Book Now: Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel

Very good
From 106 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (106)Booking.com Reviews (433)
7.4
Very good
From 106 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 94 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Atthawet from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Room is really big and nice!”
Nice room, big room, good location.
It's quite good!
Reviewed May 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great value for money”
newly renovated, large rooms, close to subway
Reviewed April 22, 2015
6.3
Good
craig from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Scarred and insulted”
Location
The hotel was full of very rude Muslims that were very open in their dislike of Americans. I hate that this hotel chain was so desperate to book that they had to cater to THIS type of behavior. We spoke with other American guests staying there and we all felt the disapproval and hatred radiating from these people towards the Americans staying there. Please check into this, scarred for the safety of this country!
Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great budget option near Downtown LA & Koreatown”
Location, Price, Free Parking
Reviewed March 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Better than expected”
Location, Room size, Value
Hotel was excellently located one block from the Red Metro line station, room was good size and newly renovated The Lady on the day shift was very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Good restaurants are nearby and I loved the iHop nearby for breakfast. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
shun from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Rating”
extra parking slot near the church, room was still ok clean doesnt smell, reception ar still ok
quite nice. for a 3 star.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
Arnab from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Nice place, near to good Koreatown restaurants”
Location, beds, parking
Reviewed January 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good for the night”
Cleanliness, Location, Parking
We only stayed for a night, but the hotel was very clean, beds felt pretty new and the location was central to where we wanted to go. Walls are pretty thin, so your stay will probably also depend on your neighbors
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Friendly People”
Easy access to foods and convenient stores. You can get hot coffee around easily especially on winter time.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
6.0
kristanti from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
CLEAN AND CHEAP”
CLEAN AND CHEAP
CLEAN AND CHEAP
Reviewed November 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
chris from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Korea Town Motel”
location clean staff
For this area this is very good for the price. Good security considering the area.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
5.0
Tong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
can consider again on next trip”
staff are helpful, mini store at lobby could buy somethings at mid-night if you feel hungry , room is clen
Overall is fine. Staff is willing to help . I was look for a TV Channel guidelines, I request to copy one for me , he do it at once ... which is no complain. The owner of the mini store also friendly, the store open 5pm till late night with Limo service with reasonable price.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
4.7
Tong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Not Bad ”
Shop and restaurant are nearby,some of the restaurant open 24 hrs especially if you like asian food . Overall is nice
Reviewed October 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
sonia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
It's was good value for money”
Free parking, location
Reviewed September 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
endang from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
clean room, , old hotel, near subway station”
near subway station, clean room, easy transportation
clean room, near vermont wilshire station, 5 minutes walk, easy access to publicj transportation, car park also available. room is clean and spacoius, the hotel facade is very old
Reviewed July 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Shirleyn from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very convenient and clean.”
cleanliness, friendly staff, location.
Pleasant.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jae from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Convenient and affordable. ”
Free Breakfast, free parking, and central K-town location.
The room and parking was much better than some of the other Koreatown hotels nearby. I've stayed in different hotels in the area, but this one was the most convenient and affordable overall. The room was more spacious and cleaner than Hotel Normandie, Garden Suite, or Rotex. While Ramada is in a convenient location to k-town and around the same price range, this hotel was cleaner. Self parking is free and breakfast is provided, so all in all, its very good. The only negative about the stay was the parking attendant/security guard that attends the lot at night. He is very unfriendly and hard to understand. When I got to the hotel after dinner, I had already checked into the hotel earlier in the day. However, the lot was full when I returned. I had to flag down the security/parking attendant over to ask what I should do. He ignored us until then. When we asked, he mumbled that we should get out and park in the next street over. I was bummed and did street parking. I got a 63 dollar ticket for not getting up before 9am to repack my car. That's my bad for totally forgetting. Oh well. What really made it disappointing was that when we commented on the lack of parking to the concierge in the front desk, she said they had another lot that we could use on another street nearby. Doh! Still, other than that mix-up, I would definitely go back to this place than a more expensive place with a posh looking lobby and a heftier price. Having been to both types, the rooms aren't much different, and parking is usually way more expensive at other places. -Jae
Reviewed July 10, 2014
6.7
Good
endang from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
pleasant stay, good location, clean room”
good location, clean room, near train station
pleasant stay, love the microwave inside the room, near vermont wilshire station, easy access to major attraction in los angeles
Reviewed July 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jennifer from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The hotel room was nice and roomy ”
Continental breakfast big size room comfortable bed
everything was good except no swimming pool and the guy behind the desk kept staring, made me feel a little uncomfortable
Reviewed June 19, 2014
6.0
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good hotel”
Clean, easy to access, service
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Excellent”
Central, Clean and Friendly Staff
Reviewed May 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Mic from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Free parking and internet at reasonable price”
PriceClean roomFree parking
Convenient location but neighborhood wasn't clean.
Reviewed May 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
jennifer from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice and inexpensive!”
The decor, price and location.
I've stayed at this hotel before and it's always been clean but old fashioned looking, they've changed the decor and now the rooms are super beautiful with a contemporary feel. Breakfast is a plus for when u just wanna grab something fast and the staff is super friendly. You won't get a hotel like this for their price anywhere.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
6.7
Good
Denise from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
good location”
location, spacious,
Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Handy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Beyond Expectation”
Clean room, helpful staff, great location
The room is clean and nice. Very easy access to public transport. The staff, Ms Sofie and Mr Chris is very helpful. The minus thing is just the breakfast, not much choice and very little items.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The hotel is good in general, reasonably priced”
Good Location, Clean Room, Free Parking
Situated in the Korean Town, this hotel is good in general. Reasonably priced, a clean room with a comfort bed. Free parking is provided.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
6.0
suthida from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
price is good, location”
price ,food and location
positive : breakfast, nice room negative : KOREAN MANAGER QUITE BAD, NOT FRIENDLY
Reviewed November 21, 2013
6.0
suthida from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
location near airport and sea world, easy to shopp”
price, shuttlebus to airport, breakfast
positive : hotel have free shuttle bus to airport, near tj max , target wallgreen. you can walk for shopping. There are many restaurant near hotel. negative : manager quite bad. We ask about bag luggage before arrive via email , but they don't answer me. free shuttle bus only to airport but if U stay at days inn san diego near sea world hotel U have free shuttle to sea world ,downtown , and airport. Breakfast is quite poor. They have only waffle while days inn hotel also have egg and pancake
Reviewed November 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
chris from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good stay”
location good clean room service
Everything was fine. Good value for this area. Staff at desk was helpful and room staff helped set up TV.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Gina from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Clean, Ktown access, value”
Value, clean, location
It seems like the rooms were newly renovated. Clean, spacious rooms, and good access to Korean food, being centrally located in Koreatown. It is close to Chapman Plaza, which has good bars.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sofwvoon from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money”
Nice, friendly and comfortable
Everything has been above expectation. The hotel has just been refurbished recently. The condition is great. Only downside is that the sound proof mechanism on the room wall is not that sound proof after all. You can virtually hear what's your next door neighbour is discussing
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sofwvoon from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable”
Friendly staff, centrally located and all in hotel
It was a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Everything apart from breakfast serving has been superb with the amount of money you pay. You can't ask for me with the service and hotel condition you get.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sofwvoon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
comfortable and nice”
clean, friendly, and value for money
With the amount of money i paid, this hotel is certainly very worth the value. It's clean and spacious. Hotel staffs were very helpful. Fast check in and check out. The only thing to improve is the breakfast serving.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
7.0
Very good
Victor from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice and relaxing”
clean room, great beds, large and clean bathroom
Overall, it was an okay experience. The main concern I had were the doors. The doors even though there were locks, didn't seem to be secured. During night time, I could still see the hallway lights from the side of the door. Also, because the inn is still under renovation, there are certain areas of the place that is an eye sore and dingy.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
6.3
Good
Zaw from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Not really happy.”
Well not too good.
Night security guard has a bad look. Night staff ripped me off for an extra kid. I paid the fee for extra person that night. Next day, when I checked out, the lady asked for the cash because last night extra charge on credit card was void. Finally I paid cash because I don't want to talk too much for that. I am already tired for vacation.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
6.0
Alex from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Right next to the Chinese Embassy ”
Close to China embassy
The only reason I stayed here is because its close to Chinese embassy where I wanted to go in early to get in line to apply for my China visa, other than that I have no reason to stay at this hotel, its just for pure convenience.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
2.7
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The front desk person was very rude!”
NOTHING! IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
The check-in was very slow. The Filipina lady at the front desk was very rude and blunt. She was talking to her friend for a long time while I am waiting for her to finish their personal conversation. After the shopping, came back to hotel @10:30pm to find out there was no parking space available in the hotel. I had to park my rental car two blocks away. The young Korean front desk person don't want to answer my questions. This is the "WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE" we ever had in our trip....I will never go back there and would recommend to anyone not to reserve this hotel.....IT WAS HORRIBLE AND A NIGHTMARE.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfort stay ”
Cheap, close To freeway, friendly staff
Comfortable. Just need more parking space. Friendly staff. Only one washer and dryer.
Reviewed July 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Cinny from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Easily accessible to Disney”
Convenient, cost friendly, clean
It was fairly accessible to Disneyland since our primary agenda of visiting Anaheim was to enjoy the theme park. It was in such close proximity that you could stay in and watch the daily fireworks of Disney from the room windows. Breakfast spread was very minimal with only Danish and some juices and hot beverages.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
5.7
angelica from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
it was nice”
the location, price and service was good for the short notice
The stay was good. The breakfast could have been a lot better but you get what you pay for. The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was very good.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
4.0
Baozhen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
just so so。。。。。。”
nothing to be found
Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ignatius from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Newly renovated spacious rooms and courteous staff”
Clean, affordable and vicinity close to LA Convention Center
It was excellent! I will book there again when I travel to LA on Business, especially if my event is at the LA Convention Center.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
5.0
milenko from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
poor”
location location
nasty dirty place good location that's it poor very dirty
Reviewed May 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
RAMON from Mexico
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
MUY BUENO”
LIMPIEZA, ATENCION, BUENA UBICACION, SERVICIO WIFI GRATIS
EXCELENTE, YO LE CALIFICO CON UN 9
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Claude from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
bon hotel, bien placé”
accueil - emplacement - grandeur de la chambre
bien - personnel à la recéption trés agréable et serviable
Reviewed October 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Egzon from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Super Preis und sehr gutes Personal”
Kostenloser bewachter Parkplatz, Waschmaschine für Gäste, freundliches Personal
Wir nutzten es als Gruppe in unserem Road Trip durch Kalifornien! Die Lage in Koreatown ist gut, man ist sehr schnell am Hollywood Blv und L.A. Downtown! Die Metro und viele gute Restaurants sind auch gleich in der Nähe!
Reviewed May 26, 2015
6.3
Good
Sachie from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
駐車場無料”
このロケーションで駐車場無料は、ありがたかったです。地下鉄の駅にも近くアクセスの良い場所でした。朝食は"complimentary"なので、こんなものかな。値段の割には快適でした。
チェックインの手続きに長く待たされました。しょうがないと思って待ちましたが、アメリカンの友達曰く、待たせ過ぎとのことでした。
Reviewed October 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sirinda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
โรงแรมห่างกับเมโทรเดินแค่5นาที ทางเดินสว่าง ”
ห้องนอนใหญ่ เตียงใหญ่ สะอาดดี แม้ว่าตัวโรงแรมจะเก่าไปหน่อย
พนักงานสามารถพูดภาษาอังกฤษได้ มีบริการที่รวดเร็ว ลิฟต์อาจจะช้าและน่ากลัวไปหน่อย ตัวห้องเรียกว่าดีเลยทีเดียว มีไมโครเวฟ เครื่องทำนำ้ร้อน เตียงควีนไซ้ ทีวีจอแบน อ่างอาบนำ้ ถือว่าคุ้มค่า นอนหลับเต็มอิ่ม
Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.4
Excellent
youngjun from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
가격대비 만족스러운 호텔입니다”
택시를 타거나 렌트를 하면 위치상의 문제는 없습니다. 청결하고 친절합니다.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
2.8
HEONJEO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
드릴소리 공사소리”
공사를하면서 투숙객을 받는경우가 어디있음? 완전씨끄럽고 아침부터 저녁까지 드릴소리에 못박는소리에 두통이옴. 정신병생길뻔. 정말최악이었음
Reviewed December 24, 2016