Book Now: Days Inn by Wyndham Las Vegas Wild Wild West Gambling Hall

Days Inn by Wyndham Las Vegas Wild Wild West Gambling Hall Reviews

Very good
From 377 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (377)Booking.com Reviews (4112)
7.3
Very good
From 377 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.5
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
1 King Room Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 343 verified guest comments
4.4
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Cheap but not very nice ”
Most people would want to avoid this place unless you are just passing thru town. Comfortable bed, reasonably clean, but the general area is loud and feels run down. I saw one tiny bug in bathroom, not a problem really for me but others might not like that. One review said they saw cockroaches--I didn't but I wouldn't be surprised if there were some.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Joseph from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Courteous staff/dependable/ good customer service”
Professional customer service
Reviewed November 11, 2016
6.0
Chihsiung from Taiwan
Business traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
normal motel for business trip”
normal motel for business trip
Reviewed November 11, 2016
3.2
YUCHIA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Terrible”
Although the room is cheap, I saw crockroach and bugs in my room. It's horrible! Addiotionally, the area is not good for traveling alnoe. i was scared to walk alone. In summary, I will never stay this hotel again.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Days Inn at Wild Wild West”
One of the cheapest motels in Las Vegas.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
FRANK from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great value...”
Great place ...
Reviewed September 29, 2016
3.6
henry from United States
Group
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
When check out, staff charged me twice, when I already prepaid 2.5months ago. 2. the heater did not work ( Got cool the 2nd night )! 3. during the check-in, clerk was tried to be underhanded, not”
When check out, staff charged me twice, when I already prepaid 2.5months ago. 2. the heater did not work ( Got cool the 2nd night )! 3. during the check-in, clerk was tried to be underhanded, not honest. 4. door key malfunction 3 times had to go to front desk twice ! My overall rating of this property is 1.5 out of 10. highly disappointed.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Luiz from Brazil
Business traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Just sleep eat and go on”
Look if want a priceless place for sleep eat and go on to explore all kinds if enterteiment that Las Vegas offer you are in The Right place... For me was perfect... Close to The strip, freemont, AirPorts ... If you want to walk 20 min you can reach The strip easly from Aria... Can use monotrain and go far... If you dont want to walk prefer use Uber, 30% cheaper than cabs and it arrives in 5 min. But yes... For all The places in a hotel smells smoking flavor, soft on The room, heavy in The lobby... I dont smoke, but dont care about that, if you care maybe this hotel could not be a better Choice for you.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
6.0
Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Clean, but shabby hotel”
Perfect if you're staying for the night while travelling along I-15, and wish to avoid the congestion of the strip. Room was clean. Though close to the strip, it's strongly ill-advised to attempt to walk. Much of the path along Tropicana has no sidewalks and heavy traffic. So savings on the room will be offset by increased cab or car rental use if vacationing. Tiny, very smoky casino is best avoided with so many nicer and/or better paying options in town. Lack of visible security on site. Traditional hotel with exterior room access, and an unknown person knocking on my door at 7am. Far from the worst hotel I've stayed at, the room was clean. Budget conscious travelers may still want to look for specials on the strip or downtown either for a more relaxing experience or to be closer to the action.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
4.4
SUDARSHAN from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
disappointing experience ”
We stayed there for 2 nights but the room service never made the bed or bothered to clean the room. Shower was non-functional and a plumber had to be called in at night after several complaints, TV did not turn ON
Reviewed September 08, 2016
4.4
Jane from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Disappointed for being a Station casino, it could better and with pleasant staff. ”
The lady at the check in desk is very rude, not knowledgeable and not very helpful. Though the gentleman was nice and very helpful.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great value for your money.”
I'll make this hotel my stop next time I come to visit Las Vegas.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SICHAO from China
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good”
For the price I paid, it was excellent.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ronald from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Value for the money!”
Everything was great except the towels weren't replaced when needed. The pool could have stayed open longer.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
Cecelia from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, but no real space to walk my dog.”
Pros: room was clean and it was near the pool. Cons: no specified area to walk my dog, a/c was not great (until last day) and be prepared to wait in a long line at checkout time.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
3.2
Nataly from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Terrible customer service”
when i booked my hotel through Agoda, it said that this particular Days Inn accepted/did check ins at 7am. So I decided to book my hotel room through Agoda at the Wild West Days Inn on Tropicana. Since I would be getting to Vegas at 7am, I needed a hotel that does/accepts early check ins. However, when I arrived, the hotel clerk was rude and didn't try to see if there were rooms available. When I asked him about early check ins, he said that they didn't do early check ins and that the earliest I could check in was 12pm. I ended up sleeping in my car because no other hotels had rooms available. Never booking through Agoda again and definitely never going to book a room at this Days Inn.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
price”
the price is good
Reviewed August 10, 2016
5.6
Ranganath from India
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not so good”
No coffe maker, no oven. You have casino in the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Arlene from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great Stay & Price ”
I booked a room for one night and it was better than I expect. The check in was easy, staff was nice as well as check out. The location was perfect since you can catch a taxi or uber/lyft right to the strip. The In n Out is right across the street if you are hungry! And if this is a pit stop the freeway is right there for you to get up and leave early in the morning. I would totally book again.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
2.0
Janice from United States
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
CREDIT FOR THIS STAY”
I was given authorization by Days Inn/Las Vegas to credit my debit card used to make this reservation due to the inadequate living conditions! the room was appalling with mold & mildew in the bath walls! pls credit my card or I will take legal action for damages. My daughter & I were sick and did not cause this condition. please correct this ASAP! I took photos of this condition & didn't notice it until we were sick!!! I don't want a voucher; just a credit!!!!!
Reviewed July 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
daisy from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
awesome”
value for money!!!!!
Reviewed July 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Veronica from United States
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Family”
Everything was nice.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chunhao from China
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very well located hotel”
It's great place to stay in, I'll visit again some time.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
6.0
Wiwat from Thailand
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Noisy during morning”
None
Reviewed June 15, 2016
6.0
Elisa from United States
Family with teens
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ok”
It was ok
Reviewed June 02, 2016
5.6
Maria from United States
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
It was ok”
Beds were to small
Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Henrik from Sweden
Business traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Free coffee, good nights sleep, plenty of parking close to room”
Basic motel a good nights sleep. Nothing fancy but does the job!
Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
You get what you pay for”
I am pleased with this establishment. No complaints. No compliments.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
4.7
Donald from United States
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
To noisey. ”
Gambling
We could here people above us it souended like a stampede, coulghere people talking and traffic noise all night and morning like a stampede for most of the night,
Reviewed March 15, 2016
6.4
Good
Xu from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good Value off the strip”
Good for a night stay. We stay for one night before drive next day to Grand Canyon. Located off the strip. Breakfast is voucher at Jenny's. IN-and-Out burger just next door
Reviewed February 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Albert from Canada
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice”
Nice room
Nice
Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Excellent value hotel”
1. Extremely comfortable bed, 2. Quiet rooms, 3. Great TV
I had seen all the negative reviews of Wild Wild West before I booked the room but didn't want to stay on the strip, so I decided how bad could it be. The only negative I found with the Days Inn was the smoke in the registration area which is right in the casino and the putrid smell of smoke permeates the air. But it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be and it was tolerable. The room was very comfortable and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had in a hotel. Nice big flat panel TV which good selection of channels. The WiFi in the room was good, the free was even better and faster than the premium WiFi I had initially bought ($7.99 a day). People complain about the $7.99/day facilities fee but this is standard in Las Vegas and much more at the 5 star hotels on the strip (the 5 star hotels even charge for the gym there). Yeh, the Days Inn isn't a 5 star hotel but it was an easy 10 minute walk to Excaliber where I could catch the free tram to Mandalay Bay or walk across the street to NY NY and MGM Grand and buy a ticket for the monorail. The staff at the Days Inn were excellent, helpful and always nice when I asked a question. The servers at breakfast in the Denny's (attached to the casino) were very nice, cheerful and nice. I really did enjoy my 6 nights at the Wild Wild West...oh, please get some craft beers at the bar!!! I'd give it a 9/10.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
William from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good stay”
Location price quiet
Reviewed September 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hope from United States
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
In a great location across from Excaliber”
Complimentary Breakfast at Denny's, attached casino, low resort fee and pet friendly for dogs
Stayed December 8-10, 2014 for a friends wedding and pretty smooth checkin. Agoda had the cheapest rates. I looked for smaller hotels with free breakfast and free wifi that were pet friendly close to the strip. I would come back here. Had an upstairs room with a glorious view of Excalibur and the Pyramid.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
5.7
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
"free breakfast" was long wait for a table ”
Denny's free breakfast long wait
the Denny's is very small there & there was a 20-30 minute wait for a table for breakfast. so I gave up.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
Richard from Canada
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A little far from strip but good price”
Low price, breakfast include, decent pool
Good
Reviewed June 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
location, room comfort and value”
Comfotable snd clean rooms. Location
Nice rooms. Recent upgrades. Very comfortable. Good lication. Excellent value.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
6.0
Trevor from Australia
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good value”
Location
Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
janet from Australia
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Stay at Wild wild west”
Value for money. Good parking. Security. Location
Reviewed May 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
CHOU from Taiwan
Business traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
2015 CES stay”
dinning,
All are ok
Reviewed May 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
xiaojun from China
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good experence”
room.swimming pool.food
good
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.0
Very good
Steve from United States
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
just a cheap nite stay”
free breakfast, friendly staff , location for what i needed
Reviewed March 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
kevin from Canada
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
it was awesome for the money....”
bathroom was really clean,dennys and the staff were very helpful
It was great but the next time i will ask for a view of the strip even if it cost more
Reviewed March 24, 2015
5.7
YIZHEN from China
Business traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
fNice chain hotel”
nice chain hotel, nice service, nice room
nice chain hotel, nice service, nice room
Reviewed March 18, 2015
6.0
YIZHEN from China
Business traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
nice chain hotel”
nice chain hotel, nice service, nice room
nice chain hotel, nice service, nice room
Reviewed March 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good value”
value location comfort
Comfortable room. Good bed. Excellent large screen TV with hd. Complimentary breakfast is adequate but very basic. Staff was competent.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
GREG from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good value for money”
price, location, room quality
excellent. very clean and modern room
Reviewed February 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
Manfred from Germany
Solo traveler
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice staff”
I like the people working there
Reviewed February 06, 2015
5.0
heidi from United States
Business traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Days Inn at Wild Wild West”
Breakfast was included. The restaurant was part of the hotel. Beds were comfortable.
The pictures on their website are absolutely not indicative of the way this Inn is. It is old and run down. It is noisy beyond belief. No staff to monitor yelling and loud persons around hotel at night. Rooms have no noise insulation. Rooms are much smaller than depicted. The grounds are just dirty and neglected. Rooms are sorely in need of a face lift.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Vandana from India
Couple
1 King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good hotel worth the stay..”
food, room, location
Good stay
Reviewed January 30, 2015