Book Now: Caesars Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 696 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (696)Booking.com Reviews (5290)
8.1
Excellent
From 696 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.6
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Forum Classic Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Palace Premium Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 619 verified guest comments
2.4
Leehyen from South Korea
Group
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
HORRIBLE SERVICE, DON’T STAY HERE”
I am NOW staying in Caesars Palace and I have to write this review about their HORRIBLE SERVICE. When I checked in, a woman in blond short hair helped me to check-in. She did not give us enough information about parking, wifi and the usual information that hotel usually provides. (Even motel provides better check-in service than theirs) What happened to me was next. I had dinner outside and went back to hotel, my both card keys don’t work. So I had to call the operator with the phone on the hallway, she said she’ll have the security to go up and have it checked. Me and my parents have waited in the hallway for more than 15 minutes waiting for him to come up, but nobody did. So I had to call again. The operator connected me to the security and THEN he told me there was something wrong with the previous payment so I have to come down to the registration to have it re-authorized. SERIOUSLY? From Palace tower to the Caesars hotel lobby, unlike others, we have to WALK LIKE 10 MINS THROUGH THAT MANY CROWDS AND SMOKES IN THE CASINO. The man at the registration told me there was something WRONG with card authorization with HOTEL’s FAULT, as a result they had to deactivate my hotel keys to have it fixed. IT IS HOTEL’S FAULT BUT DO I HAVE TO WALK DOWN WHOLE WAY TO STRAIGHTEN IT UP? IS THIS HOW 5 STAR HOTEL TREATS CUSTOMERS? I COULD HARDLY BELIEVE THE STAFF’S SERVICES AND HOW THEY ACT WITH DEALING PROBLEMS. I WOULD NEVER EVER USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN. AND WOULD NOT WANT TO RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. GO SOME OTHER PLACE ELSE THAN BEING TREATED LIKE THIS EVEN PAYING $300 PER NIGHT. While writing this review, somebody’s trying to open my room with the connected door (with the room next to this) and it freaks me out. What’s wrong with this hotel?
Reviewed October 07, 2017
2.0
hye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Not valid for money”
It’s old. The only good thing is a pool with warm water. It’s like a beach club
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
paloma from United States
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent”
Expensive and the room was too small
Reviewed September 30, 2017
6.0
Mary from United States
Business traveler
Augustus Premium Room, King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Very Smokey”
The cigarette smoke in the lobby, casino, restaurants and hallways was so bad that it was also noticeable in my room on the 18th floor. They also charge for parking now even if you are a hotel guest. Don't recommend this tired old smokey property.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
5.6
Ting from Singapore
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
hotel came knock and screaming the door at 8 AM for check out checking... ”
Hate it.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jack from Australia
Couple
Palace Premium Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Cool, clean, and lots of fun ”
First time visiting Las Vegas and loved ceasars ! We arrived early and they happily checked us in anyway. We were also give a free room upgrade to a pool view in the palace Tower. The pool is awesome the restaurants in the casino are great and the staff were super friendly. Would recommend to anyone coming to Vegas :)
Reviewed September 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United States
Family with teens
Forum Classic Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Well , I have to pay for resort fees , I thought I prepaid everything in Agida website. I end up paying more . Next time I will pay directly Ceasars hotel
Reviewed September 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Jay from United States
Group
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not worth what we paid for.”
My friends wanted to stay at a higher class hotel. We originally looked at treasure island and others but this wasn't any better. The hallways smelled like wet dog, and the wi-fi was terrible.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
6.0
Kondaveti from United States
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Not worth money..”
Valet parking was not available and self parking was too far. Not happy with the services provided for the money paid. Didn't found any advantage by staying at Caesars Palace, unlike Stratosphere or Venetian who will give discounts for the tower entrance, boat ride respectively..
Reviewed July 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fran from Indonesia
Family with young children
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Good for hotel hopping”
what not fun to pay is resort fee $40 phewww...
Reviewed July 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lea from Philippines
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Loved this hotel. ”
Perfect for watching Celine Dion's concert. The King Room was spacious and very nice. Thank you to the staff who assisted us.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christy from United States
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Very good”
The front lobby/street traffic was so hectic that it took us 2 tries to check in. We ended up checking in late @ night. I had to call in the front desk to hold our reservation because we could not check in before 5pm. Overall though, we love the restaurants and shopping inside the hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
hyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Augustus Premium Room, 2 Queens, Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Super Great ”
During my Vegas Trip, Ceasers hotel is the one of best choice i made. Hotel was nice and buffet was wonderful (price is high but good quailty) Staff was very friendly and hotel facilities and pool is super nice.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHING-FU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
nice”
everything great; minus one start because they don't have Hangover machines anymore
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tungyeh from Taiwan
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
awesome place”
great location expensive everything need to pay charged
Reviewed May 26, 2017
6.8
Good
HAN from South Korea
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Fantastic location, lousy service ”
Not sure if it's a regular practice for all the hotels in the Strip but we had to pay extra "resort fee" (for using Swimming pool and other facilities in the hotel) and "parking fee" on TOP of the room charge. Reception is FAR away from a car pack, you have to drag your luggage all across the casino floor through crowds and cigaret smoke. We stayed two nights, did indicate to make the room as we headed out in the afternoon but nobody came. Snack bar and mini bar are equipped with state of the art sensors that the moment you touch anything there - doesn't matter whether you consumed it ore not - the sensor will be activated and you will be charged so don't even go near there. Hotel Swimming pool was not but we had to hunt our sun beds for nearly 1 hour so did lots of other people.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
4.4
Jake from Singapore
Business traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Lost in history”
Seems to me the Caesars Palace Hotel is stuck in the history books. Apart from the name itself, the rest of the facilities are very old, very dated. Lacks important security features ("insert card to access lift"). The hotel gives off a "dirty" feel and am truly disappointed with the overall experience.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tsai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Convenience location”
Nice location to do the sightsee nearby and easier to walk to all the different attractions in downtown vagas.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Taiwan
Couple
Palace Premium Studio Suite with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
The location was awesome! It took us some time to find the checkin counter, the swimming pool was remarkable, but we didnt have enough time, but for sure i will try the next time i come. The room was huge with a large bathroom. The bad part is that there werent toothbrushes, slippers, and bottle of water cost seven dollars .. so we decided to get our own water.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
3.6
Jessica from United States
Family with young children
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Pool closes at 6pm check in at 4pm the Manger tells me to bad so sad try to get a refund tells me th”
I Rd party booked not up to him there's lots of free stuff in Vegas to do with three kids crap spent over a 1000 in that place to have access to the pool from 4pm to 6pm then 9am to 1045 what an experience as far as the room it's self dust good only knows who but yes dusty we stayed in Julius tower non smoking queen
Reviewed March 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kantapat from Thailand
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Bad service”
Didn't give a room as we booked, they posted wrong type of room. We already paid money. They solved by sending us to smaller type without any responsible for what they done wrong. Very bad experiences on a Christmas Day with my wife. So much upset on what they did!!!!
Reviewed February 15, 2017
6.0
Ryo from United States
Business traveler
Octavius Premium Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not good enough ”
The room was far from the main lobby and casino area. It took 7-10 min to get the room from food court. There was not toothpaste and toothbrush in the room. No room shoe. And no vent fan was installed in the bathroom which was not normal. The room price was around 200 including room charge. I think the price was expensive based on that.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
3.6
Luis from United States
Couple
Palace Premium Studio , 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
For the price I paid should been better ”
For the price I paid should been better
Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Deborah from Australia
Business traveler
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great Location, so so room”
Great location with a lot of food options. We had no hot water in our room whilst staying after making contact with housekeeping still no hot water unfortunately which was annoying for cost of stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Christopher from Indonesia
Family with young children
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good location for gambler ”
Very automated system. We Can self checkin/out without come to front desk. But have Weird rules. Room guest will be charged if we only move any mini bar bottles.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Tomer from United States
Group
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
I was very disappointed from the buffet manager on Sunday morning 12/26 I don't remember her name”
On Sunday morning we went to the buffet to have breakfast, we we're 7 pp there for we had to stand in a separate line, we have asked the old lady that welcome us how much is it, I heard 15.99 my wife heard 59.99 I said to her as we were walking to the line on the other side it's impossible it can't be 59.99. Another lady requested someone from our group to pay just one person to come forward my friend that had 3 guests from abroad insisted to pay. later on at the table we found out that he did pay 59.99 per person the reason we found out Was we asked for 3 espresso at the end of the meal and he was asked to pay additional $7 per cup. We were shocked first by the amount he had to pay to begin with then if that was the amount tendered that there will be an extra charge. I was furious I went to talk to the manager and explained her what have happened and how things went along that morning and I asked her at least to comp. us out for the three espressos she said No and left.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
kadiman from Indonesia
Family with teens
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Thumb up Ceaser Palace Las Vegas”
Very excellent place to stay while visiting Last Vegas
Reviewed December 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SEN from Singapore
Group
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
great stay”
it was a good location which is in the central of most places
Reviewed December 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jody from Australia
Group
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Caesars palace wasn't resourced as you pretty much had to pay for everything.. ”
Pros: Location, Brand Cons: No free wifi, lack of available 24/7 takeout shops
Reviewed November 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Richard from Philippines
Group
Palace Premium Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Bogus”
I booked for caesar's palace otel at 470$/night hotel but upon check in the reception informed me that I was booked to Nobu Hotel without any explanation.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nabil from United Kingdom
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel”
Very good if you are travelling with friends. Don't stay with kids!
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from United States
Solo traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Finally saw Céline in Grand style”
Was only in Vegas for one night, but Caesar's was awesome! The new Octavius Tower was very luxurious. The staff was helpful and seeing Céline perform was out of this world! One of the best experiences ever and staying at Caesar's was part of it!
Reviewed October 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
I loved my stay!”
My room was especially clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds are simply amazing -- my mind was lost in wonder. There are innumerable details to appreciate and gawk at. I conveniently found refreshments and provisions as needed. These products are more expensive than if found elsewhere, which I had guessed would be the case,
Reviewed September 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mohammed from Kuwait
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Wonderful .. Viva Caesars”
Nice and big resort with everything you need. Wonderful rooms very spacious and has all the amenities you need. Ecellent location. A must see and highlighted resort in Las Vegas.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mikaelo from Germany
Solo traveler
Palace Premium Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Superb Location ”
Great Hotel, located in the middle of the Strip. Would come again.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
3.6
Sohil from United States
Family with teens
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Group management ”
Non smoking rooms,smelling very smoke
Reviewed August 09, 2016
3.6
Sohil from United States
Family with young children
Palace Premium Studio , 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Group manager ”
Badi resort
Reviewed August 09, 2016
4.8
huikuang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
"The breakfast is included" ?”
1. According to my order from Hotel Voucher , "The breakfast is included" but Caesars Palace did not agree ! 2. Caesars Palace change my room type without my agreement.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hugh from United States
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Never a bad experience at Caesars”
Surest bet in Vegas
Reviewed July 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
LeVina from Australia
Group
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Over Rated”
I think Caesears is a bit over rated. Yes it is an absolutely amazing place to stay. It is huge with alot of things going on. But for the price you are paying for a night and the rooms you get, there over priced. We really enjoyed our experience and would recommemd it to our friends
Reviewed July 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Desi from Malaysia
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect Honeymoon Stay”
Love love love Caesars Palace 😘👍🏼 Our room was simply outstanding. The Front desk staffs are so friendly especially Brian & Zalema. Love you both 😘😘
Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamed from Egypt
Business traveler
Julius Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Nice Stay”
The stay was nice, the staff were excellent, the place was clean.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ricky from Indonesia
Couple
Julius Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice hotel”
One of the best hotel in town !
Reviewed June 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Claireece from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Long weekend ”
Great central location. very large rooms jacuzzi bath excellent, specially as it was a free upgrade. For a cheap breakfast check out flamingo across the road. For a really nice breakfast check out pallazio.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ardziv from Lebanon
Couple
Palace Premium Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Beautiful”
One of the best places to stay in vegas
Reviewed June 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
bo from United States
Solo traveler
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
soso”
everything in the room need to pay.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gayle from Australia
Family with teens
Julius Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Construction”
We are a family of 5 adults so we had 3 rooms booked in the Julius tower. We have stayed at Caesars before and loved it so decided to stay there again. On check in my husband and I were offered an upgrade to a suite that they say is normally an additional $500 a night for only $150 plus taxes on top of the normal room rate that we had already paid. We were there for 7 nights and thought that we would spoil ourselves and pay the extra for the upgrade. The first night (Saturday) was great BUT this is were it stopped. We soon found out on the Monday morning at 6am that construction was being done in the room directly ubove us. It sounded like a freight train. We called down to see if we could get a room change but we were told that we would have to move towers, the problem with that was that the rest of our family were still in the Julius tower and if you know how big Caesars is you would understand that it would be very inconvenient. so for the rest of our holiday we were up at 6am. We would have expected to be told this at the time that they offered the upgrade because we would never have taken it. They did eventually take off the upgrade charges but the whole idea of resting on our holiday was only a dream.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sukinanto from Indonesia
Group
Julius Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice place”
Good place to stay
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anchalee from Thailand
Couple
Forum Classic Room with 1 King Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location, everything you need in Vegas is there!!!”
Nice and clean room, good location, and helpful staff
Reviewed April 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kelvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good location, comfortable and convenience”
The hotel location was the greatest plus point for me. As its situated right in the middle along the strip. Hence very convenience to travel around. It's only 20mins away from the airport. Shopping and restaurants are just right below the hotel. Fantastic location. The rooms are decent size and clean. The staff are all friendly and always eager to assist. For sure it will be one of my favourite hotel along the strips of Vegas.
Reviewed April 16, 2016