Aryaduta Makassar
Superior - View Aryaduta Makassar
Lobby Aryaduta Makassar
Lobby Aryaduta Makassar
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list
7.9
Very good
/10
(835 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.7
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Parking
FREE
  • Paddle Boats170 m
  • Rs Stella Maris200 m
  • Stella Maris Hospital250 m
  • Losari Beach330 m
  • Taman Anggrek Clara Bundt470 m
  • Siloam Hospital Makassar500 m
  • Wisma Kalla750 m
  • Somba Opu Street750 m
  • Sulawesi Tourism Information Centre780 m
  • Indonesia Handicraft Center780 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Aryaduta Makassar

    Jl. Somba Opu. 297, Losari Area (Pantai Losari), Makassar City Center, Makassar, Indonesia, 90111 - See map
    "Even the hotel is old, their customer service is superb, food is delicious and i like the room layout make it spacious and feel like home."
    AZMAH - 14 March 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Very good service
    7.9 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • 210 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Located in heart of Makassar

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 41 times for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 610 Makassar properties
    See all rankings
    Room size
    48 sqm.
    Room comfort score
    7.9/10
    Location score
    8.8/10
    Service score
    7.9/10
    Bigger than
    99
    %
    of Makassar properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Makassar properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Makassar properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Makassar properties
    Value for money7.6
    Location rating8.7
    Nearest airportSultan Hasanuddin International Airport (UPG)
    Distance to airport17.1 km

    Rooms available at Aryaduta Makassar

    7.8
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Grand Aryaduta Suite
    Grand Aryaduta Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Terrace Room
    Terrace Room
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club City View
    Club City View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Suite
    Club Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    ...
    • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room (Double bed (bed type not guaranteed)) (sea view, terrace)
    Standard Double Room (Double bed (bed type not guaranteed)) (sea view, terrace)
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Club City View
    Suite Club City View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      TERRACE SEA VIEW - Breakfast
      TERRACE SEA VIEW - Breakfast
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Aryaduta Makassar

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Location

          "Great location with many food street sellers across the hotel."

          athif

          |

          21 May 2017

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Location

          "The pool is amazing and location is the best of all."

          nurwajedi

          |

          28 October 2016

        • 9.6
          Exceptional
          Staff 

          "Their service was excellent and very pleasant."

          nurwajedi

          |

          01 January 2017

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Aryaduta Makassar

        More about Aryaduta Makassar

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "The price was reasonable room was spacious, service was fant..."

        athif

        |

        21 May 2017

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        9.6
        Exceptional

        "the gave us pool towel (warm and clean towel)."

        Yuko

        |

        06 July 2017

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Breakfast options

        American
        Asian
        Continental
        Halal
        Vegetarian
        Full English/Irish

        Restaurants on site

        Bellini Restaurant
        Cuisine:American, Asian, Chinese
        Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
        Rotunda Italian Restaurant
        Cuisine:Italian
        Menu:Buffet

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Aryaduta Makassar from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (835)Booking.com Reviews (155)
        7.9
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.8
        Facilities7.8
        Location8.7
        Room comfort and quality7.8
        Service7.9
        Value for money7.6
        High score for Makassar
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (130)
        8-9 Excellent (169)
        7-8 Very Good (239)
        6-7 Good (102)
        <6 Below Expectation (86)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (169)
        Jun - Aug (196)
        Sep - Nov (199)
        Dec - Feb (162)
        All guests (835)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 726 verified guest comments
        12345
        7.2
        Very good
        Hasan from Indonesia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

        Great Location but Need Renovation”

        Location is really great, I stayed at room with sea view and I can see Losari beach and the crowds in the evening. Hotel need full renovation from my personal view, since the hotel is quite old. Restaurant staff need to be more proactive to find a seat during the breakfast, especially when in full house condition. I need walk around and asked other guests by myself whether we can share a table for breakfast and is not shown a good services. Need to improve

        Reviewed June 23, 2019

        Dear Mr Hasan Warm greetings from Aryaduta Makassar. We thank you for choosing Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation while in Makassar. We are very happy, you have taken the time to review our property. Your assessment is very appreciated. We are very glad you got value and hospitality while in Aryaduta Makassar. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stayed wit Us that is not in line with your expectations. We assure you that we will see every point you have made. So we can learn more about how to improve our property and services for you and our other guests. We are committed to providing the best for you and other hotel guests. We really hope this review can help you plan your next trip. Greetings Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

        Responded August 07, 2019
        Aryaduta Makassar
        5.2
        Joseph from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in July 2019

        Above average”

        Okay Hotel, near the beach, food was terrible

        Reviewed July 10, 2019

        Dear Mr Joseph Warm greetings from Aryaduta Makassar. We thank you for choosing Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation while in Makassar. We are very happy, you have taken the time to review our property. Your assessment is very appreciated. We are very glad you got value and hospitality while in Aryaduta Makassar. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding our food that is not in line with your expectations. We assure you that we will see every point you have made. So we can learn more about how to improve our property and services for you and our other guests. We are committed to providing the best for you and other hotel guests. We really hope this review can help you plan your next trip. Greetings Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

        Responded August 07, 2019
        Aryaduta Makassar
        10.0
        Exceptional
        AZMAH from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe Room Sea View
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

        Exceptional”

        Even the hotel is old, their customer service is superb, food is delicious and i like the room layout make it spacious and feel like home. We stayed at room 229 from 11.3 - 13.3.18. Checked out and changed to another 4* hotel but we were not happy there so we come back to this hotel again.

        Reviewed March 14, 2018

        Dear Azmah Warming greeting from Aryaduta Makassar. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments. We are pleased that have you found value and hospitality during your stay. we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, we would like to discuss your experience further, so that we might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations to our room facilities. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon! Best Regards, Alwi Azis Front Office Manager

        Responded May 31, 2018
        Aryaduta Makassar
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Yuko from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

        My favorite hotel in Makassar ”

        I knew this hotel since 2000. I was stayed in so many times and one thing is never change.. the service quality still the best! Very polite, very fast respond, very helpful, and very satisfiying The location is the best also. It's in front of the sea. And you can go by walking distance to the Pantai Losari and get some culinary experience. It surrounded by many restaurant/ streets foods/ souvenirs shop. It's a noisy area but you hardly can't listen anything inside the hotel. I do love this hotel. But someting is change, the variety of breakfast is not as much and good as i knew before. It supposend to be one of the best breakfast hotel but i don't feel it anymore. Maybe because i choose the peak time season so many people are stayed in the hotel too, and make it too crowded. But i've tried others food (non breakfast) the taste still good, just lack of variety. We stayed for 3 nights, and the room is so cozy. It is big enough even for superior type, and my 5 yo son can running with my nephew. The bathub is big enough too, but my challenge on the bathroom is some spot is not clean enough, maybe because it already old. Anyway, i saw the cleaning service works.. the do change the sheets (bed linen), yeay! The pool is not very big, but satisfy us enough. And it has kids pool. Also the gave us pool towel (warm and clean towel). Still one of the best hotel in Makassar since long time ago..

        Reviewed July 06, 2017

        Dear Mrs Yuko. Warmest greetings from Aryaduta Hotel Makassar. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments and rating are very much valued. We appreciate your comments and rating regarding our hotel location and customer service. We are pleased that you found value and hospitality during at Aryaduta Hotel Makassar. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon! Best Regards, Alwi Azis, Front Office Manager

        Responded July 10, 2017
        Aryaduta Makassar
        8.0
        Excellent
        Brendan from New Zealand
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

        Flying Kiwi”

        Very good location. Big room, big bathroom both clean. Carpet on floor a change from tiles, bed to my liking.Air-con works will. Breakfast very good, overall good value hotel. I have stayed at other Aryaduta Hotels in Indonesia.

        Reviewed May 12, 2017

        Dear Brendan Warmest greetings from Aryaduta Makassar! Thank you for your kind time to write down your comment during stay in our hotel also for prefer Aryaduta Makassar as your accommodation in Makassar. It is our pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience staying in our hotel. Once again thank you Mr Brendan for staying in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Makassar. With Kind Regards, Alwi Azis Front Office Manager.

        Responded June 02, 2017
        Aryaduta Makassar
        8.7
        Excellent
        Ahmad from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

        clean, comfort and right in the town centre”

        clean, comfort and very safe

        i am very comfortable staying here, the room is spacious and clean. it is located by the Losari beach where it is very happening at night. the security is very tight and I feel very safe. The only thing thats disturb me is when the security personal asking unnescessary questions especially when I come in with my guests. That is really make me unhappy.

        Reviewed February 19, 2016
        8.7
        Excellent
        Alan from Australia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

        A pleasant stay”

        Location, great staff, nice room

        We stayed for two nights and this was not our first stay at this hotel. We like the location and ambience of the hotel. The staff are friendly, the room nice, the food good and the hotel good value for money. We will stay again.

        Reviewed January 26, 2016
        8.7
        Excellent
        calvin from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in November 2015

        Nice hotel @ seaside”

        Near losari beach, near saefoofd restaurants, center of the crowded

        Iam very when me and may family stay at the hotel because this hotel near culinary locatiaon everywhere is seafood restaurants and also this hotel has a clud named salsa alaso I can enjoy my night life, If I visit makassar I will come back to this hotel , and also I will recommended to our friends and relatives

        Reviewed November 23, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Gijsbertus from Netherlands
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in May 2015

        Comfortable stay”

        Excellent staff performance, great location

        Hotel look and feel would qualify as four star, as many older originaly five star hotels in Indonesia. However, staff performance (every one of them) during our stay was impecable, even at peak moments. Truly five star personnel and experience.

        Reviewed May 29, 2015
        9.0
        Exceptional
        Brian from Australia
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

        Always a great stay”

        Location, price, comfort

        This is one of the better hotels to stay in Makassar. Check their rates for the club floor, as the club is good. Nice large rooms and bathroom. The pool is not very private though. Close to everything

        Reviewed May 26, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Alan from Australia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in January 2015

        An Overnight Stay”

        Location, staff performance, nice rooms

        Stayed overnight on our way to Kendari. The location on the waterfront is superb, the hotel facilities are very good, the staff friendly and efficient and the whole experience was very pleasant. We will stay there again.

        Reviewed January 27, 2015
        8.7
        Excellent
        NINGKY from Indonesia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

        Stunning Sunset, Great Staffs”

        Location, Staffs, Sunset

        Very positive about Aryaduta Makassar: Location: The hotel situated in front of Losari Beach. So close to the beach that I can feel the dynamics of the city, yet far enough to give me peace in my room. From my deluxe ocean view room I can enjoy stunning sunset everyday. Also glittering light from inter-ocean ships' light coloring the night. Many guests also took the opportunity to did their early morning pray at the beautiful mosque at the beach, slightly above the sea, I guess. Right in front of the hotel I can enjoy famous traditional snack: "pisang epe" or grilled banana with sweet coconut sauce. A very famous seafood restaurant are only 15' walks. One day I took "a becak" or traditional rickshaw, and enjoy the short ride to the restaurant. Staffs: They are GREAT. Attentive, genuine and very responsive to my request. Breakfast: Actually breakfast is just like any 4 stars hotel. American, Asian, Indonesia, and local delicacies. I enjoy pisang epe "hotel-style", it was as good as the one sold outside the hotel. The hotel also served tasty fried noodle with thick sauce - quite enjoyable. Negative: Room service was very expensive Big closet inside the room smells strange

        Reviewed December 29, 2014
        8.7
        Excellent
        Dwi from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

        Good stay”

        spacious room, with touch of luxury in the interior. very good location.

        It was overall I had a very good stay. I stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious and tastefully decorated. But it is a pity that it seems the wall separating the rooms is rather thin. I culd hear people in the next room when they talked or used the bathroom. Another negative experinece with a front desk staff. During the check in she ignorantly gave me a smoking room, when in the reservation it was stated that I only want a NON SMOKING room, strictly. As usual, when I questioned why my request was not given attention, she tried to brush me off by saying that all rooms have been occupied. Showing off her arrogance and just gave me an access card for a smoking room, but not until i tossed it back and landed on the table in front of her by saying "I will never stay in a moking room", then only she trembled and gave in, giving me just what is right: a non smoking room. I never can understand this kind of habit. I know the hotel have plenty of rooms... but as always the front staff just try to be difficult... and give less to the deserving guests. After all I prepaid the room.

        Reviewed June 24, 2014
        8.7
        Excellent
        Ridho from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        Superior
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

        you get what you pay for”

        great hotel, nice location, superb food

        The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

        Reviewed June 22, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        Theo from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in June 2014

        Old but still nice”

        right in front of Losari waterfront

        The hotel has a great setting being part of a waterfront development. Great location, great amenities, very comfortable rooms, very clean, good food (I LOVE the Coto Makassar served here!) For those carrying more brass, this is the perfect place for you.

        Reviewed June 17, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        anisa from Indonesia
        Business traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in April 2013

        it was nice”

        well-located, clean room and nice (if not so crowded) lobby

        I always try to stay in Arya Duta when in Makassar. I love the Losari Area because there were many magnificent restaurant. Everywhere was walking distance. I like the lobby specifically because it was not so big nor small. I know for sure that I've been staying there for more than 5 occasions, I do hope they will have better filing on frequent customers so I don't have to write my data all the time.

        Reviewed February 08, 2014
        8.0
        Excellent
        Wolfgang from Germany
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

        Old, very old, but inexpensive”

        Top-location, big room,

        I was aware that it is old, but that is THAT old I didn't expect. A journey back in time 25 years or so. Hanving said that, the rooms are not run-down, even though mildew is starting to grow at some places in the bathroom, and everything looked as if it had been repaired plenty of times already. Bed was acceptable. flatscreen-TV. veeeeery expensive in-room-dining. WiFi worked, okay speed. wired LAN available too (which I made use of for my laptop). Breakfast was not a 5-star experience, but if you associate the breakfast with the low room rate, it was satisfying. Pool was less inviting than it first looked. Location is perfect, the very Center of town. Overall not bad.

        Reviewed February 04, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        gilles from France
        Solo traveler
        Superior
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

        location, excellent food, renovation needed”

        location, excellent food, friendly staff

        overall i had an excellent stay at this hotel. i have heard about its reputation for excellent breakfast buffet and western food. I was not disappointed. the room needs renovation (mattress would need to be changed and the bathroom renovated) the 5 stars glories are starting to fade. same comment for the swimming pool and the gym.

        Reviewed January 10, 2014
        9.0
        Exceptional
        Yuchin from Philippines
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

        Old world hotel that needs modernity”

        Location, staff and sea views

        Hotel is located in a nice location, in the center of town and fronting the Losari Beach. Although the rooms are large, they are very old and in need of refurbishment. The good things about the hotel is their friendly staff, check in and check out was a breeze. The lobby has an ambiance of a slightly modern-ish hotel, thought the rooms are otherwise. Breakfast was just okay. Over all a standard hotel, nothing much to be excited about, but again the location is great.

        Reviewed September 23, 2013
        8.3
        Excellent
        Henry from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in September 2012

        little bit lush ”

        the location

        the hotel located at the famous losari beach , very nice to enjoy the sunrise from my room . the staff was nice , the room little bit old and i can smell humidity from the alley of the hotel . overall everything was ok .

        Reviewed September 09, 2012
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Aryaduta Makassar
        |Very good 7.9
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Losari Beach