Book Now: Ace Hotel

Excellent
From 338 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (338)Booking.com Reviews (1685)
8.4
Excellent
From 338 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Bunk
Double
Large Room
Medium
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 283 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
WING from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good location”
good location and right next to the metro station. restaurants inside the hotel are great. will stay again for my next trip.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Setting for taking pic”
The interior design and layout is perfect for photo shoot And I love the details of the furniture and wall slogan and notes. The room is cozy and very American style. Highly recommend!
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Euna from South Korea
Couple
Small
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed March 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Minsung from South Korea
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good!”
-
Reviewed February 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
Narendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
nice hotel for single or couple travelers”
location, design, good staff
Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Chika from Japan
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My favorite urban vacation destination ”
The best cafe, environmentally responsible, and modern but very friendly atmosphere
Having cortado at Stumptown roasting was my favorite moment of the stay in a holiday season. The well prepared room was perfectly comfortable and I loved the concept and idea of ACE being envoronmentally responsible and paying respect to the local community and design.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
7.0
Very good
Umair from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015
Good!”
Location, Staff and Weekend parties
It was good. It was so noisy and I couldn't sleep properly because of the building works going across the road. I requested staff to change my room and I got moved to another room which was relatively quite and calm. I was happy with the staff and their friendliness.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Medium
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ace Hotel”
Atmosphere, close to subway, helpful staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kit from Canada
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beautiful room with good location ”
Very special design even in smallest details like notepad, safe, etc. I love my room especially the bathtub in the bathroom.
Very enjoyable. I love this hotel. One small incident is the water control in the bathtub was broken. Water was flowing nonstop but repairman was there to fix for me. Other than that, everything is good. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Carlos from United States
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Very cultured ”
Art, decor, in room amenities, staff
Great!
Reviewed September 22, 2015
6.0
Clint from South Africa
Couple
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
C555J”
Easy access to public Transport and other
Air conditioner and outside ongoing construction made it very difficult to sleep. Recommend any level above 2nd Floor and the Staff were very efficient.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vigunya from United States
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Small Clean Stylish Room”
Style, location, service
Excellent short stay with a beautiful view of the Chrysler building.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
jiaan from China
Couple
Medium
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
cool hip stay”
design. young crowd. midtown location
Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
anthony from United States
Family with teens
Bunk
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Tony from New Orleans via Detroit”
Atmosphere/decor, Location, Staff
Great. Loved atmosphere and décor. Liked the fact that there were good restaurants and retail stores on site; especially good when you don't feel like going anywhere. Great staff. I especially liked the food at John Dory Oyster Bar; I will return to this hotel on future visits to New York. The only thing missing was a microwave in the room.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lorenzo from Italy
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
One of a Kind”
location, interiors, clean
Ace hotel is surely a "one of a kind" experience in terms of hotel stays. The place is decorated is a very "New York Style" way, dark deception with a great hall, art-decoy type furniture. The rooms and the floors also reflect this taste, and in all my travels is the first time that I have such an experience. In practical terms the rooms are a bit small, there is no real "wardrobe", but you have to judge from the aesthetic point of view which in my opinion here takes the scene and drives practicality away (a little). Bathrooms decorated with New York Subway tiles, everything conveys a very well thought concept that breaks away from the standard hotel rooms. All in all I appreciated the stay at Ace Hotel, beds were comfy (not huge but who cares), internet was good and service real nice. Will come back!
Reviewed July 03, 2015
6.7
Good
Ziling from Singapore
Couple
Large Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Artsy hotel”
Friendly and helpful staff, nicely decorated rooms and great restaurants downstairs
Overall the stay was pleasant, but not value for money. Neighborhood was not entirely pleasant (down Broadway) - not recommended for single female travelers
Reviewed May 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Suwandi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
hip hotel”
location, cafe and good service
Overall it was a good stay. Not your average 4 star business hotel as the rooms are decorated in a unique way. Shower is too small. Love the Smeg refrigerator filled with drinks and the original art as decor behind the bed. If you are a hipster you will feel right at home. If you are not (like me), you will get the experience.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tsung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Wonderful stay experience!”
nice deco/kind statt/delicate food
My 1st time to NYC and this hotel made my stay a wonderful experience too!
Reviewed March 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
tomohiro from Japan
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Like my house”
Cozy lobby for inviting friend, High responding staff, comfort decore like my house.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Medium
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Location”
Good Value, Great Location, Cool Vibe
Reviewed February 16, 2015
2.7
JINSOON from United States
Couple
Medium
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
The NYC experience”
The realistic NYC atmosphere inside, retro-modern interior,
enjoyed the continuos feel of NYC even when coming back from the daily tour
Reviewed February 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Victoria from United States
Solo traveler
Small
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
I want to stay here every time I come to NYC!!”
I love love love the bar / coffee shop downstairs -- it brings so many people and it seems like there's always someone there. The room was fantastic! The comforters and the pillows were seriously wow.
FANTASTICCCCCCC. Loved the staff and the hotel room.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
Evita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great stay”
Chic, nice decor, young
Reviewed January 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gina from United States
Family with teens
Mini
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Wonderful. Cozy, Hip”
The comfy robes. Eclectic style of rooms and lounge area
My son and I decided to add an extra night to our NYC trip. I saw a good deal in the Ace and I grabbed it. I have stayed there before and it is was of my favorite hotels. He is 14 and just loves the atmosphere
Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wolf from Hong Kong
Couple
Small
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
fashionable”
interior design, Breslin, ruby's
Reviewed December 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Small
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Must stay in NYC”
Location, Comfort/Interior, Friendly staffs
Reviewed December 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sebastian from United States
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Love the ace ”
Hip. Fun. Energetic.
Great!
Reviewed November 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Suppachai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It's OK”
It is located on Broadway and around 700 m away from Time Square
Hotel environment is OK, but the lobby is quiet crowded.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
patrick from New Zealand
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
ace short stay”
modern hotel with a focus on fashion, well thought out design with nice products, great quality in room dining options
One night stay was good, 3rd floor not ideal nor the fact that the windows didn't have double our triple glazing as street noise was pretty constant throughout the night. The place is cool right now which means it is busy but for a good reason. Staff were all very well trained and delivered a great service.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
HONGHONG from China
Couple
Large Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Best boutique hotel for young couple ”
Great location, cute deco, spacious space for the hotel in New York
Comfortable,
Reviewed October 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zara from Australia
Couple
Small
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Location was great!”
Location, unique decor, unique experience.
Overall, everything was great. We had a toilet leak issue on the first night and the bathroom was flooded at 1am. It took an hour to resolve including calling a plumber, and then housekeeping to come in and clear the water.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Australia
Solo traveler
Small
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Great hotel in awesome location! ”
Location, food & dining, customer service
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Krista from Canada
Solo traveler
Small
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great vibe good bar/restaurants ”
Abiance, staff, decor
Enjoyed this place a lot. Chose the hotel as I was a single female traveler passing through NYC for the night and I wanted to stay in town. Hotel has good a good bar and restaurants so no need to really leave, could be good in the winter too for that reason. Worth the money.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Angeline from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
cosy little room”
the coffee shop downstairs, quieter location but still central enough, nice toiletries
Comfortable and warm when it was cold outside. Haven't stayed elsewhere in NYC so unsure if the standard of Ace was the norm for the price paid. Corridor smelt a little musty. Otherwise, wonderful to have a coffee shop just downstairs. Also, the restaurant serves good scotch eggs!
Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ming from United States
Business traveler
Medium
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
what a wonderful night”
confort and clean
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ming from United States
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
wonderful”
clean and tidy
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ming from United States
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
wonderful”
very confort and clean
Reviewed August 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chuan from Malaysia
Couple
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
It's trendy and fantastic hotel!”
Very friendly staff, very cool lobby and you will feel like you are in the runway.
the staff was so friendly and even offer to help with my proposal in the hotel and everything was done as planned. I would definitely come back again.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kirrily from Australia
Group
Stayed 12 nights in August 2013
Ace place to stay”
location room size lobby area
we had a great time at the ace hotel. Great location great facilities with a hip retro vibe. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
6.3
Good
Yiming from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice hotel with good location”
Location, Design and Bar
Reviewed July 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Diptika from United States
Solo traveler
Mini
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
great location”
great location, good bar scene, easy access into and out of the hotel
Good - stayed for 6 nights, the room was smaller than I expected, but the location was good. Fitness center was good, but I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant during my visit.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Oreste from United States
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good”
room space, Furniture
Friendly
Reviewed July 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Medium
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very cool and good location. Excellent coffee.”
Excellent coffee shop at lobby. Very Cool bar as well. Good location.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
FOONG from Singapore
Couple
Small
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Industrial chic hotel in the heart of Manhattan”
Design, location and chic
Nice hotel with a lot of style, busy lobby with great coffee roaster bar
Reviewed May 06, 2014
7.0
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Mini
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Alternate, different, funky”
Location, close to subway, clean
Very small room but clean and comfortable. Nightclub downstairs great for nightlife and fun for young people. Hotel was walking distance to Empire State Building, Times Square and other NY attractions. Seemed expensive to me but may have been ok for NY
Reviewed April 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Great hotel for funky young ”
Close to city, transport and food
Hotel room was average but might be good for NY. The hip bar, nightclub on ground floor might be appealing to the younger generation. The decor of the entire hotel is funky / alternate and a bit dark. If you like clean lines, glass and chrome and bright light rooms this is not going to appeal. However apart from the decor the hotel is clean, comfortable and great location. I thought it was expensive but maybe reasonable for NY
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jesus from Spain
Solo traveler
Small
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a great hotel with a lot of personality”
its design, its location and its ambiance
Great hotel with a lot of personality, to the minimum detail. room was great, so were the multiple choice of restaurant / cafe / bars / shops at the lobby.. the lobby area itself has become a centre of NYC life. Very hipster vibes, all in a great location
Reviewed April 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Grace from Canada
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It was great weekend getaway in NYC.”
Location, Food, Staff
Reviewed March 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Danica from United States
Business traveler
Mini
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and friendly”
Funky, fun and hip
It was a blast to stay in such a thoughtfully designed space with a funny flair. The staff was great and they have a photo booth in the lobby!
Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hee from South Korea
Business traveler
Small
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Pleasant experience with quiet room and fun lobby”
lobby lounge, stumptown coffee shop, location
Was a little worried if the room would be as loud as the lobby, but actually it was very quiet and peaceful in the room and things were clean and pleasant. We liked the lounge at the lobby a lot. It certainly gave the young and dynamic mood to the hotel. Overall experience was great!
Reviewed March 17, 2014