Book Now: Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios Reviews

Very good
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (1545)
7.6
Very good
From 64 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.8
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
King Room
Queen Bed
Two Double Beds
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 54 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Dorothy from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
will book this hotel again”
Location, clean,safe
We stayed a week and enjoyed the hotel. The rooms surround the pool area which was very noisey till late at night,had a problem with this. Asian people seem to book this hotel a lot. Was comfortable and clean.very helpful staff. The room walls are very thin never had this before in any hotel,could hear people snoring in rooms next door. But in that area of LA its a nice safe hotel to book, near everything.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Deborah from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Easy to find and easy to access, rooms comfortable”
Location, price, & safe
Enjoyable place to come home to after big days sightseeing
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jayren from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good rooms at affordable price”
Above average rooms, swimming available, breakfast included
For the price, the rooms are pretty decent and they actually have a swimming pool! Breakfast was included, which was surprising at that price. That being said however, breakfast spread was modest and basic only. They have their own parking garage which is great, but comes at a fee per day. Overall still very satisfied with the stay there.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kellie from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location, affordable, suited us”
Location Location Location
Good but lumpy pillows, walls too thin, noise from upstairs & pool too prevalent. But we loved location and price :)
Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.7
Very good
Norman from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location near to Walk of Fame.”
Security, and Friendly Staff
Enjoyed our stay as close to the Hollywood activities. Enjoyed the walk with People in Movie costumes parading for photography. Universal Studios is close by and easy to visit. Also not far from Burbank Airport. Would stay there again and "Q" for the popular 'In and Out' Burger, just next door.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and peaceful stay”
Good location, attentive staff and clean room
The room was clean and neat. It was a bit dated, the carpets are in need of a change but overall the bed was comfortable. The fridge, microwave and the coffee machines were in working order. There is an ice machine and a vending machine near the pool. Also if you ever get hungry there is IHOP across the street and the famour IN and OUT burger next door. Convenience stores are around the areas and Hollywood sightseeing are only 5mins away. Bathroom had showers and bathtub and well cleaned. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Yinxiang from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Ok for budget travellers”
Good location, value for money, clean room
Room was clean Parking - Parking was not free and was chargable at USD 10 per day (meaning i stayed for 6 days and 5 nights, i was charged for USD 60). it was a garage which meant your car would be relatively safe. Noise - room did not have good sound proofing. although i requested for a quiet room away from the pool, it was really noisy at night. We were awaken at 2 or 3 am in the middle of night by noises made by our neighbours. and it really affected our sleep as we have an early day tomorrow (which i believe most travellers have) TV channels - although there were seemingly many channels, most were pay per view tv or channels not in english (although i have already set default language of tv to english), hence there really wasn much you can watch. we jus gave up on the tv after awhile. wifi - wifi was ok from the room, but could be stronger. breakfast - breakfast spread was really limited. there was basically only cereal, muffin and toast. and bananas. that's about it. and it does not change from day to day. so staying for 5 nights, we really dreaded the breakfast towards the end. location - the best thing about this hotel is the location. it was close to several eateries, and a huge shoe outlet. and walkable to hollywood boulevard where all the tourist attractions are. which means you do not have to wander too far as los angeles did not feel like a very safe place to us. it was generally an ok stay, but i would try to hunt for a better hotel next time before going back to this one.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
5.3
Carra from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location, location, location”
Near Hollywood boulevard and plenty of eatery in the area
Mediocre service. Dont expect much from too much from breakfast spread. Good room size but a little dark. However the location is really good so overall experience is still quite good for the price
Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
very closed to hollywood walk of fame”
surrounded by fast food chains and restaurants
very nice lobby. very clean and spacious room. very helpful front desk staff. provides complimentary printing using the computer at the lobby. very near the hollywood walk of fame. just 1 or 2 blocks away. surrounded by fast food chains like in n out and ihop, and restaurants like vegas (eat all you can oriental restaurant). i am very satisfied with this hotel. would love to go back and stay in this hotel again. i will surely recommend this to my friends and relatives.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
WL from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Hotel with good location”
Location (proximity to hollywood boulevard)
My hubby and I spent 6 nights at this hotel. The hotel was a basic one. Staff was helpful. The continential breakfast served was basic, will be better if there was some meats/ egg added to the spread. While wifi was available in the rooms, expect coverage to be very unstable.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
6.3
Good
Juan from Mexico
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
comfortable hotel”
great location
Hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minute walk from Hollywood walk of fame and tourist attractions , also metro train station to Universal Studios is only one stop away. Hotel has security access (great feature for the area) and has been recently refurbished, but carpets haven't been changed in a long time and are smelly. Hot water took a while to come out (maybe it was too early in the morning?) Bed is comfortable though with clean linens. Staff are friendly and speak fluently both English and Spanish, which can be helpful.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
Gloria from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Love the location”
Near to key attractions in Hollywood
Customer service at hotel was good and responsive. My husband sprained his ankle and they referred us to a nearby emergency care that was excellent. I lost my card key and they replaced it happily. It is a cosy hotel with several food outlets around It. Free continental breakfast was decent Would go back again for its good value for money.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice location and cosy hotel”
Near key attractions and lots of amenities nearby
Service staff were friendly and helpful. Only negative is parking is per day and rooms somewhat run down
Reviewed December 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
DEEPAK from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good hotel”
excellent location good balcony, clean hotel
pool is very small, location is excellent, night clubs are lots on the walk of fame at 5 mins walk. parking chargeable but very nominal charge
Reviewed September 30, 2012
6.0
eko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Close to Hollywood Boulevard
Room is small. Parking area is available at the under ground floor,
Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ketaki from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, small rooms”
The location was the best, walking distance of Hollywood Blvd
It was a comfortable stay, the breakfast is basic and minimalistic. The best part about this inn is that its within walking distance of Hollywood Blvd and only a train stop away from Universal studios, a big plus!
Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
QIU from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Not bad”
the free breadfast is great!
the room is small. The swimming pool is not clean enough.
It's my first time to LA with great expectation toward Holliwood. It is a little confusing for me to arrive the Hotel because there was another Day Inn near the station where I got off. Fortunately, the front-desk was kind and helpful. But the room was a little disappointing to me. It was too small. It was only suitable for the short-term visitors who are tired after the tourism and just want to go to bed. But the free breadfast was really great. And you can also find other fastfood stores near it.
Reviewed August 23, 2010
7.0
Very good
Norima from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Days Inn Hollywood”
The location was great. Its walking distance to many Hollywood attractions and just 15mins drive to Universal Studios. You can also find a huge shoe warehouse outlet just across the street and eatery places. Supermarkets and Starbuck Coffee are also within the vicinity.
The walls are too thin.
The staff were friendly and went the extra mile to help the guests. The breakfast was fine with plentiful choice of cereals, hot drinks and pastries. The pool looks fine too but we didnt get the chance for a dip. Too busy with our signht-seeing and shopping. There was also a ROSS, a dress outlet acroos the street. Please check it out. Affordable price with a wide range of clothes. However, the street looks a bit too quiet at night.
Reviewed March 19, 2010
4.0
Andreas from Switzerland
Couple
2 Double Beds Deluxe Room Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Preis-Leistung stimmt überhaupt nicht!”
Ausserdem roch es nach nassen Hund und Erbrochenem in unserem Zimmer. Das Frühstück war enttäuschend. Weissbrot, Cornflakes, Kaffee und Orangensaft. Mehr war nicht drin.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Lena from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Gutes Hotel nahe dem Walk of Fame”
Lage, Tiefgarage, Sauberkeit
Wir waren eine Nacht im Day Inn um von dort aus Hollywood, Bel Air und Beverlly Hills zu besuchen. Die Lage war für uns perfekt, das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Außerdem konnten wir unseren Mietwagen auch nach dem Check-Out für einige Stunden in der Tiefgarage stehen lassen, so dass wir entspannt die Gegend besichtigen konnten.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
6.7
Good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
一人旅での利用でした”
観光名所であるハリウッドから徒歩5分。周辺には飲食店も多くあり便利。地下鉄やバスの利用にも便利だった。
一人旅での滞在でした。バスの利用がメインだったので、バス停にも近いホテルをチョイスしました。 少々年季の入ったホテルですが、快適に滞在出来ました。シャワーの水圧も十分。w プールは利用しませんでしたが、家族連れの方々が結構いましたね。食事はすべて外で摂りましたが、 周りには飲食店が多く不便さを感じません。季節によって宿泊代が変わりますが、お手頃だと思います。 一つ気になったのが、壁が薄めなこと。夜間は隣室や廊下での声や音が少々気になりました。
Reviewed August 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HIROKO from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
立地が良かった!”
立地、コストパフォーマンス、ほどほどの大きさ
10月の週末に2泊しました。 まず、立地がとても便利です。レンタカーを利用しない旅行者には最適です。地下鉄レッドラインの駅まで5分ほど。 ホテルの隣はインアウトハンバーガー店で安くて美味しい。向かいにはIHOP、セブンイレブンもあります。 72部屋ということで、ちょうどよい規模のホテルです。wifiが無料なのも嬉しい。 壁は薄いので、隣の部屋の音は聞こえます。エアコンはあまり効きません。 部屋に電子レンジ、中型冷蔵庫(冷凍は出来ず)があります。 コーヒーはあるけどコーヒーポットはなくリクエストが必要かも。私はクッカーを持参したので、頼みませんでしたが。 部屋に紙コップはありますが、お皿、スプーンなどは無し。 シャワーヘッドは固定式、水圧も弱め。アメリカはどこもそんな感じですが。 ランドリールームはありません。近くのコインランドリーを紹介されました。使わなかったけど。 朝食は本当に簡単な物。果物、パン、シリアル、飲み物。でも十分。 フロントで空港までのシャトルバスを予約してもらいました。日本語は全く通じませんが、こちらのつたない英語もわかろうとしてくれるので、何とかなりました。 チェックインより早めの昼頃到着しましたが、部屋が空いていたのか、すぐ入室出来ました。 一番の難点は、入り口が階段を上ったところにあること。重いスーツケースをもっていると大変です。 とても便利な場所で、近辺もそれほど危険な感じはなく、次回LA旅行の際はまた利用するつもりです。
Reviewed October 25, 2014
7.3
Very good
SHIGERU from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
普通”
朝食、駐車場、ロケーション
上階のお客、近隣のお客が煩かった。インターネットはあまり快適ではなかった。朝食は十分な内容であり、部屋も小奇麗であった。
Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
沒有很大特點的旅館”
位置優越
以美國的Motel來說,這家算達到基本需求,地點非常棒,離西好萊塢的中國戲院很近,旁邊又是IN-N-OUT漢堡。但是可能就是地點太好了,居然要收停車費,一天八元美金,要開車前往的請衡量一下。不知道是不是我那間房間剛好有問題,電視居然完全沒有頻道可以看。我只住一夜也懶得跟他們反應。早餐份量夠,雖然選擇不多,但夠吃飽的了。
Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
junglim from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Double Beds Deluxe Room Non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
이름에 걸맞게 유니버셜스튜디오랑 가까움”
저희는 아침 일찍 유니버셜스튜디오를 가기위해 이 숙소를 예약했구요. 세명이라 택시탔더니 10분도 안걸릴 정도로 가까웠어요. 그리고 할리우드는 두블럭만 가면 나오고, 바로 옆 건물에 인앤아웃도 있어요. 위치도 좋고 룸도 깔끔했어요. 조식도 먹을만 했네요.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
GYEONGMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
깨끗했어요”
침대도 푹신하고 피로풀어주기 딱 좋았죠 ㅎ 위치가 조금멀어 저녁에 다닐때는 겁났지만 택시부터 호텔자체가 좋았던 기억으로 남아있네요^^
Reviewed January 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Qian from China
Couple
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
很好”
离好莱坞大道很近,离环球影城有点距离,开车20多分钟吧。旁边就有个in out burger,吃东西很方便。停车有点贵,不过毕竟繁华区域,有的停就不错了。整洁干净,性价比高,推荐
Reviewed February 18, 2017
7.0
Very good
qiliang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
位置很好设施老旧”
位置位置位置
酒店非常老旧,位置很好,背后就是星光大道,停车11刀一晚。旁边的IN-N-OUT汉堡很好吃。
Reviewed April 21, 2015
6.7
Good
qiliang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
位置很好,酒店非常老旧”
位置好有早餐
离星光大道超近,旁边的in-n-out汉堡很好吃!性价比不高,因为实在太老旧了,停车还要收费
Reviewed April 18, 2015
6.7
Good
gl from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
DAYS INN还凑合”
地段、价格、服务
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
DMITRY from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
В целом не плохой отель за приемлемые деньги ”
Локация , цена
В двух кварталах аллея звезд. На рецепшене можно заказать любую экскурсию
Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Anders from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Intressant”
Trevlig personal, bra läge, kändes fräscht
Reviewed June 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
LICHI from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
GOODGOOD”
靠近環球影城、靠近星光大道、生活機能佳
Reviewed November 27, 2014
5.3
HSIANGCHUN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
位置優越但客房空間較小”
位置優越
這間旅館離Hollywood主要觀光景點很近, 附近也有不少美式餐廳. 缺點是房間隔音很差, 樓上的鄰居在行走可以聽得一清二楚, 早餐也略嫌簡單. 個人認為這樣的房價偏高.
Reviewed February 05, 2013