Black Penny Villas Ubud
Black Penny Villas Ubud
See all 6 photos
Deluxe Pool River View Black Penny Villas Ubud
Deluxe Pool River View
See all 6 photos
Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Black Penny Villas Ubud
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Black Penny Villas Ubud
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 6 photos Black Penny Villas Ubud
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
qiuet ,exclusive place.
yuning from China
Couple
These villas are magic, and the staff and customer service are exceptional. Our correct room wasn't available so we were upgraded to a river view and it was gorgeous.
Caitlin from Australia
Couple
nice view, nice in villa dining. a must in ubud.
Karolis from Lithuania
Couple
Very nice place, good room and modern facilities, clean, and a great value. Better than many places at the same price
Dennis from Hong Kong
Couple
Me and my husband had a great time there. The bed was comfy and the private pool was amazing. Very nice view my our room and we really enjoy the breakfast . Will definitely stay again next time
Juli from Malaysia
Couple
Villa number 10 had an amazing view, we had a massage in our room and the staff were very helpful and friendly and helped us book day trips and onward travel. 10 min scooter ride into central ubud which is great. Would recommend to anyone and would return in an instant!
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
The staff was wonderful and the hotel was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL and clean. I would DEFINITELY reside here again!
Milbah from United States
Couple

Black Penny Villas Ubud

Excellent location
Excellent
From 405 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Exceptional room comfort and quality
9.4
Recommended by 89% of guests
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center41.3 km
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
Distance to airport30.7 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Select your room
9.4
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 8 hours ago | 7 travelers are looking at this property right now
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Villa
Deluxe Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool River View
Deluxe Pool River View
...
  • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Black Penny Villas Ubud?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Black Penny Villas Ubud

More about Black Penny Villas Ubud

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Queen's of India Ubud
2.3 km Asian, Indian, Vegetarian
Warung Alami
2.7 km Asian, Japanese, Vegan
Canderi
3.3 km Asian, European, Indonesian
International cuisine
International cuisine
Sekar Ayu Restaurant
850 m International
Jazz Cafes/Bakeries
4.0 km International

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Announcements

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (405)Booking.com Reviews (402)
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (405)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 313 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Excellent
Dana from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Very nice private villa ”
Great, accommodating staff. A bit hard to communicate with them because most staff members couldn’t speak English. Room was very nice and had AC. No spa at the villas so they only could offer limited spa services in your room (massage only). If you wanted more spa services then you have to take a moto ride to the spa up the road (no thanks!). Also no child care offered. There wasn’t anywhere to walk so you have to get a driver or taxi service to go anywhere. If you like private rustic villas then this is your place. WiFi was pretty good too. Excellent food and room service was offered.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear Dana, warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. We do apologize to hear that our staff is not fluent in English. But we will do our best to improve our products and services. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you return at Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali in future. Supeni- E-commerce.
Responded January 07, 2019
Black Penny Villas Ubud
7.6
Very good
Edwin from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Hillside Villa with private pool and an aweome view!”
Pros: - Awesome view overlooking the valley - Private pool - Well designed villa - Breakfast was excellent - Good service Cons: - Floor was somewhat oily, probally left over massage oil Overall a great experience, recommended.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni-E-commerce
Responded January 07, 2019
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
Nabilah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Everything was just perfect! ”
The view from the private infinity pool was breathtaking, the room was beautifully designed and very clean, the bathroom was goals and amenities by Bvlgari! Breakfast was great and fresh. Staff went over and beyond. I also love that the only way to go in and out of the villa was by stairs, it’s a great workout but not for people who can’t take the stairs. The only con is the entrance to the resort. It’s especially difficult to spot it at night as the signboard is not big enough and not properly lit, at the same time the driveway is very very small, just enough to fit one car without margin. Very difficult for those who drive in Bali. Other that that, this resort is one of the best I’ve stayed in my life.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Nabilah, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the friendly service from our dedicated staff and I will share this with the team, who I am certain will feel very appreciated that they provided a memorable stay for you. We noted your input for our sign and sure that we will do improvement.Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
Responded November 05, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
Molham from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
A hidden gem”
We have stayed in the river view deluxe villa , me and my partner we didn’t wanna spend the time inside the villa just sitting and watching the beauty of the surroundings, the hotel is just a hidden gym in Ubud, the staff were just beyond exceptional , from the moment you arrive you will feel the royalty, breakfast served In the villas or else you can have it in the pool. I’m so grateful that I have found black penny and could stay there.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Molham, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
Responded October 08, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
9.6
Exceptional
zakaria from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Villah view is breath taking ..”
Infinity pool is private and good for Arab and Muslim feamail.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Zakaria Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni- E-commerce
Responded January 07, 2019
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
Novira
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Beautiful resort”
Really nice place, quite, clean, delicious of all them food, and we enjoy it cz privacy
Reviewed December 22, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Novira Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni E-commerce
Responded January 07, 2019
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Perfect place for the honeymoon”
the perfect place for the honeymooners, you really will find your dreams in this place - very high level pf privacy - the view from the pool is really amazing - perfect and excellent staff - very clean room and bathroom - the villa is really quiet , you will enjoy the nature sound - DVD player , nice TV channels and sub woofer. -amazing daily fruits plate. - amazing breakfast , the best breakfast I have tried in Bali
Reviewed December 01, 2018
Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your review and we glad to know that you were happy with our products and services which met to your satisfaction in celebrating a special moment of Honeymoon at Black Penny Villas Ubud. We trust that we have to do a lot to make them perfect so all of your inputs will be appreciated well to keep improving them. We look forward to welcoming your return to our resort in future Thank you Supeni E-commerce
Responded December 04, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
2.8
Irene from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very bad experience! Cheated with construction noise and paint smell, invested bug in pool and room ”
Pros... View is nice minus the noise and paint smell. Internet is fast Cons 1) we un load our own luggage.... Staff is not ready upon arrival 2) noise from next door construction and very strong smell paint 3) the worst bugs investation, suggest to fog it with right dose regularly.... Took a vid as evidence.... Pool full of bugs and enter the room as well. Yes they clean it but after so many bugs, digusting feeling rise up! Let me know how to enjoy our stay after horrible view! 4) very loud aircon sound from compressor at night Seriously out of standard with amount paid. Full disapointment. Should put in description if there is contruction so people do not feel cheated...!!! Wasted travel so far for this standard and most important waste our holiday time to stay here!
Reviewed November 15, 2018
Dear Irene , warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. We do apologize to hear that you did not happy with our products and services. But we will do our best to improve our products and services. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you return at Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali in future. Supeni-E-commerce
Responded January 07, 2019
Black Penny Villas Ubud
8.0
Excellent
Zhi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Perfect villa for honeymoon gateway with private pool. Less suitable for old people as there isn't lift available and may need to climb up/down stairs to reach the villa. No shelter stairways. Rainy day at night could be slightly unpleasant for couple who afraid of frog (uninvited guest) at bathroom as it is located outdoor. Overall is a great natural experience. ;)
Reviewed November 07, 2018
Dear Mr. Zhi, Thank you for your review and we glad to know that you were happy with our products and services which met to your satisfaction in celebrating a special moment of Honeymoon at Black Penny Villas Ubud. We do apologize we know that the problem about the stairs, if we use the lift will be reduce natural impression. The frog actually not dangerous but for sure the frog will come when the raining season. We look forward to welcoming your return to our resort in future Thank you Supeni E-commerce
Responded November 13, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
8.0
Excellent
Mathias from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
The view from our villa was truly breathtaking. Probably the best view I’ve had at a hotel (we stayed in the river view villa). The infinity pool is deep and good sized. There’s a nice little path with stones around the villa which is both picturesque and practical. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was pretty bland and can definitely be improved. You have the option of being served breakfast in the villa. The food at the restaurant is average and there aren’t many options in the area. The hotel offers shuttle buses in to Ubud. Apart from the food everything was amazing. Stay here if you are looking for an experience out of the ordinary.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Mr/s. Mathias, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
Responded October 08, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
OMG we have arrived!!!”
This place is hidden down the scariest driveway and then WOW! You have arrived, delicious cocktail upon arrival coupled with cool washers and the most delicious pureed carrot and yoghurt shot - YUM! We were speechless when the door to the villa opened.... Service was second to none and they deliver room service around the clock to your door and at fantastic prices. Dinner was incredible and that was also bought to our room as we couldn't get enough of that view!!! Breakfast is massive, it just kept coming and coming. We will be back that's a promise x
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Mr/s. Kate, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
Responded October 08, 2018
Black Penny Villas Ubud
10.0
Exceptional
Intan from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Superb romantic villa in perfect place !”
Guys bali is safe for everyone. Please coming back to bali for this holiday season specially. Since mount agung erruptions in news and social media. Bali is very quite for this peak season. And made me so sad about it. Worthy for the price. Great food for breakfast. Amazing view,feel,and sound nature of ayung river in this place. Perfect place for relaxing in villa. And we can go stairs down for hundreds steps down to ayung river for relax there or rafting. This villa has so many choices for tour and sport. For you who need it. Great choices for us who celebrating our anniversary. Unforgetable moment since this is our first time visiting ubud. Thankyou black penny villas for a such great service.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Raffles from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Excellent”
Too bad it's far from Ubud town but at least it's near to Warung Kayana which serves wonderful food. Although it's exclusive and has a lot of privacy, apart from individual pool and a restaurant, there are basically no other facilities. They do have a great Barong Dance show
Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Aditya from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
A villa with breathtaking view, undescribable.”
We were on our honeymoon and this hotel was perfect for our stay. The view was unbelievable, the staff was friendly and nice. Room service was good. Breakfast and afternoon tea were provided in-room and they were great. Bottomline: it's a great place to recharge, refresh in solitude. It has maximum privacy with great view and minimal noise. Exceptional place for couple who does not like nightlife (the hotel is quiet far from restaurants and bar).
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Quek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Super love this beautiful villa”
I love my stay in black penny villa. The room and scenery is extremely beautiful and relaxing. it isn't too big like the other villa that will feel creepy, the room feels very cozy and nice. Bed is very comfortable and clean. Love seeing the attap house roof when I sleep each night. We ordered their room service and the food was delicious. Breakfast set is also not bad. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful and very patient and smiley. If it wasn't for the expensive price of the room stay, I would love to stay in this villa for a few more nights. Only downside is the lack of accessibility, it will be good if the villa can provide free transport services to the places we want to go to since it is highly inaccessible and besides there is only 10 private villa room, this shouldn't take up too much of the villa's resources.This would perfect my experience here.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ASHLEY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Fantastic Honeymoon”
We just got married and booked this hotel one year prior to our honeymoon. Black Penny was awesome with so much of privacy and pool to our self. Although we have to climb stair for every breakfast but all the days we were served in the villa facing the pool. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The experience is beautiful. It is so good that in the night and morning you can listen the river flow and birds chirping, the villa is so much of nature vibes. It is located quite far away for ubud center town but you can always hire a bike to go around (10mins by bike). it is a relax getaway. Will definitely come to Black Penny the next time we visit Ubud, this villa is very special to our hearts and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks Black Penny you guys did a great job for making our honeymoon a splendid one.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
marlin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
8.8... Come onnn it deserves a 10”
We loveeee the place..we stayed in villa 3. View was amazing ... This place is super romantic... Staff was super helpful The food was yummy .. We had breakfast lunch teatime and dinner in the room ... Itss wasss so good that the 3d2n feels so short... Will wanna stay longer ..
Reviewed May 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Isabelle from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Awesome stay! ”
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the at black penny villas! Awesome food, super friendly and helpful staff and amazing view! However the frequency and timing of shuttle buses to ubud centre are too limited.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Matt from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Awesome and amazing I travelled all over this tops”
The view the service the friendly. Staff
This place is awesome I booked then read a review with someone complaining .... All I can say if you complain about this place you got some serious issues the staff friendly no hassles private food brought quickly after ordered no probs if you wanted a coffee first thing .... We loved it only stayed two nights but wish stayed more.... Highly recommend to any one
Reviewed February 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Value for money, Close to nature”
Privacy, Comfortable bed, Breakfast in bed
Very satisfied stay with lots of privacy in our own villa. Very close to nature with little frogs in the greens, beautiful view of stars at night. Spa massage wasn't too fantastic thou. Breakfast was good (Nice eggs & fried noodles but juice can be better) and also available to served in the villa which was awesome. Plunge pool is cool when the weather gets hot in the afternoon, beautiful forest view from the pool. Very big bath tub and nice open shower area. Room is well maintained with and generally neat and tidy. (Location is in the forest setting so if you are sensitive to organisms other than human, don't visit ubud) Generally thumbs up for the hotel and their staffs for making our stay a memorable one.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Black Penny Villas Ubud
|Excellent 8.8
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Ubud Palace