Book Now: Excalibur Hotel

Very good
From 1747 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1747)Booking.com Reviews (20537)
7.5
Very good
From 1747 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Room type
Resort Tower King
Resort Tower Queen
Run of House Room
Royal Tower King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1525 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
JEEVANRATHNAKUMR from United States
Family with young children
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
we enjoyed the stay
Reviewed March 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
JaeKi from South Korea
Business traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good for money for value”
I often stay this hotel whenever I visit LV. It is quite good hotel even though a little far from core street. Good for money for value.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Great Hotel little bit of a walk to middle strip”
This hotels perfect if you want to save some money for the casinos & resturants. It's clean, tidy and well maintained. I found staff helpful and friendly. The casino is a little worn however the room I stayed in the tower resort was fresh and maintained. If there's a down side, for me it's a bit of a walk to center of the strip but you can use the deuce bus for $8 a day or the monorail for about $12. The bus is slow because of traffic but beats constantly walking, the monorail is good but runs at the very very back of the hotels. Either can be had at MGM hotel which is just across the road from Excalibur. This is the same bus that will take you to Fremont street. You can pay for the bus at the stop in front of MGM as there are self service ticket machines or on the bus, but either way you need exact amount as no change is given. I definitely wouldn't trash the Excalibur as it's a great hotel but I might pay a bit extra next time to stay further up the strip myself.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
4.4
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Scam”
Additional resort fee when arrived. Smell bad. No fresh air.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Setiadi from Indonesia
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
value for price”
Near the bus station ( intercity and other bus ) connected to new york new york and mgm big casino place also have arcade games on lower level
Reviewed March 16, 2018
4.4
Li from United States
Family with teens
Royal Tower Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Old hotel”
The room is old amd smelly. Will not stay there any more.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
VENUS from Thailand
Solo traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great Location ”
Great location on Strip, close to Luxor hotel, Madalay Bay Hotel. My room is spacious, and comfortable. Staff is nice. I will certainly stay here next time.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
5.2
Tim from Netherlands
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Big hotel, very very unfriendly”
Big hotel with a lot of facilities Nearby the strip Big rooms Big beds Very very unfriendly staff Very small showers I booked a room for my friend his birthday. I ask the staff if it was possible to arrange something special. It was not possible The “kingroom” had a vieuw on a wall Very poor facilities on the room. No coffee, bad tv and VAD internet Conclusion: there are better hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
HURON from United States
Couple
Resort Strip View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
WHAT TO SAY?”
This is Ex-Freaking-Calibur. Nothing to say. Walking distance to all other big hotels and good shows. No complaint from me.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
HURON from United States
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
WHAT CAN YOU SAY?”
This is Ex - freaking - calibur. Nothing to say. Its near all other hotels for walking distance. Good Price. I have no complaints.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tony from United States
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Good for the money”
For what you paid for is a good stay. Location at the southern end of the strip. In and out FWY easy if you drive. Parking for $10 a day unlimited in and out is reasonable but not the $35 resort fee per day. Internet connection is not that stable. If you want a good clean place to stay, that is it. If you want something fancy go some where else.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
4.4
Felipe from United States
Family with teens
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
As a guest paying for parking and resort fee is not right the pool was close
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ann from Philippines
Family with young children
Resort Strip View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Recreational”
It is my first time in Vegas and stayed in this huge and nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there since our son had a great time in the arcade while my husband was in the casino. So convenient for us as guests because we don't need to go out in the hotel to eat since there's some great restaurant inside. Then very close to where we shop and our room was fronting the MGM, New York2x where we just watched the beautiful New Year fireworks . My trip was complete in buying souvenirs just inside the hotel. I want to go back there next New Year's Eve and happy to recommend this to other travelers like us.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
casey from Australia
Couple
Resort Strip View King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Can't go wrong”
Great stay, very clean, comfy bed.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from Singapore
Solo traveler
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good location, Big venue”
Nice place to stay for short trip and casino readily available with friendly staff
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
shane from United States
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
hidden gem”
excalibur is the hidden gem because of the cost, location, and accomodations. we always try to stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rafal from Australia
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
was ok ”
just felt a bit old and rundown, beds were comfy though.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kelcey from United States
Family with young children
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good hotel would stay again”
Good value hotel staff trying to sale you time shares was annoying
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kongsiry from United States
Business traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Close to the airport, nice staffes, clean room.”
Location
Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jayden from Australia
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Perfect place to stay to experience Vegas in all it's glory. ”
Comfy beds, spacious and clean room and bathroom, casino and food courts a short lift ride and walk away. Served all the needs it had to for a few nights.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
6.0
Susan from Singapore
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Room is large but a little old.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
jung-yu from Taiwan
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Nice room!
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice clean room nice shower”
I will be stay there next time again
Reviewed October 27, 2017
6.4
Good
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
Acceptable
Reviewed October 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Rosemary from United Kingdom
Group
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Clean and spacious room”
The room provided was nice, clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom. However, the hotel in general is quite tacky and in your face. The casino is huge and very smokey. The restaurants in the hotel are very expensive. The location of the hotel is good, on the strip and within walking distance of other restaurants.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Galia from Israel
Family with teens
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
disappointing”
our room had a problem and we needed to transfer. it took the hotel 45 minutes and 3 different staff members until the bellman finally arrived to take us to our other room. we went too sleep way too late after a long day. we had a hard time finding the check in in the middle of the casino, in which it was hard to BREATHE because of the cigarettes. overall, the hotel didn't feel much better than a motel on the road. they did give us a refund for the first night's fees...
Reviewed September 06, 2017
7.2
Very good
Henry from Indonesia
Family with teens
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
The hotel is OK”
The hotel is OK, although no complimentary drinks provided, not even a bottle of mineral water.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOSAIDA from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Value for money”
We love the location and the spacious room.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
6.0
Kamonwan from United States
Family with young children
Resort Tower King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Above average”
Only one stopped over for overnight stay, Overall it was a good value for the money.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
4.0
Lori from United States
Family with young children
Resort Strip View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very bad stay ”
Restroom shower door was broker Receptionist was awful did not provide room service because as she stated they are over book. Took them forever to bring clean towels
Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chodok from Thailand
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Moderate price”
Moderate price in the Strip
Reviewed July 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ROSALYN from United States
Group
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Always gret staying here ”
All pros no cons
Reviewed June 30, 2017
6.8
Good
JOEL from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
very nice and comfty hotel to stay in”
hotel is near to quite a number of amenities (shops and food). room is extremely clean as well
Reviewed June 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Resort Tower King
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Love love love ”
This is my favourite place to stay at in las vegas i love everything about it, the rooms are massive, clean and great views, the casino is amazing the gym and pool area is so relaxing and grrat fun, go see the tournament of kings is an absolute must you will have such an amazing place and if you have kids there is heaps for them to do
Reviewed June 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Fuad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Royal Tower King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
This is one of the best hotel”
There's a silver lining to the closing down of Riviera and that's Excalibur. I have stayed in a couple of hotels in Vegas and by far this is one of the best hotels I have been in. It has great entertainment and close to the strip.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Thunyaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good location. Big room. Clean”
Near the airport and WAX bus stop. A bit old but clean. However, there is a resort fee that will be charged when you check-in and not include in room fee. A bit tricky.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
AIDA from Philippines
Couple
Royal Tower King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
We”
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
neil from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good”
A little tacky at times, but overall a good experience. Not sure about the whole medieval theme, but so it goes!
Reviewed May 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Had a hard time looking for tooth brush?
Reviewed May 04, 2017
5.2
Rona from Israel
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Above average”
The sheets were clean, but the carpet and shower were not very clean. The casino heavily smelt of cigarettes. The location was the main reason for choosing to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
3.6
Neryl from Philippines
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Disappointed”
So old
Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rongrithy from Cambodia
Business traveler
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very great place to stay.”
The cost of the room was not too high. I paid around $77 for double queen bedroom there and it was a great night. The facilities are great and I love the theme of this hotel but the location is seems a little bit far from the strip. It take more than 15mn by walk to the heart of Las Vegas. In sum up, it' is great in term of cost, facilities and the convenience of the room.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kyra from United States
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Birthday weekend with the girls
Reviewed April 18, 2017
3.6
Jaejune from South Korea
Solo traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
very unkind staff”
I arrived Vegas and came to hotel to check in at evening, staff said 'You are not on the reservation list.' So I show her a reservarion voucher. But she said 'I can't find your name. Pay 1day fee and ask Agoda tomorrow morning.' Seriously? Kidding me? Even 'M'otel staff don't do that. So I call Agoda customer center and handle it myself. And I stand in front of reception desk almost 1 hour with my luggage. After that, staff didn't say 'sorry' word. It's really disappoint to hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
james from Philippines
Family with teens
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
Excellent location and nice facilities
Reviewed April 08, 2017
6.0
yihui from China
Family with teens
Resort Tower Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice location, comparatively quite, old facilities ”
Only facilitates, not clean enough. No complimentary bottled water, no coffee machine, no kettle. Hotel staffs are friendly, location is at the end of the Strip, near to major sights.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Cory from United States
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Booked through agoda and excalibur did not have my reservation when I arrived.”
At check in, i had to wait in long line and excalibur did not have my reservation. So they had to charge my card again to get us a room. They told us to come back in the morning to see if they could contact their reservation department to fix the problem. After waiting in a long line again they did get it fixed but I had a extra 400 dollar charge on my card for the whole trip and alot of waisted time trying to work it all out.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Xin from China
Business traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Long line for registration”
Wait about 1hr for registration at 3 afternoon. Only after 10 the line seems shorter. This is kinda exhausting. Price is low and room is clean. Bit noisy from the neighbor but there are tourist all over the city. Close to airport, about 15 min shuttle time, cost about $10. Close to NYNY and the final stop of the train. Overall good, easy parking too.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cameron from Australia
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
close to everything”
Good hotel close to the strip you can even loooose your money here , rooms clean and staff friendly
Reviewed March 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rico from Philippines
Couple
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
8/10”
Reasonablly priced rooms along the strip. Just watch out for those sales reps who look like they are helping you check in and give u cheap tickets but are misleading you to attend timeshare sales presentation. Excalibur should remove them seriously!
Reviewed February 16, 2017