Book Now: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Excellent
From 85 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (85)Booking.com Reviews (3215)
8.4
Excellent
From 85 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Français
日本語
more
Room type
Small Double Room
1 Bedroom Suite
Standard Room
Small Queen Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 53 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Amanda from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Awesome stay!”
Pros- Super friendly staff and very helpful. Clean rooms. Reasonably priced. Great location. Cons- no continental breakfast but did have a small snack bar with nuts, chex mix and coffee, cappuccino and latte machine. No rooms that had a view of the city but we weren't in our room very much so we didn't really mind. Not a fan of paying so much for parking but apparently that's everywhere you go in Philly...at least they gave us a discount parking pass at the hotel :) I'd definitely stay here again!!
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Really enjoyed this hotel”
The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of water and drinks available to guests. The staff was lovely and very helpful, giving us great tips on where to eat and what to see. We really enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again if visiting Philadelphia.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
Katie from Australia
Couple
Small Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great hotel ”
Great facililties
Reviewed November 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good back up when first choice hotel is bookef”
The elevators from the lobby are very slow. Front desk did not know that regional rail connects to Amtrak or where to get it. Tried to put me on street transportation. Thanks
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
tsui-hua from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
great”
good
Reviewed September 09, 2016
6.8
Good
Steven from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Too Barebones!”
Good location, good staff but room, including bathroom, were too small I believe bed was not even queen-sized (probably full. There were just.two ok pillows, and shower pressure was not wonderful. We have stayed in other hotels in the same price range, and the accommodations were vastly superior. Club Quarters, this will never do!
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yonghoon from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Small Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
O”
O
Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Philly”
Great hotel in the heart of downtown.. Nice staff that pointed out how to get to Rocky Statue. Lots of shopping and food options around the hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good deal”
Very clean, efficient.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
I Stay Here Often”
I like this hotel alot.The location is great.The staff is helpful and friendly.I arrived hours before check in.They held my bag for me and moved it to my room for me when it was available.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
6.7
Good
yakira from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Overcharged”
Location
The hotel was ok however they overcharged me and when I asked if I could have a printout they said that I couldn't because I had booked through agoda despite my previous hotel also booked through agoda providing me with a print out. Furthermore , upon my arrival the receptionist and I had come to an agreement that I would pay in cash and not via the credit card which they had on their system. However, when I checked out and wated to pay I was told that the credit card had already been charged despite my earlier agreement.I request a reply from the hotel and agoda regarding this matter.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Birgit from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Nice location in the centre of Philadelphia”
complimentary snacks during work days, free water bottles to fill with up with tap water, good recommendation by front desk for dining options
It was an enjoyable stay with some surprises: Positive: they seem to have some fruit and energy bars in the morning in the lobby for guest to take, also some nibbles, but it disappeared Friday morning, Location is really convenient, easy to get to using the trains from the airport, easy check in, easy check out, not so nice: rooms have very thin walls, pray for a quiet neighbour no safe (lucky me I had a suitcase lock to lock in my electronics) no suitcase stand
Reviewed November 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Danielle from United States
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great Location in the City”
location, quiet, friendly staff
Reviewed November 18, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Zhenyu from China
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
goog”
service
good
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
remi from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
pleasurable”
convenience, friendly staff and affordability
The hotel is centrally located and very convenient to transport, restaurants and attractions. My husband and I came to celebrate our wedding anniversary in PA and upon mentioning that attendant who checked us in upgraded our room as a complimentary service. Service was quick and friendly. The hotel is also very affordable and for budget travelers, this hotel is highly recommended. The location is accessible to the sight seeing locations. Complimentary coffee and tea located in the lobby.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Valerio from Italy
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable, nice location.”
Great Location, Affordable, Comfortable.
I spent one night in Philadelphia. The hotel was comfortable and in a perfect location. Unfortunately they do not provide for breakfast.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ROMEO from Romania
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Convenient hotel”
The location, the staff
Reviewed April 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Timo from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
One compact night and everything worked perfect.”
Good location, reasonable price and nice athmosphere.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Albert from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location, friendly staff”
Within walking distance from attractions like the Franklin Institude, friendly and efficient staff, facilities to print boarding passes, fast internet access in rooms and in public areas
Although I only stayed at the hotel for 1 night, It was quite pleasant. The hotel caters for business travelers and frequent flyers (as you can print boarding passes in the lobby (very convenient. The only negative is that the room was quite small, but for an overnight stay it didn't bother that much.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHAMINDA from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Location”
Location
well situated a few blocks from both north-south and east-west subway lines. In the middle of shopping just a few blocks from Rittenburg Square. adjacent and provides limited room service, which is very convenient. I had a single which was not an "executive" Rooms were clean and well appointed.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Marco from Germany
Business traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Good location and nice room”
good location
The hotel is very centrally located. The room is nice and clean.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CHAMINDA from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Locarion”
Location
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is perfect for access to downtown, museums, restaurants, conference centres, subway lines perfect location for everything basically. The second best thing about this hotel is that you can leave, because that is what you will want to do, when you see how awful it is
Reviewed October 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
CHIE from Japan
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Highly recommended at center city in Philly”
Great location and good value
very convenient location, the room was clean, but wifi connection wasn't so good. there is a few pc and a printer, so you can check emails or print out your e-tickets at lobby. the restaurant was great too. staff was helpful, when i asked to keep my baggage for a weekend so that i could go to nyc without it, they accepted the order pleasantly.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Min from China
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location”
location is good just on the opposite of princetion university
a great place to stay when visit princeton location is good just on the opposite of princetion university the palmer square arround the hotel is also very nice.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jimmy from United States
Family with young children
Small Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location and lower price!”
good service, clean bedsheets
My friends and I stayed in the Club Quarters in Philly for two nights. We drove from NYC. I wasn't familiar with Philly so it took us quite some time to find the hotel even with a GPS. It's right cross the street from Rubby Tuesday. The rooms we stayed in were clean. The only thing I didn't lik was the sound approval for the room was poor so it's quite noisy at night if you are a light sleeper. Overall, We enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters in Philly Hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Altaf from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Great Location”
Location
The hotel is nice and centrally located in the city of Philly. Lots of restaurants, shopping. The staff was very friendly.Free drinking water and ice, coffee/tea, ironing board with iron, gym, free laundry are all plus points. Highly recommended
Reviewed September 25, 2011
8.7
Excellent
WEN from China
Business traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great location in affordable
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Easy check in and check out Great location in affordable Small rooms is suitable for single traveler
Reviewed June 18, 2011
7.7
Very good
Claudio from Brazil
Solo traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 14 nights in July 2010
Review by C Wolff”
facilities, comfort
room service
More personnal attention from the check-in on to somebody like me who reserved for 14 days.
Reviewed August 24, 2010
7.0
Very good
Sylvain from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Séjour agréable ”
Position centrale dans la ville, accès à pied aux principales attractions de la ville, proximité de restaurants
Notre séjour fut agréable, la chambre était confortable et de bonne taille pour un hôtel de centre ville.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Takaki from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
宿泊できてよかった・・・”
交通の便がよいところ インターネット予約が可能で、クレジットカードでの会計ができ、手続きが簡単だった
ホテルの場所がわかりにくい シャワーだけ(バスなし)だったのだけれど、シャワーが少し壊れていて使いにくかった
1泊目の夜に、小火さわぎがあり、1時間近く夜中に外に出されたことが残念でした。部屋は広くて、ベッドも十分な大きさがあり、インターネットも可能でおおむね良好だったが、隣の部屋のアラームが聞こえてきたのが残念でした。 あと、値段がやや高かったです、
Reviewed November 01, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
KUNMO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Small Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
보증금 50불이 결제취소되지 않았음...”
내 5만원...............
Reviewed January 08, 2018
7.7
Very good
EunJin from South Korea
Business traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
위치가 좋은 호텔”
위치 친절도
시내 한가운데 있어 다양한 시설을 이용하기 편리하며 비교적 깨끗하고 현대적인 시설이었다. 로비에 있는 식당도 괜찮은 편으로 늘 사람이 붐빔.
Reviewed June 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
QINGMEI from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
还不错”
性价比高,环境好,就是check out太花时间。
Reviewed October 02, 2017