Book Now: Aloft New York Brooklyn

Excellent
From 61 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (61)Booking.com Reviews (2229)
8.3
Excellent
From 61 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 48 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
HIDAYAT from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Like a rockstar”
Location is situated near to Subway stations; infact 3 of it. Peaceful surrounding and near to shaopping areas.
Amazing stay in Aloft Brooklyn. The awesome this is that its Green; given vouchers for declining the daily room service.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Waleed from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great experiencing different parts of NY”
Decoration, Brookly streets and Value for money
Great staying on the streets of brooklyn. drove up to manhattan everyday though. parking was very bad in both. This hotel is part of W Hotels and follows the same concept. Great place to stay.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
6.3
Good
Gillian from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Served its purpose”
The staff was friendly and check in & out was quick
It served the purpose of our needs, but the surrounding construction made it difficult to get in and out of both because of traffic and accessibility. The vibe of the hotel was good, I felt the room itself felt drab and airplane like. The bathroom and towels were not the cleanest feeling in our room, but the staff was very nice.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yow-Luen from South Africa
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Exciting and comfortable stay.”
Clean, comfortable and affordable
We had a very good stay at Aloft. I've stayed at numerous other Aloft around the world and this one did not disappoint either. The rooms are tidy and the bathroom is spacious. There is a subway station just below the hotel but we preferred walking to the one on Jay Street. The one on Jay street feels safer.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Hsin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable”
Free coffee everyday
Reviewed March 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Justine from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Best hotel I've stayed in NYC”
Friendly and helpful staff, huge and comfortable room.
The staff at this hotel are AMAZING!! I can't recommend them highly enough. They are friendly and helpful and always had a big smile. Little touches at this hotel really made it special- free hot chocolate, fast Internet, nice gymnasium and pool, $5 vouchers for food, and of course the staff. A rare find in New York City, it's nice to stay outside central manhattan sometimes so this is a great alternative.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
bosward from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
easy, chic, no hassel”
interior design, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Aloft was great. Room was a decent size, bed comfy, bathroom ample, everything very clean. Great views out big windows, friendly staff. NYC on the whole was fabulous, and this hotel at the end of our trip was perfect. No doubt will remember this chain of hotels.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Ngeri from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
I expected to enjoy it much more than I did. ”
The location was great, the atmosphere of the hotel was hip and the color scheme was cool.
The rooms are too closely spaced. For a hotel that is geared toward a younger crowd, it sure didn't feel like it. We got a complaint for noise when we were just playing our music for background sound as we got ready. Due to the space being so tight, we basically had to walk on eggshells do not disturb the guests next door. I would never stay there again after this.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
4.7
Lendonna from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
horrible”
N/A
I did not enjoy my stay. My comforter was dirty and my neighbors were loud all throughout the night.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kaberra from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
comfortable, clean...quiet room”
location, cleanliness and price
Great! Exceeded my expectations, the decor was modern and very trendy...the lobby was quite nice...
Reviewed August 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent Location, Great Rooms, Expensive Food”
Room size, Staff, Location
I booked this hotel as I was encouraged by reports as to ease of access to metro, as well as the room size. For an NY hotel, the room size was big, and the metro was a ten minute walk away. The hotel itself presents an annoying 'youth' vibe. I'm 32, not 52, and still found it got on my nerves. However, the rooms are more soberly presented, and are extremely comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. One word of warning about this hotel: the food is ludicrously over-priced. For the price you would pay in here for a chocolate bar and a sandwich you could afford to eat out in good restaurant. Overall, though, highly recommended. Just bring a lunchbox.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Beautiful, centrally located hotel”
location, quiet room, design
Superb. I wouldn't change anything except, perhaps, that the wifi speeds were slow. I loved this hotel, and I'd definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
carolyn from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great staff ”
Staff professionalism and friendly attitude
The overall stay was great my gps had me in circles as some streets are now one way a sign at cross street would be great
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
very nice”
value, cleanliness and location
Reviewed May 14, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ho from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Awesome hotel”
very close to the subway station, easy navigation to manhattan
i booked it just one day before check-in, the room is very spacious, clean and hip. i like the huge lcd screen and the very nice bed. the staff are very kind and helpful too.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
sihyung from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel away from the craziness of manhattan”
close to subway, clean, hip, great service
the service was probably the best in nyc. I had a problem with my sink as soon as i checked and after calling to tell them they sent someone in less than 5 min. Even though its not in the city, brooklyn is only about a 10 -15 min taxi ride away. Also the subway is right across the street. Another advantage was the rooms were bigger than the average hotel in manhattan and probably half the price and nto as loud and crazy. Great place wonderful service overall.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tae from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Hip, Cool Place to stay”
Very modern and hip
The place was very stylish and modern. The room was clean and had a bit of a funky smell to it, but it didn't bother me after a few minutes.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Maryam from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cool hotel, cool location, great price!”
Modern, stylish loook, helpful staff
the aloft brooklyn was great. it is neatly located only a few stops from manhattan and near several subway lines. however, you really won't need to go across the bridge. it is located near all the sights of brooklyn people never see because they are too busy in times square: the brook bridge, grimaldi's, and the pier are withing walking distance. you can also walk to several parks and museums, like the brooklyn museum, or ride the subway for a short ride. you can even order from the world famous junior's from your hotel room. the room was great and very 2013. we called the front desk multiple times in a few minutes, and they never seemed bothered. they even escorted us to the grocery store late at night. still, you're in a safe part of brooklyn. the gym was great and no one was there when i was. i have no quips about the hotel. if you're expecting the the hotel to be 5 star, however, you shouldn't. there was a small old stain on the carpet, but it didn't bother us. housekeeping all came as we were checking out, but we only stayed 2 nights and slept in late both days. a great steal among nyc hotels. even if you plan on travelling to manhattan a lot, it is more cost effective to pay the subway far than a night more.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Karin from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel good location”
Clean spacy rooms, nearby subway
Great place to stay. Beautiful rooms (big for local standards, clean, modern atmosphere). Good service. When you don't need roomcleaning, you earn 5 dollars a day. Interesting. Nearest subway about 100 meter away (Hoytstreet, line 2/3)
Reviewed November 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kaia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice, new hotel, good location”
Pool, gym, location
Quite happy with everything, but the fire alarm kept going off in the night. A bit frustrating!
Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Toiyo from Finland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good location. Friendly staff.”
Clean rooms, nice room and elevator.
Enjoyed it a lot. Hotel was tidy and staff friendly. Rooms very cosy and location good.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
7.3
Very good
kenichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
部屋がキレイ”
公演に近い
すみやすいほてる
Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
anan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
โรงแรมมีความสะดวกสบาย ห้องพักสะอาด”
โรงแรมมีความสะดวกสบาย ห้องพักสะอาด ราคาเหมาะสม มีอินเตอร์เน็ทในห้องพัก
โรงแรมมีความสะดวกสบาย อยู่ในเมือง ห้องพักสะอาด ราคาเหมาะสม มีอินเตอร์เน็ทในห้องพัก ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว
Reviewed April 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
JONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
위치도 좋고 시설도 좋고 추천합니다!”
대중교통과의 접근성, 시설, 직원의 친절도
환상적입니다. 젊은 층들에게 상당히 인기있을 듯 합니다. 엘리베이터나 리셉션이 클럽분위기가 나고, 헬스시설 등 상당히 잘갖춰져있습니다.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ruirui from China
Solo traveler
Traditional King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
性价比不错的宾馆”
床很舒服;房间和酒店装修设计时尚;乘坐地铁很方便
Reviewed September 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
yan from China
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
不错的酒店”
清洁,舒适
这个酒店坐落在布鲁克林中心,地理位置还算可以。隔壁就是喜来登酒店,反正两家酒店是一个集团的,外表看不出区别来。当初选择这家酒店就是因为它的WIFI是免费的。酒店陈设现代、简洁,房间也很舒适。房间里的咖啡机也还可以。只是房间不包括早餐,事实上你可以到大堂吧去买一些点心,咖啡是免费的。交通也还方便,出门不远就有地铁站,走不了多远就是梅西百货,只不过这家梅西不能喝曼哈顿的那家比,东西档次要低得多,聊胜于无吧。
Reviewed August 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Shuai from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
位置绝佳,环境很棒”
服务好 床舒服 位置绝佳
服务员态度很棒,进去房间发现床很大很软,房间也很宽敞,对面的楼在施工,但是完全听不到声音。距离Jay st metro hightech站只有2分钟步行路程,去看Brooklin 大桥只要坐一站,去曼哈顿也只需要一站路,去看statue of liberty 只要提前半小时出发。
Reviewed August 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hsin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
房間非常舒適”
舒服的房間,上午有免費的咖啡提供,便利的交通
值得推薦
Reviewed April 10, 2014