Book Now: Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel

Very good
From 129 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (129)Booking.com Reviews (422)
7.5
Very good
From 129 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Double with 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds Accessible
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 116 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joanna from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great Stay”
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room. The pool was great and the complimentary breakfast was better than expected.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMMED from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good”
good location
Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Deepa from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good value for money”
it was peaceful, but yet close to everything
Reviewed May 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tyler from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Awesome spot. ”
Right next to the train station that brings you right to downtown new york city! also very close to JFK. Clean spot, great breakfast and staff.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Sim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fab hotel”
Cleanliness, location and comfort
We checked in rather late (around 1am). The staff was helpful and check in was fast. We were starving by then and was really happy to find out that there was a diner and pizza place still open at that hour and within 3 blocks from the hotel. Room was clean. We booked into the room with 2 double beds and it was sufficient for the 3 of us (our child is 6). There was still more than enough room for us to move around even with our huge luggages.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
5.7
Haslizawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Reasonable price in New York”
spacious room, value for money, convenieint
Location is very far from JFK Airport not as what they said in hotel description
Reviewed February 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
RODERICK from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Best 3 star I have stayed in”
Location, comfort and 20 mins from airport
My stay was suprisingly very good. It was my first time, travelling to New York and it was late. If you have an Uber account? I recommend to use it, fare prices are good. I wasnt sure of the area, where the hotel is located, but in the morning it looked safe and clean. Its only a 5 min walk to the local metro station and 1 stop to the main station called Jamaica, where you can get the airtrain to JFK. Joshua the night receptionist checked me with 7 mins and he was very helpful. The room was great and the bed comfortable, it was better than I expected and larger than the hotel room I stayed down town. I would definitely come back and recommend to friends. The breakfast was reasonable for what it was.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kelly from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A Good Location to Stay While Visiting NYC”
Value for Money, Near the Train Station to Penn Station, nice and peaceful Neighbourhood.
We find it pleasant and comfortable.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Basem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
very good place”
location to airport and long beach, clean, very good staff
location to airport and long beach, clean, very good staff but bad wi-fi
Reviewed December 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
James from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good value ; great staff”
close to wide range of excellent restaurants; great staff ; confortable beds
The hotel was just as expected of Best western : clean , great value , comfortable beds The staff were lovely - very helpful There are many diverse restaurants nearby Its on a main road - better to get a room towards the rear Dont travel there from JFK by YellowCab - the standard cab fare is US$130
Reviewed November 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
fai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Comfortable stay”
Large room, friendly staff, good breakfast
The hotel is located in the Long Island area, which is rather far from JFK. However, the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Good waffles were served during breakfast. There are many restaurants and eateries around the hotel. Besides, a supermarket, pharmacy and the Rockville train station are within walking distance.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Woon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best Western Mill Manor ”
Convenience to airport
Reviewed September 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Edi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Option if You Like to be Close to JFK”
Location, Close to Resto, Clean
It was a nice stay. We felt secure. We choose this to be as close possible with JFK with reasonable cost. Having meals is easy, many resto closeby. We did have a car, seems a bit difficult to get parking since the hotel most of time full. Good value for money.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chao from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
nice hotel”
location, staff and room
Reviewed July 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Henedine from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
v”
staff courtesy, cleanliness
Convenient, comfortable, will stay again in your hotels for my next trip
Reviewed June 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ainul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable stay, good location”
Near to everything, shopping, dining, airport, and provide free parking
Pleasant stay, quite nice hotel, near to everything
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HYUNWOOK from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
feel so good”
price location is so good
Reviewed April 20, 2015
6.7
Good
Kusuma from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
no airport transfer”
nothing nothing nothing
the hotel itself was good, the lady at the counter when we checked in FORGOT to call a taxi for us, in the morning we waited for taxi and it didn't show, so we ask the new staff to call and check and have to book again. there is no airport transfer, or anything like that, what they can do it only call you a taxi, breakfast is terrible.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not a suitable transit hotel”
Cleanliness, breakfast and staff.
Hotel must remove "airport transfer" from the hotel description since it DOES NOT provide any shuttle service to the airport as we normally know it. The "airport transfer" mentioned by the Agoda and hotel actually meant taxi service which costs almost US$50 each way.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
diana from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good location hotel,connevient to supermarket ”
good and clean,value for money
It was a Pleasant stay
Reviewed March 16, 2015
6.0
Hadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Unable to Review”
Value, Location, Reputation
Sorry, but unable to review due to international airplane delay
Reviewed March 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
lonny from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Why didn't they clean our room??”
Italian restaurant, train station within walking distance, desk staff were helpful
No idea for what reason, but our room didn't get cleaned so we didn't have clean towels for our second nights stay.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
3.3
glenda from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
The corner room with the broken heater”
I was cold... Very uncomfortable. It was cold. I don't like the maintenance man in my room fixing and drawing out a broken heater from my room. I took plenty of pictures. I called front desk to, I needed another blanket to keep me warm, it took a whole hour. I couldn't eat my food in peace because I had to keep holding the door for the maintenance man. Very horrible experience....
Reviewed March 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Eric from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Good location ”
Location, comfort room, friendly staff and free hotelparking
Clean comfortable room, everyday cleaning and fresh towels, coffee and tea facilities in room. Great location with lots of restaurants and stores/supermarket in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is al little sober and the use of plastic plates, cups and utensils makes the breakfast experience less. I wish americans would consider using less plastic in their everyday use, although it might be convenient at the end the price is high for the environment.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
cassandre from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good hotel”
free breakfast. free parking. comfortable bed
Good.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NATIVIDAD from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Rooms are comfortable but little bit far from JFK ”
Bed is comfortable so as the room
We had a comfortable stay despite the coldness of the season. The only setback is that it is a little bit far from the Airport
Reviewed February 07, 2015
5.0
Barry from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Staff is rude”
Stay was so-so. The continental breakfast was terrible. The staff was terrible. Customer service is an oxymoron to them
Reviewed January 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
thato from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
good staff and good service providers”
staff, room cleaniless and price
there is a lady at reception I would like to give thanks to she helped a lot with our bags our stay advised us on where to go and how to travel, there was also a gentlemen who checked us in I really enjoyed their company and advise, as well as the handy man who helped with my bag when I was stuck thank you thank you
Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jatasha from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Traveler”
Location,food
Reviewed January 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
my stay on 1/2/15”
breakfast,location for where I needed to be, area restaraunts
No complaints except the 3rd floor walkway was uneven. I use a cane and it was a little awkward.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
6.0
Guoqiang from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good hotel”
Good service
Reviewed January 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chantal from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
good service”
clean ,roomy, nice staff
Very pleasant.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great value for money”
location, convenience, spacious room
We enjoyed the stay there but it could have been better if they had a shuttle bus from the airport.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Thea from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Great Location and Price”
Train to Manhattan at doorstep, Staff amazing, and Excellent price
I enjoyed the convenience as I use to stay in New York city. Breakfast a plus as I started the day especially Christmas rush. I will definately be back because of convenient location, great price, excelent staff, and since breakfast is a plus.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sigfie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ok stay. Nothing fancy, nothing bad. ”
Friendly staff, clean, convenient.
Stay was short, but ok.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Corey from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Best bang for your buck”
Easy check in/out, clean big rooms, free parking, free breakfast
It is more a motel but on the very high end. I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very nice staff and very clean rooms. Will make a another reservation when im in the area. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Marchelle from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good”
bed, shower
Good
Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sean from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Our Stay”
Modern feel, Friendly Staff, Bed Comfort
The room was modernly updated and includes a microwave and fridge. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Being next to Sunrise Highway made the room a little noisy at times, but we were given an option and choose that room. The heater was noisy and parking was slim. Overall I would rate our stay a 7.5.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
5.0
Lucius from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
The hotel is over priced for the rooms offered. ”
Convenient location
The room was adequate but over priced. The bathrooms had signs of mold. This hotel is average at best and the pricing should reflect as such. Parking at this hotel is terrible.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice enough but getting to JFK wasn't easy”
Cleanliness, room size and comfort
We booked here because we had to catch a morning flight - there are hotels much closer to JFK that came up when I searched but this place listed that it had an airport shuttle service. We asked whether we needed to book on the shuttle when we checked in but were told that they didn't operate a shuttle. On the list of hotel services in the room, there was a section headed 'airport transfers' which said there was a phone in reception to book an external transfer (which I guess is just a taxi). In the end we just got reception to call a cab which took half an hour to arrive so with the cost of the room plus the cost of the cab, we might as well have paid more for a hotel closer to JFK.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
joseph from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
a bit noisy”
room itself was nice, staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good
the room was close to the road and had a lot of noise, but it was comfortable, clean and I was tired enough to block out the noise.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
MIKKO from Finland
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
STANDARD TYPE”
Early breakfast 6am
Typical USA hotel, similar goods as all others! Free wifi!
Reviewed October 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
Mario from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great stay until the end...check-out was horrible.”
clean rooms, well appointed rooms, nice staff (until check-out)
Very good again, until we checked-out with a smarthy young woman at check-out who allowed someone to park in a handicapped spot without a permit or plate because she said "I saw them and they were definitely handicapped." Really? My wife is also handicapped and we have legal documents (a parking permit) to prove it and were denied use of that space. I will never stay there again and probably never at a "Best" Western Hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Hugh from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel”
Price, location, cleanliness
It was fine, I had no issues, serious or otherwise.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Convenient, clean and well worth the price”
aesthetic of grounds and rooms, fantastic staff, convenient location
I stayed here for one night on the fly when coming up for a temporary job before finding more permanent housing. Purchased room through Agoda and was able to check in within an hour with no problem. Staff was incredibly friendly and told me to call down if I needed info on the area. I had a perfectly situated room near the stairs/elevator on the 2nd floor, so also big ups to the staff on placing me. The room was very nice and suited my needs perfectly for the night and next morning. Complimentary breakfast bar was great and again staffed by friendly people. While I was happy with the location of the hotel in terms of coming from the road and having to meet a coworker elsewhere for dinner, being right in the center of town and right next to the train did make it noisy at times, but that is my only complaint. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is definitely not your place, but if you're looking for a good place to rest your head for the night while traveling, this is a fabulous establishment.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Review”
staff was very friendly ands helpful
we had a pleasant stay at the Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
LINDA from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
family friendly”
the price,the price, and location
everything went great loved the hotel will stay again when I come to new York.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
5.3
Sherri from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Disgusting bathroom towels”
location
Hotel should not put white towels that clearly had a massive soil stain on them in a "cleaned" room. Absolutely disgusting. A shame as I will be traveling to the area many times in the future but will not reserve again due to that.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.0
Alejandra from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
it was OK.”
the staff was friendly, efficient and helpful.
It was OK. It was further from the airport than I thouhgt so it made it a bit stressful. The staff was great,very helpful and courteous, going above and beyond.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hugh from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel”
Location, breakfast, price
We only stayed one night, and it was fine. The only problems we ran into were the fact that there were three of us and we asked for an extra set of towels as there were only two in the room. Despite a promise to send up another set, they never arrived and we left without seeing them. One minor nit to pick, there was a bottle of lotion by the sink that had obviously been used and returned to the counter. I would stay there again if I were in the area.
Reviewed August 18, 2014