Book Now: Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown Hotel Europa

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown Hotel Europa Reviews

Excellent
From 93 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (93)Booking.com Reviews (1973)
8.0
Excellent
From 93 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Standard
Executive Room with King Bed
King Bed
2 Double Beds
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 55 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Love/Hate”
Location, quiet, clean
We liked the hotel except for the bathroom; hated the Pedestal Sink! No space to place toilet articles; the shelf was too small and it had a slight slant and some items slid off.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Isabel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, affordable, convenient”
Clean, Secure, Centrally located
Cosy and comfortable stay after long time on the roads. Room was clean and bed was great.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ignatius from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Amazing. Great city to visit for 4-5 days.”
Centrally located and close to major attractions
This is the second time we stayed at Best Western and were around for the Grand prix. The hotel is centrally located and close to night life, major attractions. Great area for shopping and close to train station. Would strongly recommend staying here if you are visiting for 3-4 days, cause it is clsoe to everything.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jayson from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Average ”
Good water pressure central location. Quick chek in out
Room was ok...neat and tidy. Noise might be an issue when the hotel is busier
Reviewed April 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very nice and clean”
Very nice and clean room with an above average comfortable bed. It was walking distance from most of the night life and lots of restaurants
Overall my stay was great. I thought the parking was on the expensive side at $35 a night.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Amber from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location and clean room”
location, cleanliness and friendly
This hotel is in a great location right next to St Catherine street. The Bixie bikes were right outside the hotel. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good value.”
Location, free wifi, nice staff.
For one night just fine. Easy access to public transport is the most important for me.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
barbara from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The staff attentive-great 2 night stay1”
location-cost-service
Reviewed September 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
daisy from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Helpful and patient Staffs”
English Speaking Staffs, Helpful and patient staffs in giving directions, free wifi
It was good staying in this hotel because there is free wifi. While travelling away from home, we needed to use the internet to get in touch to our family back home and this hotel provides free wifi for us.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Man from China
Business traveler
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Great location with nice staff”
Convenient location, Big and new room, Friendly staff
Located right in the center of downtown Montreal. Shopping is right besides the hotel with lots of restaurants around. The rooms are big and new. It might be a bit noisy at night as there are people playing music or talking loudly around the corner of the street.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very good location”
Clean, Location, Economiy
Very good location, near shopping area, bars and restaurant area.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
7.0
Very good
pattra from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable and convenient”
Location, room size, cleanliness
The hotel was located downtown so it was close to everything. There were many restaurants and places for shopping nearby. Accessing public transportation was also easy. Rooom was big and clean.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Louay
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
helpful staff”
location is perfect, near shopping area, walking distance to buses and metro
I would highly recommend this hotel to single travellers and couples who come to montreal for business or pleasure. Location could not be any better, right in downtown, where a lot of offices are located as well shopping malls, restaurants, etc...
Reviewed October 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
nice, clean hotel with great location”
great location for shopping
We stayed two nights at this facility. The room was clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful. On premises restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The downtown location was excellent. Would return again.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
6.7
Good
SIVARAJAH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 13 nights in August 2012
Good Location , but service is basic”
Great Location .. next to Rue Ste Catherine which is where all major nightlife and shopping spots are located in downtown
Stay was reasonably comfortable.. but don't expect too much from the daily services, staff are mostly friendly though. The room i had was facing a wall, so horrible view but room was spacious.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Man from China
Business traveler
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
Perfect location”
Close to actions
I enjoyed a lot my stay. I was a very nice hotel which is exactly located in downtown Montreal. Room prices are reasonable. It is surrounded by tons of nice restaurants and you will never feel remote. However, room cleaning services were a bit pushy. They tried to get into my room even I didn’t signify I need room cleaning at the door.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Man from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Room are small but nice ”
Close to actions
I enjoyed a lot my stay. I was a very nice hotel which is exactly located in downtown Montreal. Room prices are reasonable. It is surrounded by tons of nice restaurants and you will never feel remote. However, room cleaning services were a bit pushy. They tried to get into my room even I didn’t signify I need room cleaning at the door.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel”
Clan and tidy
It did the job. I do recommend it. A bit expensive but after all still nice. I don't know about this series of hotels but it seems to be nice.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
6.7
Good
ARSENE from France
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Very Good Hotel”
Excellent location, very good rooms, and great service
Have stayed there for 4 nights and really enjoyed this hotel because of its great location, very good beds and rooms especially after a full day walking around the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good hotel at a good rate. This hotel does not provide any food but there are so many restaurants around this hotel that it's really not a problem.
Reviewed August 30, 2011
5.7
Casey from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Nothing special”
resturaunt in lobby, internet access
I was not happy with this hotel. In my room I found garbage under my bed. Also they do not have access to stairs, if you are going for a large event in which many people will be returning from around the same time be prepared to wait upwards of half an hour for an elevator like I did. The staff at the front desk did not seem to care that I was unhappy with my stay apon checking out.
Reviewed February 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
gerard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2010
Great Stay”
Location
Bar with no licence Internet not working
The europa is a great hotel in a very good part of town. The 1 bedromm suite on the sixth floor is excellent, with it's own kitchen area and a shower that could take 3 people. I did not use the restaurant but other people said it was very good. The reception area is very large and has a water fountain that is very impressive. The only two drawbacks i found was the reception internet was not working as you cannot access your e-mails,I was told they would get someone to look at it but never did. The second drawback was the bar was not open and when i asked i was told they were applying for new licence but on check out i was told the bar had been shut for one year,if this is the case they should put this on their website. But overall a very good hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2010
6.0
François from France
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Demande de 2 lits simples non prise en compte, ”
la demande faite à AGODA n'a pas été prise en compte malgré qu'ils m'ont assuré que le changement sur la réservation serait fait résultat, 2 collaborateurs dans une chambre avec lit double SAV à revoir
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Claude from Canada
Couple
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
salon des vins, hockey et magasinage”
Nous devions assister à deux évènements au centre ville de Montréal et projetions une journée de magasinage sur la rue Ste Catherine. C'est le premier hôtel ou nous étions si bien situé par rapport aux activités que nous avions.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Amaury from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Hôtel bien situé dans Montréal”
Situation géographique
La chambre ressemble à un clapier
L'hôtel est très bien situé. A quelques mètres de la rue Sainte Catherine. Le prix n'est pas excessif et le personnel est sérieux et sympathique. Le wifi était présent dans notre chambre. Cependant, la chambre ressemblait à un vrai clapier. Nous n'avions pas de fenêtre dans la chambre hormis une petite lucarne qui donnait sur un terrain vague...
Reviewed November 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
DANIEL from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
hotel confortable et pratique”
confort général, situation
Bon accueil dans cet hôtel. La chambre était confortable bien qu'un peu bruyante dans la mesure où on entendait les voisins dans leur chambre. Cela n' a pas été très gênant mais.... Lit confortable chambre propre. Hôtel bien situé à côté de la gare centrale et de la rue commerçante.
Reviewed November 03, 2010
7.2
Very good
Michiyo from Thailand
Couple
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Best western”
街中で便利です。何処に行くにも便利です。部屋の広さも問題ありません。
Reviewed January 24, 2018
6.0
Nobuaki from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Room with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
ごく普通でした。”
可もなく不可もなく。
Reviewed September 24, 2016
6.7
Good
YOSHIHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
場所は便利だけど部屋とバスルームが狭い”
フロントに流暢な日本語を話す男性スタッフがいます(夜だけみたい)
1階のレストランは日本のファミレスみたいでメニューも多いけど少し 高い気がします。周辺に朝からやってる食堂があるので、そこを利用 すると同じ様なメニューが少し安く食べられます。 部屋のエアコンがうるさいのと、バスルームの清掃がイマイチで他人 の髪の毛落ちっぱなしなのは気になります。
Reviewed August 26, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
非常滿意,服務水準很高!”
有wifi,整潔,房間闊大!
非常方便,下次到Monteral,一定必選這旅館!
Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.8
Excellent
hyoseon from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
일단 주차장 요금 따로입니다”
전체적으로 나쁘지 않았습니다. 도심과 가까워서 위치도 괜찮았고 깔끔하고 깨끗했고 직원도 친절했습니다. 하지만 주차비용별도였고, 차지요금을 100cad 더받고 방 클리어하면 환불해주는건데 환불을 안해주네요. 우리가 뭐 한것도 아닌데, 방값은 아고다를 통해 이미 결제했는데... 오늘 까지 안들어오면 현지 친구가 전화하기로 했습니다. 빨리 돌려주세요.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
you from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
가격대비 만족합니다”
가격대비 만족합니다
Reviewed September 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
seonghun from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
접근성 좋고 깔끔합니다”
시내뿐만 아니라 기차역 버스정거장이랑 가깝고 깔끔합니다
Reviewed March 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JIAN from China
Couple
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
满意”
酒店的地理位置很好,离旅游景点很近,购物也方便。房间很大且干净。非常满意。酒店隔壁的饭也好吃
Reviewed May 13, 2016
3.0
Madeleine from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Inte enligt förväntan”
snabb utcheckning.
Städning, in checkningen, badrummen, renovera korridor och rum på plan 4.
Tyvärr var inte hotellet enligt förväntan.. stark doft av perfym i ena rummet och röklukt i det andra, tapeter flagnar i hallen, stora fläckar på mattorna och toaletter som låter lång efter spolning. Kanske hade vi otur och hamnade i rum som ska renoveras? Hursomhelst, vi valde att chacka ut efter bara en natt och ta in på annat hotel tvärsöver gatan och till samma prisnivå.
Reviewed June 07, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Zsuzsa from Hungary
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Kellemes környezet, udvarias személyzet”
A hotel elhelyezkedése nagyon jó. Közel van a Via Rail megállója, átszállás nélkül busszal érhető el a repülőtér. Közelben kellemes éttermek és vásárlási lehetőség van.
Reviewed October 03, 2016