Book Now: Baymont by Wyndham Las Vegas South Strip

Very good
From 131 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (131)Booking.com Reviews (1342)
7.9
Very good
From 131 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
Português (PT)
more
Room type
Queen Suite
Accessible Queen Room
Double Queen Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 112 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Jim from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
reality is hotel is under 3 stars”
location, location and finally location
Is was adequate but should be rated under 3 stars, needs updating.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
San from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
great stay.”
clean, friendly, prompt.
Would stay here again!
Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
ming from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
nice”
ggg
666
Reviewed July 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
agnes from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great for price ”
clean comfort for the money
Great stay would stay again
Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mitchell from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Ironman”
StaffingHobby
Good small bathroom
Reviewed January 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Roi from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
I enjoyed my stay there.”
Location
Very good
Reviewed October 04, 2014
4.7
Vinka from Croatia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location, cheap stay”
Location, price and staff
The hotel needs renovation. The room smelled and somebody tried to enter my room as the key that was given to another guest was programmed for my room. My key didnt work for my room. The location is good and price, but the condition of the hotel has to be improved.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
5.0
Christin from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Disgusting Conditions”
The three best things about this hotel were the a) location, b) breakfast buffet and c) proximity to outlet stores
After checking in, we went to our room on the second floor. The elevator smelled so strongly of urine it made my eyes water. The room was filthy with hair in the sink and bathtub and the bed linens were not changed as evidenced by the hair, dirt, and undergarments left behind and made into the bed. We asked for new linens and changed our own sheets. The bed skirt appeared to have biological material that had gone unnoticed and unclean for an extended period. The carpet was not vacuumed and left white socks a very dark color when walking without shoes. The refrigerator and AC were minimally operable and very loud.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
2.0
Jennifer from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Terrible”
It was absolutely terrible. I booked a hotel room for 4 people & when I got there at 10pm, my room was not available. After driving all day from LA & to get to Vegas & not have a hotel room was pretty incredible. The lady at the front desk, tried to give us an available room that had 1 queen bed & a chair. For 4 people???? After an hour of waiting, the best she could come back with was 1 queen bed & a sofa. My 2 friends had to sleep on the floor. Which I'm pretty sure everyone has stayed at a hotel room & how many times do they clean their carpets?? Imagine having your skin touching it all night. I'll never stay here again
Reviewed July 26, 2014
6.7
Good
Allan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Quiet”
Allowed dogs, relatively inexpensive in comparison, close to restaurants.
This was an inexpensive, clean hotel that was comfortable to stay in while on a road trip.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
6.0
Casey from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Stay was great, the rooms were nice size. ”
Clean Quite Good location
Good, quite for sleepers and the morning breakfast was a plus. Very clean, and house keeping everyday.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
4.7
kei from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
The staff is not very friendly”
1) Near the airport
Reviewed June 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Janice from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Clean rooms, quiet ”
Cleanliness, location
Good, satisfied with location and condition of hotel. Cleaning staff was very nice
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
marcia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
good”
access
wonderful
Reviewed April 16, 2014
3.3
Brenda from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very disappointing.”
Location was ok, pet friendly and beds were comfortable.
I expected more for a Baymont, this hotel is very tired, needs lots of work, and the breakfast is sadly lacking. Our room had a very musty, urine like smell, and we asked for a different room were told they were full. The rug was very filthy, but having said that the bed was very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
DENISE from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
this was a very pleasant stay quiet and relaxing ”
quiet no smoking clean
very pleasant and quiet no smoke odor what so ever very clean and a fast check in and out. The gentlemen at the reception was very energetic and fast checking us in. He was a good first impression definitely.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Steven from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good price”
Clean, comfortable, good price
Will stay again next time in baymont inn and suites airport and promote to others
Reviewed October 31, 2013
6.3
Good
HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very noice”
Large space
Good service good service good service good service good service
Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Godofredo from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
It is small but cute and clean room. ”
Location
It is pleasant but my wife could not sleep because of the noise above our room. Every foot steps we hear, and so the running faucet above us.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I'd definately stay there again.”
Location, safety, cleanliness
It was great - much better than I had I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I felt very safe staying there. Parking was spacious and well-lighted; location was perfect, not far from the strip, and yet not out in the "boonies". I would stay there are again.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
6.0
Alvin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good rate for weekends”
Clean and big room, easy access, shopping
This is a simple hotel. The room is pretty big with queen sized bed and a sofa bed. It also comes with refrigerator and microwave. The wifi is pretty fast. We arived LV late at night so we didn't want to spend a lot on hotels on the Strip. The shopping outlet is next to the hotel. Gas stations and other fast food places are within short distance too. It is about 10-15 drive (without traffic) to the Strip.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Shilpa from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable”
Good service, comfortable and close to The Strip
My family had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the hotel. Customer service was excellent. All the staff including those incharge of the breakfast buffet were very professional. I will definitely come back to Baymont Inn if I visit Las Vegas again!
Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good”
shuttle,free breakfast,clean
Good hotel, good shuttle, clean. Helpful staff adequate breakfast
Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vannesa from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
I loved the early check in”
Beds, shuttle service, and early check in
I liked that we were able to check in early and there was a shuttle service to the strip
Reviewed July 04, 2013
6.0
Tim from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
adequate”
convenience, location, no surprises
fine
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Darryl from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very nice hotel at a great price.”
Room, brerakfast and location
Reviewed June 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chavin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A good choice for a budget stay in Vegas. ”
Value for money. Good location. Big Clean room.
We had a wonderful stay here. We booked it for last min as we saw they got the very high score from Agoda rating. So picked this hotel for just a night stopover stay. The hotel is just right next to the Outlets. If you wanna find something reasonable for a short stay, here is the best choice.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ridzuan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
perfect”
cleanliness,
It was excellent hotel. Free parking unlike most hotel you have to pay at least 20 bucks. I thought the staff should have be more helpful and attentive.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Man from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Near Airport, Close to outlet, Close to strip, ”
Friendly Service, Good Price,
Reviewed April 24, 2013
5.3
MOHAMMAD from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good Location, Price is good.”
City View, Good Restaurants.
We stayed of 4 nights at this hotel. Things were not clean, but nice room, and the price is good compared to others. We used it to go on many sightseeing trips, and only went to the strip 1 night. Many restaurants and outlet mall across the street. Great location south of the strip. Down sides were; Eating area for breakfast small and awkward with small low tables to eat by, not tables and chairs like others.The management said there are remodelling plans in the works.Also, desk people either did not offer advice, or did not know about bus lines, locations of various places, etc., which we felt they should know to help clients.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Darla from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Value with Friendly Staff”
Clean, ample hot breakfast
My daughter had a competition in Vegas, this was clean, staff was friendly, rooms were large, and breakfast was excellent. Great value, and loved not having to walk through the casinos to get to my room.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ALLAN from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice hotel and great service!”
quiet, big rooms and comfortable beds.
i will surely come back to this hotel because its affordable, clean and free breakfast!
Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Near to LV South Premium Outlet, many restaurants”
Location, convenient
The hotel looks new and nice, with a good lobby, hallway and nice room with pull out sofabed and spacious. It has spacious parking area and the service is good. Breakfast is excellent, with wide choice of food and beverages. The one small issue is that the hotel name has changed making you a little bit confused if you are in the right hotel that you booked. The best part is the location that is just adjacent to the Las Vegas South Premium Outlets, with a wide range of dining places nearby - Chipotle, Chilis, etc.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location, nice room better than expected”
Location, nice room
The hotel lobby and room are nice and looks new. The room comes with sofabed which is usefull when you traveling with children in one room and don't want to squeeze in one bed. It also has an elevator to give easy access to the higher floor. Parking is spacious too. The location is also good, nearby to the Las Vegas South Premium Outlet that has a variety of restaurants nearby to the hotel. Breakfast range meets the expectation with a good variety of choices. It can be a little bit crowded but there are still ample of tables and chairs provided.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Guy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very nice room, excellent service”
room, beds, receptionists
We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice, and the receptionists were very helpful, both in giving advice for a place to have dinner, and in dealing with a package we had delivered to the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located if you rent a car (very near the airport car rental places), and just opposite the fashion shopping outlet. The included breakfast was so-so.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tin from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice room, great price”
Big room, nice service
It was my second stay there, loved it! It is not at the best location, however, its not that far from the heart of Vegas if you drive, it is located around the fwy. For the price, it is quite convenient. There are some restaurants around. It is a very nice choice if you drive, I would reconsider if you don't drive though
Reviewed December 22, 2012
5.0
Romana from Czech Republic
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice room but not a good service”
room
We stayed in Las Vegas 3 nights, each night at different place (all of them 3-star hotels), and meanwhile the two first hotels were just great, we cannot say the same about Microtel Inn & Suites. At 6.30 in the morning we were waken up by a wake-up call that we certainly didn't order, at about 7 some kids started running around the hotel and literally screaming (of course we understand, they're just kids, but the hotel should take care that it doesn't bother other guests). The breakfast was OK, the only thing is that there are no usual tables and chairs to sit at, there are some sofas and armchairs in the lobby with tiny tables and that's where people eat their breakfast... When we were checking out, we wanted to tell the receptionist about the wake-up call so that they could prevent it from happening again, but the receptionist (a young woman) was so unprofessional that we decided to write this review instead. She didn't even say good morning, she just handed us the bill and said thank you (right, at least something). She didn't ask whether our stay was good or not, her attitude suggested she didn't care at all!
Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Spacious, clean rooms/linens/bathrooms. ”
Microwave, sink, refrigerator. Extra space/room with couch, coffee table.
The best part is that it was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I did not hear any airport noise. Although my room was directly behind the elevator, I did not hear any noise from this either. Great adjustable shower head in the bath. I have long, thick hair, but I was able to wash it easily. Only two wishes: 1] I wish they would have a closet that could accommodate business suits slacks, long coat, dresses. 2] I wished the two sets of front doors were automatic. Carrying luggage in and out, groceries, etc. as a single traveler was made more difficult because the front doors lacked this feature. Perhaps I missed seeing a button on the side that you can push, like when entering department stores. Nice patrons assisted me whenever I needed help.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
iris from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great hotel”
proximity to Mall
lovely to have a fridge and microwave in room. very quiet location.lovely indoor pool but sundeck very bland. Great free breakfast. pity shuttle bus to strip finishes at 8pm as not enough time to get Dinner
Reviewed September 19, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nestor
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
friendly staff”
Near an Outlet,
My third time to stay in this hotel, the friendliness and warmth of the staff is one of the reason why I keep coming back. Although it is far away from the Strip, the serenity of the place is a major factor plus the South Vegas Outlet is just a stone throw away. Airport transfer and pick up is very efficient.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
ALLAN from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel!”
clean and friendly staff. affordable price!
the place was great, we had fun. breakfast was okay, we had egg, pancake, waffles and sausage. we loved to come back to this hotel. enjoy!!!
Reviewed July 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
LI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent location”
Excellent location to airport and away from the main street
the hotel rate is very reasonable with such nice and clean room. the style is rather modern, breakfast is good. although it is away from the las vegas blvd, but surrounded by outlet and other malls, short distance to car return location and airport. they also provide complimentary transport to the airport. the bed is comfortable as well as the shower. the air-conditioner is rather noisy.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Vincentinus from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice clean hotel.”
very close to the mccarren carrental center and the las vegas premium outlets south.
room was good. breakfast area was small. hardly any noise from the mccarren airport to which the hotel is close.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Excellent value would not hesitate to recomend”
Free Airport pick up good self service buffet breakfast included helpfull staff good sized clean rooms,with fridge,microwave and coffee making
I had to ring the Hotel for the Airport Shuttle which operates 8am to 8pm.I spoke to the Airport Services who found the Hotel phone number and pointed me to a free phone.I rang the hotel and they were there in 15 mins.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good hotel for the price”
near freeway, near shopping outlets
The rooms were nice with good TV's. The location is south of the strip but it is very easy to jump on the freeway to get anywhere quickly. They have the breakfast included in the price which is always nice. The front desk was helpful and polite.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Loren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great price”
price, breakfast
Most of the staff were very friendly. Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Hotel was a little far from the stip but the hotel offers a shuttle until 8pm and after that the bus is very easy. Sound proofing is not great, you can hear people in the hallways very easily. Overall a great place for the price.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
excellent front desk help”
value
nice quite hotel very good breakfast good desk help
Reviewed February 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
David from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
2 star hotel”
Suite type rooms, good continental breakfast.
The interent was down most of the time we were there and we came to realize this had gone on for a couple of weeks. There is no excuse for that not being taken care of with in a day or two. The hotel did not have a hot tub and that is a huge item when you are staying someplace multiple days.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
See from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great hotel... Lovely hotel great service”
Quiet, clean n friendly staffs
Good service, great enviroment... The walls are slightly thin so you can hear the other rooms... The staffs are friendly n helpful... Good service as well... Breakfast is quite nice as well
Reviewed February 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
olgamarie from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
First time in Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas”
clean, friendly staff
Good location, located in the strip. Everything is walking distance. There is an outlet across the street and lots of fast food/restaurants nearby. Room is clean, Housekeeper clean the room daily, replacing fresh towels and toiletries. Free continental breakfast daily from 0630 to 0930. Offer variety of delicious breakfast foods. There is a swimming pool, laundry room and a small exercise room. It is indeed a home away from home.
Reviewed January 07, 2012