Book Now: Blue Moon Gay Resort

Very good
From 49 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (49)
7.3
Very good
From 49 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Location6.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
more
Room type
Standard Double Queen Room
Standard King Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 49 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
clean, nice staff, and fun place to visit”
affordable, pool, cheap beverages
i stayed there before and it is what i expected. easy to meet new friends.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rita from United States
Group
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great time! Very clean, very friendly staff!”
Beautiful pool with waterfall, Steam room, free continental breakfast daily & free BBQ on Sundays
Great time! Lots of fun! Friendly staff and guess!
Reviewed August 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Victor from United States
Couple
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Stay”
Staff, Room, and Bed
It was okay. Not a whole lot of people when I went. You need a car if you plan to stay here if you want to go to the Downtown of Vegas.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
7.0
Very good
Drago
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
hotel is nice, bit of the strip, but only for men”
Optional clothing at pool
we had good time, the pool was good, even if outside was very hot it gave us but coolnes to be in the pool ;) the room is nice, worth of money.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Giorgio from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent place to hang and meet new Super friendl”
Staff, rooms and BBQ on Sundays
The best ever! My new fav place to hang in Vegas
Reviewed July 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
willaim from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very good experience”
price,clean,location
very nice stay
Reviewed June 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Giorgio from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Fantastic”
Location, friendly staff and wonderful facilities
Everyone was super nice and the resort was very clean.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Frederick from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
It was a nice stay, we'll be back!”
Nice room and bed, great pool/jacuzzi, friendly staff
We had another good stay at Blue Moon. We like that we can be ourselves, meet other friendly people, relax at the pool and jacuzzi. It's private and away from things, but close to whatever you want to go see. One recommendation, in the large walk-in closet near the bed perhaps put in some shelves or a dresser. It's a waste of space with only a coat rack now! Or maybe put hooks up and attach a sling! Lol.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
5.7
Ylton from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
DON`T GO WITHOUT A CAR”
BEDROOM, CLEANNESS
The hotel don`t offer a variety of buffet breakfast, the internet conection is bad, if you need any emergency medicine you are done, they don`t even have an aspirin! You feel as at home as you were at a youth hostel. If you need a cab, be prepared to wait long for it. For the price I expected more from the Blue Moon Reasort.. For car travellers... it might be a good experience!
Reviewed May 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
RICHARD from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Gay mens hotel that is relaxing and not "cruisy"”
pool/spa, staff, clientele
Really enjoyed staying at a non-casino hotel. A nice break from all the noise. A very diverse range of hotel guest. Very friendly. Will stay again. Good value for the money!
Reviewed April 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Great nice people very relaxing ”
Jacuzzi. Pool. Steam room
Just can say I will be back soon. Love this place love the customer service and very very nice owner Thank you and ill see you. Soon
Reviewed March 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy and Relaxing”
Amenities, service, comfort.
We were checked in quickly and given a room upgrade as well. Although the hot tub was down for a short period, we applaud the management's willingness to do necessary maintenance to better provide an excellent experience for all travelers in the future. We felt well cared for during our stay. Once you have acquainted yourself with the resort location, it is easy to get to all parts of Las Vegas from the resort.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
5.3
keith from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Could be a hot hotel. But have missed the mark”
Steam room
The night staff was great. But the morning staff not so nice
Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Get-a-Way friendly people. Manager excellent”
steam room/ free porn channels
I LOVED my visit and will return next trip out to Vegas!
Reviewed November 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great place to relax and be free”
Amazing staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great views ;p
I stayed at blue moon fir three days for my 45th birthday! It was a Monday ,Tuesday , Wednesday and leaving thursday. It was the best birthday I have ever had. The staff and guest were sonamazing. I did not tell anyone it was my birthday but they made it an amazing time. I will only stay at the blue moon when I am in Las Vegas!
Reviewed August 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Not bad, staff were great.”
Nice off the strip location, friendly employees, and horny men abound ready to put on a poolside show.
Really great place to relax, or get wild. Would be great if they got started on building a bar, and pumped up their wireless to actually work in the rooms.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Palmer from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nicely appointed rooms, limited view ( really?)”
Very comfortable facilities, pool, sauna, grounds and bed too.
sleeping in hotel rooms can be hit or miss and the room was very nicely appointed, with nice comfy bed. though the wall wa covered in drapped there was one small window with very limited view (parking lot one side, pool the other). pool and surrounding facilities were very well placed to enjoy a day in the sun, or lounge in the shade. while i was. a solo traveler, i was meeting friend who also stayed in here. we had a great re-union visit and meet some new friends too. highly recommend and would stay again at the blue moon resort in vegas.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Bluemoon is Fantastic!”
Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Great pool.
Bluemoon is a Great place to stay. The hotel is very nice and a Great place to stay. Thanks
Reviewed June 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
jerry from United States
Couple
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
clean, friendly, and close to the Las Vegas strip
enjoyed the room king size bed, continental breakfast, and location for gay men only
Reviewed May 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Glen from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good service Good stay!”
Staff very helpful - Beds very comfy - Sauna great
Especially for the price, Blue Moon offers a very nice room, pool, sauna, etc for gay men. Vegas can be a little bit too much hetero, at times, and Blue Moon makes a nice get away for some time with the gays. Staff is very friendly, cheery, and helpful. The guests are also happy - which should say something positive for the place!
Reviewed May 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Joerg from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Gay (friendly) hotel abt 2 km off the strip”
Pool and sauna, free wifi & breakfast, big room
gay (friendly) hotel abt 2 km off the strip. better have a car when booking here,saving time. pros: friendly and helpful staff / big, clean room / comfortable bed,although a bit higher than normal /free breakfast (simple,self-service) / free and speedy wifi / offers sauna and pool as well (all incl.) / hotel is recommended and arranged for the gay and gay-friendly traveller cons: a little bit off the strip, not suitable for guests without car / hotel does more suit the gay and gay-friendly traveller
Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mazen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
I enjoyed my stay as usual”
Always friendly staff, clean rooms, sheets and towels. Good service, free porn, and always something happening in the video room.
The hotel is in a good location just off the strip and convenient access to highway. Almost always, I get upgraded to the suite free of charge. Great value for your money. The Pool and the hot tub are nice even when it's chilly outside, because you can always run inside to the steam room or the hot and steamy video room. Three floors of clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is not the greatest, but other than bagels, croissants, muffins, cereal, and fresh fruits, what else would you want?
Reviewed December 31, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Diego from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Hotel fuera del bullicio de los casinos”
El hecho de estar lejos de los casinos hace que se encuentre en un ambiente tranquilo
Este hotel está alejado del ruido de los casinos, pero se hace indispensable tener un coche o depender de los taxis. Vivir en el centro tiene sus ventajas, pero todo el tiempo en el casino termina por cansar mucho. Tiene un piscina muy bonita, con una cascada y un otra de agua caliente que está muy bien para estar por la noche. Los domingos al mediodía hacen una barbacoa que reúne a mucha gente y el ambiente se torna divertido. Hemos pasado unos días bonitos, había un excelente ambiente de gente. Estoy conforme con mi estadía en este hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Patrick from Germany
Group
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Tolle Zimmer , sauber, freundliches Personal”
Einziges Gay Resort in Las Vegas, nicht weit vom Strip
unser aufenthalt im blue moon war durchaus positiv. sehr schöne große zimmer , wir hatten eine suite. die hotelanlage ist sauber und schön angelegt . das kostenfreie frühstück war einfach jedoch gut.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
peter from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
leuk gezellig hotel”
goed en vriendelijk personeel
keurig hotel, schoon lekker zwembad waar je heerlijk kan bijkomen van de drukte op de strip, kleding bij zwembad niet verplicht :) personeel is erg behulpzaam, komt met tips en idee, en proberen op elke vraag een antwoord te regelen , mijn complimenten
Reviewed May 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
TAKAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
良いホテルです”
部屋がきれいで、価格も手頃です
価格に対して部屋も広くくつろげます。歯ブラシ以外のアメニティーも揃っています。 スタッフの対応もフレンドリーで好感が持てます。 ただしラスベガスのストリップもダウンタウンからも距離があります。タクシー利用か、レンタカーなどを利用される方にはおすすめです。ちなみにモノレールの一番近いサハラホテル駅まで徒歩15分くらいかかります。炎天下の中15分歩くのはしんどいです。 ちなみにホテルの近くには何も有りません。食事をされる場合、近くのレストランまで徒歩10分くらいかかります。
Reviewed July 09, 2012
5.0
chakkraphong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
สถานที่ใกล้ The Strip เดินทางสะดวก”
ทำเลที่ตั้งสะดวกสบาย ราคาไม่แพง และปลอกภัย
การ checkin ที่รวดเร็ว ห้องพักกว้างขวาง สะดวกสบาย มีอุปรกณ์ในห้องอาบน้ำที่มีกระทั่งมีดโกนหนวดอย่างดี แสดงถึงความเอาใจใส่
Reviewed April 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
sangjoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
정말 특이한 호텔”
깨끗함, 전 객실 금연
깨끗한 객실과 시설물, 하지만 시내로 부터 멀고 주변에 편의점하나 없는 황량한 위치가 불편했음.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wojciech from Poland
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Szalone noce w Las Vegas.”
Komfortowe pokoje, świetny basen, przyjemne śniadanie.
Reviewed May 18, 2013