Book Now: Ewa Hotel Waikiki

Very good
From 183 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (183)Booking.com Reviews (600)
7.4
Very good
From 183 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Moderate Room
Studio With Kitchenette
One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
Studio With Kitchenette and Balcony
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 160 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Lawrence from Australia
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good hotel”
Good value and great location
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great location”
Con - requested maid service on 3 occasions. Placed placard but room was never cleaned
Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Qian from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay!”
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, though I think we somehow got upgraded from the original one we booked. The location was really convenient too, just a short walk to the beach and shops
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nimesh from Nepal
Family with young children
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Nice stay”
Nice stay
Reviewed August 16, 2016
4.4
Sohel from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette and Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
disappointing”
Wifi was very poor and connection was not always possible even though paid for it. Convenience charge is rip off.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yanith from Colombia
Business traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Billing”
You told the films don't have cost buy in the moment we leeve the hotel you descount from the deposite
Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tatiana from United States
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good”
Good stay no interruptions, good service.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
5.2
suzanne from Australia
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Tired and basic”
We only stayed one night so it was fine, comfortable bed, but would not want to be there much longer. Very basic place, the pictures do not really give an overall image of the hotel. We were given a much smaller and inferior room, the problem was solved but it is always an unwanted experience. Wonder too what would have happened if the correct level of room had not been available.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yun from China
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location”
good location, small room...
Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yun from China
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location”
good location, the room is a little small...
Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Leslie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Price, Close to Waikiki beach”
The hotel is close to Waikiki beach only 5-8 minutes walk, and the next day I needed to join a tour and found the gathering place was only 3 minutes walk ! It was so convenience and I have a good stay at the hotel. If I visit Waikiki again, I will choose Ewa again.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good”
Location and price
Reviewed September 26, 2015
6.7
Good
Alica from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Location”
Location, Prompt Check in/Check out, Helpful Staff
It was fine, the hotel should improve their cleanness in the rooms
Reviewed August 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Alica from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Location”
Location, Helpful Receptionists, Prompt Check in/Check out
The stay was fine except for the lack of proper cleaning.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
4.7
JOSAIDA from Philippines
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
old, pricy for its looks”
the location
the room smells stuffy, the building is old, bed isn't comfortable the room itself as a whole looks unpleaseant.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
4.7
Juan from United States
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
U satisfied ”
Walking distance to beach
My stay was not plesent at all , wifi was horrible , lost signal constantly and had to keep logging in every so often. And we constantly had no towels in our hotel room after housekeeping went through out room . Also sheets where my replaced , just bed was done .
Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
MINJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Resionable price”
Good price, good location
Reviewed May 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
katarina from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
wonderful hotel”
location, cleaningness, friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed May 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kah from Singapore
Group
Moderate Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Ewa hotel review”
location, location
wifi is non existence in the lower floors
Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YUN from Taiwan
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Beautiful memory is Hawaii”
Clean,convenient,service
I had a great time over here. Everything just had nothing to complain! Thanks for the nice service! Love Hawaii and if I have chance to visit here again, I'll choose here!
Reviewed March 29, 2015
6.7
Good
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Comfortable ”
Location, beach and eateries
Comfortable for an overnight stay. There are facilities within the hotel for long stays. The beach is very close.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
Victor from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very Pleasant”
The location was excellent short distance from Waikiki beach etc.
Everything went well. The staff was excellent and the location was good close to everything of interest to me on this trip. I would stay there again especially for the cost per night.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
donald from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
cindy”
Friendly service, comfortable bed, close to everything.
Good. It was just a place to sleep after a long flight. Very friendly people on staff. The hotel is older, but for the money, it met my needs for that night.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nigel from Australia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2014
Friendly”
Location friendly staff
Good
Reviewed September 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice affordable hotel very close to the beach”
Location Room Comfort
Our stay was very nice , we arrived very late after a late flight to find we had been upgraded, the room was very nice and comfortable, bathroom was nice, wifi was a bit weak. Staff were friendly and check in and check out were easy. Good value for money
Reviewed June 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Karen from Australia
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Easy walk to beach and shops in Waikiki”
Close to beach, close to shops, friendly staff
We arrived to find the staff had kindly upgraded us to a suite. The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff helpful anf friendly. Liked the closeness to lots of activities, surf, zoo,etc.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Joshua from United States
Family with young children
Moderate Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It was great. Overall great experience. ”
Price. Location. Staff.
It was perfect for what we needed. It is on a quiet side of the beach so it wasn't too packed. A two minute walk from the beach. Airport shuttles to and from the airport. Don't pay more than $11/pp each way. Staff was great. They told us about the local spots to get away from the tourist areas. Step by step directions do public transportation and all. If you are coming to Hawaii on a budget this is a great hotel. If you have small kids this is a great hotel. Minutes away from the honolulu zoo and the aquarium. Ask about the free events going on right there within walking distance. Lei making Hulu dance lessons etc. All in all it was a spectacular trip. If you have a car, you will be charged for parking. Somewhere around $20-$25/ day. Keep that in mind if you plan to drive. The actual hotel looks better than the photos by the way. Very comfortable beds. They made two twins into a king for me and my wife. And my daughter was able to sleep on the small sofa they have in the room. We had a standard room but they upgraded us to studio with kitchenette etc for free. It was great. We will be back! And we do recommend.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
6.7
Good
Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice stay. Got upgaded for free. Perfect location.”
location, staff, price!
Perfect. Just what I expected. .
Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good, simple hotel”
Friendly staff, value for money, well located in Waikiki
The Ewa Hotel is located at the east-end of the Waikiki beach strip, a few roads back from the main roads and near to a quiet park. Good access to the Waikiki area in general, as well as being quiet and relatively comfortable. It is an older hotel than some might be used to, but the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, the showers hot and the staff very friendly. For my stay, it was a good balance of location, price and quality, and I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Steven from United States
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Can not be beat for the price”
Price, staff,location
Great stay as usual at the EWA, the staff is super nice, rooms are clean and comfortable if a little small. All the rooms we have stayed in had a refrigerator and stove which we find handy for breakfast. It's only 2 blocks from the beach and on a quiet side street near the park.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Steven from United States
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great little hotel”
Low priced, friendly staff nad great location
Love this little hotel. This is a solid 3 star hotel, the staff is super friendly and helpful , the rooms are very clean and remodeled. If you don't hang out in your room this hotel is for you.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
EDDIE from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Pleasant.”
Very close to beach, price, and staff.
This was my first time at this hotel. Location is very close to Waikiki Beach, maybe a 2 minute walk, very close. The hotel is located at the end of Waikiki Beach. There is also shopping, tours, bars, convenient stores, restaurants all within walking distance. Overall, my stay was very pleasant. It would have been nicer if the hotel was more centrally located in Waikiki Beach. I would guess about a 10 minute walk to center of Waikiki Beach area where all the main attractions are located.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Maria from United States
Family with young children
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A specific location to move around fast and easy. ”
Beach house.Easy to find things and places around.Safe!
I personally would recommend this hotel for quick stays a day or two. Perfectly located.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Couple
Moderate Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
The staff were lovely and upgraded me on my return”
Clean, close to beach, friendly staff
It's a great budget hotel. If you stay on the beach side it can be noisy from the clubs. If you have a room facing the city you get a balcony and its a little quieter.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Steven from United States
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
This a great bargain in a great location”
Quiet,location,near beach
Reviewed April 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Annette from Australia
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A good option for the budget traveller”
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, close to beach
As others have said, the rooms are shabby but they are clean and the bed was like heaven for a jetlagged traveller. Staff at the front desk desk very kindly let me check in at 10am instead of waiting till 3pm. Recommended as a reasonable place to stay to recharge the batteries before heading off on tour. Didn't try the internet or the pool. It was raining and I was too busy sleeping!
Reviewed March 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
HONG from China
Family with young children
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
not much but walking to beach”
2 mins walk to beach, convenient for shopping, ABC stores all around
it would be a good choice if the price was no more than $100. no swiming pool, no free internet access. parking is quite expensive but you may find cheep or even free parking near by. you can just walk to beach, honolulu zoo or international market and have fun.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
7.0
Very good
XIAO from China
Group
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location”
Great location with kindly staff
The location is good. It is close to the beach and also walking distance to the shopping malls. Staff are kind and help.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
6.3
Good
TOMOYA from Japan
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Value for money and walking distance to Beach”
Good location to Waikiki beach
Room feature is nothing special but value for money. Good location to Waikiki beach and walking distance to nearby shopping center
Reviewed January 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Courtney from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great location just off Waikiki's main street”
location, ease of check-in/check-out, size of room/bed, wireless internet
this hotel worked out great for one night in waikiki. the hotel was only a few blocks away from the beach and close to an abc store. it was a pleasant surprise to have free wi-fi. the only downside was there doesn't seem to be much insulation between rooms, i could hear the couple next to me quite clearly. there are side doors connecting the rooms and they opened it at one point and i thought they were coming in but fortunately the door on my side was closed so that wasn't possible. but, all-in-all a pleasant stay!
Reviewed December 21, 2012
5.0
Chan from China
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fair hotel”
Good location
A bit old styled hotel. Not really clean and comfort hotel. Fair services.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
4.7
dianne from United States
Solo traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
good location but room could use a renovation”
location
the kitchenette stove , gave me a nice electric shock when i touched the area around it ! The kitchen cabinet door corner was badly eaten away and should have been replaced the rooms table and chairs had lots of cratches and the paint coming off all over them. people talke in hall could have been in the room. the room had the heavy traffic look and feel for the price a bit over priced.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Alease from United States
Couple
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent location, large and clean rooms.”
VERY friendly staff, large rooms, exceptionally clean, and the location is incredible for the money!
You would have a hard time finding a better deal than this. Minutes from the beach, good restaurants, on the pink trolley line, great staff. The hotel is older and shows a little wear but everything was working and spotless. The staff is so friendly and the room is large.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
YingSing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Newly decorated hotel with small room”
Close to Waikiki beach and nearby attractions
The hotel is within walking distance to Waikiki beach (about 1-2 minutes). There is a small ANC shop close to hotel. The environment around the hotel is quiet and away from the travel noise. Within 10-15 minutes walking distance, the main shopping areas for the Waikiki beach area can be reached. The room cost is reasonable as compared to major hotel chain around the area. The room is clean and newly decorated. The short-coming is the small room and lack of facilities to hand clothes.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
pratit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Aged, but clean with friendly front desk staff”
Just two minute walk from Waikiki Beach
The location is so good compared to the price they are charging. The hotel also has a parking garage for 20 USD per day. There are at least three convenient stores (ABC stores) within 5 minute walk. The Waikiki beach is just 2 minutes away by foot. It is also within a walking distance to Waikiki Aquarium and Zoo. The main shopping area of Waikiki is also withing a walking distance. The hotel itself is a bit old with only one slow elevator. However, the room and the bath room are quite clean. I would definitely want to stay with them again.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
5.7
inger from Norway
Group
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
80s Hotel. Low standard but clean and cheep rooms.”
The bed was very good and soft. Big pillows. Guaranteed a good nights sleep!
just a simple low budget hotel. the suite was very big and the beeds was soft!
Reviewed October 22, 2012
6.3
Good
aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012
good apartment style hotel”
location
enjoyed my stay at ewa hotel very much. great location and it was great having a fridge. air conditioner worked excellent. wifi is not free as was advertised on agoda listing when i booked. they wanted day. i was able to pick up wifi from neighbouring building from my balcony which had a little view of diamond head and sunrise.housekeeping does a great job of keeping the room clean. front desk staff are a cool bunch. would stay there again if need be. however, if you want luxury, its not the place for you. its clean and simple, like living in an apartment just over a block from the beach.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ISABELLE from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely hotel, relaxing, good value for money”
location, room, reception staff
I spent my first night in oahu at the Ewa hotel. reception staff was lovely, room was spacious and clean and the location is great, just a few metres from the beach. The hotel was fully booked for the rest of the week and I couldnt stay any additional nights but I highly recommend this hotel. good value for money, you get everything you need for a wonderful holiday in hawaii.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dean from United States
Solo traveler
Moderate Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice smaller hotel”
good location, quiet street
I just stayed one night as I was traveling through Hawaii to the Philippines. I thought the location was ok for access to the beach and to the shops near the beach. The room I had was a small basic room but the bed was good, plenty hot water, and the room had a quiet split-type airconditioner. The front desk was helpful in scheduling a shuttle pickup to the airport.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio With Kitchenette
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Excellent location, clean, friendly staff”
Regular visits from housekeeping, balcony, walking distance to everything
I would definately stay in this hotel again. Only one block from Waikiki beach, close to pubs/clubs and bus stops. Staff were very helpful and friendly. No smoking environment on the premises was appreciated. Room was clean and suited my vacation. Good value for the price - much better than what I was expecting from the photos.
Reviewed October 14, 2012