Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
Water Villa - View Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
Lobby Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
Lobby Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
8.8
Excellent
/10
(299 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.6
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
Available
  • Furaveri Island60 m
  • Aarah Island3.66 km
  • Meedhoo Island (Raa Atoll)5.49 km
  • Dhigali Island6.31 km
  • Filaidhoo Island6.59 km
  • Fasmendhoo Island6.72 km
  • Meedhupparu Island8.07 km
  • Kudafushi Island11.16 km
  • Dhigufaruvinagandu Island13.33 km
  • Fainu Island14.14 km
  • Free Wi-Fi
    2017

    Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

    R.Furaveri, Raa Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives - See map
    Exceptional comfort
    10.0 room quality and comfort
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 96% of guests
    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Don't miss out!

    24 travelers looked at this property within the last 36 hours for various dates | 3 travelers have booked today.

    Property ranking|Compared to 995 Maldives Islands properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    10.0/10
    Room size
    138 sqm.
    Value for money score
    8.7/10
    Cleanliness score
    9.1/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Maldives Islands properties
    Bigger than
    94
    %
    of Maldives Islands properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Maldives Islands properties
    Better than
    90
    %
    of Maldives Islands properties
    Value for money8.7
    Distance to city center155 km
    Location rating8.6
    Nearest airportDharavandhoo Domestic Airport (DRV)
    Distance to airport40.4 km

    Rooms available at Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

    10.0
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Beach Pool Villa
    Beach Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 155 m²/1668 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Dhoni Villa with Pool
    Dhoni Villa with Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Bedroom Water Suite With Pool
    Two Bedroom Water Suite With Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 212 m²/2282 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Water Villa
    Water Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 98 m²/1055 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Villa
    Garden Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 110 m²/1184 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Beach Villa
    Beach Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 125 m²/1345 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa 2 bedrooms - Family
    Villa 2 bedrooms - Family
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa - Pool
    Villa - Pool
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room Villa Garden View
    Double Room Villa Garden View
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Room
      Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

        More about Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Airports

        Dharavandhoo Domestic Airport (DRV)
        40.4 km
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Show less

        Reviews of Furaveri Island Resort and Spa from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (299)Booking.com Reviews (283)
        8.8
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.1
        Facilities8.6
        Location8.6
        Room comfort and quality10.0
        Service8.8
        Value for money8.7
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (111)
        8-9 Excellent (29)
        7-8 Very Good (22)
        6-7 Good (12)
        <6 Below Expectation (16)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (44)
        Jun - Aug (44)
        Sep - Nov (54)
        Dec - Feb (48)
        All languages
        All guests (299)
        All room types

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 190 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        bing from China
        Couple
        Beach Pool Villa
        Stayed 10 nights in June 2019

        One island,all dreams!”

        Dear madam or sir, Firstly, I am so sorry to make a later comment! We are busy with our work after leaving Furaveri! Anyway, we feel we never leave from our Furaveri Just as we arrive at the paradise island,Furaveri. We fall in love with you,Furaveri. I would like to express thanks to all the persons during our anniversary vacation from the bottom of our hearts. We spend ten days and nights at No.513 villa.It's the unforgettable super size private pool villa with about 150 square meters. Although it's a beach pool villa on this five stars resort,we gain the seven stars levels luxury service. Because only seven stars resorts have beach pool villa. We choose seaplane transfer to the Furaveri and back to Male international airport.From my point of view,if you miss seaplane experience, it's the biggest regret during your vacation in Maldives. We choose the FB meal package. Therefore, we are lucky to meet all the cook and waiters in the main restaurant. Especially,the warm-hearted Italian chef and the woman receptionist.Every meal she will welcome us at the entrance to the restaurant. Thank the manager for arrange decoration on our table while our anniversary day and departure day. Everyday the housekeeping boy and pool cleaning boy will carefully finish their work.The swimming pool,Amazing!!!We can't describe it in any words about the beauty of Furaveri. The biggest regret is that we have no chance to experience the water villa.However,maybe this is the best reason for us to visit Furaveri next year. When we wait for the departure seaplane,the front reservation manager inform us an amaing news Next year, the newest and most luxurious pool water villa will put to use.Haha, we have another reason to return to Furaveri. One island, all dreams!Furaveri!See you next year! Thanks again for all the friends of Furaveri. Your forever friends,Lina&Danny.

        Reviewed July 19, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        yousef from Saudi Arabia
        Family with teens
        Dhoni Villa with Pool
        Stayed 6 nights in July 2019

        Excellent experience ”

        Every thing was perfect. The staff is simply brilliant, courteous, thoughtful and sincerely wishing to make your trip even better. Our personal host was Fareeha, she welcomed us with a beautiful smile and she was always willing to help with the same smile. The food options are diverse. Every day they serve different cuisine. We tried the traditional Maldivian cuisine, Indian cuisine and the BBQ. Also we tried a special Arabic food cooked by the master chef, Riyadh. It was very delicious. All the restaurant staff were very friendly especially Jain, hejaze, Maher. Thank you all for being such a wonderful and supportive staff. The buggy-drivers was always happy to drop us to the different area of the island. We tried both water villa and beach villa. All of them were fantastic and very clean. If you are afraid of lizards I recommend you to reserve a water villa. However, the staff are very friendly and if you see any lizard inside your beach villa they are willing to send you a person to

        Reviewed July 14, 2019
        9.6
        Exceptional
        yousef from Saudi Arabia
        Family with teens
        Water Villa
        Stayed 6 nights in July 2019

        Great experience ”

        Every thing was perfect. The staff is simply brilliant, courteous, thoughtful and sincerely wishing to make your trip even better. Our personal host was Fareeha, she welcomed us with a beautiful smile and she was always willing to help with the same smile. The food options are diverse. Every day they serve different cuisine. We tried the traditional Maldivian cuisine, Indian cuisine and the BBQ. Also we tried a special Arabic food cooked by the master chef, Riyadh. It was very delicious. All the restaurant staff were very friendly especially Jain, hejaze, Maher. Thank you all for being such a wonderful and supportive staff. The buggy-drivers was always happy to drop us to the different area of the island. We tried both water villa and beach villa. All of them were fantastic and very clean. If you are afraid of lizards I recommend you to reserve a water villa. However, the staff are very friendly and if you see any lizard inside your beach villa they are willing to send you a person to

        Reviewed July 14, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        stian from Norway
        Couple
        Beach Pool Villa
        Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

        Absolute paradise! ”

        Such a great place, nothing to complain about. Went over all expectations, definetly recommend this paradise. All the people working here makes the experience extra great I do recommend buying with breakfast dinner and lunch, because everything you buy here will be expensive. Looking forward to returning back to furaveri.

        Reviewed March 10, 2019

        Dear stian, Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.. Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to read that our associates went beyond your expectation. We are thrilled to read that you had amazing holiday with us and our associates made your dream holiday come true. Our team already looking forward to welcome you near future and please let us know if you if need assistance before you return. Thank you Warm regards Ibrahim Imad Resident Manager Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

        Responded March 30, 2019
        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Bäsmä from Finland
        Couple
        Beach Pool Villa
        Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

        A vacation of luxury and unparallelled privacy”

        After visiting Kuramathi Resort in Maldives and experiencing their overwater villa with private pool, I assumed that facilities and service could not get better anywhere. After all, I am an extremely demanding hotel guest (something my husband is happy to point out to me and often). All this said, at Furaveri Resort I was proven wrong. We stayed in the 500-series Beach Pool Villa (villa nro 511), and the facilities/villa were just breathtakingly awsome. Our large yard was perfectly inclosed by vegetation, and our private stretch of beach was only some 8 meters out from our yard. Amazing. As I have some mobility issues and rely on elbowcrutches to move around (and a wheelchair on longer distances), the buggy-rides (a golf cart) were an absolute saving grace for us. One phone call to the reception and we always had a driver and a buggy at our villa door within 5 minutes ready to deliver us to where ever we needed to go (meals, activities, etc). (Note for next time: Bring mosquito spray!)

        Reviewed June 24, 2019
        8.0
        Excellent
        HAENGWOON from South Korea
        Family with young children
        Garden Villa
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        Very good resort but staff was terrible.”

        I stayed this resort 5 night. This is resort is nature-friendly place I think. I did snorkelling and saw many fishes. It's not difficult to get the reef. very clean water. very good room. the manager is very nice. I'm satisfied with the resort. HOWEVER! the employees are terrible!!!!!!!!! Don't expect customer service. especially the reception staff is very rude I think.

        Reviewed August 31, 2018

        Dear HAENGWOON, Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to read that you had good holiday with us here at Furaveri. We like to be nature friendly and protect the natural habit ed as much as possible. The rooms are build carefully taking consideration to protect the palm trees and other big trees. The natural vegetation makes this beautiful paradise even more beautiful. We have taken your comment on our associates service level and we have started training program in order to make sure that our guests get the best holiday experience through their services.We assure you that we will improve our service level and your next trip you will feel the difference. The team and I look forward to welcome you again to our beautiful paradise soon. Thank you, Warm regards Ibrahim Imad Resident Manager Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

        Show more
        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Michael
        Family with teens
        Beach Villa
        Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

        Beautiful Resort and great people”

        What stood out to me was the people that worked there. They went out of their way to make sure your needs were met and that you had a wonderful vacation. The Beach Villa’s were amazing and just feet from the waters edge. The resort itself was maintained quite nice but could have used a bit more manicuring especially around the Villa’s as there were a lot of weeds and dead plants. Restaurants were nice and food was amazing with choices for all different nationalities. The Cons- Fair entertainment and very different from resorts in the Caribbean. Maybe a entertainment director could possibly liven up the crowd at night. Also, the gift shop doesn’t offer much. Prices for food and drinks are much higher and I know based on where they are determines this but maybe some sort of happy hour that offers more than their 20% off which only covers the high cost of taxes the government has. Great resort and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing time with stunning views.

        Reviewed April 24, 2019
        8.8
        Excellent
        Koon from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

        Excellent”

        We arrived at this resort on March 17-21. We came to this resort for a holiday. In this resort, we stayed at the water villa for 4 nights. The environment here makes us feel very relaxing, the water is very clear and the staff at the resort is very friendly. If we come to the Maldives, we will definitely come back to this resort.

        Reviewed April 15, 2019
        6.0
        Connie from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Beach Pool Villa
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

        Villa room amazing, yet transport is not convenient ”

        The villa is beautiful, spacious and private. The room has access to the beach, which is perfect to watch sunrise and stars at night. The transport is not ideal though. We waited for more than 3 hours at airport to get on seaplane, and another 3 hours at hotel lobby when returned. Eventually We spent half day for transfer from Furaveri to another island. It will be better if they can arrange late check out for free if the return flight is delayed.

        Reviewed April 02, 2019

        Dear Connie, Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa. Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experiences with us at Furaveri. We are sad and sorry that due to Seaplane operator you had to wait for long time during the arrival and departure. We are delighted to read that you loved your Villa. We are trying to see how we can improve and we had several discussion with operator to make sure that our guests good connection on arrival and departure.. We are glad to read that you loved the various cuisines our culinary make. Our Beach Pool Villas are no one is this region and the design of the Villa makes so special with private pool and amazing out door bath room makes perfect honeymoon room. Once again thank you for sharing about your experiences in our beautiful island. We look forward to welcome you back for more cherished memories. Thank you Warm regards Ibrahim Imad Resident Manager Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

        Show more
        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jazvina from Malaysia
        Couple
        Dhoni Villa with Pool
        Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

        Paradise on Earth ”

        We had a lovely time as it was a special weekend for both of us and the front desk staff were very friendly and professional especially Ms.Firuza Abdulla whom made sure it was memorable from the pickup arrangements, room setup to our dinners and even the sunset cruise. We look forward to coming back again 😊💕😊

        Reviewed April 10, 2018

        Dear Jazvina Thank you for posting your comments on Agoda. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that Firuza added the extra special touches. I will pass on your comments to her. We look forward to welcoming you back again Best regards Nicholas

        Responded April 13, 2018
        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        9.6
        Exceptional
        silvia from Italy
        Couple
        Beach Villa
        Stayed 8 nights in February 2018

        everything you need to rest and relax is in Furaveri”

        Staff is really committed to make your stay really unforgettable, and to give you a very happy experience. Beach and garden villas are located in the North-west of the island. There is not a real difference between garden and beach villas, since both of them are quit close to the beach, and forniture are more or less the same. Guest of both types of villas can enjoy two different beaches: one in front of the water villas (beach villas No. 135-140) and the other in front of the main restaurant. Some of the beach villas (No. 130 - 135, more or less) have no beach in the front. Dhoni and beach pool villas are in the South- est of the island, in my opinion Dhoni villas are the best of the resort; also beach pool are amazing (the best are 507 and 508). Consider that monson come from South east from dec. to may and from North-west from may to october, being so villas in the sunrise area (dhoni and beach pool) may be windy in winter and those in the sunset area maybe windy in summer.

        Reviewed February 19, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Catherine from Philippines
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

        Exceptional”

        Everything was perfect. It was like we are in paradise. The activities were really fun especially Picnic Island where you are left in a deserted island to have picnic and just be away from everything. The Water Villa was the perfect choice for us. The view was amazing, the water was so clear, the room is big, when we go down the water it is already perfect for snorkeling. The staff are also very nice. The only cons for us is the lack of staff so it takes longer for example for sending a buggy. But other than that I can say we had the best time here!:)

        Reviewed February 12, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        B from Malaysia
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

        Great”

        We have a wonderful time. Staffs around the resort were friendly and nice, and special thanks to the manager in helping us for solving the last day seaplane fiasco. Overall, this is just the perfect for your getaway holiday which not to forget in life time!

        Reviewed December 19, 2017
        8.8
        Excellent
        Mir from United Arab Emirates
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

        Heaven on earth but too far from the airport”

        Excellent place to stay for honeymoon or even for relaxing as a solo traveller, but to get their one should be ready to travel for a long time. by a 30 min Domestic Flight + 45 min Speed Boat ride or by a Sea plane which is overly priced. Also, food is not at all for Asians (Indian or Pakistani). Their culinary staff needs to be updated.

        Reviewed December 17, 2017
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Viet from Vietnam
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

        Beautiful ”

        Large villa with clean crystal water and beach. We were taken care from the arrival at the airport to villa door by Furaveri staff. Thank you for a wonderful trip! Will recommend this place for our friends.

        Reviewed September 12, 2017

        Dear Viet Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent holiday and for the 4.5 star rating we are so pleased you had a fabulous holiday and hope you will visit us again soon. Best regards All at Furaveri

        Responded September 15, 2017
        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Kam from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Beach Villa
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

        Best Choice and The Best Memory Ever!”

        The staff in Furaveri were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The facilities including were new and clean. The water and beach were clean and unspoiled. Wherever looking down you can easily find beautiful and lovely fish and coral. We stayed 3 nights in beach villa, 1 night in water villa and 1 night in the beach pool villa, They were all great and made our romantic and relaxing nights. Definitely worth trying out different types of villa there. My boyfriend booked a candle light dinner held on the beach and proposed to me. I said yes and it was probably one of our most enchanted moments in life! During our stay we went scuba diving, fishing, spa and also enjoyed their free activities such as cultural nights and fish feeding, which were absolutely of fun, exciting, and of good value. One more advantage is that they provide complimentary gear such as this for snorkelling, the stand-up paddle board, kayak etc. These added colour to our stay too! Will certainly recommend to friends and will visit there again in the future!

        Reviewed July 30, 2017
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Ooi from Singapore
        Couple
        Beach Villa
        Stayed 1 night in June 2017

        Great experience”

        The service was excellent and it live up to a 5 stars resort. We would like to especially thank Daliem for his kind help & service! The place seems new, the rooms are very clean. We stayed at beach villa and water villa, both very enjoyable. The rooms are big and luxurious. The bed is super comfortable & the bed sheet is very clean (i have sensitive skin). Many fishes at the house reef, can see baby sharks & even stingray at the shore. We do snorkeling everyday. Did our first diving there with Diving Club and it was fun and safe. Great sunrise & sunset. Food is generally good because buffet spread varies daily. We enjoyed our 4 days 3 nights here.

        Reviewed June 19, 2017
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Gary from United States
        Couple
        Beach Pool Villa
        Stayed 10 nights in March 2017

        Paradise”

        Highly recommend the Beach Villa with Pool as they open out on to the water on a powdery white sand beach with ocean swimming right out your door. Food is quite good. Alternated between the room service, bar and main dining buffet. True paradise for couples - just request to have a spot away from families with kids. We suggested the segregate rooms that are for adults only as the first 3 days of our 10 day stay was disturbed by loud playing kids next to us. After we complained, the management made sure no new quests on either side of us had kids.

        Reviewed March 17, 2017
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Vanessa from Australia
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

        Beautiful island resort! ”

        We went on our honeymoon and the resort and facilities are fantastic! We stayed in the water villa, of course a must-do when in Maldives on honeymoon! Of course pricey, but you expect that when flying to the Maldives resorts so it wouldn't have been any costlier than other places. Food was fantastic with a very friendly Thai executive chef, and the snorkelling and reefs are out of this world. Fish everywhere, lots of international staff and instructors, and the local staff were exceptional. The free buggy service to and fro the rooms was fantastic as well as otherwise the water villas are quite far from the main restaurant. Will come again in five years to see the new restaurants and perhaps the other new water villas which were currently being built!!!!

        Reviewed March 16, 2017
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Yong from Malaysia
        Couple
        Water Villa
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

        Awesome place to stay but still can improve”

        There were ongoing construction works but it did not affect our activities. Upon arrival, the check-in process took us about 30 minutes, perhaps because quite a few of us arrived together. The staff was friendly and the buggy transport was very convenient. Snorkerling set can be borrowed without additional charges. Also, there was twice daily room service which was good. Everything went well. However, the check-out process still can improve. We were told that the return seaplane was 3.30 pm but we have to check-out at 12 noon,. Therefore we stayed in the waiting room next to the lobby until departure. Unfortunately the flight delayed for two hours. Five hours of waiting would be quite tiring, it would be good if there is a place for us to take a nap.

        Reviewed November 27, 2016
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Furaveri Island Resort and Spa
        |Excellent 8.8
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Veligandu Island