Book Now: Alona Vida Beach Resort

Excellent
From 2411 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10

Reviews of Alona Vida Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2411)Booking.com Reviews (208)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.7
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (560)
8-9 Excellent (410)
7-8 Very Good (399)
6-7 Good (132)
<6 Below Expectation (157)
Time of the year
Mar - May (425)
Jun - Aug (432)
Sep - Nov (319)
Dec - Feb (482)
All guests (2411)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1658 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Pavla from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveller
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Very nice resort with a few unusable rooms (warning)”

Alona Vida Beach Resort, in my opinion, is a very nice place to stay. It is made with a great taste, clean well kept environment with plants and trees, beautifully decorated, lovely swimming pool, clean and nice rooms, the most expensive rooms are beautiful and luxurious. It is also a place where a guest doesn’t get bored, it has diving activities and a bar with music that I personally enjoyed, great music performed by great musicians. However, this resort has a “but”. It is a few standard rooms that are located in the first building closest to the bar and the beach. It is not the resort’s fault that these rooms are unusable. A neighbouring restaurant installed a monstrous exhaust fan and large gas bombs (my guess) right next to the windows of Alona Vida’s standard rooms, these create unbearable continuous noise. I was told by the receptionist that the noise lasts until 10 p.m., however I found guest’s reviews on other travel websites claiming the noise goes on all night (I can not confirm). This noise is something ear plugs will not help you with. As I mentioned, this situation is not the fault of Alona Vida Beach Resort, but it is not a guest’s fault either, and guests, in my opinion, should not be accommodated in these standard rooms (room 10 - which I was given, and all rooms next to this one) until the resort finds a solution to this situation. The standard rooms are pretty and well equipped, it is a pity they are devalued by this industrial installment at this moment. I can not say whether the resort knows about this problem and still puts people in these rooms for quite big money, or they do not know, however the reviews on other travel websites are warning not to book these standard rooms. Before booking Alona Vida’s room I read Agoda’s reviews and visitors mentioned noise from the bar at night, but this is really not the problem, the music stops quite early and the resort was really quiet most of the night. With any other noises, ear plugs will help. Not wi

Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Lively, clean and very friendly resort directly on the beach. ”

We stayed for 5 days here as a group of 12 people over Christmas 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are big, nicely decorated and have the latest air conditioning which are very quiet. The bathroom was also very modern and shower was always hot at any time of the day. The hotel location is perfect if you want to be right on the beach and close to all the bars and restaurants. The Coco Vida bar has live music every night until around midnight and the food is also very good there. The staff at the Alona Vida were always very helpful and polite often going the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The resort is kept spotlessly clean and the small swimming pool is in a shaded area if you want to escape from the sun on beach. I would highly recommend the Alona Vida Beach resort to anyone visiting Bohol and wanting to stay at Alona beach.

Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Very nice hotel right on the beach”

rooms, location, pool

I stayed at the Alona Vida Beach Resort with my girlfriend and Dad for a week. The staff were very nice and helpful. They were able to set up airport pick for us and ferry pickup for my Dad. My Dad booked the room but my girlfriend and I arrived a few hours before he did. They said it was no problem to get us a room first which was obviously a great start. We got two first floor rooms across from each other so that was nice for meeting up with my Dad. The rooms are comfortable and nicer than the online pictures. Bed is nice, things are newer, good water pressure, plenty of room, mini fridge. TV is old and small but you're on the beach! Beautiful beachfront and the pool was great and we used it every night. Alona Beach is not huge. So although it is towards the eastern end of the beach, it doesn't take long to walk to most of the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. And dive shop right next door. Restaurant was ok. Some dishes were very good, some were very average. And compared to other places on Alona Beach, it was rather expensive. Was really surprised how the prices went up and down just walking 1-2 minutes on the beach. If on a budget, definitely look around for food.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Daryn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Worth every penny”

We stayed at Alona Vida Beach Resort for 3D2N, The room is spacious and clean, I actually didn’t expect that because it’s actually small in pictures. Location is conveniently in front if the beach and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. My favorite is the free breakfast, in which, servings are very generous. Some of the staffs are nice and friendly while some are unapproachable, but that’s okay. We’ll definitely book this resort again if we will visit Bohol soon.

Reviewed June 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Perfect location and superb customer service”

We wanted a hotel just in front of Alona beach. Alona Vida was just perfect! They have a restaurant, too. Food was okay. Not sure if there is a live band that plays there every night but there was one during the nights we were there. The family room we got was perfect as well- 2 big adjoining rooms. The rooms are farther inside so we were able to rest. And the customer service we got was beyond expectations. The staff accommodated our request for an early check-in and arranged a seaport pick-up for us. They also arranged our island hopping and land tours. When we requested for our free breakfast to be packed as we were leaving the hotel very early for the island hopping, they did as we requested. Just perfect! We will definitely go back there again! Thank you so much, Alona Vida!

Reviewed June 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

A-1 Service”

Closeness to the beach

for a couple of us who looks for romance and relaxation, alona vida beach resort was the answer. nice and quite spacious rooms. the crew were courteous and very helpful. clean room, comfortable bed, and amenities were great. access to the beach was just a short walking distance. food and drinks were satisfying and refreshing. will recommend the hotel to my relatives and friends. nice place to relax, enjoy the beach and white sand beach of the island. nature at its best!

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Joannes from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Staff attitude was great ”

This is our first time visit Panglao Island and we decided to stay 2 night in Alona Vida resort, and never espect the staff attitude was great, on the second night we are not able to enjoy our breakfast in the morning as we need to go out to the sea for snorkeling but the staff offer us the bfast to be prepared earlier that night n keep in the fridge so that we can enjoy in the morning. At that same time one of our Friend injured his leg the staff was very kind and fast to offer first aid to my Friend. We so grateful and feel great staying in Alona Vida resorts.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
aranton from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Family-perfect, budget-friendly beach getaway!”

Close proximity to the beach, great food, friendly and attentive staff

Our family immensely enjoyed our stay at Alona Vida Beach Resort. The room we stayed in was comfortable, the bathroom was satisfactory. The housekeeper made sure it was cleaned every day during our 4-day stay there and we were given fresh towels on a daily basis as well. The food may be a bit pricey but the taste and portion justify the cost. My kids loved that the swimming pool, although small,was just a few steps away from the room. We loved that we could eat breakfast right on the beach. One area for improvement would be the shower curtains in the room. Longer curtains will help lessen splash of water outside the shower area.

Reviewed May 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Taryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Perfect near the beach!”

Alona Vida Beach resort was lovely. We had previously been in quite quiet and isolated resorts so this was a good constrast with lively bars and restaurants to have dinner on the beach. The room was clean and comforting, and the aircon was good too. The manager greeted us as we checked in and let us know to ask him for any help. The security guard also was very helpful and set us up with tours and transfers to the airport! The pool was inside the resort away from the hustle and bustle of the beach, and nice to relax at. We loved staying here!

Reviewed June 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013

Affordable, clean, right on the beach”

Friendly staff, big clean rooms, just a few steps from the beach

This was our second time with Alona Vida and it was just how we remembered it. The staff remembered us the minute we checked in, even our names! If you like western food, they have a wide variety of that. They make the best pancakes which goes well with their freshly brewed italian coffee. Very nice location as it is just a few steps away from the beach. If you are into diving, SeaExplorers is there to assist you. Rooms are spacious, my favorite is room A4 (up on the second floor by the pool side). It is far enough to drown the band/bar music if you wish to have an early night, but near enough to join the party again if you change your mind. Bathroom is clean although the shower area is a bit tight but manageable. Fresh towels are given everyday and you can request extras if you needed more to carry to the beach. Wifi is a bit touch and go during the night but great in the mornings. All in all, alona vida is great for your beach holiday. easy, and affordable.

Reviewed August 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Dorian from Austria
Solo traveller
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

European standard”

It was a very nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff and the manager was Austrian which probably contributed to the hotel's cleanliness. I had asked for a room upstairs which had a nice balcony overlooking the beautiful tropical garden and pool. The only negative thing I can think of was that the restaurant of the hotel was rather expensive when compared to the many restaurants and eateries along the beach. Apart from that, I would definitely come back. Keep up the good work Alona Vida Beach Resort!

Reviewed September 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brendon from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Beach front and in the middle of Nightlife.”

Alona Vida is located at beachfront, about a minute walk from van drop-off. Rooms are spacious (we were on family room) and noticeably clean, also the staffs are friendly and accomodating. Thanks to the manager (German) who is always visible in monitoring staff performance and hotel cleanliness. Our room is very near the swimming pool, the kids enjoyed it and so are the parents. The nightlife in Alona is very exciting, starts at 530pm where beachfront hotels starts to arrange tables and chairs at the beach where tourists starts to have snacks, dinner and drinks. It was truly an unforgettable vacation, almost similar to boracay beach setup. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if ever we visit bohol again.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Beachfront Relaxation”

Alona Vida is a perfectly located and a well managed beach front resort. Great restaurant and bar with live music until 11 pm or so. My room was one of the rooms closest to the restautant, bar, and music lounge yet I did not find the noise level bothersome. Other than the security check upon check out to ensure I did not steal any coat hangers or remove the batteries from the remote control, most of the traditional Filipino hotel annoyances were non-existent: plenty of toilet paper, the room is cleaned every day, the mini bar is stocked (and the refrigerator is actually plugged in), plenty of electrical outlets to charge your gear, the split level air conditioning unit was quiet and efficient, several controllable lighting features illuminate the room to your desired level. I am a scuba professional but I did not use their dive shop because instructor discount was not offered. Yet there were at least 6 other dive shops a stone's throw away from the resort. I would stay here again.

Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

great location small hotel”

great location just upfront the Alona beach; easy to get food around.

the stay in alona vida beach resort is very nice. nice and polite staffs. there's also a small swimming pool though not big enough for swimming but enough for stay inside for cooling. just in the next door hayahay restaurant has nice pizza and nice bbq. alona vida also has its own restaurant and bar. this bar is the latest (around 1-2 in the morning) closing one on alona beach. so not suitable for people who prefer quiet place. overall the stay is very nice! recommended!

Reviewed August 31, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from Ireland
Solo traveller
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

This is a fun place at Alona Beach”

Location, staff, food

I really enjoyed my short stay at Alona Vida Beach Resort. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar had a nice selection of fish dishes with vegetables. There is a band that plays in the bar every night. They are pretty good, but either the sound system doesn't work very well or the band is over using some sort of compressor. Sometimes bar patrons get up to sing some songs. I suspect this is an extension of the karaoke culture of the Philippines, as the guest singers sing very out-of-tune versions of the latest bad pop songs. Generally the band seems bored from playing the same standards every night.

Reviewed August 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Exceeded expectations”

The location of alona vida is great. It is in the center of alona beach. Next to Hennan, this is the second best beach front resort in Alona beach. But unlike with Hennan, its price is lower and affordable. My expectation was exceeded. I never thought the room we get (deluxe)is great. It has ref with drinks for sale, hot and cold shower, tv with cable, cabinet, dim lights, CR with videt, splitter aircon, and strong signal of wifi. Also, it has a bar and you can charge your consumed foods to your room.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great Place! Fantastic Customer Service!”

Alona Vida is such a nice hotel with an even greater customer service. I made a request for a very special occasion and they exceeded way beyond my expectations. It was just overwhelming! Other than that, the courteousness of their staff (everywhere) is just a game changer. Their pool is just amazing - I can’t sense any chemical in it. The restaurant serves great food as well and the hotel is just in front of the beach. If anything, our only challenge is getting to the hotel itself - had to walk a couple of minutes on sand which can be a bit challenging if you have a luggage with you. Other than that, the place is perfect, and a great value for money indeed. Would definitely consider it on my return to Bohol.

Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Aiko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

Great location and great room!”

Beach front, clean and wide room

We stayed Alona vida beach resort for just one night, but this hotel made me stay more. The room has hot water shower and really plenty of water coming out. We stayed in other hotels in Cenu city, but those had so weak water pressure that it took long time to wash my hair. The room was clean and tropically decorated. The hotel located center of Alona beach, so we had a lot of choice for where to eat each meals. We didn't have any meals at this hotel, so I don't know how it is. I really can recommend this hotel.

Reviewed December 08, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Carla from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

Great location right on the beach! Nice pool too, we usually used it to cool off after dinner. Rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels, mini bar restock. We stayed in a deluxe room at the back (request a 'quiet room' to be away from the restaurant and band at night). The restaurant wasn't the best and a bit pricey, but we still snacked/ordered beach front cocktails and beer occasionally. There are many more to choose from as the location is super central. Make sure you remind the reception if you have an airport transfer, and settle your bill the night before as the process is slow (island time!). WiFi was great for a few days, hit and miss for the rest. Would definitely stay at Alona Vida again :-)

Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Amazing location for a group celebration”

Location, luxury and high quality of service

We stayed at Alona Vida Beach Resort with another couple of friends for a birthday celebration. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too difficult for them. We had booked some diving with Sea Explorers, located on site, which also provided a great, friendly and professional service. When not diving we were relaxing on the beach trying the extensive cocktail menu. One of the best holidays we have had in a while.

Reviewed March 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Coreen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2021

Awesome stay!”

Would pass as a 5 star hotel with its amenities and location! Great beach view and has everything you'd need

Reviewed January 25, 2021
9.6
Exceptional
Roman from Denmark
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Roman”

good atmospher,good service

Reviewed March 17, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Alberto from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

Descent place on the beach. ”

The faculty was a little outdated , and it’s a little noisy at times during the night, but the staff and location were fantastic. The food at the restaurant and live entertainment was good.

Reviewed March 07, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Katelyn from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Right on the beach, easy to get to a lot of attractions in the area. Staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of information and worked well with us.

Reviewed February 27, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Debbie from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Excellent”

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The bar in the evening was great with the live music, although this couldn't be heard in the rooms in the resort, so you could retreat to bed if you wanted to. The pool was small though and only four beds available round it, but with the beach just in front of the hotel, this wasn't a problem. A lovely hotel.

Reviewed February 21, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Choi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

excellent location”

nice location

Reviewed February 13, 2020
7.6
Very good
Choi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

best location”

good view, nice sea.

Reviewed February 13, 2020
7.6
Very good
Marichris from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Loved the beachfront ”

We love the beachfront! The bed is nice i just wish theres more pillows to add more confort because we only had two. Breakfast was superb! And they have the best bands performing during dinner. The staffs at the reception were courteous and all smiles aside from the ones in the dining area. Theres just one problem in the shower area, the water is dripping from the shower curtains and goes to the main room since theres no enough rugs or proper drainage to prevent it from leaking.

Reviewed February 06, 2020
7.6
Very good
DENMARK from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Beach front”

At first there was a miscommunications on our bookings but it was rectified. The property is a beach front, ideally for beach lovers.

Reviewed January 20, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
JOHN from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Nicely located near the Alona Beach Strip”

Great stay. Rooms are bigger than usually. Friendly staff and accommodating. The only draw back was the length of time food order gets prepared. You can be waiting as long as an hour for your food. Then again you're in an island, what's the rush right? Listen to the live band and have a few drinks.

Reviewed January 12, 2020
7.2
Very good
Sylvia from Philippines
Couple
Sea View Superior Room, Guest room, Sea view
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Very good”

It’s quite crowded and overpriced

Reviewed January 08, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Marlene from Australia
Solo traveller
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Great location and best place on the beach! ”

I stayed here 5 nights over Christmas. The room was bigger & better than I expected with a partial sea view. The room was right above the restaurant & bar where they play live music so if you go to sleep before midnight, this isn’t a great spot for you - for me, was no problem. There was a communal balcony outside my door for smoking, the room was large with the basics you need, and staff were great for the most part. Just one night i got upset when i sat at the restaurant bar and the waitress told me i couldn’t sit there as i wasn’t having food...even though i was a guest at the hotel and had room service just before. When you travel solo, sometimes you prefer to eat in your room than sit alone at a restaurant. When she found out i was a guest she was very sorry but she should ask first before what she did. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The location is the best on the beach and it’s the best night spot on the beach. I would recommend and stay again. Thank you :)

Reviewed January 04, 2020
6.0
ENGELBERT from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good Location but a So-So Resort”

Located by the beachfront but it’s not much to expect from. Had to walk up to a long flight of stairs to get to our cramped room. Bed was big and their comfort room was huge though. Breakfast was also good and plenty for a set meal. Service was a plus. They also got a small pool which was okay. Overall, an okay experience for us. May be great for single people and couples without kids, especially with their resto bar by the beach.

Reviewed January 02, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Tanya from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Everything was wonderful! So convenient, beautiful premises, fabulous room! ”

They should remove the entire staff and replace them. The restaurant experience was surprisingly the worst I have ever experienced. Expensive, slow, and no smile. I don’t need everyone to smile all the time, but I do want to be acknowledged and served at a restaurant/bar. My husband became the waiter and went up with our orders. It was ridiculous! Seriously ridiculous.

Reviewed January 01, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Breakfast on Alona Beach....can't beat that!

Reviewed December 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Charity from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Beachfront, value for money”

If you are looking to stay at Alona Beach in Panglao, Alona Vida is a good choice especially if you do not want to break the bank. Located right along the beach. It has a pool and serves good breakfast. Rooms are spacious and clean. They provide toilettries and bottled water. Wifi might be tricky.

Reviewed December 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Steven from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

busy place and area”

This is right in the middle of a very busy beach. A nice place to relax and watch the world go by. The food was excellent.

Reviewed December 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Irene from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Awesome”

Breakfast was sooo sooo good and location is the best, just right in front of the beach. Satisfied with their service.

Reviewed November 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Shena from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Very nice, clean hotel”

Clean hotel, great location right on the beach. Good breakfast. Rooms at the front are noisy until midnight with live band playing.

Reviewed November 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
JEFFREY from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Very good”

I just wonder, i paid for the extra bed and not included in the free breakfast.

Reviewed November 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Marycates
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Relaxing Place ”

Nice place to stay cleanliness is good and a great view in there Restaurant coz u can see the view of beach

Reviewed October 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Riga from Philippines
Solo traveller
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Excellent”

Location is excellent. The beach is just a few steps away. The price for their food is fair enough for sharing bevause of the big serving. Breakfast is also excellent!! Comes with big serving too 👍🏻 I also love the band that plays every night at their own bar. The room was spacious too.

Reviewed October 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Nice location and room but very noisy”

The location is perfect which is just within the shore. Room is perfect as well. Only complain is the noise since our room is near the bar. The live band stops at 11pm, but good luck with the drunk people staying till late midnight.

Reviewed October 21, 2019
5.6
Ghia from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Above average”

Pros: Room had a happy birthday greeting as requested Welcome drinks provided Extra pillows provided Minibar provided Cons: Breakfast gets prepared starting at 7am. Not good for those who have early check-out. We were assigned at Room 11- Room was right in front of the bar. It was noisy. We were not able to sleep for our early flight the next morning. No reception available until we left at 630am. Not so responsive in Agoda chat.

Reviewed October 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bernadette from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great nightlife!”

They have their own bar and every night is a fun chill night 😊

Reviewed October 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Boris from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2019

Perfect! ”

Just the perfect blend of everything, great location directly on the beach, top food, good service, nice rooms, great options to explore the island and snorkeling is a must when visiting Bohol!

Reviewed September 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Excellent”

Nice place to chill.

Reviewed September 19, 2019
6.4
Good
Show from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Good location, terrible staff with bad attitude”

No really recommend this hotel, aircon not cool at all. We met a terrible attitude male staff, loud to guest who's would like to make a internal room call. When we check out on 5.30am, according to the staff we need to make the payment cause we drank the drinks in the freezer. But we didn't, we explain to him and request him back to the room to calculate the quantity. He is look like impatient, argue with us and keep calling to his colleague. In the end, we left with did not pay in single cents. Dear management, please improve your staff quality and attitude. Thank you.

Reviewed September 03, 2019

Dear Guest, We value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you left our facility unhappy. Be assured that this is not our aim. We will follow up with our staff in order to understand the situation better. As for the aircon, we keep them well maintained. Yet if a guest feels uncomfortable for some reason, we try our best to solve the issue immediately. Yours Management

Responded September 07, 2019
Alona Vida Beach Resort
5.2
cheng from Malaysia
Solo traveller
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Not very good ”

I can only say the resort have very friendly staffs and good breakfast. I stay here for 2 nights to have a good relax after came back from 5 days snorkeling at the near by Island . But my room was on the first floor , and renovation was carried out below my room , hacking and breaking of walls was so noisy that make me feel sick .If the resort wanted to do renovation work on that days than they should not accept my booking . My room is just beside the restaurant, the noisy live band at night can’t let me have an early rest , so I went down to the restuarant to have some beer , it’s terrible, full of smokers. Before finish a bottle of beer I have to find myself a quite open bars , drink till the live band stop performing and go back to have a rest .

Reviewed August 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the temporary construction (until end of September) disturbance due to the enhancement of our restaurant. We understand your point and have already reacted accordingly to avoid further annoyance. Yours Management

Responded September 07, 2019
Alona Vida Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Paulo from United Kingdom
Solo traveller
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Good location”

Rooms have balcony, mine one was by the pool (small)and ok in size but not that comfortable, breakfast its really poor but then have a restaurant who serves tasty food, its right on alona beach but its overpriced for what offers...

Reviewed August 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Sea View Superior Room, Guest room, Sea view
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Place is okay if its your ist time”

Place is clean but already old, nice staff, right at the heart of Alona Beach , area is more commercial but the food is expensive

Reviewed August 08, 2019
4.8
Hermie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Not recommended for family ”

Leaking aircon, bidet caused my wife/baby to slip hurting knee and ankle. Also found a bug on the pancake. Staff are good though.

Reviewed August 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear about your accident. We hope that nothing serious resulted from it. As for the leaking aircon, this is definitely not what we want to offer our guests. Yet technical failure of our equipement may happen. In such cases we strive to get it fixed as soon as possible or transfer the guest to another room. Please accept our apologies. Yours Management

Responded August 27, 2019
Alona Vida Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Gina from United States
Couple
Sea View Superior Room, Guest room, Sea view
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Great location, along the beach, polite and helpful staff, great live band every night, good food”

We enjoyed our stay. Sometimes the cleaning is delayed but it is understandable since it is a popular place for tourists arriving and the rooms have to be prepared. We arrived before our check in time and they took us anyway. We waited until our room got cleaned.

Reviewed August 01, 2019

Dear Guest, Great to hear from you. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused due to the late cleaning. Our house keeping staffs is trying hard to get all the rooms done in time, yet we enforce quality over speed. Yours Management

Responded August 27, 2019
Alona Vida Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Cheryl
Couple
Sea View Superior Room, Guest room, Sea view
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Very good”

Airport pick-up went well. You have to walk from the street to the resort which we were informed ahead. However nobody even guided or greeted us from the street where the resort driver left us he just said walk straight. We stayed at their Ocean View room. It doesn’t have a balcony like most of their rooms. Shower doesn’t have proper divider that i have to place 2 towels on the floor so it wouldn’t be flooded with water, very inconvenient! It doesn’t have a phone so you have to go down to the reception everytime you need something. I did went 3x just to have my safe fixed. Nobody showed up, 3rd time i asked, the reception told me it was because nobody opened my door well I didn’t put any Do Not Disturb sign so i assumed it was fixed when i came back from my day trip. Breakfast was included which is a plus. The food is not good at all. Thankfully there’s a lot of options around the area. They have live band at night which I really like, very relaxing while having drinks. Still recommend this place just needed improvement.

Reviewed July 30, 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for this detailled feedback, which we highly value. Obviously in your case some procedures failed, for what we want to apologize. As we strive to please our guests, we'll review some of our procedures based on your suggestions and hope to avoid similar negative experience for future guests. Yours Management

Responded August 27, 2019
Alona Vida Beach Resort
5.6
Angelito from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Above average”

Staff are not so welcoming. There’s even no welcome drinks upon arrival while others do? They didn’t offered any assistance also to carry our luggage when we arrived. Plus, We had bed bugs bite during our first night as well. Though the location is nice because it’s at the beach front. However, money value wise, i think i would reconsider going back here. You guys need to work on your service you provide because one day it might greatly affect your productivity.

Reviewed July 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jan from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Alona Vida Review”

The hotel is just along the beach line where there are lots of tourists are restaurants. Yet, the rooms are pretty quiet and relaxing. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They are willing to go extra mile to assist the costumers.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
NOELLE from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Very good”

Have problem with internet and WiFi connection.

Reviewed July 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Maxine from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Food was excellent.(yummy & large serving size for a Filipino like me) Rooms were clean and spotless. Hotel Location was at the center Of fuss and buzz. (Not too loud though were we sleep)

Reviewed July 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mia from Canada
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Friendly staff”

Hats to all staff, from front desk to housekeeping. They were all friendly and warm. I will never forget my stay here because it was hassle free. They never gave me a difficulty from check in to checking out. Beach front, great entertainment at night at Coco Vida resto, awesome food! I love this place!

Reviewed June 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Martijn from Philippines
Solo traveller
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Perfect place no better place”

This is a perfect place to stay. It is at the beach, in evening great atmosphere, rooms are good and clean, staff is friendly and Nice aswell. There is only one hotel which offers more, but that hotel is 5 star and unpayable!!

Reviewed June 27, 2019
5.6
RUTH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Overrated! Unfriendly to Non-smokers. ”

Pros: Night band is good, staff are ok. Cons: smoker friendly, dirty beach, swimming pool depth is not good for young children - as length is like a size of a badminton court, mosquitoes at daytime while sitting on my room's balcony, most of all they don't clear your room's trash. Food outside is not allowed. What about trash NOT from food like wrappings of a shirt we bought or a goggles wrapping.

Reviewed June 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

Nice location & friendly staff.

Reviewed June 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Good location - hospitable staff”

When you reach Alona beach, you have to walk about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. It may be worth it using backpacks or at least refrain from using strollers as you will pass by the sand area. I like that the resort is close to the beach (about 20 meters away). The beach was okay and lots of seagrass (perhaps the season we went there). There is a small pool near their cabanas and rooms were very spacious. Food was also okay but a bit pricey which I think is at par with all the other restaurants located in this area. We enjoyed the live music which happens Fridays and Saturday nights. Staff are friendly and courteous and attends fast to your needs. Overall, I would recommend this but there may be alternatives you can get for the same price within the location.

Reviewed June 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in June 2019

Excellent”

Staff were so friendly, location is excellent.

Reviewed June 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tyrone from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Awesome stay!”

From start to finish all of their staff are always smiling at you, asking if you need anything. The location of this hotel is awesome because it's infront of the beach. The hotel room and surroundings is very clean. Facilities are good though the swimming pool is small :)!

Reviewed June 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kendy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Excellent location and friendly staff ”

we had a room upgrade on our 2nd day so we go experience 2 types of the rooms they offer. both were great except for the drain in our first room ( right beside the resto bar) which had a bit of clog maybe causing it to drain quite slowly. Overall, we had a great stay.

Reviewed June 19, 2019
7.6
Very good
Gary from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

n/a”

N/a

Reviewed June 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kristoffer from United Kingdom
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good location”

Very good location next to the beach and restaurants, very spacious rooms and has everything you need.

Reviewed June 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ian from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Best stay in Alona”

This is the 2nd time we’ve stayed at Alona Vida. I nearly booked the new resort hotel next door and I was so pleased I didn’t. Alona Vida is a great stay. The rooms are large and clean. There is a small pool to take a dip but not big enough to do swimming. The restaurant area and bar looks out on the beach and a great place to watch everyone walk by. The menu is varied and good quality. In the evening a band plays and good atmosphere. The prices are going up in Alona however this hotel is still good value.

Reviewed June 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kyle
Couple
Sea View Superior Room, Guest room, Sea view
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good Experience staying here”

Pro: Location and facilities and tours are great. Enjoyed our stay here Con: Staff at the resto need to be more attentive.

Reviewed June 06, 2019
null