Book Now: Days Inn by Wyndham Santa Monica/Los Angeles

Good
From 50 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (50)Booking.com Reviews (742)
6.7
Good
From 50 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities5.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.7
Value for money6.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Español
Français
more
Room type
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Deluxe One King Bed
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
CAN from Turkey
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
good location”
location, value, staff
Reviewed August 22, 2014
2.0
Dawn from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
A Nightmare”
It was horrible. The night desk clerk didn't know what he was doing. He was very incompetent. It was a disaster. I will never stay at a Day's Inn again.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ruth from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
fun for less money”
the room had a huge balcony, more a patio than a balcony, the room is quiet despite being on a busy street, the continental breakfast was great
We had a great stay with no problems. Everything was good in the room, the bed was comfortable,all the electronics worked,no bugs at all, clean linens and facilities.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
6.7
Good
Drew from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
convenient, comfortable”
location, clean, staff
The stay overall was comfortable, though the hotel is rather basic and certainly not luxurious. The location is excellent and very central in Santa Monica, located in a good area with quite a few dining options nearby. The rooms are comfortable and fairly clean despite the building being a bit on the older side. The alleged fitness facilities leave much to be desired, as there is nothing more than a couple treadmills and a few exercise bikes. The hotel is quite expensive for what it is, likely due to the location.
Reviewed March 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Karen from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location”
location, price, free parking
Hotel was just what we needed. Rose Bowl 2014 trip, 30 min drive to Pasadena, 1 hr drive to Malibu, $1 bus ride to Santa Monica Pier/beach
Reviewed January 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Normand from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
The hotel was clean and economicaly priced”
Central location in Santa Monica, easy access, underground parking
Reviewed November 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A convenient hotel ”
Location, cleanliness and parking included
Very well located to get to santa Monica pier and promenade. Good sized room; easy parking and quiet location.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
I was only two nights, the location was good.”
Location, free parking , within walking distance of a good sports bar.
Everything was fine but the internet connection was weak but I was busy so it didn't matter much. I thought the location was good about 2.7 miles from beach parking.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
5.7
Karl from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Ok but cost did not reflect quality”
location,
Although the location was great the rest of the experience not so much. The cost of the room versus the services and quality provided were ridiculously out of Balance. We stayed at the Hilton in Disneyland with FULL amenities and paid less than what we paid for this room. the room itself was clean but not well maintained. There was rust every where on all metals, especially the luggage rack. Would not use it! I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. As a matter of fact due to this particular stay I would really think about staying at another Days Inn unless I had previously stayed or knew someone who had stayed at one.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
7.3
Very good
Marcia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Practical location for activities in Santa Monica”
Good Internet access, affordable, central location to Santa Monica and UCLA
Staff were helpful but not exactly friendly. I had a scam call to my room saying it was the front desk and asking me to repeat all my information. Staff responded appropriately. The buffet continental breakfast was adequate. The hotel was very affordable compared to others in the area. It is located very close to my son's apartment so it was convenient for our activities.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Poomrieng from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable bed, underground parking”
Not far from Venice Beach, safe area, clean room
We had a great night sleep there. Breakfast was ok. Not far of a drive to the beach and highway.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
4.7
Douglas from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Budget accomodations for more than budget cost”
Location to my family who lives in Santa Monica. Not too far from the beach.
We had a second floor room over the breakfast area that overlooked the street. The room was quite noisy from above late at night and from below in the morning while they were preparing breakfast. This could possibly of been the worst room in the hotel.Skip the continental breakfast as the only thing we enjoyed was the juices.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
4.3
Sergio from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Definitely could have been better. ”
Fast check in, satisfactory peace and quiet, and location
The staff was rude and not appreciative of its customers. This alone discourages another visit to this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Romina from Argentina
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Impecable ”
Todo muy bien estaba
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
fabrice from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
bon situation santa monica pour le prix”
tarifs, petit dejeuner, parking
hotel correct pour le prix, vrai petit dejeuner continental (donuts, fruits frais, cafe, the, cereales...). proche de la mer si on a une voiture (moins de 5 minutes pour la plage de santa monica).
Reviewed February 26, 2013
6.8
Good
yuya from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
レンタカーでの移動なら”
レンタカーの移動ならサンタモカビーチにもアクセス良くハリウッドも近く、まあ不便は無いと思います。
Reviewed January 04, 2017
6.0
Yuji from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
:”
Reviewed October 27, 2015
6.0
KENTA from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
設備が……”
サンタモニカビーチが割と近い コンビニやファストフードが近い
水回りや窓など設備が少々残念です ビーチやサンタモニカのモールは近いのでそこは良いと思います。
Reviewed September 10, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ploykamon from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
คุ้มราคา”
สะอาด คุ้ม อินเตอร์เนทเร็ว
Reviewed June 27, 2014
6.7
Good
Li from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
非常不错,性价比高 值得推荐”
非常不错,性价比高 值得推荐
Reviewed April 19, 2013
7.3
Very good
tim from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Bra hotell, kunde varit billigare. ”
Alex i receptionen var jätte hjälpsam och super trevlig
Helt okey rum för att vara 2 stjärnigt, ganska dyrt dock. Därför valde vi att checka ut efter våra bokade nätter och valde något annat. Mycket hjälpsam reception, specielt Alex! Helt underbar och extremt hjälpsam 5 stjärnor till honom. Frukosten var ett skämt, tråkigt bröd med hårt smör och brödrost var det som var ätbart, de hårdkokta äggen smakade gammalt och var svartaktiga på insidan. Därför valde vi att endast hämta lite juice på morgonen och köpte sedan egen frukost till rummet.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
7.6
Very good
Lis from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Fam. Slot”
Fint hotel med god beliggenhed.
Reviewed February 24, 2016