Book Now: Beverly Hills Marriott

Very good
From 58 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (58)Booking.com Reviews (396)
7.1
Very good
From 58 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.0
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.1
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Indonesia
Tiếng Việt
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 57 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Catherine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
nice area, lovley hotel”
comfy room
nice hotel, 15 mins walk from shops and resturants. not able to walk to hollywood. very upper class area and can be hard to find a casual bar or resturant
Reviewed November 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ding from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good hotel with big rooms”
size of the room was good, location was quite good, easy access
it was a great stay in this hotel. it has got very courteous staffs who try their best in helping as much as they could. as for the rooms, they were clean and big. location wise, it was not too bad as it's located on south beverly drive. walking distance to rodeo drive for designer shopping. as for restaurants, there were tons of choice on beverly drive. from asian to italian and a lot more! definitely a great place to stay be it with family or couple!
Reviewed November 06, 2012
6.0
Leanne from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Safe area”
Easy location to catch busses to all surrounding areas
Good hotel. Location central to all attractions using the busses.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Myrna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel in good location”
Room with wifi is my most concern
My stay in this hotel was great. Kids loved so much . Parking lot is also my needs to be considered other than inroom wifi. The bed in my room is nice and big so its perfect when i need to rest. The food are also great. The pool is quite small and bad location for the pool. The staff are nice mostly. The inroom wifi is very nice for me and myfamily
Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Myrna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel in famous area”
Parking lot near hotel building
Hotel room is nice and big. The bed also big. The inroom wifi is a very good catch when i choosedthishotel. The breakfastisalsogreat with long hour for breakfast time. The pool is small in not so good location. The business centre is very helpful for tourist whoneeds to buy tickets and print tickets. Hotel staff are friendly. Poor thing this hotel doesnt have shuttle car to shopping malls like othernearbyhotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Karyin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel”
Clean and nice room
the hotel service is good and room is clean, but the location is a bit far from any interesting place eg shopping centre...
Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Paolo from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Fantastic Hotel”
Great value for money, close to shopping districts and other destinations.
the hotel is very nice and practical. great value for money, few walks away from restaurants, bars, and shopping destinations. close to the world famous rodeo drive, and a few kilometers away from hollywood and universal studios. clean rooms, quiet place, and accomodating crew.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
adam from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location ”
Excellent
We really enjoyed staying at the Crowne, we booked it via agoda and had no problems. The room was quiet good and the location is perfect!!Excellent stay with great location
Reviewed August 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Hotel very polite”
Big rooms Large beds and fridges in rooms
I was very impressed with the Crowne plaza, the staff were very helpful and polite, we only stayed for one night but had a pleasant stay all the same.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
5.7
Dahlia from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Old Hotel”
Comfy beds
A bit far off from West Hollywood and the likes. Not a central location if you want to shop.
Reviewed May 02, 2012
6.0
Jorgen from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
OK hotel but not more”
easy parking, nice staff, ose to Rodeo Drive
The rooms are getting a bit old, need to be updated. Breakfast is not included and we paid a lot for the breakfast buffet and it was not good at all. Scrambled eggs were dry and felt old. The croissants were also not fresh so we were pretty unhappy with the food.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
wenxuan from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location but small bathroom”
Good Service. Good location.
good location. it's very convenience to beverly hills. nice employee. just the facility is a little bit old. the bathroom is small. but overall it's ok.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
4.7
Sarah
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Clean hotel with lovely service”
Friendly staff
Old hotel with few facilities location ok but not great.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
7.7
Very good
Shilpa from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
lovely hotel”
good location in Beverly Hills, concierge was very friendly and helpful
Nice room, friendly staff, a little far from the sights but very easy to travel.
Reviewed October 11, 2011
6.7
Good
Bonifasius from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel with free wifi”
comfortable and clean room
the hotel is nice, but it is not same as what it shows in the agoda's pictures which look much nicer, in fact the building is not that new but the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. I am very glad to get the wifi service for free of charge, and I think the wifi service is provided for all guests who stay in this hotel. this hotel is not near to any shopping malls or place of interest. The nearest place of interest is Rodeo Drive, but you will need 20-25 minutes by walking.
Reviewed October 11, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
kristie from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
great location very friendly staff”
so close to rodeo drive
had a lovely stay. i only stayed here one night before i met up with my boyfriend and i was a little worried about staying in a new city alone but the staff were so friendly and helpful when asking for direction to places and getting cabs.
Reviewed August 15, 2011
7.3
Very good
Aryo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
nice hotel, small bathroom”
clean, moderate design hotel, close to shopping centre
Nice experience at Crowne Plaza Bev Hills, but the bathroom is just too small, they need to renovate it, make it bigger and better. Everything else is just nice!
Reviewed July 15, 2011
5.7
HENRY from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location but a bit run down”
Location
We stayed there for 3 nights. First impression of the hotel was that it seemed a bit run down & outdated. We didn't get a safe in the room so it was pretty inconvenient for us. Location is great as it is walking distance to Beverly Hills shops & a lot of nice restaurants. Buffet breakfast was so-so only with limited selections.
Reviewed June 23, 2011
7.3
Very good
Rosalind from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Great Hotel”
Nice room and friendly service
We were in transit in LA for one day after getting off from a cruise. Hotel is in a pretty convenient location. Room was nice and spacious with a nice view. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly and eager to help. The rate was pretty good. There are also plenty of restaurants to choose from around the hotel. We booked a day tour around LA via the concierge desk. She recommended a 2-hour tour with private van and tried her best to get us a booking as it was a last minute decision.
Reviewed June 07, 2011
7.0
Very good
Phamornrit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
I though it was located in beverly hill”
service and friendly
I like this hotel but too bad the location is not good for an asian that looking for Asian cuisine and hardly to go anywhere without car.... transportation around that area is hard to understand where it going beside I thought this hotel was located in beverly hill but actually it wasn't
Reviewed May 18, 2011
7.7
Very good
Sumeet from India
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Nice Location, spacious rooms, well maintained
it’s a relatively a nice hotel, i admit it. i stay there because it’s near the office. has comfortable room with all modern conveniences, everything you need for a deep night’s rest. they provided aircon, iron, coffee, tea kettle, ice bucket. very nice location to couple of mall n even the best buy shop is very close.
Reviewed March 21, 2011
5.7
WARREN from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Older hotel, good size room”
not far from Beverly Hills
The hotel was old and in some respects looking out-dated in it's amenities. It actually wasn't in Beverly Hills and was 20min walk to Rodeo drive. There wasn't any eateries open nearby and many stores were shut on weekends. The Grove shopping centre was a about 15mins taxi ride away and was reasonable in prices and had good facilities and choice. The hotel restaurants were expensive for what was offered.They did however have a small essential shop in the foyer that was useful.
Reviewed January 28, 2011
7.0
Very good
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good location room dated”
good location, quiet, food reasonable price
parking cost, older style rooms
Centrally located in Hollywood easy to get around if your have a car except parking in the hotel was expensive but found parking in the side streets. Food was nice and reasonable and had a fridge in the room which is handy. Serviced by locally by shops for everyday items. Overall enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Johanna from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Lovely hotel and great servoice”
Great comfortable beds and clean, great position very affordable
none
Great Position, easy to get around in hire car to Beverly Hills and Hollywood and surrounds. The room was excelent as was the beds and pillows plus the room was quiet. I would definatly stay again. W didnt e there so I rated 4 as I would expectthe food to be god condidering theother asect.
Reviewed November 13, 2010
4.0
scarlett from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Worst than expected”
Good location
Room is not clean, towels are tough and painted-yellowish, and poor bathroom as well.
I stayed a night there. It only 10 mins walk to easy access to Rodeo Drive. But an apartment is just right next to Hotel, so no views can enjoy when u staying in 5/F or below.
Reviewed September 09, 2010
7.7
Very good
Peter from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Business trip ”
Good location, helpful staff, nice clean spacious room.
Poor breakfast, poor TV selection.
Overall a very pleasant stay, although the hotel is generally looking a little aged, the rooms were good. Clean spacious and comfortable, and compared to the public areas not at all aged. The buffet breakfast could be better. Also no mini bar in room! But a very nice hotel if your travelling on business or with friends.
Reviewed June 29, 2010
3.3
Sebastian from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Old hotel not worth the price”
Location not far from Rodeo drive, but still have to drive.
- Bathroom facing bed, it's very un-comfortable. - Old Elevator took very long time to wait. - Breakfast variaties very minim.
This old hotel is not worth more than 100 dollars. hey charge parking fee also for their staying guest. Nothing around neighbourhoods, only few restaurants.
Reviewed January 09, 2010
5.7
RIE from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
笑顔の対応”
ロケーション
ロケーションは良いのですが、宿泊客まで駐車料金を払う点はいかがなものかと思いました・・・1泊で$25の駐車料金だったので、もったいないと感じました。
Reviewed August 31, 2012
6.0
RIE from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
あまり新しくないので問題が起こりました”
フロントの笑顔での接客
ドア鍵が壊れて中に入れないという事態が発生致しました。 最初はキーカードの問題かと思われてましたが、結局ドアの鍵事態が劣化しており、鍵ごと変えないといけなくなりかなりの時間がかかりました。
Reviewed August 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Shinji from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
まずまずの部屋で、スタッフの対応もよいホテルでした”
部屋の広さはまずまずです。2人以上で泊まると、リーズナブルです。
出張で利用しました。出張の会議があったホテルと近く、非常に便利でした。隣にシティバンクもあり、チェックの換金などにも困りませんでした。ただし、ダウンタウンからは少し遠く、タクシー利用となります。食事等は、ホテル内にもありますし、徒歩圏内に、レストランもあり、困ることはありません。フロントの対応も、ホテルバーの対応もよく、ネットに関しては全て無料で、大変快適に過ごせました。
Reviewed April 07, 2011
6.0
TOMOKO from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
可も無く不可もないホテル”
LAのどこへ車で出かけても中間にあるので計画が立てやすい
バスルームがとても狭かった
駐車場料金が別棟で20ドル、ホテルの前まで持ってきて貰うところで25ドルは高いと感じた。 お値段と比較して特に悪いところも良いところもなかった。
Reviewed December 29, 2010
6.7
Good
ZHU from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
酒店设施一般”
一般
酒店设施蛮旧的,周边也不是很热闹,但是离酒店走路10分钟有一家大型的超市买东西比较方便,东西还蛮多的。 不过LA比较大,出行还是要开车比较方便。
Reviewed January 09, 2012
6.0
Driana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Lokasi cukup tenang”
Strategis dan tenang
Cukup menyenangkan, dekat ke lokasi meeting dan tinggal di lokasi cukup tenang
Reviewed July 27, 2014
6.0
Driana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Cukup memuaskan tinggal di hotel ini”
Tenang, strategis dan yaman
Cukup memuaskan, bisa istirahat dengan tenang setelah melakukan kegiatan diluar hotel karena lokasi tidak berisik
Reviewed July 14, 2014
5.0
Binh from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Du lich cung gia dinh da luu lia tai khach san val”
Di du lich va mua sam lai khu vuc nay va co nhieu khu vui choi cho tre em tham quan vui choi giai tri trong thoi gian den khu vuc nay
Khach san rat tien cho viec di chuyen va mua sam tai khu vuc
Reviewed April 27, 2014
7.3
Very good
Binh from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
tốt đẹp ”
tham quan mua sam tam bien
Khach san gan trung tam mua sam va tam bien, tham quan cac khu vui choi giai tri
Reviewed January 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
roza from Kazakhstan
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Текущий ремонт в отеле”
Удобные кровати.Хорошее сочетание цены и качества. Доброжелательный персонал, особенно Dennis на ресепшен.
В связи с текущим ремонтом переселили на другой этаж. Шумно из-за ремонтных работ.Платная питьевая вода в номере.
Reviewed March 31, 2015