Book Now: Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Downtown Grand Hotel & Casino, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member Reviews

Excellent
From 220 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (220)Booking.com Reviews (5756)
8.2
Excellent
From 220 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.8
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Español
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Premium Room with King Bed
Deluxe King Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 158 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ted from United States
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
ABC”
123
Reviewed November 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Miguel from United States
Group
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Excellent service”
COUNTER SERVICE WAS PERFECT
Reviewed October 03, 2016
4.8
Juju from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Poor Service”
I'm booking a hotel through Agoda. On the day of the check I told the receptionist (09.00 p.m) that I will be late in arriving due to travel overland from another city, the receptionist was confirmed. By the time I arrived at the hotel around 5:30, I did check this, but the receptionist said that room is full and I was considered not present. I argument that I had told the front desk at 9 o'clock the night before. Finally the reception called the supervisor named Brendan and we argued with each other, until Brendan will call security because there is no solution. Finally I was told to wait until 12 pm to be able to check in. This is unacceptable, how the rooms are already be booked and paid for and then sold to someone else?
Reviewed September 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
James from United States
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
My final bill for the room alone was not as booked. ”
Nice hotel. Mandatory add-on fees didn't really cover anything I could use except maybe the parking
Reviewed September 26, 2016
5.6
Natalie from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Noisy location!”
It was very noisy outside until about 12:30-1:00 a.m. The hotel provides ear plugs, but if you're not comfortable wearing them, avoid this hotel, and perhaps the location altogether.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
kyukwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice hotel”
it's the best hotel in downtown Vgas.....
Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ivan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Love this place”
I stay here everytime I'm in VEGAS love the location. The Downtown rocks Tired of the strip
Reviewed August 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Jay-Shake from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Facility and service”
I missed refrigerator. To get hot water, I have to go down to the first floor and ask the bar for help.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sheng from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good”
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed July 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
martin from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Short stay ”
We only stayed 1 night but 2 days I couldn't bring my daughter to the pool because it's 18 and over that night the phones were broken and the restaurant they have there is closed some of the staff were a little rude
Reviewed July 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jakob from Austria
Couple
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
nice location”
Location: downtown is much nicer than the strip Pool Area is nice, room is clean
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
KAREN from United States
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Overall it was a good experience.”
The shower had low pressure and no door on it which made showering uncomfortable. The pool closed far too early for summer time.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from United States
Couple
Premium Room with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice ”
The hotel is not too bad just there was no refregerator and microwave.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
6.0
Bee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Value for money”
No breakfast included.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sherene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Big roomy hotel with a good price”
Free parking. Hotel seems new.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
6.8
Good
Puay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ok but not fantastic”
Well you expect a hotel 4 stars and above to have at least a refrigerator inside its rooms right? Besides the room service menu was very sparse. And no writing materials provided in its rooms too.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ROBERT from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
SUPRISING!!”
LOVED THIS PROPERTY. I WAS QUITE SURPRISED. I DONT KNOW I MIGHT HAVE BEEN A BIT SKEPTICAL TO START BEING THAT THE LOCATION WAS DT LV BUT IT EXCEEDED ALL MY EXPECTATIONS!! THEY THOUGHT OF REALLY SIMPLE TOUCHES FOR THE ROOM THAT MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT! MY NEW FAVORITE IN LV AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!
Reviewed June 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jason from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Not too shabby”
Parking wasn't the best but good location and very clean rooms
Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
abdulaziz from Kuwait
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good choice ”
Everything good with this hotel
Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Highly recommend!”
Had a nice time at this hotel. It has a great location and the staff is friendly. Located very close to the Fremont St Experience.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great place to stay!”
Had a great time at this hotel. It was very nice and had a good location. Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Miranda from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Loved the layed back vibe!”
I felt so comfortable and really enjoyed my stay. It was a bit noisy but they give you ear plugs and its not horrible by any means. Its a beautiful hotel. I will defiantly be staying here again very soon.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christian from Mexico
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Aniversary”
All was excellent, except the parking lot, the elevator needs maintenance. The room and the restaurant (nachos are so delicious). It is a block from Fremont Street and everything is near of it. Nice place...
Reviewed May 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Yien from Malaysia
Group
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Unreasonable surcharge”
The staffs are helpful, room is clean; however, hotel charged me another 20 bucks/day for the wifi and 2 tiny bottles water when I checked in not informed when booking the hotel!! We are outside of the hotel for whole day only be back to rest for awhile, wifi usage was maybe only 2-3hours/day, I really disagree it worth 20bucks PER day. Well the food in the restaurant is awesome.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
6.8
Good
Paweena from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
In room no refrigerator and no coffee and hot water ”
Clean and new room but no facility should have. Good for only sleep for casino.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Monica from United States
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice rooms”
The rooms are super nice and clean. Free internet is a plus. And they have a bunch of nice touches like having free water for us the room, when we arrived. Will definitely go back. Walking distance from many locations in downtown Vegas. Very happy with this hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Brandon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Coustomer service ”
My wife and I really had an amazing time at this hotel. Location was great, our was clean, and the staff was excellent.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Devon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great”
Loved it! Everything was great
Reviewed March 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Premium Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
All Nighter”
Room, Casino, Location
We drove all night to stay up all night and day to have a fun time on the strip. Would stay at the Grand again. Was so refreshing to relax in this hotel. Checked out the next day. Staff was very courteous and professional during check-in and check-out. Room was spacious, cool view of the city. Easy on/off freeway ramps.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
6.8
Good
Lillian from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice stAy”
The staff were very friendly , nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to Las Vegas.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
6.0
Ted from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
4th of July”
location, money wise...average.
nice except during the night of the 4th of July. I could hear the music/noise of the band. can't sleep so I decided to checked out that night. instead, they should have transferred me to a quitter room. thanks but no thanks...
Reviewed January 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Yingying from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
2D2N stay ”
Flexible checkout (an hour later only), free baggage storage, friendly staff
Staff was really helpful, but check in took very long as the line was pretty long and someone took my room by accident. Bathtub was really horrible as it was choked, and hair dryer was cold air (pretty horrible in winter). Other than that, appreciated the huge room and bed - was really comfortable! And appreciate free bottled water each morning. Complimentary coffee and tea ended at 9am which is a pity because who wakes up that early in Vegas?!
Reviewed January 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
pyae from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
My First trip in Vegas.”
Very clean,Nice location and relax
Reviewed December 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location off the strip”
Location, price, style
Reviewed December 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Virginia from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great service”
Location, casino, entertainment
Awesome
Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Hillary from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
vacay”
The rooms, The Pool lounge, The Cleanliness
MY HUSBAND AND CHILDREN ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE. THIS HOTEL NEEDS MORE PLACES TO EAT AND STORES TO SHOP AT AND THE SHOWER IN THE ROOMS NEEDS ANOTHER GLASS DOOR OR SOME COVERING, TOO MUCH WATER GETS OUT ONTO THE FLOOR. OTHER THAN THAT WE WOULD HAVE LOVED TO STAY LONGER.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sidney from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Weekend getaway”
Location, comfortable, clean
From beginning with the helpful valet staff, to our beautiful room personalized for us, to the on-site restaurants, to Fremont Street just a block away, to cocktails poolside on the roof.... We had a lovely weekend getaway at the Downtown Grand. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
7.3
Very good
Teri from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good value”
Price, renovated room, reception staff
Although the location is very noisy, the reception was able to give me a nice room well away from all the noise. I was there on business, only to sleep.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
farokh from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very nice”
very nice
very nice
Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Holly from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great stay”
Room rates pool
Good
Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
Marshawn from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good ”
Room, cost, staff
Good
Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
perla from United States
Couple
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very nice hotel”
The staff,cleanliness and valet
It was very nice but I did not care for the shower the water made a mess on the floor because of it being a single door,other wise everything was on point
Reviewed July 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
perla from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
I would stay again”
Customer service,valet,cleanliness
Very pleased with the hotel service,they took care of the extra room we had for our family coming in there was a fire on the main road and they refunded the room,taking care of customers is always a plus!😁
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
A Grand Experience ”
Location, value for money, hotel cleanliness
Very nice, new hotel in good location. Water pressure in the shower was poor, although that is not uncommon in Las Vegas. Hotel and Casino staff very friendly. Appreciated the shuttle service available to guests.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yael from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not bad at all”
Location is very good, water flow in bath room is very bad. Service is excellent.
our vacation was nice !
Reviewed June 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Denina from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Stay wasn't bad. Just some unforseen charges. ”
nice room, t.v and valet parking
It was ok.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kamilah from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Needs met”
Prompt customer service
Great customer servive from hotel staff and valet attendents.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
las vegas”
location,free coffee,free water
Very good
Reviewed June 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Quanisha from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Affordable paradise”
location, rooftop pool, moderness
My stay was a pleasure. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was able to check in early, received complimentary water, and a discount booklet. The location was perfect. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lacy from United States
Couple
Premium Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel”
Cleanliness, price, comfortable
My husband and I came here for a weekend without the kids, we got an upgraded room for a little over $3 more. The room was really nice and clean. We'll definitely be coming back.
Reviewed June 01, 2015