9 travelers looked at this property within the last 36 hours for various dates
Book now before it's too late!
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Book now before it's too late!
|Value for money||7.9|
|Distance to city center||10. Km|
|Nearest airport||Cam Ranh International Airport (CXR)|
|Distance to airport||17.1 km|
"We had amazing breakfast every morning, overlooking the sea and the beach, it was a wonderful experience."
03 December 2018
"Good facilities, good cleanliness, gooad location"
19 August 2016
"Great choice for a family holiday."
26 March 2017
"This is a Top Class Resort, very nice and big pool, very nic..."
05 September 2018
Ideal for beach and nature lovers, Diamond Bay Resort & Spa is surrounded by a soft, white, sandy beach and a landscape of lush greenery and mountains. The resort is 20 minutes away from Cam Ranh Airport, only 10 minutes away from the city center, and around 2km from beautiful Nhu Tien Beach with free buggies to take guests between the resort and the beach every 30 minutes. Promising to never leave you bored, the hotel houses a swimming pool, tennis court, fully-equipped gymnasium, golf driving range, and a water sports center that offers kayaking, jet-skiing, windsurfing, parasailing, and fishing. Ideal for business travelers as well, the hotel features a conference room that can hold up to 700 people and a banquet hall for smaller parties. End your day with a therapeutic massage at the on-site Song Lo Spa before dining on international cuisine at the Universe Restaurant. Offering a beachside location, close to the city center, and numerous on-site facilities, the hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers. Diamond Bay Resort & Spa can be easily booked with our secure online booking form. Simply enter your dates and click to proceed.
"One of the nicest places I have stayed in my travels.highly ..."
14 October 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
Diamond Bay Resort & Spa
Cam Hai Dong
Cam Hai Dong
Show reviews that mention
Nice hotel. not 5 star.”
I stayed here for a couple of days to relax. The staff are very friendly, and eveyone from the receptionist to the gardner always smiled and said hello. Very friendly. The bedrooms are nice and spacious, though a little dated. but the bathtooms are completely outdated. mine was in serious need to a renovation. I've had better bathrooms in motels. definitely a disappointment. On the other hand, the bed was AMAZING very comfortable and it was hard not to stay in bed all day. Breakfast buffet was nice. wide selection. and served from 6.30am which is nice. their private beach is tiny, and well, not that spectacular. the pool was nice and that's where I spent most of my time. Overall a nice hotel to relax for a couple of days.
Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. I'm delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at the resort. In addition, we'd love to inform that there is one more resort beach is renovated and could be able to use in the next few days. We hope that the new beach could satisfy our guests and be a plus point for our guests staying at the resort. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards,
Perfect and relax”
This resort is perfect condition for rest. It has two private beach. One is nice to rest, the other is nice to swimming or rest. I have a nice time in this resort. And they have free shuttle bus to go nhatrang center If you wanna something, you need to tell them. They make it possible. 여기 놀러와서 재밌게 놀다가요. 휴양이 목적이시라면 리조트내에서 편히 쉬기 적당하면서 중간중간 시내 셔틀버스가 있어 관광도 가능합니다. 방갈로에 숙박하시면 가족끼리만 이용할 수 있는 방보다 큰 자쿠지이용도 가능합니다!
Thanks for the great review and rating, Heeyeon. We're happy that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit! Have a fantastic day!
Nice place for family vacation ”
- Staff hostess and families - Nice garden with big trees - Good breakfast - Bai Tien beach and city center are far a little from resort, there are free bus to there but must be followed bus schedule so take a lot of time for waiting and travel
Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Mr. CHIN the manager really goes above & beyond making sure your stay is perfect. The whole staff is friendly. Everything is perfect . I can't find a thing to complain about. I've stayed in 100's of resorts this is top class.
Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!
Would not recommend - ever.”
Old, run down room (bathroom floor kept flooding during showers). The buffet breakfast was in a big shed. Not comfortable. The staff had poor english and were very average. We booked tickets on the shuttle into town and they had overbooked the shuttle! We waited an hour for another one with our 1 year old son in the heat. Would not recommend.
Dear Kaden, We are indeed not glad to know that you did have a satisfying stay in our resort. Actually, it is not the thing we hope to receive from our guests as we always strive to provide all guests with high-quality services. We understand that there are more rooms for us to improve, not only food and shuttle bus. We appreciate for your contributed comment. We wish to have you back to see our innovation and we could make up for the less positive experience. Yours sincerely,
Nice resort. Rooms are a little dated, but very spacious. We booked two rooms online and management fulfilled our request of adjoining rooms. Pool is huge, with plenty of lounges around it. Staff were friendly, but very little English. Restaurant were nice. You are about a 10 min taxi ride into Nha Trang - there is a shuttle bus but limited times. We enjoyed our stay.
Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were partly unhappy during your stay and I have taken notes of the service issues you have pointed out. Besides, we appreciate your comment about the pool and restaurant. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards,
Great place to be, suitable for family. Glad to be here
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your favorable review. We are looking forward to serving you again!
Grate resort to rest”
There's plenty resorts in nhatrang but we still choose this place as this place closest to the city center which is 10$by taxi to get there or you can get free bus to the city center if you want some thing fun at night time or local cheap food otherwise you can just stay in the resort as they have all facilities you need there.
Had a nice stay here. Really love the bathroom with an open air standing shower and huge tub! Very spacious. Although we spotted a few bugs & leeches in the bathroom but it was alright. There is a wide variety of selection for breakfast. Beach was not so clean. Pool was lovely though. Location was far from central area but they do provide free shuttle with time schedules. It is about 25 mins away from nha trang centre depending on the traffic. It is quite near to 100 egg mud bath. Check in and out of the hotel was not as smooth as i hoped it would be. Waited for at least 30mins for both check in & out. Overall satisfied with my stay here.
Save your money on taxis!”
the hotel is abit off the city, but the shuttle that runs from the resort to the city is timed well. we saved alot of money from these trips (each trip cost around usd9). the rooms are clean and the services are excellent.
Gorgeous Hotel & Amazing people”
We really didn't know what to expect when we were going to Diamond bay but after we got there it was amazing, the staff was very helpful from the pick up from the airport till even the drop back. The resort was just gorgeous, well maintained, nice pool slightly leaf infested but it was fine, we chilled on one beach area which was very flat, and than moved to the next one which was a little more alive but clean and fun nonetheless. I would recommend this place for people who want to avoid the noise of the city especially during long weekends, and yeah there are bits and bobbles of minor issues but all in all an amazing place to chill out at!
Overall the hotel is very nice, facility is clean and well presented. Reception staff were knowledgable, helpful, and spoke okay English. Grounds were well kept, even the beach was clean (not always the case in Vietnam). They had okay free shuttle times into the city and dropped you off at a central location. The food at breakfast and dinner was very poor quality although the selection was okay. Their main restaurant was closed so with only 1 option you would think it would have been better. The hotel has done their job, they even pay a foreign restaurant manager who was around but the staff were unmotivated and lazy, food was cold and generally tasteless. Lots of choice of fresh juice and fruit though. Far from everything so stay here to relax and for peace and quiet not to party.
amazing luxurious hotel”
where to begin?the hotel is absolutly beautiful and catered to me and my fiances' every need. we had a 5day stay at the end of may and could not ask for anymore. celebrating our engagement, the hotel upgraded us to an ocean villa. the room had its own afresco style bathroom with an amazing spa like bath. we were more than pleased but the hotel continued to spoil us. the general manager arranged for us to have spa treatments as well as a romantic meal on the beach. it was a perfect way to celebrate our engagement. restaurant manager made us feel very welcome and served us amazing food. the hotel grounds itself is amazing, very big and peaceful. i had such a wonderful time, that most of the time, i didnt want to go anywhere else! its set apart from nha trang city, but had regular free shuttle buses there and back, so it was no problem! one last thing i have to mention about the hotel is their amazing buffet style breakfast!definately worht waking up for every morning!from delicious pastries to traditional vietnamese pho(noodle soup). definatley stay at this hotel again if i go nha trang...wouldnt even consider anywhere else. thankyou for an amazing stay!
A relaxing get away”
I had originally booked 4 nights at Diamond Bay, but then extended another 3 nights. The main reason is that Diamond Bay provides a most relaxing, peaceful and private atmosphere - even though it is quite a large resort. The pool area is large and beautiful and a delightful area to pass many hours. Nha Trang city is not far away (about 10 km) but the shuttle bus makes it easy to head out for some different scenery.
Good hotel, quite far from Nha Trang”
we arrived after an exhausting trip to find that our reservation was not in the hotel list. the desk personnel were excellent resolving the problem and tried very hard to make our stay pleasant. breakfast was very good.beach was far and water was contaminated with debris. fortunately the pool was wonderful.we stayed ten days, which was a little too long. it is a good place to seat around and read a book.the workers and management are very good
review of Diamond Bay resort”
Loved this resort. The pool area, beach and grounds were stunning. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The food was amazing....some of the best food we have had in Vietnam. On then morning we were leaving we were given a breakfast basket to take away as we didn't have time for their buffet breakfast. I thought this was a really nice gesture. Definitely value for money. Only downside was the distance from the resort to the centre of town. We rented a motorbike which the staff kindly helped us to organize.
Very bad resort”
1. Very far the City, will take you lot of money to pay taxi to go the central and back, because there is nothing in resort need for your stay. If there is something, the price is up to sky. 2. Food is very very high price, and not many things to choose. 3. Very very bad service in case you have something need to support for your health. Medicine store was 3km far, nearest hospital around 10km far, call a taxi must wait over 15 minutes, First Aid team was not available... My son had a high fever with convulsions, but not any support from resort. They don't know anything to help you in urgent case, don't do anything to support and also don't care even their guests has been come to hospital. Conclusion: Very low level, it's not level of 5 stars resort. Never come back and warning everyone not come there. You could find other places with the same price but quality is totally better.
Dear Ms. Tram, We appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We truly regret that our services offered weren't up to bar with your expectations. Regarding the incident with your son, we do apologize that we did not take enough right and quick action. Our resort is characterized for a relaxing and getaway vacation, therefore, the location is a little bit far from the city centre. The scheduled shuttle bus commuting between the resort and the city sometimes cannot cover all the guest demands. Therefore, it may lead to many inconveniences for our valued guests. We wish all the best to your son and wish him to recover from the illness soon. We cannot turn the clock on your unhappy experience but, we hope for the chance to host you again soon for a more positive experience. All the best,
Very bad actions for First Aid”
My little son had a high fever and met a convulsive fit, while my husband is going out to buy the medicine (the First Aid team of resort is not available), I called to reception for urgent help, but must wait about nearly 10 minutes to have people to come, with not any professional knowledge and not anythings to take action in this urgent case for first aid. Resort also not have any available car to help us in urgent, even not a taxi for us... I must use the taxi that my husband have just came back (lucky for us). It took us nearly 15 minutes to come to the nearest hospital, too long for a baby is being in convulsion. We stayed in hospital whole day later but not any calls for caring or asking from resort. They even charged me for the buffet cost of the son although I talked that he is in hospital. I couldn't think this is a 4 stars rsort. Will never come back and never introduce this resort for anyone. If yes, will be the warning for everyone to know about the very bad service here.
Dear Ms. Tram, First of all, thank you for staying with us and leaving your comment with us. I do apologize for all unhappy experience happening with your family during your stay at the resort. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our action for the incident happening with your son. I hope that your son is recovering from the sick and getting better now. Actually, we did not take action quickly and accurately when then the incident happened. The issue was raised to the board of managers so that we could find out the solution and improve the overall service. I know that we could not turn the clock for all your imperfect experience. However, we do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you one day. Wish you all the best. Yours sincerely,
We stayed at the Diamond Bay Resort & Spa for 3 nights, it was an experience we shall not forget. We reached Nha Trang in the aftermath of the typhoon which had ravaged parts of the beach with excessive flooding and to make matters worse, we had incessant rain for a couple of days but this did not dampen our spirits as we were looked after by the management very well. We had amazing breakfast every morning, overlooking the sea and the beach, it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is full of mainly Russian tourists, there were very few westeners here. I must make a special mention of the Front Office Manager, Mr. Pham Ngoc Chi who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay very pleasant and welcoming experience. Definitely a 5 star resort worth visiting as they provide numerous daily courtesy buses to and fro the town.
Dear Shailesh, Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to leave such an awesome review. It is our pleasure to have you with us. The typhoon was an unavoidable natural disaster which has resulted in many damages. We really appreciate for all your sympathy and be a company with us in such a difficult time. Your generous words which are about Mr. Chi, FOM will be conveyed to him and the rest of our team. It is a motivation for us to be improved every single day. We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant day. Besides, it will be our pleasure to be your assistance at any time. Warm regards, Diamond Bay Team
Everything is OK, except the breakfast buffet, the food is the same every day and not much choice. The food is below standard for the 5 stars resort.
Dear De, Thank you for spending your time and leaving us a valued comment. We are delighted to know that you gave compliments for the resort in overall sides. However, please accept our apology for your unhappy experience with the breakfast buffet. We will reset assured bring your comment to the attention of the managers and will have improvements as soon as possible. We wish you all the best. And we hope to welcome you back one day to make up for this less than ideal stay. Yours sincerely,