Book Now: Europa Hostel

Review score
From 865 reviewsSee what guests said
4.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (58)Booking.com Reviews (865)
5.6
Review score
From 58 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness4.9
Facilities3.0
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality5.3
Service6.7
Value for money6.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Double Room with Two Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 54 verified guest comments
5.3
Hon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good”
very cheap, but not so good for business guy
Reviewed November 19, 2013
5.0
Chi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cheap, awesome owner”
Very nice owner
The hotel is not good but the owner is very very very nice. The hotel and the room are old and small. The neighbor area is bad, dirty, there are many homeless people. At first, when I came there I think this hotel is not safe at all. But I was wrong. The owner is very very nice, he care abt the safety of his customer, and he protect you by many ways as much as he can. He even came to help me get out of the homeless people after I checked out ( even I did not ask him ). They are willing to help me with everything. Although the condition of the hotel is only acceptable but the owner is number 1. Don't worry abt anything when u stay there, the owner is always there to help you.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
6.7
Good
monica from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Budget hotel, rough area but near centre ”
Friendly owner with good local knowledge, centrally located
Need to be realistic for what you pay here as its about the cheapest accomodation in San Fran. Some interesting characters hang out here and the street is pretty rough, but it was fine for the money- didn't feel unsafe but prob wouldn't want to be out late alone. Easy to walk into centre and some good places to eat nearby. Owner really friendly and knows everything about the area. Free wifi but had to use it in the corridors as didn't work in room.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Yaser from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not bad the hotel is very old”
reasonable price, the area is close to shopping
not bad but the area around is full of homeless people who look aggressive. that was really bad.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
6.3
Good
Kateryna from Ukraine
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Budget-friendly hostel with amazing owner”
Amazing owner, close to the city centre, budget-friendly
Reviewed October 31, 2013
6.7
Good
Chien-Kuo from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good internet & location”
internet, location, room is clean
It's a budget hotel so don't expect too much from it. At least, room is clean & internet is good.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Grace from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The owners were helpful”
Close to union square, helpful owners, decent price
The couple running the hostel were so helpful and very accommodating of my crazy schedule (I was running the marathon).
Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rocky from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean & Private”
Clean, private, fridge/microwave
My gf and I needed a place to crash after a club event on a budget. The Europa Hostel was within our budget, quick to check-in, with a private room, sink, desk, fridge, and microwave. Restrooms shared on each floor but not a problem at all. Great hostel.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Toshiaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
reasonable”
budget, close to downtown, free wi-fi
It's so cheap, I didn't expect nothing. But I could make a comfortable stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
2.0
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Worst Hostel Ever”
Nothing, Nothing, Nothing
Just do not go there, it's a rip off, it is the worst and most expensive back packer hostel in the world.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
2.0
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Worst hotel in San Francisco”
None
Do not go there, you will feel rip off big time. When I arrived, I just can't believe we could sleep in this place. really terrible. therefore I booked another hotel and moved immediately.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
2.7
parin from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
terrible place ,I should have paid more for better”
none
horrible looking building ,its like downtown getto, no parking, lots of homeless hang out side ,not save for girls ,lucky i'm a tough guy ,got 2 parking tickets within same day. I should have choice better hotel. you pay for what u get.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Tuan from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice experience while staying in the hotel”
friendly and helpful staff
good location and friendly staff, bathrooms are not always available
Reviewed September 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tuan from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
friendly and helpful staff”
location near to shopping center and downtown
i like the friendly staff of the hotel, the location is near to shopping center
Reviewed September 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tuan from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
friendly staff”
location near down town
good stay and friendly staff, good location quite near to centre of the city
Reviewed September 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
khaled from Iraq
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Get better”
Cheap , location , service
Just fine, had a bit of trouble getting showered as the had it outside room
Reviewed September 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
yue from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
value for the money”
cheap hotel for the good location and comfortable
spend almost no time in the hotel as there are a lot of things to do and see at downtown san francisco. the location is good but too bad the bart was not running during my stay. not the hotel problem anyway
Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great value friendly staff!”
value, staff and comfortable bed
our stay was great, the owners Jill and Craig were great, they really looked after us in making our stay as pleasant as possible.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
5.0
Alfonso from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Agradable”
Céntrico, los baños compartidos son más o menos limpios, la cama es cómoda
Reviewed June 14, 2014
2.8
karine from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Terrible”
Je savais que je mettais les pieds dans une sorte d'auberge de jeunesse donc je m'attendais pas au confort hôtelier mais la .... Assez mal situé, à une rue près (et c'est pas une métaphore ) vous tomber dans le quartier un Peu chaud de tender loin Chambre plus ou moins correcte ainsi que les wc communs, mais douche catastrophique et sale L'établissement tombe assez en lambeau et mérite un entretien plus soutenu et une rénovation complète Le plancher dans la chambre avait un trou conséquent, cacher par de la moquette mais qui n'a pas empêché de passer le pied à travers Si on relativise c'est une expérience comme une autre et nous laissera une anedocte de voyage mai je déconseille fortement sinon Le personnel est familial, sympa mais san aucune implication vis à vis de sa clientèle
Reviewed April 27, 2016
2.0
Didier from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
sale, mauvais emplacement, dangereux et eloigne”
rien, a oublie tres vite
Hotel vetuste et sale dans un quartier mal frequente (il faut rentre avant la tombe de la nuit pour eviter de se faire agresser). Tres eloignee du metro (15minutes a pied) et pas de station de bus proche (la plus proche a 10 minutes mais le bus passe toute les 30 minutes seulement). Nous sommes arrives avant l'heure du check in, et les gerants nous on demande pour laisser nos valises en attendant que la chambre se liberer...premier fois de ma vie que je paie pour une consigne en hotel. Check In interminable car visiblement la chambre du standing reserve etait finalement indisponible...finalement on a eu droit a un declassement sans aucune compensation. Nous avons passer 1 mois au USA dans une 20iene de Motel/hotel...de loin le plus mauvais choix surtout que sur place on a pu s'appercevoir que des hotels beaucoup mieux situe etait beaucoup moins chere sans reservation prealable.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Audrey from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Plaisant et pratique”
Bien situé, chambre confortable
Nous avons passé 4 jours ici et même si le quartier est peu avenant au premier abord, il s'avère très bien situé, nous avons pu arpenter San Francisco a pied (nous n'avons pris le bus que pour aller voir le Golden Bridge). L'hôtel est bien situé, le metro est juste à côté (pratique quand on arrive de l'aéroport). Les chambres sont confortables et avec le wifi. Sans oublier Carlos, le gérant, très sympathique et jamais avare de bons conseils. Je retournerai dans cet hotel sans hésiter.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
6.0
Steffi from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
für anspruchslose Reisende völlig ok”
freundliches und sehr hilfsbereites Personal, Busse und Bahnen sowie downtown sind drei Blöcke weiter, sehr günstiger Preis
saubere aber abgenutzte Bettwäsche und Möbel, Obdachlose in der Straße und eine abgeschlossene Tür zu einem scheinbar leerstehenden Gebäude machen einen unheimlichen Eindruck, aber öffentlicher Nahverkehr und downtown sind drei Blöcke weiter, das airportshuttle wird nachts nicht angeboten, aber es gibt andere Anbieter, die man online buchen kann, alles in allem aber völlig ok, wenn man in der Preisklasse reisen möchte
Reviewed November 05, 2013
6.3
Good
Anandkumar from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Gewoon redelijk, maar het kan wel beter ,”
Snel internet, alles in de kamers nieuw(plafond geverfd) en aardige medewerkers
Rustig , veel last van fruitvliegen ( ookal was er geen fruit) maar het kan beter , het was het wel waard voor het geld
Reviewed July 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Hayashi from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
必要最低限のものがそろっている”
鍵がオートロック、冷蔵庫あり、スタッフが親切
立地について…あまり夜は歩かない方が良いです。決して安全といえる場所ではありません。 部屋について…狭いながらも寝心地の良い2段ベッドでした冷蔵庫、テレビ、レンジ、新しそうな洗面台がありました。        冷房機がないので夏は寝苦しいです。 男女共同でトイレ、シャワー(石鹸とタオルはありますが、シャンプー等はありません)を使うようになっています。 クローゼットはありましたが、ハンガーはありませんでした。。。 ほんとに必要最低限のものはそろっているので、チープな旅行をしたい人におすすめします。
Reviewed September 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Nop from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
โรงแรมราคาถูก ใกล้ดาวทาวน์ ห้องพักสะอาด”
ราคา สภาพห้องพัก มีอินเตอร์เน็ต
โรงแรมอยู่บนถนน 6th street ทำเลอยู่ในถนนที่ไม่ไกลจากดาวทาวน์และ powell street แต่เป็นถนนสายเดียวนับตั้งแต่ถนน 1th ถึง 7th ที่ไม่มีรถเมล์วิ่งผ่าน (มีแต่วิ่งบนถนนที่ตัดกันกับถนนนี้) จุดนี้ทำให้ตอนกลางคืนบรรยากาศดูเปลี่ยวและน่ากลัวไปบ้าง คนท้องถิ่นที่อยู่บนถนนเส้นนี้ ดูน่ากลัวนิดหน่อย (แต่เค้าก็ไม่ได้มาทำอะไรเรา) บรรยากาศไม่ได้สวยงามมากนัก เพื่อความชัวร์ ให้พยายามทำตัวกระฉับกระเฉง ห้องพักไม่เล็กเกินไป ส่วนตัวไปพักคนเดียว เตียงนอนสบาย ไม่มีแอร์ แต่อากาศที่ซานฟรานตอนกลางคืนไม่ต้องเปิดแอร์อยู่แล้ว ในห้องพักมีอ่างล้างหน้ากับสบู่ก้อนให้ ตลอดเวลา 4 คืนที่ไปพักจะไม่มีการเข้ามาทำความสะอาด กลิ่นและความสะอาดในห้องถือว่าดีทีเดียว แต่บริเวณทางเดินด้านนอกห้องกลิ่นจะแปลกๆหน่อย ส่วนผ้าเช็ดตัวมีมาให้ 2 ผืน ห้องน้ำ แบ่งเป็นห้องชักโครก2 ห้องอาบน้ำ 2 ให้เอาสบู่กับยาสระผมไปเอง ไม่เคยเจอปัญหาจะใช้ห้องน้ำแล้วมีคนใช้เต็ม อินเตอร์เน็ตค่อนข้างโอเค อาจจะมีสัญญาณหายเป็นพักๆแต่ไม่เลวร้าย เข้าออกห้องพักและตัว hostel ใช้คีย์การ์ด สะดวกดี เจ้าหน้าที่เป็นเจ้าของ 2 คน สามีภรรยา คนภรรยาดูใจดี ส่วนสามีอาจจะดูกวนๆไปบ้างแต่ก็โอเค โดยรวมถือว่าคุ้มค่ากับราคาพันกว่าๆ(ราคาที่จ่ายกับagodaรวมทุกอย่างแล้ว ไม่ต้องไปจ่ายเพิ่มอีกเหมือนบางโรงแรมในอเมริกา)
Reviewed October 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Nop from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
โรงแรมราคาถูกสุดๆ ไม่ไกล downtown ”
ใกล้ดาวทาวน์ ห้องพักสะอาด เช็คเอาท์รวดเร็ว
โรงแรมอยู่บนถนน 6th street ทำเลอยู่ในถนนที่ไม่ไกลจากดาวทาวน์และ powell street แต่เป็นถนนสายเดียวนับตั้งแต่ถนน 1th ถึง 7th ที่ไม่มีรถเมล์วิ่งผ่าน (มีแต่วิ่งบนถนนที่ตัดกันกับถนนนี้) จุดนี้ทำให้ตอนกลางคืนบรรยากาศดูเปลี่ยวและน่ากลัวไปบ้าง คนท้องถิ่นที่อยู่บนถนนเส้นนี้ ดูน่ากลัวนิดหน่อย (แต่เค้าก็ไม่ได้มาทำอะไรเรา) บรรยากาศไม่ได้สวยงามมากนัก เพื่อความชัวร์ ให้พยายามทำตัวกระฉับกระเฉง ห้องพักไม่เล็กเกินไป ส่วนตัวไปพักคนเดียว เตียงนอนสบาย ไม่มีแอร์ แต่อากาศที่ซานฟรานตอนกลางคืนไม่ต้องเปิดแอร์อยู่แล้ว ในห้องพักมีอ่างล้างหน้ากับสบู่ก้อนให้ ตลอดเวลา 4 คืนที่ไปพักจะไม่มีการเข้ามาทำความสะอาด กลิ่นและความสะอาดในห้องถือว่าดีทีเดียว แต่บริเวณทางเดินด้านนอกห้องกลิ่นจะแปลกๆหน่อย ส่วนผ้าเช็ดตัวมีมาให้ 2 ผืน ห้องน้ำ แบ่งเป็นห้องชักโครก2 ห้องอาบน้ำ 2 ให้เอาสบู่กับยาสระผมไปเอง ไม่เคยเจอปัญหาจะใช้ห้องน้ำแล้วมีคนใช้เต็ม อินเตอร์เน็ตค่อนข้างโอเค อาจจะมีสัญญาณหายเป็นพักๆแต่ไม่เลวร้าย เข้าออกห้องพักและตัว hostel ใช้คีย์การ์ด สะดวกดี เจ้าหน้าที่เป็นเจ้าของ 2 คน สามีภรรยา คนภรรยาดูใจดี ส่วนสามีอาจจะดูกวนๆไปบ้างแต่ก็โอเค โดยรวมถือว่าคุ้มค่ากับราคาพันกว่าๆ(ราคาที่จ่ายกับagodaรวมทุกอย่างแล้ว ไม่ต้องไปจ่ายเพิ่มอีกเหมือนบางโรงแรมในอเมริกา)
Reviewed October 10, 2013
4.3
ZHIWEI from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
里面尚可,附近环境差”
便宜便宜便宜
去的时候楼下大堂在装修,旁边一个小门楼梯上去,下午的时候已经满街流浪汉,楼下没地停整晚车,问了一个当地华人,也说太危险,考虑到安全问题最后没住,临时住到渔人码头去了。
Reviewed October 20, 2014
2.7
jia from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
房间里没有卫生间,没有洗澡间,没有窗户,没有早餐。大车店级别。”
地点离市中心较近
糟透了
Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.7
Good
wu from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
地点位置不错,客服也还差强人意。房间是单独的,这是优势,但卫生条件需要改善,房间很热,窗户打不开。”
1客服 2、位置 3、人性化服务
总体上还算安全,hi算可以
Reviewed August 27, 2014
6.0
weiqi from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
位置不错,靠近联合广场。就是个青年旅馆,条件不怎么样,公用浴室和洗手间很简陋,房间小。”
地段好,入住快,价格便宜。
还可以,毕竟很便宜,晚上睡个觉还是可以滴。就是条件实在简陋,公用淋浴间小得出奇。旧金山很好玩,大家好好享受。
Reviewed October 11, 2013
2.0
Son from United States
Family with young children
Double Room with Two Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Kinh khủng quá...sai lầm khi book ở đây”
Dơ và củ kỷ , ko có dich vụ nào hết....
Reviewed April 04, 2016
7.0
Very good
Mikael from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Enkelt boende fantastisk personal/ägare.”
Personalen.
Helt OK kan rekommendera detta till alla som vill bo med liten budget. Matsal under konstruktion.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
2.8
Jakob from Denmark
Group
Double Room with Two Double Beds and Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Ferie”
.
Reviewed July 23, 2016