Book Now: Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel

Excellent
From 58 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (58)Booking.com Reviews (438)
8.2
Excellent
From 58 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
Français
more
Room type
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Executive King Suite
Deluxe King Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 55 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Sheng from China
Solo traveler
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
suggest”
location quite pool
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Thank you sheng for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Tanisha from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Staying here has become a habit”
quiet area, nice spacious rooms and tvs
I like staying here or Petit Ermitage whenever I visit LA. This is my 3rd stay at Chamberlain. Its just no fuss and I like that. Pool is great but the elevators are often not working or ridiculously slow. oh and parking sucks
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Thank you Tanisha for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
chi from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Friendly staff good size room hotel”
Friendly Staff, Location, Comfortable Room
Nice boutique hotel with character. Friendly Staff. 10mins short walk to all the bars in Weho. Daily Parking fee of $40 is too much like everywhere in LA. Otherwise had a really good stay
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Thank you chi for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Rooms look and feel like a condo. Spacious”
Location and size of room
Great
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Thank you scott for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.7
Very good
Ho from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
central location in west hollywood”
best location comfy big room with a balcony
i arrived very early and the staff was helpful to arrange a room for me. however the overnight parking is 38$ which is very high. the room was very comfy and big but there are many stairs going up and down without elevator.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Thank you Ho for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Spacious modern chic hotel”
The lounge beds by the pool, the location and the beautiful room
Staff were great, the location is perfect easy walking distance and nice and quiet. Room is great, split level with plenty of room, the chic design was refreshing . Only thing we could pick on was the air conditioner, it did a good job but it was noisy.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Thank you Aaron for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sze from New Zealand
Couple
Executive King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Absolutely amazing!!”
Great service, beautiful big rooms!
Phenomenal!
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Thank you Sze for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.0
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great looking hotel”
nice design, friendly staff, close to city
The hotel staff were great. Service was prompt. Definitely worth your stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Thank you Chee for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.0
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very cool looking hotel”
great staff, very good location, nice desgin
The hotel staff were great. Service was prompt. Definitely worth your stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Thank you Chee for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
5.0
Hui from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
not cheap”
everything not bad except the staff at the counter
quiet hotel in the reisidential area. not very worthy that price. the guy at the reception was not kind. he was not trained at all.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Thank you Hui for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Alisaree from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
nice decor”
bed, location, room decor
Hotel decor is very nice and modern. Room is big with living room and balcony. Nice amenities which you can buy with them. Location is between Santa Monica & Hollywood. We didnt have a car so we took public transport, it was convenient for us since the bus stop is about 5min walking distance. Behind the hotel about 7mins walk is Sunset Strip it has restaurants, bars ,clubs. Hotel has a rooftop pool, small in size but ok if you just want some sun baking and a quick dip.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Thank you Alisaree for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
6.3
Good
Lingxu from China
Couple
Executive King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice environment and good community”
quiet, friendly neighbourhood, a good cafe nearby
it is generally nice, though a bit expensive given the high living standard in LA. the food is not that nice, resturants around that area closed very early, and really not much to do in the night.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Thank you Lingxu for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.0
Very good
Joshua from United States
Couple
Executive King Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Relaxing, but trendy, boutique hotel”
Pool, room size, staff
Reviewed June 06, 2013
Thank you Joshua for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.7
Excellent
solve from Norway
Business traveler
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel, a bit to far away from Walk of Fame”
Friendly staff, big and clean rooms
A wery good stay. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Great swimingpool. Close to the Viper Room, but a little bit to far from Walk of Fame - where the real action is.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Thank you solve for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Julian from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Top Service, Location and Rates”
Location and size of rooms
This Hotel appears to be a recently converted block of apartments hence the hallways and rooms are oversized providing a living area plus bedroom & ensuite. The rates were terrific as was the service - when we ever go back to LA we will be staying here again. Roof top swimimng pool with great views of LA. The location is prefect in walking distance to Sunset Strip and Santa Monica Blvd.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Thank you Julian for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great hotel with top service ”
Rooms were spacious. Great for business travel
Overall was great stay and would go there again. Had all ameneties I needed ( would be good to have ply adaptors though)
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Thank you Natalie for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.0
Very good
Sam from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
A nice little hotel in a great location”
Quiet location
First impressions are always important and the staff greeting me on the street and then helping me checkin was a welcome experience. The hotel is location in a great spot, closish to Hollywood and not to far from everything else. Its in a residential location which is a really nice area. The staff can be a bit hit and miss. We experienced less attention from some staff than others, with some showing female guests the extra attention. Rooms are big, the bed is comfy and overall a good hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Thank you Sam for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Hyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very luxurious & Stylish Hotel!”
nice interior, good view, wonderful balcony, and so on.
nice interior, good view, wonderful balcony, valet service.. and so on! but, maybe you need vehicles, hard to get to hotel without car. I strongly recommend! if i come back L.A. again, i'll stay in this hotel again! [Korean] L.A.의 다른 유명한 부티크호텔들처럼 아주 독특한 인테리어가 매력적입니다. 스위트룸 형식으로 넒은 방이 특징이구요. 깔끔하고 친절하고 모든 것이 구비되어 있어 참 편리했습니다. 조식 dining 서비스도 훌륭했구요. 연인, 출장객 등 누구에게나 최고의 호텔이 될 듯 합니다. 강추!!!
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Thank you Hyung for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Carrie from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great room, great location”
convenient location, huge room, nice pool, nice bartenders
rooms were nice, quiet location, close to everything. i just wish there were 2 beds, but a king was good enough.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Thank you Carrie for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
Claire from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location, friendly & helpful staff”
Location, Staff, Boutique style rooms, roof top pool
hotel location is the biggest selling point, the rooms are also a good size - the suite was worth upgrading for. only negative is that the walls a little thin, so we could hear our neighbours. would definitely stay here on our next trip to la.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
Thank you Claire for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Jeanne from France
Family with teens
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
appreciations”
position, propreté et confort des chambres.
accueil delicat : magres mes deux VOUCHERs de reservation, je n'etais pas inscrits sur les listes. Du coup chambres disponibles sans tenir compte des desiratas; Transfert vers autre chambre a la deuxieme nuit. Personnel tres aimable Chek in impossible a faire a l'hotel ( employée pas tres au top !), obligée de le faire a l'aeroport. Perte de temps !! Sejour agréable, quoique salle de petit dejeuner "opaque"
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Thank you Jeanne for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.6
Very good
Karsten from Germany
Group
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Sehr gute Lage, ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen”
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen und in einem friedlichen Wohngebiet in einer sehr ruhigen Umgebung. Das Hotel ist ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, was man an abgenutzten Teppichen und auch etwas am Geruch merkt. Alles in allem aber in Ordnung. Das Zimmer ist geräumig und nett eingerichtet.
Reviewed June 08, 2018
Thank you Karsten for the great review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded June 08, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.0
Excellent
HITOSHI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
居心地の良い素敵なホテル”
治安の良い地区にあり非常にセンスの良いホテル
LAにあって夜も出歩ける治安のよさが魅力で滞在。 部屋には電子レンジも完備されすぐ近くのスーパーで冷凍食品を買って調理もできた。 廊下など少し暗い照明だがセンスのある造りで特に屋上のプールからの市外を一望できる景色は最高の雰囲気だった。 また滞在したくなるホテルだった。
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Thank you HITOSHI for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
3.6
YEONSEO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
호텔이 리노베이션 중으로 로비를 비롯해, 루프탑 수영장까지 대부분의 공간이 공사중이었습니다. 사전에 어떤 공지도 없었어서 더욱 실망이었습니다. 인테리어와 루프탭 수영장 아닌바에야 묵을 이유가 없는 호텔인데....다시는 투숙하고 싶지 않은 호텔이네요.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you YEONSEO for the review. Wish you safe travels, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
9.3
Exceptional
seoyoon from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
깨끗하고 친절한호텔~”
실내인테리어 친절
사진보다 실물이 나은 호텔은 처음이었습니다 기대이상이어서 깜짝놀랬어요 다음에도 다시 방문할 생각입니다
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Thank you seoyoon for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
FAN from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
位置很好的酒店”
位于西好莱坞核心区域,去哪里都很方便,酒店设计有特色
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Safe travels, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Bo from China
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
地段好,很安静”
酒店地段很好,走去日落大道很近,周边街区很安静。顶层风景不错,有泳池和免费饮用水。房间内饰和家具也很有设计感,性价比很高。推荐!
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Thank you Bo for the review. Safe travels, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
4.3
liying from China
Family with teens
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
幽静典雅”
位置佳,环境美。装饰别致
这是一家值得推荐的酒店,无论是位置还是环境都很舒适优雅,外部不显山水,内部精致温馨。可惜此次行程太短希望以后有机会去仔细体验。 美食没有时间品尝,不过餐厅设计感很好,免费提供的苹果也很好吃。
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Thank you liying for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
wenyan from China
Couple
Executive Suite with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
很好”
环境好
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Thank you wenyan for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
7.3
Very good
chen from China
Family with teens
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
出行方便”
位置好,停车服务好
第一次遇到酒店没有收到预定信息,幸好有空房,安排的是很大套房,两个房间走来走去很远。其他都还好,我最不满的是房间居然都是窗机空调,那种启动和停止的声音可以把熟睡的你惊醒,即使调到最小风模式。
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Thank you chen for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.3
Excellent
JIANG from China
Business traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
非常好 就是wifi网络很不给力”
位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服
位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服位置很好 设计有特点 床很舒服
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Thank you JIANG for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.0
Excellent
jing from China
Business traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
安静 工作人员态度很好 ”
安静 工作人员态度很好
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Thank you jing for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
li from China
Solo traveler
Executive King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
这个酒店很有设计感!抄小道去日落大道只要4分钟!房间很大!是套房!非常好!”
设计装修很有艺术美感,床品非常舒服,地理位置闹中取静
总之是物超所值的,第一天入住,比较不好找,但是之后就很好认路了。地理位置很好,抄小道去日落大道只要4分钟!房间很大!是套房!非常好!房间设计的很别致,非常好看!而且客房很大,冷气很足,就是wifi要收费,不是免费的。
Reviewed June 07, 2013
Thank you li for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Russia
Couple
Executive King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Хороший отель для короткой остановки в LA”
Большой номер, приятный бассейн на крыше, тихий район близко к центру
Останавливались в отеле на 3 дня во время автомобильной поездки по западному побережью США. Даже при наличии навигатора и с помощью местных жителей найти отель нелегко. При регистрации долго не могли найти бронь. Номер в итоге дали на первом этаже, что для данного отеля большой минус: шторы открыть нельзя, а в номере полумрак. Сама комната большая и удобная, с изысками вроде камина, а ванная маленькая, хотя в ней есть все необходимое.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Thank you Anna for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel
8.0
Excellent
huang from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
房間美 環境佳 ”
服務不錯 房間設計的很美
除了停車費還要另外收費外 其他都很優
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Thank you huang for the review. We are very close to completing a multi-million dollar face lift. We welcome you back to see the new look. It is coming along great. Best, Ana Lopez Front Office Manager
Responded May 16, 2018
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel