Book Now: Francisco Bay Inn

Very good
From 59 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (59)Booking.com Reviews (1017)
7.1
Very good
From 59 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities5.6
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Svenska
Español
more
Room type
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe Double Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 53 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable for a budget motel.”
Location, helpful staff, fridge/microwave
Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Teresa from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hotel was comfortable, clean but very outdated ”
Staff, free parking, location
Comfortable. Location is very noisy, but it is a good location to the Wharf, shopping on Union Street.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
4.7
chunchien from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Location is good but hotel feel no good.”
Good location and nice view.
The room is dirty. The equipment need to renew. The parking area was limited, you need to arrive early.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
6.0
Nichola from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location with helpful staff”
Good location, helpful staff, good sized bathroom
This is a basic hotel with a very basic breakfast (pastries and coffee) however the room had everything required with a good sized bathroom, cable TV heating/air con and ironing facilities, microwave, fridge and was cleaned daily. Great location, 15 mins walk to Fisherman's Wharf, close to public transport and the famous Union Street and the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SUSILAWATI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with nice service.”
Nice service.
We didn't actually stay here as there was a miscommunication when we booked for two rooms but they only received a booking for one room. When I showed proof, they were very helpful and directed us to a sister hotel where they knew there were two rooms available. It was just a couple of blocks away, so we didn't mind.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Deb from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
fantastic location, easy walk to Fishermans Wharf”
location was safe and central
We liked the accomodation but be quick for breakfast , first in best dressed.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
wilma from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location, bad parking”
bathroom is new
room is ok,bathroom is new....breakfast ok....but bad parking...limited only
Reviewed July 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Evon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Close to Fishermans Wharf”
Cheaper than Nearby Hotels
Cheapest Hotel at the Time... Just Stayed 1 Night but it was perfect for what I needed it for... Close to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39... Walking Distance.. Trollys right there to take you anywhere else...
Reviewed June 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Deborah from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
adequate for the price-but website is wrong”
room was a good size
we booked this room because it looked like a convenient location according to their website. their website is wrong as far as how close they are to things, and the front desk told us that also. they tried to sell us a hop and stop bus pass explaining parking rates are high. we didn't take the pass, had to drive everywhere instead of walking, and parking was much less than what bus pass would have been. room size was good but i don't think sheets were very clean. there were many long black hairs in the linens both days we were there - sheets and towels. that was disturbing. parking was not good - spaces are very tight and we have an suv. we even had to put mirrors back to fit in some spots.
Reviewed March 10, 2012
6.7
Good
shizuka from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nothing special, but clean”
Recently renovated
the room was clean, especially bathroom was good. the receptionist let us take a long time to check in because he phoned to agoda to check the room price, we showed booking confirmation though. we stayed at the second floor, we heard the noise of drainage water from inside of the wall. it disrupt our sleep so many times during the night...
Reviewed February 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
Aekapop from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
On Lombard stret , close to Fisherman's Wharf”
Good room for the price
Average service. GOod room for the price. Not exceed expectation. Walking distance from the famous Lombard Street. Owner gave us free parking.
Reviewed April 15, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
MD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Fabulous stay at Francisco Bay Inn Hotel”
Personal touch was offered, and very considerate
We wish there were bell boys
Had a fantastic stay at Francisco Bay because the staff was cooperative and offer us what we need. If we were to go to SAn Francisco again, we will stay there again.
Reviewed June 03, 2010
7.7
Very good
Hannah from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
Francisco bay inn review”
Clean, comfortable and inexpensive. They have fridges in the room which is another nice perk.
We checked in on a Saturday night with the intention of going to fishermans wharf and north beach. I picked this hotel for the location and the price. It was significantly cheaper than hotels in fisher man's warf and not to far of a taxi drive. We have also stayed here when we were going to a function at fort mason and we walked there. The neighborhood seems decent and if we want to get a hotel in the area again we would certainly book a room at the Francisco bay inn. The owners are friendly and they put out a free coffee, tea, fruit, and baked good spread. The also provide free maps of San Francisco and the surrounding areas which we used to do some sight seeing.
Reviewed July 16, 2009
6.7
Good
PALOMA from Spain
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Motel bien situado pero muy ruidoso”
Situacióin
Motel bien situado pero muy ruidoso. Hay muchísimo ruido del tráfico de las dos calles que dan al hotel. Nos direon las habitaciones muy lejos una de otra, a pesar de haberlas pedido juntas. Las habitaciones king son bastante pequeñas, aunque tienen nevera y microondas.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
6.3
Good
ALFONSO from Spain
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Motel pasable”
Situación
Motel pasable. Habitaciónes pequeñas (supuestamente eran 'de luxe'). Muy ruidoso, por el tráfico de las dos calles que dan al hotel. Reservamos 2 habitaciones (para nosotros y nuestra hijas) y nos las dieron bastante separadas.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
3.6
jean-louis from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Mediocre, cher, bruyant”
Mal placé, très cher, tres bruyant. C'est un motel donc pas de service, pas de petit dej. Aucun interet.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
5.7
Manila from France
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Bon rapport qualite-prix”
Situe sur Lombard street, parking
Reviewed July 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
ein super Hotel”
zentrale Lage
etwas hellhöhrig
Trotz der Lage in der Lombard Street einigermassen ruhig. Lasst Euch ein Zimmer nach "hinten" raus geben. Sehr freundliches Personal. Das Frühstück ist einfach (Kaffee, Muffin, O-Saft, Obst) - aber als Start in den TAg reicht es auf jeden Fall.
Reviewed November 23, 2010
7.3
Very good
Goetsch from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Bay In Hotel”
Lage an der Lombardstreet. Sehr grosses Bad
älteres Mobiliar
Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral an der Lombardstreet. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, das Bad ist sehr Gross. Viele Restaurants und Bars in Gehdistanz. Parkplätze beschränkt, aber man kann gegenüber offenbar auch gratis Parkieren. Das im Preis Inbegriffene Frühstuck wird an der Reception "serviert", quasi in Selbstbedinung, kann man sich dort Kaffe, einiges an Gebäck und Früchte holen und es auf dem Zimmer essen.
Reviewed April 28, 2010
7.7
Very good
Danny from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
stadsbezoek”
prijs ; korte afstand van bezienswaardigheden
Reviewed October 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Yumie from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
少し不信感もありましたが、よい宿泊ができました。”
駐車場付き、場所も便利です!
駐車場つきなので決めました。 フロントで、デポジットとしてクレジットカードで25ドルを請求されます。 何もなければ後で返金されるということですが、不審に思いました。 またキングサイズベッド1つの部屋を予約したのに、完売とのことで 15ドル払ってクイーン×2の部屋、または20ドル払ってキング×2の部屋へ 移るよう言われました。もし本当にオーバーブッキングしたのなら、 ホテル側のミスなので、無料で格上げすべきではないでしょうか? しかも支払いはキャッシュのみ、領収証ももらえませんでした。 12/30の21時をすぎての到着でしたので、それでも安いと思い宿泊しました。 こんなふうに入室まで少しいかがわしさを感じつつも、 部屋は広く清潔で文句ありません。 ベイエリアへ歩いて行けるというロケーションもよろしいです。
Reviewed January 08, 2013
2.0
Jin from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
저희 방을 팔았어요”
세상에.. 5시 반쯤 체크인을 하러 갔더니 당황해 하면서 기다리라 하더니 방이 침대 한 개짜리 하나밖에 없다고 같은 조건의 다른 인으로 가라고 하네요. 같은 조건이라는 말을 믿고 왔더니 엄청 오래되고 조식도 안 주는 인이네요. 돈은 똑같은 비용으로 내구요. 저희 조식 포함해서 예약했는데 너무 황당합니다. 여기는 손님에게 신뢰를 주는 곳이 아닙니다.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.0
Very good
Sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
가격대비 괜찮은 모텔”
저렴한 가격, 관광지 접근성 용이
아침 간단하지만 빵과 과일 잘 먹었고 청결도도 그런데로 괜찮았습니다.
Reviewed June 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
샌프란시스코에서의 두번째 머문 인”
편한 교통, 가까운 관광지, 깨끗한 방
Reviewed May 28, 2013
6.7
Good
Hae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
롬바드와 케이블카의 위치가 좋은 인”
케이블카, 안전함, 위치
롬바드와 아주 가까운 거리에 위치하여 있고 (하지만 두 언덕을 올라가야 함;;) 롬바드 바로 옆에는 케이블카가 있기 떄문에 어디든 가기 아주 용이 했습니다. 하지만 윗층에 걸어다니는 소리가 크게 들렸고 (저는 개인적으로 피곤해서 잘 듣지 못했지만 저와 같이 간 사람은 몇 번 깼다고 합니다) 3일이나 4일 정도 머물면서 샌프란시스코를 돌아 다니에는 적당한 장소 같습니다.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Xiuli from China
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
挺好”
服务员热情、有免费停车场、干净
有简单的免费早餐,免费停车,前台服务员会用电脑翻译语言来沟通,态度非常好。房间不太大,是汽车旅馆,但是很实惠的,九曲花街就在路的尽头,很近走路就能去,总体挺好。
Reviewed February 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jia from China
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
位置很不错”
离九曲花街,渔人码头,联合广场都很近
酒店的wifi太差了 在房间里完全没有信号 前台服务员有一位是亚裔还不错借我他的电脑用 ,早餐也很不错有热巧克力和咖啡 附近离cvs这种超市也很近 金门大桥,九曲花街,近在咫尺。开车去联合广场也不是很远
Reviewed August 04, 2012
7.3
Very good
asaff from Israel
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
חדרים טובים ונוחים ”
מיקום
מיקום מצוין לטיול במזח הדיגים , ארוחת הבוקר לא ממש עונה על הציפיות , ניתן לשפר. צוות המלון אדיב ביותר , וכמו כן החנייה חינם חוסכת הרבה כסף למטילים יומים ויותר.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nils from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Toppenläge och trivsamt!”
Lite slitet men helt ok. Trevlig personal men usel frukost om man inte älskar feta donuts i olika former( muffinsen ok- men inte till frukost!!) Läget är toppen!
Reviewed September 19, 2016
6.7
Good
Maria from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Staden San Francisco är helt klart värt ett besök”
Närhet till allt, bra pris, gratis parkering
Närheten till allt gjorde detta hotell idealiskt. Dock fungerade inte Internet särskilt bra och jag tycker att kalla den frukost de hade för frukost är att ta i.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
4.3
per from Norway
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Läget är allt!”
Läget, fri parkering, fri men enkel frukost, sköna sängar
Lite dåligt skick (gammalt) men rent. Låg standard
Fint läge med 15 min gångavstånd till Fishermans Wharf. Allmänt trevligt. Skönt med fri parkering
Reviewed June 30, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Yueh from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
位置很好, 九曲花街走路即可到達”
位置算是比較好, 停車場比較小, 以三籓市而言性價比算是很高的了.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
7.7
Very good
WEI-YI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
交通便利,服務親切”
交通方便,房間整潔
不論開車或搭公車交通都還算方便,雖然停車位較少,若停滿就要並排並留鑰匙給櫃檯,但還算是方便不用外出找其他停車位。 離金門大橋開車約十五分鐘,到其他市區景點也在二十分鐘左右,但房價比市區便宜不少,當然青年旅館會更便宜。
Reviewed September 20, 2014