Book Now: Chambers Hotel

Excellent
From 61 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (61)Booking.com Reviews (983)
8.7
Excellent
From 61 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.0
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.1
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
Français
more
Room type
Chambers Queen Room
Corner King
Deluxe King Room
Studio King with Sofa Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 51 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
CAI from China
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
convinent yet good service”
public service
Reviewed April 30, 2014
7.3
Very good
Ronald from Indonesia
Family with young children
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Centrally located to shopping and restaurants”
Location near to shopping areas fifth avenue and madison avenue, location near good restaurants such as joe shanghai for soup dumpling just opposite the hotel and many more.
The hotel in itself is nothing fancy, the entrance is not obvious from the street as there isn't any sign for chambers hotel, there is a famous restaurant chain downstairs called momofuku pa nache that served fusion asian food highly recommended, the room service in this hotel is also provided by this restaurant, in front of the restaurant there is a momofuku milk bar where they sell unique dessert. The style of the room is very minimalist with concrete ish style. The double bed room is very small but the king bed room with the sofa is very spacious. The king bed room has a folded sofa that can be used as a bed comfortably. The room is big and comfortable for family travelling with two little kids. There is starbucks located at the end of the street as well as pharmacy and convenient store. Overall the location of the hotel is a very big plus and will definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Raoul from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Fantastic room and very friendly staff”
Location, room design and staff
Reviewed January 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Tatagraha from Indonesia
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location, good value”
Close to shopping areas, close to subway and restaurants, friendly staffs
Pleasant, staff was very helpful. Many good restaurants in the neighbourhood and walking distance to shopping and Central Park.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robin from United States
Group
Studio King with Sofa Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
comfort with superior staff”
Location, Staff, and hotel design
Perfect for family visiting NYC for Christmas shopping and going to shows. This is a perfect location for shows, shopping,and dining.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Noemi from Israel
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
wonderful hotel great design and location”
desing, location, hip and trendy
great and pleasent a very much what you would expect from A trendy NY hotel with pleasent staff and great location for affordable sum. all in all a perfect deal.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
wonderful experience!”
location, room size, friendly staff
i loved everything. i thought it was intimate, stylish and very clean
Reviewed August 28, 2013
6.0
Wiradian from Indonesia
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
location very strategic within walking distance to”
location, location, location
No issues. Staffs are helpful and friendly. They able to show you direction or advice if you ask them something.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
David from Canada
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Location, staff and rooms were excellent.”
Location, staff and rooms were excellent.
Location, staff and rooms were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from Sweden
Solo traveler
Corner King
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Calm, spacious, perfect location.”
Boutique hotel, central location
Easy, calm, luxury, tidy, clean hotel. Lovely room with floor to ceiling windows, facing the street if you want. Lovely stay. Unfortunatley no roof top or garden unless you get room with its own patio. But so worth it. Good spa right next door. Close to Central Park and Broadway shows. Subway stations close. Moma, Lincoln Centre, stores and restaurants close. All in all fab and mornings with the New York Times by your door.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Estelle from Singapore
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Fantastic base for wedding weekend”
Staff, decor, location
We chose Chambers Hotel as our base for our wedding weekend purely off the good reviews and exceptional customer service standard we experienced over email with them. We could not have chosen better. The staff were attentive down to the strangest requests (for a swivel chair at 6.45am on a Saturday morning) and made us feel welcome and taken care of, despite our many logistical moves. No regrets! One thing though, if you do book the Terrace Suite on the 6th floor, you can have amazing parties, but note the terrace is not exclusive to that room. Apparently guests in some room have access to it too! But thankfully, there were no issues in sharing the terrace on the night of our wedding!
Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from Ireland
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fantastic location for New York Stay”
Location, Design and Staff
Fantastic stay for our New York leg of our Honeymoon - very accessible to 5th Avenue, Radio City, etc. Staff were very friendly and room had a cool style. Not big but perfectly formed. We would defintely recommend!
Reviewed May 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Corner King
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Excellent location and service”
Location, service, cleanliness
Courteous staff. Very clean and nicely decorated niche hotel in a fabulous area. Near Central Park, 5th Ave, subway station and Times Square.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hoi from Macau
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice Hotel, Great location”
Clean, Great location, Great dinning
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mark from Canada
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Comfortable, well appointed accomodations in NYC”
Location, Room size ( for NYC), Great bathroom
My only regret is that I stayed only one night. I would definitely stay at The Chambers when I go to NYC again.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Fortuna from United States
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
nice hotel and great location”
location and size
the only thing was that outside the hotel the street a little too much trash on the floor
Reviewed February 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great find in nyc”
Location, price, staff
the chambers hotel was a real find. so far it has been the best value for the money of any hotel we have stayed at in nyc. the staff was extremely courteous and the hotel had a very unique charm to it (still uses actual metal keys in doors). would stay again.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Yohanes from Indonesia
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Best location to shop in 5th ave”
Staffs are soo friendly,
This is the best hotel i ve stayed in new york. Small boutique hotel in the heart of new york. You can get anything within 5 minutes walk, theres a supermarket, good chinese food, japanese sushi, korean, and Uncle jacks the best steak house in NY. The staff are so friendly, arranged everything for us airport transfer and bus trips around NY. I just feel very welcome. Best thing is free Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel. Tho not much facilities, if u want a good stay while shopping in NY, i Really recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Best Kept Secret In New York”
Great Staff, Hip Rooms and Lobby, Great Location
I come to New York about 6 times a year for business. I have always stayed at the Hyatt, this time I tried a boutique hotel. My concerns going in were did the images on the web site actually represent the rooms and amenities, how hard was it going to be getting a cab, and would the staff be helpful. The rooms are clean and hip, the doorman always worked hard to get a cab for us. The staff recommended and booked us last minute dinner reservation (all the meals were great). Coming and going from the airport was easy. The location is great and the staff is professional and smoking hot. Ya, they have a lot of beautiful people on staff.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
he from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms”
best features of the hotel
The appartment is beautiful clean and spacious, the area is nice, quiet though cheerful and Michael does, each time, everything...
Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Surin from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location, ”
Location. Room Design
Great location within a few minutes walk from major shopping and Central Park. Not far from subway stations. Hotel staffs are very friendly and very helpful. I would love to stay here next time.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Small Hotel but Service is good!”
Good Service and good location
that's my 2nd time stay in this hotel, the staff are nice, location is good, nearby 5 Aue, next to A&F! I will come back again!
Reviewed February 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kemsley from Australia
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Great hotel and lovey staff”
Location, Service
The Hotel is situated in a great location. My stay was most enjoyable.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
7.6
Very good
DOMINIQUE from France
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
un peu triste”
chambre petite plafond delabre pas de baignoire......MAIS PERSONNEL SYMPA honnete( j 'ai recupere des affaires que j avais oubliees)wifi correct MAIS endroit lugubre pour le petit dej vue sur cour tres triste bref je ne mettrais pas plus de 8
Reviewed May 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
MAI from Japan
Solo traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
おしゃれなホテル”
空港から地下鉄で行くならとても便利な場所です。Elineの5th av and 53rd st まで一本で行けます。 地下鉄は時間帯によっては通勤客で混雑しているかもしれませんが良い場所です。 フロントにはいつも人がいて声をかけてくれます。英語があまり話せなくても丁寧に対応してくれます。 部屋には、無料の水とチョコレートを毎日サービスしてくれますし、私は利用しませんでしたが案内を読む限りルームサービスも充実しています。 ドライヤーは付いています。歯ブラシは日本でないので部屋に無いので持参してください。 おしゃれで心温まる演出がたくさんあるホテルでした! 初めてのニューヨーク滞在を楽しめました。 ありがとうございました。
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.7
Excellent
ekaluk from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio King with Sofa Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
ที่ตั้งสะดวกสบายในการเดินทาง ห้องพักดีมาก สะอาด”
ที่ตั้งดี ห้องพักดี
เป็นไปด้วยดีอย่างยิ่ง ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานบริการดี โรงแรมใหญ่ ตั้งอยู่ในแหล่งที่ดีสะดวกในการเดินทางมาก
Reviewed August 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vitaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2010
Chambers Hotel ”
ดีมากๆ ครับ เป็นโรงแรม Boutigue ขนาดเล็ก มีเพียง 77 ห้อง อยู่ Midtown ไปมาสะดวก พนักงานอัธยาสัยดีมากๆ ห้องพักสะอาด กว้างขวางดีครับ
ไม่มี
ไป NY ควรไปพักโรงแรมนี้ ไปแล้วจะติดใจครับ เพราะดีมากจริงๆ
Reviewed March 15, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Vitaya from Thailand
Business traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Chambers New York”
ดีมากๆ ครับ เป็น Boutique Hotel มีเพียง 77 ห้อง อยู่บน West 56 กับ Fiveth Ave ไปมาสะดวกมาก ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานน่ารักทุกคน หาไก้ดยากสำหรับเมืองหใญ่อย่างนี้ และมีอินเตอร์เนตฟรีด้วยครับ
ไม่มี
ดีมากๆ ครับ เป็น Boutique Hotel มีเพียง 77 ห้อง อยู่บน West 56 ไปมาสะดวกมาก ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานน่ารักทุกคน หาไก้ดยากสำหรับเมืองหใญ่อย่างนี้ และมีอินเตอร์เนตฟรีด้วยครับ
Reviewed March 12, 2010
8.3
Excellent
yichien from Taiwan
Couple
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
地點好的酒店”
小酒店但很舒服
酒店位置很好,離中央公園很近。服務佳,送行李速度很快;乾淨的房間、床有點小,還好房間不會太小。如果想要逛街酒店離逛街的地方不遠,如果買多了可以先回酒店放再繼續買。
Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Soyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
전체적인 만족도 굿!”
위치도 좋고 안전하고 깨끗하였습니다! 하나 아쉬운점은.. 룸서비스로 아침을 시켜먹었는데 음식은 별로였습니다..
Reviewed March 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Chambers Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
깨끗하고 좋은 위치”
위치, 스텝, 호텔 시설
시설이 괜찮았던것 같습니다. 아주 깨끗하고 서비스도 좋습니다. 제가 묵은 방에는 욕조가 없었지만 그것을 빼고는 모든게 마음에 들었습니다.
Reviewed January 03, 2016