Book Now: B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs Resort Area

2016

B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs Resort Area Reviews

Excellent
From 145 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (145)Booking.com Reviews (1123)
8.2
Excellent
From 145 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
繁體中文 (台灣)
Nederlands
more
Room type
Captivating
Chic Room
Stunning
Captivating Room King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 108 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Leslie from United States
Family with teens
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great hotel for the value but a lot of extra charges ”
The price of the hotel was great but the added charges per night were ridiculous. $25/ night resort fee plus $20/day parking which was ridiculous.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2017
Good”
Good location with reliable shuttle bus. Nice pool. Staff were uninterested in us, never met our requests and threw out food in our room. Staff leg down the hotel
Reviewed May 15, 2017
6.0
Ashlyn from United States
Couple
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Not what I expected ”
The hotel was nice but I didn't exactly get what I ordered. We ordered a king size bed and we received two queen size beds. Calling down for help was the worst because they took forever to answer the phone. I won't be coming back to this hotel
Reviewed March 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Stunning
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice hotel suited our needs”
Needed a simple, and clean hotel in the area, this was acceptable. A few more smiles would be nice
Reviewed March 18, 2017
5.6
Amy from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Loud ac, bad decor but beds were comfortable”
Long line to check in at night but staff was apologetic and helpful once we got up to counter.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
6.0
Monica from United States
Couple
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Above average”
With the Resort fees for one night adding up to $70.00 and our A/C broken in our room, we would much rather stay somewhere else
Reviewed February 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Joseph from United States
Family with young children
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great bang for your buck”
Was able to get a captivating king room for about $120. When we arrived for checkin at about 4:30 (checkin in at 4:00 which to me is way to late) everything went fairly smooth. When i got to the room it had 2 beds.. my wife and i were in orlando with our twin 2 year old boys for 1st disney trip. We knew going into the trip we had to sleep with the kids in bed so 2 smaller beds were not going to cut it. They looked like 2 full size beds. After going down again they informed me that its 2 queen beds which is odd to me, why have 2 queens beds. They do not offer a room with 1 queen ... its 2 queens or a king. After stating that would not work they were able to switch me to a handicapped accessible king room. Bed was nice and big (seemed bigger than out king at home to be honest) and slept the 4 of us comfortablely. overall everything was great. Would def stay again. Also walking distance to disney springs.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Keli from United States
Couple
Captivating Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hotel was good. Staff nice. Did not think bathroom was really clean.”
Chose location to proximity to Disney Springs.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lea from United States
Family with teens
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
DISNEY WEEKEND. PERFECT!”
The shuttle ride to the parks was a great plus. We parked the car at the hotel and never used it all weekend. We also walked to Disney Springs.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
5.6
Wayne from United States
Business traveler
Chic Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Noise ”
40 year old facility no insulation in walls and doors are hallow.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Jeannine from United States
Family with teens
Stunning Family Room 
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Not the best experience ”
Our "captivating" pool view was of a wall. The hot water didn't work. After a long day at Disney, this was very inconvenient. I will mention, the room was addressed, and we were moved, the hot water was never remedied. We were just told they were working on it. Also, our room keys didn't work twice, which led to an irritating trip to the front desk to have them re-activated.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
lorna from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
fantastic nice rooms with free exxpress pass to universal studios.”
The place is just few minutes walk tto universal studios.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
budianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Disney area”
Near disney area
Reviewed December 29, 2016
6.0
Sharon from United States
Family with young children
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
I was not aware of d parking charge, room had an odor, but was clean. Wouldn't stay there again.”
Beautiful hotel, staff was friendly, but felt like too many extra charges.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kathy from United States
Family with teens
Captivating
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great hotel! Very convenient location, close to everything! Nice rooms, comfy beds! ”
I have nothing bad to say! Everything was great, from the location, easy check-in, and very nice spacious rooms! I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed December 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Emily from United States
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good location, staff issues”
Took a very long time to check in. I requested a high room and was initially put on the first floor - as if the staff member didn't care about requests.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
3.6
Lena from United States
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Horrible”
My toilet wouldn't flush, no clean pool towels, maid service wasn't completed when we got back to the room at 9:30 pm. I wouldn't come back here if it was free!
Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Natalie from United States
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Used to be a nice place to stay. Great location but lacks cleanliness. ”
Room smelled like mold and not worth 50 dollars in resort fees. Will only stay on Disney property next time.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alan from United States
Business traveler
Captivating
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Clean and relatively new”
Better than many old worn out properties around it
Reviewed October 24, 2016
4.8
Rain from Estonia
Solo traveler
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
just one night stay”
expected more. Old building, nothing special
Reviewed October 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from United States
Family with teens
Stunning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great hotel with huge rooms. ”
I did not like how their lobby smelled. They said that they pump their signature scent through the vents and it is very overwhelming.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hung from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Overall good.”
The room is clean, neat, staff is helpful
Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Chic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Hotel for All things Disney”
Great Location for everything Disney.The Hotel rooms were fantastic, extremely comfortable and quiet. Staff very helpful.Added bonus was shopping shuttles. The hotel needs a shuttle service to ID Drive, then it will be perfect.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nichole from United States
Family with teens
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great Stay”
The staff very nice, the room also. I can not give 5 stars because of extra tax fees... I new about the resort and a parking fee(was actually $2 higher than what website says), not the extra taxes with it. Also with the exception of dusting certain areas, the room was wonderful. Very nice pool area, was not there long enough to check out all amenities.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joshua from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Extra fees”
I was not notified about the extra taxes after I prepaid I had a bill for over 75 dollars I did now know about
Reviewed July 19, 2016
6.4
Good
THAI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stunning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed July 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Esmeralda from United States
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Vacation ”
It was a wonderful place to stay in !
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yeilyn from Bahrain
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very nice!”
The hotel is very clean and the price is fair, but they should include the price for the parking in the total, we ended up paying almost 200$ Aditiionally for parking in 4 days!!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ping from China
Family with young children
Stunning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Clean n easy”
Blue on white
Reviewed June 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mai from United States
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Really enjoy my time there”
N/A
Reviewed June 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Crystal from United States
Business traveler
Captivating
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Noisy by interstate...OLD windows”
That is it!
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
giovanny from Colombia
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Average”
Bathroom was not very clean, I found hair on the bathtub, to much money for this hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sam from Sweden
Family with young children
Captivating Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Trip to diseny world”
Great place to stay
Reviewed May 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from United States
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Fresh, Clean, beautiful hotel. We would defenitely come back !”
Staff was also super friendly and helpful ONLY complaint was the refridgerator wasn't cold enough and We like our drinks COLD.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nussasi from Thailand
Family with teens
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
nice clean good location”
The hotel is located near the Disneyland and all variety of restaurants. The room was nice and clean. The swimming pool was fun.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
JoAnn from United States
Business traveler
Captivating
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
it was good”
clean, friendly,
we put in for an early morning wakeup call and did not get it. We needed to be up at 2:30 and did NOT get the wakeup. We were late for our event.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
7.3
Very good
Lennie from Philippines
Couple
Captivating Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Our aircon was not working. ”
Location was good , since it is new it is clean.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
5.6
Ocari from Venezuela
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not great”
Is an avarage hotel that charges resort fee per day! I dont think will be staying here again
Reviewed February 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Great refreshed hotel, good size and location”
Location, clean, friendly
Reviewed January 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Chic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Poor heating and noisy windows”
The heating system for the room ran all day/ night very noisy and the windows for the room allow wind to blow making additional noise. Compared to other hotels in the area the price was not great (found 2 other comparable hotels at a cheaper price). Positive side the staff was friendly and the hotel was generally very clean.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jossalicia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
I have to say that AMARI at the front desk was excellent in every way. ”
my husband and I had a weekend getaway and it was amazing at B. I do recommend this hotel to everyone is a great place for the family as well.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
YAO from Malaysia
Couple
Chic Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Value for money”
The room is clean, neat, staff is helpful
Overall is great. Just there is not much things to eat during night time. We order shrimp that taste so so. Hope can improve it.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
2.3
William from United States
Couple
Captivating Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
B Resort”
Room size, location, comfort
We enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from United States
Family with teens
Chic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Jt MCO”
Location, price, and comfort
Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.3
Good
Aby from United States
Family with young children
Captivating
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
B Resort and Spa”
Clean, Disney hourly shuttles to all parks,pool
Restaurant dining option is very limited and found the food not appealing...with a 0.7 mile walk you could find many easy dining options.. Pool at the hotel is nice.. .no free breakfast... I used mears for hotel dropoff n pickup from Orlando airport ..bought round trip on arrival near baggage claim at mco..called mears to schedule pickup for airport drop 24 hr in advance..
Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
stephanie from United States
Family with young children
Chic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay!”
Location. Modern. Perfect.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Faisal from Pakistan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good hotel - slight walk from downtown”
Cleanliness, concierge, touch screen service
Reviewed November 06, 2015
4.3
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Captivating
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A poor choice”
Nothing positive to say
Room rate fine but food and drink very expensive. Long bus ride to resort.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Irene from Canada
Family with young children
Stunning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
B Hotel true Beauty ”
staff/very clean/location
Amazing stay and well rested after a long drive from Toronto Canada
Reviewed August 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Pave from Panama
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
couldn't be better, we loved it. .”
we got the room by accident, the hotel we wanted was oversold, so the reservation company gave us a room at the B resort, we liked so much that decided to com back the next day.
Excelent, we com to Orlando every year, we are from Panama, and the is far the best hotel we ever had here in Orlando.
Reviewed August 04, 2015