Book Now: aha Adderley Hotel

Excellent
From 83 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10

Reviews of aha Adderley Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (14)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.0
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money9.0
All languages
All guests (83)
All room types
Showing 83 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Gavin from South Africa
Business traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

easy, convenient, friendly, value for money”

clean, spacious, friendly staff, value for money

good

Reviewed May 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Franz from Germany
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Huge living room and huge bedroom”

Best deal for this price
Reviewed May 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jodie from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

great value for money - lovely hotel room”

value for money, lovely rooms, self catering facitlties

great i will definately stay there again

Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Phiwe from South Africa
Group
Luxury Suites
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Good”

Location, size of rooms, access

Great! Check out another issue. Staff didn't understand Agoda payment process, tried to charge the credit card again. After 10 minutes of explaining, someone else came fortunately! But the hotel itself, brilliant!

Reviewed April 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mateus from Brazil
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

nice location and staff”

Location, room size & staff

Despite of facing a 1 night transfer to another hotel due to a "problem" the hotel claimed on the room we would check-in, the other nights were good.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Bram from Netherlands
Business traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Great, but FoR this price internet should be incl.”

Space location quiet
Reviewed December 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cameron from New Zealand
Group
Luxury Suites
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Didn't expect a lot but was blown away all-round.”

Staff's attitude, location, willingness to help.

Amazing. Three wheelchair occupants isn't the easiest but they were just so happy to help out with all sorts which made it such a great time. Each day we looked forward to coming back and talking to the staff and having a laugh. I have and will continue to recommend it to friends who are contemplating going to Cape Town.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Harold from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Excellent for brief stay that it was.”

Location, price and staff service

Fine - best of all was that we left some articles of clothing by mistake and when we returned to Cape Area a week later we were able to retrieive them. Honesty and service.

Reviewed June 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Relaxing”

Location, view and plush room

Very relaxing and close to city amenities. The room was classy and quite large with a comfortable bed and large bathroom.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lauren from South Africa
Solo traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Amazing Birthday party & overnight stay!!”

Venue was superb, staff super-efficient & accommodating and the accommodation was fantastic!

I had my 21st Birthday party at the Bowl Restaurant and stayed over at the Adderley Hotel for the night. From arranging my function, to booking in and staying over, the staff at the Adderley were amazing! A special word of thanks to the F&B Manager at the Bowl Restaurant, Melvin and his team, they were very helpful and accommodating - I would recommend this venue and Hotel to anyone!

Reviewed March 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dhruv from India
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Great Hotel with an excellent value for money!”

1. Location; 2. Value for Money; 3. Staff
Reviewed March 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
lim from South Korea
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012

Perfect location and great room”

located very centre of city!!

This hotel look bit of old out side. Hotel staff told me this hotel used to be a office. I stayed studio type room. I really like my room has nice kitchen with small living room. I had to stay long term in this hotel so it was nice to have private kitchen.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Jolene from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Everything was great - room, service, location

They didn't have our booking on record but stiull upgraded our accommodation. Fantastic

Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Simon from South Africa
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great hotel, location and helpful staff”

Location, price

Really comfortable hotel, which was clean and in a good location. Definitely plan to stay there again.

Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jack from Poland
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Super location”

nice hotel

we came late to the hotel and were greeted by first name, so that was very nice.the room was great,the front desk was excellent.i did like it so much, that i did stay one more day! next time i'm in town i will stay there again.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ilze from South Africa
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Love the location and decor”

In the midst of vibrant Cape Town

It is well situated, with friendly staff and atmosphere.

Reviewed November 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wareldea from South Africa
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

fantastic stay”

colour settings

beautiful only window wistling sound most irretating

Reviewed October 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Maria from South Africa
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Friendly staff, great location, spacious rooms”

spacious rooms, conveniently situated

the hotel, even though conveniently situated in adderley street, falls victim to the noise rising from late night/early morning revellers and such. the rooms are liberal by general standards and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Simone from United States
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great place to stay in Cape Town!”

close to loads of good restaurants

We had a great stay at the Adderley. We were there for several nights. The rooms were clean and we felt very safe. Long Street is a few blocks away so we were able to walk to breakfast or dinner very easily. I wish they had free Wifi but other then that it was fantastic.

Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Gelyn from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Convenient hotel”

its right in the middle of Cape Town

The hotel was very convenient. I was a solo traveler and I wanted to make sure I see most of what I could in the one night I was staying and this hotel was perfect. It was close to all the restaurants and the market. The room was simple but very comfortable. The malva pudding is a must to try, btw.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Julie from New Zealand
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Very nice hotel and conveniently positioned”

Cleanliness, friendliness, lovely and spacious

We used the Adderley as an overnight stop during our travels, depositing our bags with them early in the day, and merely using the room for showering, sleeping and making toast and tea the following morning, after finally checking in during the evening. We were able to pay a corkage fee on our own wine (from the excellent nearby region) at dinner, and the food was OK and reasonably priced at their on site restaurant. WiFi was also available throughout the hotel, and reasonably priced. All in all, I'd thoroughly recommend the Adderley... although a street front room is not as quiet as some people may need ~ mostly from passers by etc., We had a wee issue with a taxi, which we ordered the night before. The receptionist grabbed one from the street the next morning, but told him we were going to the airport, when, in fact, we were just going a couple of kilometeres down the road to the rail station! (Without bags, it was within easy walking distance).

Reviewed October 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
joslyn from South Africa
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

lovely hotel with great service”

liked the spacious room and menu list

short stay but good! would have liked to stay longer to experience other facilities.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
chiara from Italy
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

fantastic”

rooms, views, location, car park

we were amazed by this hotel. when we arrived we were offered an upgrade of the room at the same price: we payed for a junior suite but got a luxury suite! very clean, staff welcoming and helping, lots of room facilities, chocolate and weather forecast on the bed every night. car park access from the same building but at an extra cost. internet connection (wifi or not) to be purchased from the reception. it is in central cape town, taxi just outside the hotel. we usually took one to go around at the night because you might meet some dodgy people, but we never had any problem at all. never used the ouside swimming pool beacuse it's winter

Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
TAKANORI from Japan
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

City stay with reasonable price”

Reasonable price, vest location

Very clean, very good location where is one of main street in cape town, and very reasonable price. Several room facility were strange but anyway very clean so you won't mind it.

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Imre from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

good location, polite home service”

location is accessible to almost everything that we wanted

we were surprised how huge the room was. polite front desk. and even the home cleanig ladies were very efficient.near tourist places.

Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
John from South Africa
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Graet Hotel”

Very efficeient and friendly service. Rooms neat and well serviced

The staff at the hotel were very attentive, friendly and efficient, I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed August 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yuvenna from Netherlands
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012

Great hotel and nicely located”

Located at the heart of Capetown, large suites/rooms, very clean and friendly staff

- Location was very ideal for walking around Cape town city centre. Located next to the company's garden. - Many access to good restaurants, malls and shopping. - Hotel services were great. Food served was delicious, housekeeping services is great. Rooms are always clean and provided extra services like turning beds for the night and leaving chocolates, filling up tea bags, cleaning all utensils and entire room every single day.

Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ko from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great location, great service and lovely rooms”

Great locations, city center, good service and nice room

no doubt, it is located in the city center, walking distance (20 mins) to water front (but i suggest you take a cap back at night). the hotel is lovely. i am happy that there is an electric stove and microwave in the room so i can cook some simple food at night.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ko from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

great locations, great service and great room”

good locations

pls see my last comments (by mistake i booked adderley hotel twice through agoda)

Reviewed June 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
sumaya from South Africa
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

pleasant ”

rooms where very comfortable

the building definately doesnt look very inviting from the outside ,but once we got into the hotel itself we where very impressed ... the staff made an extra effort to cater for halaal food as we had requested .... thank you for a pleasant break !

Reviewed June 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
Han from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Modern hotel near city centre”

The rooms are spacious, can do light cooking, near the town, new design and modern

My children love the bathtub so much as it is built at the lower part of the floor, which will not make e toilet flood. The room is spacious and nice, the design make people feel fresh. But one thing about the car park, a bit confusing.... U need to go all the way to floor F, in order to enter to the hotel lobby, the rest of the door are not accessible. And the security guard just don't tell u... Very lazy...!

Reviewed June 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great room”

A very spacious, well-featured room with great finishes

Check in was good, and the room was outstanding. Perfect for staying over if you have business in Cape Town central. Was very pleasnatly surprised.

Reviewed June 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Desmond from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Excellent location and outstanding service”

Very clean hotel with modern facilities. Studio and suites are well appointed and staff are incredibly friendly.

My partner and I spent one night at the Adderley and were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the accommodation, fittings and friendliness of staff. The hotel is located in a busy area of Cape Town and is close to major attractions. Rooms are very well apppointed, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. Staff were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Definitely one of the best hotels we stayed at in South Africa and, especially for the budget conscious, one of the best value hotels in this price category available. We will be staying at the Adderley again.

Reviewed May 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
LESLIE from South Africa
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

beautifull hotel with very friendly staff”

great rooms,food was very good,friendly staff,great location

on arrival we were met with a friendly smile from a very friendly staffmember and all the paperwork was delt promptly.the service at the bar and restaurant was excellent.the staff also helped us with directions to our meeting places,and the rooms has been cleaned properly everyday.when i book out of the hotel it was also fast and suffiecent.overall a great excpierence.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Liesel from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Spacious rooms and tastefully decorated”

Rooms very comfortable with 2 toiletes

loved our stay at the adderley hotel. surprised by the spacious rooms and attention to detail in kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. makes for a very comfortable stay. wish we could have stayed longer, but will be back for another stay.

Reviewed May 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 9 nights in March 2012

Perfectly located, friendly and clean hotel”

very friendly staff, very clean rooms and exzellent service and helpful support, located in the center of cape town

I was extremely pleased having choosen that hotel. I did some sight seeing and cycling in cape town and for both purposes the hotel was a perfect choice. I would return any time. Especially the very supportive and helpful staff made my stay a true pleasure.

Reviewed April 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
WEE from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Big n comfy rooms”

Clean n cosy

I regretted the moment I enter my room. Regret because I should have stayed longer in this hotel! The junior suite is well furnished, very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again for my next visit to Cape Town

Reviewed March 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
CHAN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxury Suites
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Location is good”

Room is nice

service is good. even my boss always complaint. but the reception guy still smile and explain to him. also, room is comfortable. but internet service seems not stable and if hotel can provide fee internet service would be much better.

Reviewed March 09, 2012
6.7
Good
Simon from Singapore
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

large rooms but poorly equiped”

good location

the accomodation was a two level apartment. the room is very large but poorly furnished. there was only one aircon on the upper level and it was unable to cool the whole apartment. the room had minimal lighting and the whole apartment feels rather dark at night. there waa a large elevated bathtub in the bathroom with a step into the tub. this step posed a hazard when you move in and out of the shower as you will get scratched when you brushed against it, as it happened several times to me. overall the room is too basically furnished and it needs improvement. the hotel has only one lift to serve all the floors. the rooms are not on the elevator level and you need to negotiate several steps to your room. quite inconvenient.

Reviewed February 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel, great staff, perfect location”

Great room, very clean and comfortable. The little pool on the roof was a blessing after sightseeing!

the hotel is very close to long street where all the action is. the area is not deserted at night and it is very safe to walk back to the hotel. it is very close to all sights and museums. the junior suite was very comfortable and roomy. we will return if we come back to cape town.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Wonderful hotel in the centre of Cape Town”

friendly and helpful staff, great apartments, massive with self catering, very close to Long St, handy parking part of hotel

we enjoyed our stay tremendously and can thoroughly recommend the breakfasts in the hotel itself. my wife had back problems and the hotel quickly arranged a doctor to come out ad visit with minimum fuss (we did have to pay for the call out - which is standard hence why you have insurance cover!)

Reviewed December 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from South Africa
Family with teens
Luxury Suites
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Beautiful Hotel and the service was excellent”

the rooms were nice an spacious and very neat

the stay was lovely, the rooms were ready when we booked in and lovely and spacious and very clean. will definately go back there and the staff were extremely helpful and made sure you had everything that you needed

Reviewed December 21, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Catherine from Netherlands
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Service with a smile, above and beyond.”

Great location and very service minded personnel

When I checked out the receptionist offered to sew the strap of my bag which had just ripped minutes earlier. She asked if I had 10 minutes for her to repair the bag. She came back within 10 minutes and the job was done! Stunning service!

Reviewed December 16, 2011
5.3
Maria from Sweden
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011

Great location”

Nice design

Central location. Designed place. Parking garage in the house. Close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewed April 08, 2011
6.0
Caitlin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in December 2009

The Adderly, nice hotel shame about the service”

Great room/suite, excellent rates, spectacular location, everything you could want in a hotel!
The hotel really needs to work on their service, and those 'little details' the staff are very inconsistent, with sometimes excellent to sometimes downright terrible - especially their attitude...

This was our second stay at the Adderly, and potentially our last. It will be the little things that keep us from going back again, including having key cards that needed to be reprogrammed every second day; a rooftop pool I wouldn't go near if someone put a gun to my head; and ultimately, staff who could be sweet and responsive at times, and downright aggressive at others. It seemed as though they didn't mind assisting us - unless it cut into their day, then the dirty looks came out. Also, the outrageous 'extra costs' frankly didn't sit well either including the very high cost of local phone call, having a cup of tea delivered to the room (especially when most hotels leave you tea in the room) etc... Very unfortunate as we absolutely love the rooms, building, breakfast buffet and location...

Reviewed January 10, 2010
7.7
Very good
MOUNA from Tunisia
Couple
Luxury Suites
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Confort en plein centre ville ”

En plein centre ville donc pratique. Acceuil sympathique et équipe très serviables. Confortable et propre.

Excellent séjour (4 nuits). Les chambres sont très spacieuses et propre. Le petit déjeuner et très correcte avec partie froide en Buffet et chaude à la carte. Bémol toutefois sur la picine sur le toit (minuscule) et pas entretenue.

Reviewed December 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Colette from France
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Très bien situé et excellentes prestations”

Situation, qualité, taille des chambres, accueil du personnel

Excellent hôtel, fort bien situé, à côté du Company's Garden et de tous les points d'intérêt du centre ville. Seul désagrément le bruit de la rue au petit matin ou le week-end, car les fenêtres ne bénificient pas de double vitrage. Une réservation par Agoda m'a permis de bénéficier d'un tarif bien plus intéressant qu'en s'adressant directement à l'hôtel.

Reviewed May 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
bernard from Italy
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in February 2010

chouette staff et grande chambre”

amabilite du personnel, grande chambre tres confortable en plein dans le centre avec magasin a cote
rien

suis arrive a l hotel check in rapide, ai pris la junior suite et le bonheur un appartement ,une cuisine impeccable avec tous ce dont vous avez besoin; magasin a cote ce qui vous permet d acheter du superbe vin sud african et ce dont vous voulez pour souper ,dejeuner, un pt en cas dejeuner a l hotel impeccable chouette service et personnel d une amabilite situation de l hotel en plein centre possibilite de vous mouvoir avec taxis en face de l hotel ou dans la rue ou autrement une autre alternative de prendre les pt camionette sur la strand street pour aller a sea point ou camps bay donc tres facile et economique si vous voulez voyager local

Reviewed February 19, 2010
7.0
Very good
Arnold from Germany
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Ganz ordentlich , aber nicht fantastisch”

Lage perfekt, Frühstück akzeptabel, Service OK
Reviewed March 24, 2016
7.7
Very good
Simone from Germany
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

gutes Ausgangslage zur Erkundund Kapstadts”

zentrale Lage, hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, großer Taxistand direkt vor dem Hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2013