nearby. The half board option is very value for money. Their buffet spread for breakfast and dinner was excellent. They also vary the dinner theme on a daily basis over one week. Will strongly recommend this hotel as an affordable choice.

Reviewed January 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

great place nice beach only its a bit old”

near the beach, room is very big

the rooms are very big as i was staying in the suite. The services are great as well, and the hotel is just a stone throw away from the beach. Really you can see the sea and the beach thru my window, its just across the road. the room is nice and big but a bit old. hence its feels like its a bit dark and not those clean bright type of room. The internet connection is very weak and only can access around the lobby area. the food is acceptable with just a bit of selection. But overall with this price the food and hotel is very acceptable. i can say its a very good value for money hotel and will try to stay here again in the future.

Reviewed May 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jaimin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012

Great service and a great time”

Close to the beach without the beach front premium, amazingly helpful staff

This hotel has the best staff you can imagine. It was not on the beach, but literally across the road, so more than close. They had nice entertainment almost every night and it was a great place to stay. The other hotels along the beach are very nice and big, but they are also more expensive and further away from the centre of this town. There are restaurants all around and plenty of choices for activity providers. All in all, a great place to stay on the West coast.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jaimin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice place and amazing value”

Clean and tidy with very good location for restaurants and bars

We can't tell you how much this place worked for us. It was a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area and the standard was surprisingly high for what we paid. It was a very good deal and having been to other hotels too, we really found this place refreshing. Other hotels are made for high end tourists where everyone sticks to themselves mainly (enjoying their own company), but this hotel had a very friendly atmosphere as the staff would talk to everyone and help you with everything you needed. Can't praise their work highly enough. Hopefully we'll be back to enjoy the place again. Don't expect 5* accommodation (although it is pretty nice), but the staff make bring it up from 4 to 5* in our eyes.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jaimin from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Good fun and a great staff”

Really attentive staff

we were here for a wedding and the staff really looked after us. they were always there to help sort things out when we wanted to go anywhere or do something. they guided us to the best bars and restaurants in the area when we wanted to watch the football and it was a great fun relaxing in the hotel. the pool wasn't the best (it was small and didn't look like it was used), but the beach is just in front of the hotel (on the opposite side of the road), so there isn't really a need for it.

Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jaimin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Good fun place and nice atmosphere”

Near the beach and right next to the shops

The hotel was great and amazing for the price we paid. It was close to the main shop in the area to buy water, groceries, etc. and it had a few other clothes stores and bars near by. The hotel itself was really nice and very comfortable. The rooms were large and had working A/C in them. The local area has lots of places to eat, book trips and buy clothes, so it was really nice to be in the centre of town :)

Reviewed December 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Francis from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 14 nights in November 2012

A friendly hotel in a great location”

Friendly staff, good food, large bedroom and centrally located in Flic en Flac

From the moment we arrived, we were made welcome by the reception staff. We were allocated a club room with a large balcony facing the Colonial bar and the sea. ALL the staff were very friendly and made you feel comfortable right away. The swimming pool was small but goood for a cooling dip on those hot afternoons we returned from the beach. Great food - theme buffets - a new one each day for a week. All in all, a great "value for money" hotel in a central location.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Kamlesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Lovely family owned hotel with fantastic staff.”

Nothing was too much for them, they did the best they could with a smile.

We were a party of nearly 56 persons, there attending a wedding in Flic En Flac. The owners were very accommodating and the staff did their best always with a smile. mainly manages the day to day running of this family hotel was on the ball all the time. the kitchen exceeded our expectations on the quality of the food served. cooked for us the most tastiest Indian cuisine over the length of our stay at Aanari. The serving staff, Davina,David, Brian to name a few and the bar staff were fantastic so were the the team on the reception desk. I can not remember all the names but all the staff were very helpful. It was nice to be trusted and we made sure that we did not break that trust. The only negative comment I have is that they were short of staff for a big group like ours. The food at times took long to be replenished as they did not make enough on the first sitting. A good management tactic to avoid food wastage but some guests may look at it differently. Overall, a fantastic place and great value for your money. A note of caution, "look before you buy" as the shop owner told me. The shops in the complex sell low quality goods and when I tried to return faulty slippers within two hours of buying them, the shop owner refused to exchange the faulty goods. The whole complex is owned by the same owner. So be aware.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chris from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Good hotel and always willing to help”

Stones throw from beach, friendly staff

The hotel is conveniently located in Flic and Flac. The staff are very friendly and helpful to sort any issues. A key point was the free wi-fi which was very useful and the hotel even allowed a later than normal checkout. The beach is extremely close to the hotel. We had half-board and the food was generally ok but could do with more variety and changes. There is also nightly entertainment at dinner time.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
paul from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great Hotel”

Excellent location

This hotel in Flic en Flac was in a great location next to the beach and close to beachside restaurants and was excellent with rooms and facilities very good for the cost, most hotels in Mauritius are expensive, so value for money this was my favourite. The pool and gym was also very good. The food was fantastic and the service was also great, half board meaning just breakfast was enough for me as full board with breakfast lunch and dinner would be too much as the food so good you would put on 10kg in a week if your not conrolled

Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Flavio from Brazil
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

nice hotel, nice location and free dinner buffet!!”

free dinner buffet as complementary for everyone

great hotel. amazing location in a nice beach flic-an-flac. the hotel staff is amazing!!! just bring mosquitos reppelents to stay in the reception after 4pm. internet must be included (no in bedroom internet, just lobby very slow wireless, not for skype). all the rest, amazing!

Reviewed March 05, 2012
4.8
Merybal from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Review score”

The message Annari hotel communicate and agora customer care communicate are controversial Annari Blames agoda and agoda says it is Annari for my request

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Moamar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Good”

Good food and nice plase also the beach good.

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Servansingh from Mauritius
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good hotel”

Good food. However, more options is required. Nice and welcoming staff. Good animation as well. Not exactly beach front. However, supermarket and ATM facilities just next to hotel.

Reviewed August 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jean from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 18 nights in September 2018

JMGerard & Glenda Pelicier”

Very satisfied we will return Thank you Aanari

Reviewed October 20, 2018
5.6
Pachu from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice specious rooms with good ambience”

Nice view and in-house well maintained pool and restaurant. Live music to be enjoyed at evening. Good connectivity with local market and conveyance. Balcony view to public beach. Nice gym facilities to be enjoyed. Couldn't enjoy spa and casino (As informed its available) Few suggestions - Staff can be quicker to respond to your needs. Beware the room is booked for you and not for insects like lizards. Faced issues with mobile charger as square pin sockets are unusual for regular practice.

Reviewed January 13, 2018
6.8
Good
James from South Africa
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Just ok”

Nice position across from the beach. I had a really bad room - maybe they reserve those for bookings through internet sites. 😊 The place is run with the focus on cost control rather than client needs. Towels were never available immediately at the desk - always had to wait for them to find them somewhere. Food is just OK. So if you get a super special deal I guess it’s OK but don’t expect too much.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
4.4
Manisha from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017

functional and nothing more”

The hotel is in a good location. It is close to all restaurants and opporsite the beach... but it is not in a good shape. It is quite expensive for the poor ameninities it offers. The hot water does not work (it gets either too hot or too lukewarm) and that is across all rooms. We were in a group and we could compare notes. The cleanliness is not a forte of the place. Rooms, corridors, bathrooms etc are not very clean. One of our group members had an unwelcomed creepy crawly bug in her bed. I had to change room as part of the hotel is in a location with noise from a super market. As such there are generator type noises all night. The staff was generally quite nice and helpful. Breakfast was ok, a bit repetitive, but wehn we makde a request for change, that was done. Some of the rooms are in dire need of renovation with water seepage marks and high humidity everywhere. Some rooms may be noisy as there are parties that happen in the hotel.

Reviewed August 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Komal from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Good location, friendly staff and nice food ”

We were staying here for our honeymoon. Nice hotel - good value for money and location wise is excellent - it is also nearby a beach. Our trip had been postponed due to a cyclone and the hotel staff were nice enough to cancel our reservation for the 2 days without having any cancellation charges and refunded the money back to us. The breakfast and dinner were a good spread and we enjoyed them everyday. The only issue we faced was that the internet/wifi was so slow. It also didn't work when we were at our rooms - which was very disappointing to us. The airport pickup/dropoff went smoothly. Overall, our stay at the hotel was otherwise quite comfortable and we would recommend it to anyone going to Mauritius for a holiday.

Reviewed February 21, 2017
7.3
Very good
Mary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

An acceptable 3 star hotel in a good location.”

Accesibility to beach, small shopping centre next door. Good value.

Stayed here for one night prior to embarking on a cruise. The price was reasonable and included an evening meal(help yourself buffet style)which was a bonus. It is not luxury but as a 3 star hotel is fine with clean, comfortable beds, aircon and a decent shower.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
7.0
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

peaceful location”

Good rooms, buffet breakfast, small pool

For a small hotel the Aanari offers a lot with a reasonable pool, spa and small gym (4 pieces of equipment, one broken). It's close to very good beaches and restaurants, although we ate in the hotel each evening

Reviewed December 15, 2015
6.3
Good
Fabienne from France
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Next to the beach, nice rooms, mediocre service”

Location next to the beach, very nice, big and confortable room, buffet choices change every night.

The stay was overall pleasant, and the hotel just in front of the beautiful beach of Flic en Flac. The hotel has nice rooms, that are spacious. The gardens are very pleasant, and every night there is some entertainment. The buffet breakfast presents a nice choice but the freshness of fruits varied from day to day. The buffet in the evenings was good but uneven in terms of quality. The minus is that the quality of the service was changing every day: we checked-in at 6pm and our room was ready only at 8pm. For the service in the room, it was often done late afternoon, and there was always something missing (towel, glass, toilet paper, etc.). For the service in the buffet: some waiters were really nice, smiling and pleasant, some others were very rude, two days of of four, there was not enough food for all the guests and two days it was excellent and plenty! To sum it up, a sweet and sour experience... but Flic-en-flac is such a nice place that it really compensated for the rest. I would recommend this hotel only if there is a large discount on the regular price, else, regular price is too expensive for the offering!

Reviewed January 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 17 nights in November 2012

Reasonable hotel not far from the beach”

location, price and clean

We booked this hotel and the flights separately and managed to save about £1500.00 from brochure prices of more plusher hotels doing it this way. Whilst it wasn't as swanky as some of the hotels further up the beach, it was fine with a comfortable and clean room. The location was great and a short distance from Flic en Flac beach which was stunning. The snorkelling was incredible and the food at the hotel was fine. Would go back again.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

A budget spa hotel”

large room, small resort, supermarket next door, beach nearby

This is a small resort spa type hotel in the centre of Flic en Flac. Very nicely appointed with large rooms. We stayed on half board and the meals were good (except perhaps the Sunday night BBQ which was slow - perhaps cooks night off). The beach is accross the road but convenient enough. The pool is small but enough to freshen up after the beach. Supermarket next door is convenient for drink supplies if you want to avoid bar prices. Free wi-fi in reception and restuarant areas.

Reviewed November 10, 2012
7.0
Very good
Edem from Ghana
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice Location, helpful staff”

Close to beach, Free wifi, good different themed dishes daily.

Hotel is close to beach but requires crossing the main road to access the beach. Designated patch of beach area with recliners and umbrellas freely provided for hotel staff. Rooms are a good size, some small, superior sizes are good. Can be with an internal view or oceanside view. Sauna and steam facilities at additional cost and in rooftop spa. Gym and swimming available

Reviewed October 11, 2012
4.0
Arvin from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Good Location but Bad Service and Terrible food”

Location is good

Unfortunately for us our holiday was not what we had expected it to be. The hotel and its amenities play a big role with respect to having a great holiday but unfortunately this hotel did not keep up to its promises and we were mislead. The food was not good at all. We had to purchase our own breakfast and dinner although it was fully paid for. The hotel was practically empty with only about 3 couples including us living there.This sends out a clear message about the Hotel.

Reviewed June 01, 2012
4.0
Jens from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Ok location, but needs renovation”

Location

If you are staying at Flic en Flac/Wolmar area and want to enjoy the beach, you should bear in mind that access to the Wolmar beach, which is by far the best beach, is reserved for the beach resorts which are situated adjacent to the beach. As such, we found it inconvenient to stay at Anari, as we then only had access to the public beach of Flic En Flac. The hotel needs renovation, and the food was not value for money. We decided to go to restaurants for lunch and dinner, but the options are few and not very good.

Reviewed April 19, 2012
6.3
Good
Kinga from Poland
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Noisy but great location”

parties

if you want to go to the paradise and at the same enjoy your holiday during the night then you should stay in flic en flac. there are 4 night clubs, often beach parties... one of these clubs is located exactly under the aanari hotel.. so if you want to go there aand catch some rest.. forgot. even on the second floor you can hear the music and "feel" the bass. you must be real party...

Reviewed February 10, 2012
7.0
Very good
Vickie from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

Great Location in Town but small room”

Location and buffet food

we had spent a week in mauritius for work and decided to spend the 2011 xmas in the west coast town - flic en flac. this is a small boutique hotel, with all essential facilities available. this is a place that visitors can relax and be comfortable to roam around the town. it is a 3-star and indeed at this value, or slightly better (3 and half star) if everything does not break down. * it is at a great location. the hotel is at the intersection of major roads. it is right across from the town police station. spar supermarket is next door. there are a few places to eat and drink. * the staff are very friendly. there may be times that they do not understand fully the requests (the island speaks creole or french, english is for basic communication). there are a few times i have to request multiple times to get some response. although we cannot quite figure out the reason is due to the staff or the hotel management. * we got half board room rate - which include breakfast and dinner. i have to say the breakfast is the same everyday and midiocore. the dinner is above average. we can always name one dish out of each night (7 nights we stayed with them) for "dish of the day" and wanted to go back to more. * the public beach is just across from royal road. it is very convenient. you can also find sports operators very easily with 5-10min walk along road side. * the hotel is cute, clean with its own charm. but in general, do not expect quick response. * the hotel also got a spa on 3rd floor. a very nice view from it. worth to take a look. the time i went over, it has been very quiet, without any patrons and it still requires one-day advance booking. overall, we enjoyed our stay with aanari hotel. it fit into our idea of convenience and self-efficient.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
6.0
simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Reasonable hotel at a reasonable price”

Close to shops and beach

ok hotel with reasonable food and good location opposite police station and next to shops and over road from beach but flic en flac is nothing too special for mauritius. there are far nicer places to stay but you will have to pay a fair bit more and probably be more isolated. we also stayed at tamassahotel in bel ombré which is in a totally different league tobe honest.

Reviewed December 01, 2011
6.0
Khairin from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Its OK”

Good hotel if you're not looking for anything fancy. Wireless internet is as good as having no internet.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
5.7
Juinchiro from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Good for tourists”

Access to the beach, open air atmosphere, wide room

Hotel is very far from the air port,taking about one hour by car. Unfortunately, as an exceptional case, my room air condition was not good, but, staff are very friendly.

Reviewed April 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
Timothy from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Great location, next to beach, good value”

Location, beach, store underneath

The place was nice. It wasn't super luxurious like other hotels I have stayed. But the location was great. Across the small street from the main beach. Restaurants and grocery store next door.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Murali from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Wonderful Experience”

Very Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff , clean rooms and fantastic Location as its almost next to the Beach.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kalamkar from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Exceptional”

nice place. helpful staff

Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Julia from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

Great location in central flic en flac. Right across from the beach, grocery store next door, money exchange and restaurants surrounding and 3-4 dive shops within a 5 min walk

Reviewed June 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anthony from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017

Superb Location and Access”

This hotel is well located for the tourist who wants reliable and clean accommodation, good menu choice and easy access to the beach, bar, restaurants and shops.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
pritviraj from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 14 nights in June 2016

Very nice little hotel. ”

Friendly staff, received very warm welcome. For a 3 star hotel, it was excellent. The spa is very good also. Will stay there again.

Reviewed June 19, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kristian from Finland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015

Aanari Hotel & Spa”

Great staff, Good food, Great location

The staff of the hotel were GREAT! The location of the hotel was also Great!

Reviewed November 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Clotilde from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Perfect for a short or long stay”

Large bedroom. Great location by the sea and next to bus station.

Nice smell in the rooms,even the ladies in charge of cleaning where smiling and kind. Great welcoming. Service quick and nice.

Reviewed July 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
martin from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Great staff, excellent meals.”

Were allowed late checkout without cost when we checked with reception.

Initially very noisy airconditioner but were shifted to another roo when we complained.

Reviewed June 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jimmy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Good location, nice holiday hotel”

Very clean, well finished, good breakfast & excellent ambiance

Enjoyed our stay. Very small pool on 1st Floor. WiFi only in reception. Average evening meal choces and presentation.

Reviewed December 06, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Vicky from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Fair price for a nice place ”

Value for money. As close to beach frontage without the cost. Great breakfast choice but dinner was a bit ordinary.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
4.0
patrick from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Review score”

What was indicated doesn't exist : bike rental, direct access to the beach. The swimming pool is tiny. The fitness center ridiculous. The price reduction that was indicated is fake.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
6.0
HUGO from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016

not worth the money”

not good management. too expensive for what it is.

Reviewed January 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Kaweewan from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice staff Good location”

Located next to supermarket, in front of beach. Room is ok except bathroom, water flow isn't that good so flood around bathroom's floor. Roughly I would say average.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
6.0
Barbara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2015

Relaxing Christmas break”

Excellent nightly themed buffets.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
5.0
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

hotel need to renovate bad internet”

location , guest service

Not worth the money spent

Reviewed June 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ali from Pakistan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Nice comfortable stay”

Close to shopping areas, major attractions and easy access to public transport
Reviewed May 31, 2013
6.0
kishor from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013

Good location,Poor service,Poor vegitarian food.”

Goodlocation.friendy staff.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
4.3
ROMEO from Romania
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013

Probably the worst hotel I have stayed in”

None - there was nothing I liked about this hotel
Reviewed April 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Stefan from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

hotel Ok”

nice architecture

overall ok hotel but Internet and TV are not working in hotel Only 5 parasols at the beach with weird allocation rules. cleaning material is standing in floors which doesnt look nice

Reviewed February 13, 2013
5.7
Miss from Myanmar
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

lovely hotel ”

nice beach and good to see and walk around the beach

nice to stay at this hotel.I just stay for weekend so not much time and no friends there. I have nothing to say as all. I the beach so much .

Reviewed December 03, 2012
5.0
Mary from Australia
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Budget Hotel”

Lovely Beach

Hotel looking a little under the weather. Needs work done to both public places and rooms.

Reviewed August 03, 2012
6.8
Good
olivier from Reunion Island
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Hôtel vieillot et peu insonorisé surtout au niveau du couloir menant à la chambre”

Bien situé à proximité des bus stop mais hôtel manquant de l'animation et quelque vieillot

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Corinna from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 16 nights in December 2017

Very good”

Agréable séjour. Un grand merci à toute l'équipe qui a toujours était à notre écoute - souriante - surtout très attentionnée et vigilante vis à vis de nos 2 jeunes enfants (2 ans et 1 an). Malheureusement nous n'avons pas eu le temps de tester le spa - ce sera pour la prochaine fois...

Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
pascal from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Tout était bien sauf les repas (les plats chauds pas terribles manque de présentation visuelle).Déçus de ne pas avoir eu plus de plats typiques. Obligés d'appeler le serveur pour avoir les boissons chaudes, normalement à un buffet on se sert tout seul. Par contre le cadre de verdure pour manger très chouette. Le personnel très très attentionné, aimable souriant. La réception de même. Tout le reste parfait.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jean from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

vacances”

hotel très agreable et bien situé, accueil fort sympathique avec verre de bienvenue, le personnel s occupe de nous du début à la fin du séjour, à tous les niveaux (on a perdu çà en France) le spa est super meme s il est difficile pour le personnel d 'accueil de savoir ce qu'est un spa il y a quelques défauts comme le wifi qui lache régulierement et quelques indications quimanquent pour demander aux clients de ne pas discuter dans les couloirs surtout la nuit et le matin mais avec quelques panneaux indicateurs tout devrait rentrer dans l ordre je vous conseille le bar ou les coktails sont bien préparés devant vous

Reviewed October 05, 2017