Book Now: Casa Loma

Very good
From 113 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (113)Booking.com Reviews (1184)
7.5
Very good
From 113 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Español
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 79 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Josely from United States
Solo traveler
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Casa Loma Hotel was an overall nice area! Great location, near downtown! ”
It was close to downtown so it made it easier to walk everywhere. It also made me feel very safe as you needed the key to enter the hotel front door every time. The staff was lovely and the espresso machine was great!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
6.0
Marissa from Australia
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good for a budget traveller”
ok
Reviewed January 29, 2017
2.8
Shane from United States
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Terrible Experience”
The hotel stands in a great location. The downfall would be everything else about the hotel. The smell was horrendous. The entire hotel smelt of a middle easter curry. We stayed on the third floor, where the room happened to sit next to what appeared to be a corner where the hotel staff jams their cleaning supplies and unused decor. The walls were so thin that we heard the couple next door having "adult time" at 5 in the morning. We spoke to the hotel staff the next morning and asked if we could be moved to a different room. They declined and told us we had to stay in the room assigned to us. On top of that, the restroom lights did not work and the trash cans were overflowing. We ended up staying at our friend's place instead of the hotel on the second night.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Han from China
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good”
Location is good, staff friendly, and free coffee flavorful. Shared bathrooms make things a little bit inconvenient.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
6.0
Glen from Sweden
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Tired and worn, but OK. ”
Decent location, easy to walk to the castro or supermarkets, etc. Place has decent wifi. Staff kind of friendly. Rooms are tired, worn and passably clean. Can hear the next room easily and many of the rooms have windows that are internal and look directly into the opposite internal room just 2 meters away. Communal bathrooms are gross. San Francisco is expensive. This hotel is passable, but I'm not sure I would return.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
shannon from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Best Staff Ever”
Hotel is a bit basic but clean which is more important. Comfortable bed and pillow. Staff were phenomenal, so friendly and extremely helpful. Best hotel experience I have had in the US. If I go to San Francisco again I will definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
sabine from Netherlands
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Good central hotel for travellers on a budget”
We stayed in a room with shares bathroom and toilet. The room was basic but had everything that one could need. The bed was very comfortable and it was convenient that the room had an own sink. The shared shower and toilets were always clean. Several bus lines are close to the hotel that bring you downtown (Market st). Several nice restaurants can be found close by as well. The only negative points were that during our stay they sometimes had some constructions going on which started very early in the morning (6am). Also the walls of the rooms are quite thin so you can hear your neighbors. All in all we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jane from Australia
Couple
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Vefy helpful staff. Location not central byt easily accessible.”
All staff were incredibly helpful with everything we needed and had great tips. Plus free coffee machine in the lobby! Room was decent enough for the price, with a comfy bed and sink in the room. Location isn't very central (e.g. fisherman's wharf), but easily accessible by a few different public transport options and is close to Golden Gate Park. Would recommend!
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sajitha from Singapore
Group
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
GOOD!”
Good location with an excellent coffee machine. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Only problem is it is located near a busy road with continuous noises.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Manuel from Mexico
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
A cozy place in downtown SFO”
Casa Loma is a cozy place to stay in downtown SFO, filled with nice staff and good people visiting from around the world. Location it's safe, dinners and food markets are nearby, also many of the amenities of the downtown. However, closest BART station it's civic center about 20 minutes walking! Accommodations are basic, (a bed, tv, internet, in my case a shared toilet/shower and in-room hands washer) but you don't need many more... the lobby has a coffee machine and I THINK they have laundry room and/or dry clean. Safety measures and devices are installed around the hotel like smoke detectors and the like. Rooms are clean and cleaned daily if you don't use the do not disturb sign I would recommend it definitely if you don't mind walking 20 minutes to and from BART and/or you don't mind using Uber/Lyft almost daily.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
svetlana from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
good location in SF”
safe location
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bahadir from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great Choice for Anybody”
I definitely made a great choice by staying at this hotel. I had to stay at Marriott Marquis on the previous night and they didn't even have free internet or coffee at the Marriott but YES at Casa Loma. It's so amazing that they give you free internet and great free coffee choices in the morning. The location is even great. You can basically have an enjoyable and a bit long walk to the city center, even to the pier. I found a very cheap deal on a phone app and it was so worth it. I will definitely come back.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel near noisy street”
Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly staff. 10 mintes walk to metro station. Only disadvantage is a very noisy street next to the hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
5.2
Helene from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Mom visiting son”
Bathroom was nasty
Reviewed July 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Christoph from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice area and ok rooms”
Ask for a quiet room :) street sides are loud
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Business traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
More people should know about this gem of a place to stay”
We could park on the street right by the hotel. There are stairs only so, it's not for the very old who might have a hard time walking up. The shower in our room was very nice with lots of hot water. For the price, it's a great deal.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
Marie from United Kingdom
Group
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Surprised ”
It was good to get out of downtown and try this area out. Had it not been for the traffic noise we would have loved this place. We were allocated a room which most would love with spectacular views and tonnes of natural light however the noise pollution from constant traffic made our sleep very interrupted The free coffe and tea machine at reception is excellent - well done Casa Loma Staff were very friendly especially the young male (maybe son of owner) , he made us feel comfortable immediately. I would go back here especially for the value of a very very expensive San Francisco
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lawanh from United States
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Easter weekend”
This was the cheapest decent hotel I found and it turned out great. Great location. The shared bathrooms were clean! Housekeeping every day. I would stay here again when in SF.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
7.3
Very good
hua from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
A good location”
Nice staff, good location, not noicy
The hotel room is smelly and small. It has good location and good bus line.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
4.7
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Two stars is right, rooms are squeezed in”
Not much to recommend
Two stars is right, rooms are squeezed in, you can hear the neighbours, no elevator, staff are so-so.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hung from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel”
Nice staff, good location and coffee machine!
Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Simba from Australia
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great place”
Location, cheap, affordable
Great staff, great location, and the room was simple but clean and tidy, couldn't ask for more
Reviewed November 14, 2015
3.3
Tomi from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
very budget, at non-budget cost”
location, can walk to interesting areas, quiet area,
expensive for what you get
Reviewed May 31, 2015
5.3
Lydia from United States
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Not bad”
The common areas(showers, toilets and the lobby) were pretty clean and nice. Cozy sized room. Free/unlimited use of coffee machine that makes different drinks.
I bumped into 3 receptionists and they were all extrmely cold, dry and unenthusiased. However the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Common areas( showers, toilets, the lobby) were clean. The room was SO hot. No ventilation or fresh air coming in anywhere. Overall it's a decent place but not worth the money(around $120 I paid for the loudest bed and the hottest room).
Reviewed October 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Arturo from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great customer service, and great location.”
Customer service Centrally located Fair price
The perfect location for my business visit in San Francisco.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
Tauseef from United States
Business traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
nice room. carpeting could use a stream clean”
location to various neighborhoods, close to BART, good price for a place to crash after events
It's a good place to stay. The bathrooms are shared, showers are separate from toilets. The rooms with the toilets need more clearance to enter and exit the room. The lighting in the showers could use an upgrading; very dim. The showers could also use additional hooks and shelve s for clothes, etc... And, more pressure in shower head. The deluxe rooms have a nice view of the street. It can be a bit noisy. If you're concerned with noise, try the rooms on the inside of the building. The cost of the rooms is a good value.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
6.0
Ricardo from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Budget Hotel”
Reasonable Value in SF, Awesome mediterranean food nearby, Exercise from reaching La Loma
For the money, Casa Loma is not a bad hotel. The inner courtyard rooms have windows, but the courtyard's top is blocked off. Thus, opening the window does not provide any circulation. Can get stuffy. Ask for an outer room if you can.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Randy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good for the budget minded traveler”
inexpensive, clean and quiet
If you're looking for an inexpensive room in a very expensive city Casa Loma is the place. My room for $70 U.S. with a shared bathroom was both clean and quiet. Parking is on the street and a bit of a hassle. Stayed two nights and never had to wait to use bathroom facilities. Bathroom sinks are located inside the room.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
6.0
TARA from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Fine for a very tight budget”
location, location, location.
If location is the only thing you want, then this is an ok hotel. There is no elevator, no air conditioner and no sound proofing for the rooms. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sorawis from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location. Worth the money. ;)”
Location, internet and reasonable price.
It's quite a nice experience. This hotel is not so far from San Fran beach and the Golden Gate Park. It also has a lot of restaurant in a walking distance. You will have your privacy in your staying but sometimes you may heard conversations from nearby rooms. I don't have any problems with share toilets and bathroom because they are available for most of the time and they are clean. By the way, an air conditioner or a fan in the room would be nice though.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
GREAT location and clean rooms close to everything”
Price, location, staff
Wonderful! Everything was much cleaner than I anticipated for the price. Everything looked brand new and clean. The rooms are small but are much cheaper than any other hotel in the area. I was afraid I would have to stay in a hotel near the airport and take the BART in every day. Note that is a European-style hotel, which means the several toilets and showers are in the hallway and are shared. However, they were clean and we had not problem finding one unoccupied. There is a sink and flatscreen TV in the bedroom. This was a great deal and let's face it, if you are visiting San Francisco, how much time are you going to spend in your room awake? I didn't travel to San Francisco to sit in a hotel. All the staff was incredibly nice and friendly. This is THE place to stay in SF if you are on a budget.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Changshin from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
simple budgit hostel”
Safe area, Budgit, Clean
It's gonna be let you down if you expect the word "hotel". It's a hostel with privit rooms. Considering super high accomodation price in SF, it is worth staying if you are offered about 100$ per night. Pros : Located in the middle of residential area feeing safe. A minute walk distance to Alamo Square. Shared bathrooms and shower rooms were clean enough. Cons : A bit far from center of city. The worst thing of this place was noise. I was actually able to hear voice from upstairs and even understood what they were talking about. It was awkward.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
7.6
Very good
Beatriz from Spain
Couple
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Todo Ok”
El alojamiento estaba limpio y la cama era cómoda, el único inconveniente las escaleras para llegar a la habitación, pero por lo demás todo bien.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
6.8
Good
GERMAN from Spain
Couple
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Cerca de todo sin ser un barrio céntrico”
Algo maloliente, pero en general me ha gustado el hotel. Repetiría allí. Permite ir a todos los sitios andando y buena combinación de transporte público. Un barrio tranquilo.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marta from Spain
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Muy apropiado para una estancia en San Francisco”
Lo mejor del hotel es sin duda su personal, nos ayudaron en todo de manera muy amable y atenta. El segundo punto a favor es que se encuentra en una zona bastante segura, cerca de las painted laides y con buen ambiente, lo malo es que se trata de una zona bastante residencial y hay pocos bares/restaurantes cerca. Por último, el hotel ofrece a disposición de los clientes una maquina de cafes, tes y demás de bastante calidad. Definitivamente recomendaría este hotel, nuestra habitación tenía el baño y la ducha compartidos pero siempre que los usamos estaban muy limpios.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
6.0
Lois from Spain
Couple
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Bien en general ”
Solo una cosa mala y es que olía algo mal la habitación y el piso 2 en general
Reviewed February 25, 2016
4.7
Ursula from Spain
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Hostal tranquilo de paso”
bien comunicado, cerca del centro, tranquilo
Casa Loma tiene a su favor que es una casa de estilo victoriana integrada en un barrio que incluye las Painted Ladies. Un zona muy tranquila y céntrica aunque tendrás que coger transporte público para llegar a donde quieras. Mi habitación fue muy justa de espacio y la cama sorprendentemente pequeña para el tamaño king size tan extendido en América (era de 1,40). Los baños y duchas a veces estaban ocupados, pero eso supongo que dependerá de la época de la estancia. La limpieza en estos sitios era muy justa, yo siempre los utilicé tal y como los dejó la persona anterior, nunca los pillé recién limpios. En contra del hostal, debo decir que dos semanas después no me ha devuelto en la tarjeta la fianza que te cobra por las llaves de la habitación, a pesar de que no existe posibilidad de que se la queden, entiendo, ya que no hay servicio de minibar ni ningún extra que te ofrezcan por el que te la cobren. Lo recomiendo para unos días si eres una persona que estés todo el día en la calle disfrutando en la ciudad y solo quieres una cama en un barrio tranquilo para dormir.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
4.0
JUAN from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Atención pésima”
La ubicación y ya está
La atención del personal es penosa. Me dieron una habitación diferente a la que había reservado, argumentando que había una avería, cosa que me parece normal que pueda ocurrir, pero no me compensaron de ninguna manera. Es más, no me dijeron nada cuando llegué, fué cuando entré a la habitación cuando me dí cuenta de que no era el tipo de habitación reservada y cuando bajé a preguntar me dieron las explicaciones. Solamente por este gesto mi opinión sobre este Hotel nunca podrá ser buena y no se me pasará por la cabeza volver o recomendarlo a nadie. Solamente si lo que uno busca son unas condiciones similares a alojarse en en camping durmiendo en tienda de campaña podría ir a una pensión como esta.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alberto from Spain
Business traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Espléndida”
La ubicación, el precio y el personal
Reviewed September 18, 2013
5.7
Jose from Spain
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Hotel para dormir y ver la ciudad”
Comunicacion, precio,
Lo justo para ir a dormir, ducharse y ver la ciudad
Reviewed August 12, 2013
4.8
Albane from France
Couple
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
Trop bruyant et mauvaises odeurs !
Reviewed September 05, 2017
4.7
Dominic from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Hôtel peu dispendieux, mais très ordinaire. ”
Bien situé. Très près de Alamo Square. Près des transports en commun.
Accueil froid. Chambre très vieille et sale. Lit confortable et propre. Lavabo seulement dans la chambre. Deux toilettes et deux douches par étage. Par contre, toujours libre lors de notre séjour. Plusieurs chambres avec fenêtre qui donne sur d'autre chambre de l'hôtel (pas sur l'extérieur). Pas d'air climatisé, mais o.k. car température fraîche à San Francisco. Pas d'ascenseur.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
4.8
Martin from Germany
Couple
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Für den Preis enttäuschend”
Positiv: kostenloser Kaffee, Betten waren bequem, Dusche war modern gestaltet, die Lage ist gut. Bushaltestelle direkt um die Ecke. Negativ: gefühlt das ganze Zimmer... laut, da direkt an der Straße. Ohne Ohropax war Schlaf nicht möglich. Zimmer dreckig, Bad müffelt, Fenster ließ sich nicht richtig schließen, Tür hatten einen großen Spalt. Bettwäsche war dreckig. Alles war eher lieblos. Man hat alles von den Zimmernachbarn mitbekommen.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mario from Germany
Couple
Private Queen Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Optimale Lage l, minimale Einrichtung”
Das Casa Loma hat eine optimale Lage und ist anders als viele Hotels in der gleichen Preisspanne nicht im Tinderloin. Ein Block entfernt stehen die Painted Laidies und man hat es auch nicht weit zu den vielen Geschäften und Restaurants der Fillmore Street. Unser Zimmer war verhältnismäßig klein, was aber kein Problem darstellt wenn man gerne viel unterwegs ist. Die Zimmer sind recht hellhörig und so wurde unsere Nacht von einem schreibenden Baby aus einem Nachbar Zimmer begleitet, was den Schlaf nicht besonders förderte. Wer also ein leichtschläfer ist sollte sich etwas für die Ohren einpacken. Das parken mit dem Auto ist machbar, man muss aber etwas Geduld mitbringen, ein paar Blocks laufen und auf die Parkhinweise achten.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Florian from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Gutes Hotel mit guter Lage und sehr freundlichem Personal.”
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel Casa Loma hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Der Check-In verlief Problemlos, das Personal war sehr sehr freundlich und hat einem sogleich Tipps zur Verwendung der öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel und den wichtigsten Anlaufpunkten von San Francisco erklärt. Das Zimmer war sehr ordentlich und aufgeräumt, das Badezimmer (im Zimmer, es gibt allerdings auch Zimmer mit Etagen Badezimmer) schien gerade Renoviert wurden zu sein, auch hier gab es nichts zu bemängeln. Alles in Allem war ich mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden und würde das Hotel wieder buchen.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Franziska from Germany
Solo traveler
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Insgesamt alles gut. ”
Die Wände sind hellhörig (wie ich festgestellt habe fast überall in CA). Die Toiletten wurden täglich morgens gereinigt, sahen abends dann nicht mehr so sauber aus, sodass Desinfektionsmittel aufjedenfall mitgebracht werden sollte. Ansonsten bekommt man all das, was in der Beschreibung steht. Etwas schrecklich fand ich persönlich den Teppichboden, sodass ich dauerhaft Schuhe o.ä. Trug.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
5.3
Gerald from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Saubere Zimmer für wenig Geld, Sandlergegend !!”
Golden Gate Bridge, Pier 39, Stadtrundfahrt mit dem Rad
Hotel schnell zu finden, leider kaum eine Möglichkeit in näherer Umgebung zu Parken. Check erfolgte problemlos und schnell. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit privatem Bad gebucht, die Mitarbeiter vor Ort klärten uns auf, es handelt sich hierbei um eine Dusche und eine Toilette auf der selben Etage. Für uns war dies kein Problem, da die Wege nicht weit sind und die Einrichtungen sehr sauber gehalten wurden. Unser Zimmer war nicht groß aber Sauber, WIFI funktioniert super. Große Fenster und kleine Kommode sowie kleiner TV. Es gab sogar einen Zimmerservice was uns sehr überraschte, auch dieser machte seine Arbeit sehr schnell und ordentlich. Hotel für San Francisco sehr günstig und deshalb gute Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Leider ist die Lage des Hotels nicht sehr schön, in Reiseführern oder im Internet liest man wenig bzw. nichts davon dass in der Gegend des Alamo Square auch viele, viele Sandler / Obdachlose wohnen. wir waren 3 Tage in der Stadt und sahen nur in unserer Straße 5 aufgeschlagene / aufgebrochene Autos. Der Boden schimmert im Licht nur so von Autoglasscheiben. Raubüberfälle auf Menschen konnten wir nicht feststellen aber wie gesagt sehr viel Sachbeschädigung und Vandalismus. Tagsüber schlafen hunderte von Obdachlose in den Parks, vor allem im Tenderloin Viertel, Nachts ist dieses dann wie ein Getto. Da das Casa Loma sehr hellhörig ist, waren die Nächte kurz. Wir beobachteten die Obdachlosen wie sie vor unserem Hotel nachts Pfandflaschen oder sonstiges aus den Tonnen suchten. Leider konnten wir die Schönheit der Stadt wie z.B. den Pier, natürlich die Gate Bridge, oder die vielen Parks nur mit gemischten Gefühlen bestaunen, da immer die Angst aufgrund der Kriminalität im Vordergrund stand. Lt. Freunden soll es Richtung Richmond und Sunset District viel besser werden mit den Obdachlosen, die Straßen und Gegenden sind sauberer und die Hotels teuerer.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
5.3
Frank from Germany
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Bedingt empfehlenswert”
Painted Ladies direkt um die Ecke...zu Fuss, 3 Minuten.
Hallo, waren die 1. 3 Nächte im Hotel. Also zuerst einmal zum Empfang. Die waren sehr freundlich. Wir waren im 3. Stock und dort gibt es keinen Aufzug was bei schwerem Gepäck schon ziemlich doof ist. Die Zimmer haben keine Toiletten und Duschen sondern Etaggen..!! Hab ich irgendwie übersehen beim buchen. War nicht so mein Ding. Also Badelatschen nicht vergessen. Das Zimmer selber hat keine Klimaanlage was schon mal schlecth war. Hatten zwar ein Fenster aber....egal :-) Der Ausblick vom Zimmer fand ich ziemlich cool das man die Skyline wunderschön sieht und sogar das Meer...falls kein Nebel da ist :-) Also für den Preis fand ich das Hotel nicht ok. Ich war auf der Reise in 12 anderen und da waren die Nächte billiger und besser aber im grossen und ganzen war es ok. Ist halt Ansichtssache.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
4.7
Valeria from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
buon rapporto qualità prezzo”
pulizia,accesso ai mezzi pubblici,prezzo
Reviewed September 14, 2013
6.8
Good
Ezra from Netherlands
Couple
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Goede ligging en prettige kamers.”
Fijne kamers met een fijn bed, koelkast en wastafel. We hadden een kamer met gezamenlijke badkamer en wc, waarvan we vonden dat deze wel wat schoner en vaker gereinigd mochten worden. Verder goede ligging en aardig personeel!
Reviewed April 21, 2018