Book Now: Gili Villas

Very good
From 45 reviewsSee what guests said

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (45)
Very good
From 45 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Room comfort and quality8.8
Value for money7.9
Food and dining7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 34 verified guest comments
Rachael from United Kingdom
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Excellent holida
The villa is fantastic and a total escape once you've shut the door. The island wasn't quite what we expected, it is essentially geared up for party goers and backpackers. That being said, except to eat there is no need to leave your villa as it has everything you could need.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
robyn from Australia
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Nice and close to all Cafes and restaraunts
PROS-Great pool ,Large rooms,great outdoors area to lounge around,close to cafes a d restraunts,Good breakfasts made everyday.Friendly helpful staff. Cons-Bit tired looking needs sprucing up.My friends hotwater system was taken away 2nd day we arrived tobe fixed and was not bought back after 6days.Airconditioner in rooms- 1 would not turn of and the other room was not cool enough.Housekeeping did not turn up on 1 of the days.A little over priced.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
David from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Gili villas
Would definitely stay again. Staff friendly.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
MUAZZAM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome stay
Pool, bedroom & living room
Recommended for family.. great facility
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Staying with family of 6 + 1 baby
Really disappointed. Manager no where to be found. The staff contacted the manager but no replying from management side. They are not doing extra miles to make your stay more enjoyable.not recommended this place
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Poorly maintained villa
Location local food Food market
1. Location: very near the jetty i.e. 5-10 mins walk 2. Nearby you can find Cafe Gallery for reasonable local food 3. Food market is around the corner 1. Even though the location is closed to jetty, I spent more than 30 mins to look for the place. And most people here do not know this place. 2. The pool was very filthy that I don't even dare take a dip 3. They do not supply mosquitos coils and asked you to go outside to buy
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
Raelene from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful 2 bedroom Villa
The villa was amazing, pool was beautiful and staff were fabulous.
We stayed at Gili Villa for 2 nights in March 2015. The villa is amazing and staff hosted us extremely well. We really enjoyed our stay, Thank you.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
Jhan from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money and privacy guaranteed
Value for money, privacy guaranteed due to hidden location and clean private pool
Overall was good, me and my partner had good privacy moment as the villa is located in secluded area.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Guan from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Privacy, service, facilities
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Sheng from Taiwan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
just relax
quiet, clean and friendly
please give a try for this villa, you gonna love it!
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Sofia from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice staff relaxing &abit away from the nightlife!
Staff pool villa
Great stay staff were great! Lates back atmosphere clean nice rooms and your own pool! Relaxing and away from all the noise which is great for a couple or family.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Kerstin from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Relaxing hotel with plenty of space for a family
A large outdoor living room and kitchen made this hotel different and very nice. You were sitting outdoor, but still kind of indoor. A DVD-player and a pool kept the children entertained. Hot water.
We had a pleasant stay at Gili Villas. Nearby the main street, but still a block away giving the location a kind of local feeling. The hot water showers were nice to have outdoor, but in the bathroom. The location was just next to the food stalls that opened every night, serving local great food to a low cost. The only negative was the dust that gave everything a very dirty feeling and that the breakfast menu was very limited to only 4 alternatives. Internet was working fine, but not fully reliable. The pool was deep enough also for adults to chill down in. The breakfast ladies that prepared a home cooked breakfast every morning were very nice and they even prepared a dinner for us one evening (for a cost). We can recommend this hotel. Great location, big space, nice separate bed rooms and a caring staff.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Almost impeccable facilities.
Good privacy keeping, Very spacious room, Great relaxing
It might be a bit difficult access as there is no signboard to appoach the Villa. However, it is really worthwhile spending there albeit the place is considered top end. If wide variery of amenities are available, bathrobe is equipped, the place shall be indeed perfect.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
christopher from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
fantastic villa with superb facilities
private, large pool % great bedrooms
lovely place with plenty of space and great breakfast cooked in villa by staff. perfect for a romantic getaway and the staff were very helpful
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
Thelma from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Awesome hideaway
Extremely private but close to everything
wow this was our first time to gili island and what a hidden secret it was my man's birthday surprise and as you all know some things are not always the way they look on the net. well this is amazing. after being collected from the boat by horse and cart we arrived dingy alley one street back from beach and all attractions. my heart stopped and i thought oh no this isn't good.well we opened the wooden door to our luxury hideaway private pool self contained and friendly staff. this place is amazing it made a very special stay
Reviewed May 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
Richard from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Exceeded our expectations
Spacious, private, walking distance to the main strip.
Our stay here was fantastic. The highlights being that it was totally self contained and private, with our own large private plunge pool. The decking area got plently of sun during the day to lounge around in, and it was walking distance to the main strip, so easy to get to the beach/snorkling/food etc. The staff were very accomodating and helped us stock the fridge with drinks and cooked breakfast for us at an agreed upon time. Some people have complained about the mosque in earlier reviews - and yes it can be heard at 5am, but it doesn't last long and the bed is so comfy and the room well air conditioned that there's no trouble getting back to sleep. Highly recommend this Villa.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
Michael from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Environment, very relaxed
Large area great for entertaining
staff were very friendly and accommodating. the only downside of the hotel was the roosters living next door
Reviewed November 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
Youssef from Morocco
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
worst villa ever! stay out
Space, pool
We have stayed one week in this villa during our honeymoon in Bali region and we have without any doubts experienced the worst feeling ever. First no one to greet us nor at the reception. It is owened by one guy and never comes to the place. We understood later that this guy is hated by all the employees and exploiting the place without spending money on it. There is no address and we had to ask around people, no signage nothing. The Villa was dirty and I am not talking about the dust outside from the windy season I am talking about stains ALL over the place (curtains, bed, sheet, Soffa, pillows and towels). The Towel by the way was Blackish as they were very old and reused! The smell outside the room is simply nauseous, we had to really hold the breath when we were about to enter the room or exit it. The breakfast is the biggest joke (not funny), simple coffee or one type of tee (CAMOMILLE), who the H is taking and relaxing tea at breakfast and of course no possibility to have a black tea. We had to buy it ourselves. Then a half cocked baguette with a melted butter (trust the storage??? ) and jam, then JUICE. That's it. this is the breakfast in the most expensive accomodation on the island. Location: we had to walk 10 to 15 min to the nearest nice beach and night time the street in pitch dark (200 meters). All in All when I paid more than Kuta and Ubud and expected a better experience. NOT!!!. when I booked I realised that there were no reviews this is why I am taking time to warn all the people travelling hundred of hours to not spend more than a night for a place like that! we could have got one room and get a better nice warm feeling from the staff. So if you are looking for the paradise island feeling, this is by far the worst you can get! I warned you...
Reviewed October 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?|
Philippe from France
Family with teens
Stayed 12 nights in August 2014
Agréable souvenir de notre séjour
- l'emplacement proche des spots de l'île notamment night market
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Alexander from Germany
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Enttäuscht, zu nah an der Mosche
Pro: -zentral nahe der Hauptstraße -großer Aussenbereich Con: -sehr! Lauter Gebesruf! Kein durchschlafen möglich. Lautsprecher genau auf die Villa gerichtet. Sogar mit ohrstöpseln laut zu hören -unsauber, keine regelmäßige reinigung. Pool wurde in unserem Aufenthalt nicht sauber gemacht. -sehr einfaches und rodimentäres Frühstück. Viel zu keine Auswahl. - abgewohnt, im Detail zu erkennen. Fazit. Nicht wieder.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
Patrik from Switzerland
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Famous pool villa
Grösse, pool, lounge
Wir kamen etwas früher an und haben deshalb ( weil wahrscheinlich die gebuchte villa noch nicht frei war) einfach die 2 zimmer poolvilla bekommen :-) Liebevoller hilfsbereiter service, frühstück wird in der eigenen villaküche gemacht. Sehr nahe zum zentrum aber trotzdem vom trubel nichts zu hören. Sehr gute duschen mit viel heisswasser. Sehr grosser pool, topbequemes bett. Riesige sitzecke, man könnte locker 20 leute einladen...sauberkeit war bei uns top. Aufgrund dessen was wir vorgefunden haben sind wir noch eine nacht länger geblieben. Ps: kühlschrank ist randvoll gefüllt mit bier und softdrinks. Wir würden sofort wiedergehen. Party und relaxen kann man perfekt vereinbaren. Der liebe alte mann von der reception hat uns gratis telefonieren lassen und die zimmermädchen strahlen vor freude. Kleidung kann man getrost vergessen, privatspähre ist garantiert. Villa 1 hat einen eigenen eingang direkt von der strasse und der eingang ist videoüberwacht
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
kondo from Japan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Above average
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
Hyeran from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
가성비 좋고 위치 좋은 빌라
나이트 마켓과 가깝고 항구와도 가까워서 좋음, 수영장은 물 관리가 잘 되고 있지는 않은것 같으나 빌라가 넓고 커서 좋았음
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
Andrini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Lokasi tenang walaupun dekat dengan central
Lokasi villa cukup tenang walaupun central sangat dekat . Staff sangat ramah dan membantu. Tempat yang direkomendasikan jk menginap berama keluarga.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|