Book Now: Canggu Stay

From 19 reviewsSee what guests said

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (19)
From 19 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Room comfort and quality8.7
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
繁體中文 (台灣)
Room type
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 18 verified guest comments
Julius from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Best Homestay in Canggu area
Cheap, Clean, and Friendly!
I stayed at Canggu Stay for 6 days and it was such a great place for budget travellers looking to stay in this area. The staff were extremely helpful, located only a 5-10 min. bike ride to Echo Beach, and the rooms were quiet and very clean. If you stay for a week, they give you a free massage from the spa next door and it is the Best massage in the area! Not because it is free, but the girls there actually know how to give a proper Balinese Massage. Very nice!
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
amber from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best dormitory room
Clean! Nice staff! Good service!
Best dormitory room I ever stayed! Friendly staff and clean room for a good price :)
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Claire from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Colorful, sweet and clean
The bed is really good and the shower is in the bedroom . I love the style of this place: write wood doors and colorful floor. The staff in very nice and kind i appreciated very much.
I've been there for 10 days. I stood in the share bedroom. I had a scooter from the homesaty in front and i went to the yoga for surfers to "Samadi" (they also have a sunday market and really nice healthy food). At the Canggu stay, you can cook or just make a cup of tea which is nice. But the most important thing to know is about the Spa: Canggu stay has a spa and the massage are very good (the hair treatment works very well !)and if you stay 7 nights you get 1 massage for free! The staff is absolutly nice and so kind, they do such a good job. That place was perfect for what i was looking for (peace, nice and clean). Also it's a very small place but i have met more nice poeple in here than in a big hostel! If i go back to Canggu i will stay there again for sure !
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Linda from Netherlands
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Really comfortable, value for money!
Comfortable clean room, kitchen for public use, close to surf beach
We enjoyed our stay a lot! Besides the nice looking furniture and tiles we slept really well on the good mattress and with the fan. The attached bathroom was really clean and had a excellent hot shower, even soap and shampoo were provided. There is enough space to put your stuff and also a locker to keep it save. We were so glad with the kitchen where we could make our breakfast & meals and get free water, tea and coffee. The wifi was good enough for checking mails etc, not for downloading but there are plenty of cafe's around with wifi as well. The friendly Spa staff gave us nice affordable massages. We stayed in several places in the same area and CangguStay is our pick as this was the only affordable place where the room was perfect without any disturbing things. We hope we can come back soon :)!
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great for the minimalist travelor
Very clean, great value for the money, and off the main road so it is quiet.
I really enjoyed my time at Canggu Stay. Everyone was very helpful and I liked the feel of the place. The rooms are basic, but colorful and the shower worked great. Canggu is a great option in Bali if you are looking for surf, relaxation, and good people, but you don't want the crowds of Kuta and Seminyak.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Pauline from France
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Une auberge espagnol à ciel ouvert
Bon accueil, propre, confortable et jolie
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Daria from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Хорошая кровать, горячая вода и красивый вид
Пребывание прошло хорошо, но был один момент, у меня украли 100 долларов......это ужасно!
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
hsiu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|