Book Now: Giorgio Hotel

Very good
From 78 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (78)Booking.com Reviews (402)
7.9
Very good
From 78 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.2
Location7.5
Service8.1
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
Español
more
Room type
Standard King City View
1 Bed Manhattan
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
victoria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
New York for winter”
Good location to subway, clean quiet dorm and private rooms. I was really pleased there was easy, free, onstreet parking as well, which took a little bit of stres away!
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tung from Canada
Couple
1 Bed Manhattan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good! ”
I was concerned when I saw this hotel because it was only 2 reviews. But I book my hotel so last minutes before New Year trip. This hotel was cheapest and I didn’t have budget for other expensive hotels. So I booked Giorgio before my trip prior 3 days. When I arrived, the hotel was clean with king size bed. The service was nice. Location is excellent, it’s so close to Manhattans. Lots of backpacks for people who are traveling or visiting so I can hear the door keep open and close when I’m sleeping. I book a private hotel but the noisy doesn’t cause big problem. If I’m going to New York next time, I will definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Imtiyaz from United States
Business traveler
Standard King City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
A perfect Boutique Hotel. ”
A great New Hotel addition is Long Island City which is just 2 trains (5min) by train into Manhattan. This is a clean hotel. Owner has invested good money on decor & comfort of rooms with soft mattress and cushion pillows. Internet is fast & good. TV has all available channels. And a nice pool table for evening relax. Nothing much around this hotel except a deli. Neighborhood is not the best here too.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gina from United States
Couple
Standard King City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
New, clean, friendly n near subway”
Area is growing and back view is of energy plant but the hotel is new and clean has a cool hangout area in basement floor with a pool table. Most of the staff is latin and friendly. Loved that the subway F line is literally a block and a half of away takes you straight to central NY.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Spain
Couple
Standard King City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
excelente relación calidad precio”
amplia habitación y excelente servicio. parada de metro a 5 minutos caminando y a 4 paradas del centro de Manhattan.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Victor from Spain
Couple
Standard King City View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Bueno, bonito y barato”
Muy recomendable, la estación de metro está a dos calles y tardas en llegar a Times Square... 15 minutos! Y Central Park en 10 minutos... La parada de metro es Queensbridge... pero no tiene nada que ver con lo peligroso que era el barrio en los años 80-90, puede parecerlo pero nosotros nos sentimos en peligro en ningún momento. En cuanto a las camas, son cómodas y muy grandes!!! Aire acondicionado para frío y calor, baño suficientemente grande y con vistas preciosas a Manhattan... En cuanto a la limpieza a mi parecer fue la correcta, todo en orden! Tienen en la planta baja un área común con futbolin y billar gratuito y unos sofás y una televisión. La televisión de la habitación es buena y con infinitos canales ya que dispone de tele por cable gratis. Sí vais a hacer un viaje en pareja es el hotel ideal, hay varios por la zona pero cancele 2 reservas hasta que di con el ideal y a mi parecer fue este hotel. P.D: El hotel esta nuevo ya que abrió en 2017
Reviewed February 01, 2018
4.8
Kanako from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King City View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
一人旅にはおすすめしません”
女性の一人での旅はおすすめしません。ビジネスできています。以前同じロングアイランドに住んだことがあるので比べるとあまり女性にはお勧めできません。 最寄駅は21 Street(Qeensbridge)、歩いてすぐですが駅自体があまりいい印象ではありません。マンハッタン行きの電車も混みますし、よく遅れます。どこもそうなんでしょうが。。近くに24時間OPENのコンビニみたいなところがありますので、飲み物や軽食は購入できますが、暗くなったらあまり行かない方がいいでしょう。おまわりさんもいますが、職務質問やら拘束している姿しか見ていませんw 受付も1人態勢ですので、チェックインに人が並びます。スタッフはべつによからず悪しからず。愛嬌があるわけでもありません。 内装は新しいのできれいです。お布団がいいにおい!他と比べて安いですが治安の問題から安いのかと思います。
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
性價比高,近地鐵站,設施有改善空間”
位置不錯,距離地鐵站近,房間整潔,4人共用房間,使用浴室的時間更有彈性,但是充電的位置只設置在下格床附近,對於每晚要把電話和尿袋充滿的上格床房客未算user-friendly,但問題尚算不大,性價比挺高的
Reviewed March 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
생각보다 좋았어요”
급하게 예약되서 걱정했는데 깨끗하고 좋았어요. 다만 천장이라던가 약간 공사가 덜 끝난 느낌이 살짝 들었지만요. 주방이 있는데 특이하게 얼음기계가 있어요. 전자렌지는 없구요;; 뭔가 방도 주방도 새롭게 단장해가는 분위기였어요. 2분 거리 동네슈퍼가 있는데 살인적인 뉴욕물가에 비해 저렴해서 물 간식거리 사기 좋았어요.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
4.8
HYERAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
위치가 별로임”
시설은 새로지어서 괜찮은데 위치가 시티랑 멀다 가격이 그렇게 싼것도 아니고 그냥 맨하탄에 잡고 교통비를 아끼는게 나을거 같다 방은 좁고 방안에 화장실이 있다는 건 편하지만 편의시설이 부족하다
Reviewed May 12, 2018
5.2
HYERAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
저는 추천안해요”
건물은 새건물이라 깨끗한거빼고는 장점이 별로없네요 위치도 시티가아니라서 숙소가 저렴하지만 왕복교통비생각하면 그냥 맨하탄에 잡는걸 추천합니다 주변이 좀 지처분하고 좀 후져요 전문 호스텔이 아니라 부대시설이 없고 그냥 방도작은데 2층침대2개만 덩그러니있고 2층쓰는사람은 콘센트쓰기 불편해요 방도작아서 답답하고 침대가 흔들리는게 싸구려 침대같기도합니다
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
GICHAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
만족스럽네요”
일정이 하루 추가되어 다급하게 예약한 것 치고는 위생이며 위치, 직원분들의 태도 모두 만족스러웠습니다. 저는 4인 도미토리에서 묵었는데 침대도 편하고 좋더라구요. 침대 2층이 걸리면 코드가 멀리 떨어져있다는게 단점이긴 합니다. 조금 신경쓰이는 점이였다면 제가 묵은 4인 도미토리가 1박에 35불 정도였는데 디파짓이 50불이더라구요. 어짜피 돌려받는 돈이긴 하지만 그래도 방값보다 디파짓이 비싼건....
Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Junghoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
최고”
장점: 저렴한 가격, 가격대비 최고의 위치, 깨끗함, 소음없음 단점: nothing
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sung-Min from South Korea
Couple
1 Bed Manhattan
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
가성비굿, 청결굿”
냉장고, 커피포트가 없습니다. 청소상태가 굉장히 좋고, 역이랑 가깝습니다
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
seongyeon from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
가격대비 좋아여. いいどころです。”
저는 4인실에 잤는데, 여러 사람과 만나서 즐거운 여행했습니다. 여행은 항상 복불복 입니다. 겨울에 히터 빵빵한데 건조하고, 호텔이라 매일 침구랑 타월 갈아주고 좋네요. 위치도 처음에 찾아갈때 헤맸는데 다니다보면 괜찮아요. ^^ 4人部屋で寝てたんですが、暖かくてよかったです。毎日掃除もちゃんとしてくれるし、みんな親切です。 お金がなかったらここおすすめです。
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jing from China
Couple
Standard King City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good choice for traveling”
Less than ten minutes to 21 Str/ Queensbridge metro station. You can leave your luggage freely on B1 floor even if you arrive there early than the check-in time.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jing from China
Solo traveler
Standard King City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good choice”
Very good location and easy to take the subway.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JIAYI from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
非常好”
交通方便,干净整洁,室友亲切,员工亲切友好,性价比高,下次还会入住。推荐!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shaoyun from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
性价比超高的酒店”
首先卫生条件很好,一切都是全新的一样,安静卫生,很像家的感觉。一起住的人是一直都很好。服务人员很客气,有要求都可以很快解决。还会一直问你觉得在这里住的如何。下次再去一定要住这里。
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maksim from Russia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Отличное место, рекомендую!”
Чисто, каждый день убирают Туалет и душ в каждом номере! На четверых! Практически как в отеле :) Место - рабочий район, вокруг автомастерские, Но метро очень близко и на углу кафе - можно недорого и вкусно позавтракать По соотношению цена/качество - идеально.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
CHOU from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bed Manhattan
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
性價比高,適合需要便宜住宿,可接受通勤的旅客”
我們住的是曼哈頓房,一間大床,有衛浴,小衣櫥;房間空間剛好可以攤開兩個28吋行李箱。位置比較偏僻,位在比較不熱鬧的區域,飯店後面那區看得出來像工廠或者未開發的區塊,附近出入多為黑人或西班牙裔等,這幾天進出其實沒感覺太大問題人其實都友善,但會在意的可以自己斟酌。交通部分最近的21th Queensbridge 走路約3-5分,但僅有一條F線,要搭乘其他路線就要走相當距離。附近5分鐘路程有一間local的小超市,曼哈頓市區常見的cvs和walgreen這邊沒有看到。總結就是考慮曼哈頓昂貴的住宿,這邊的設備相當新,簡單且完善,上下樓也有電梯以及24小時的front desk,是可以考慮的住宿選擇。
Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
yucheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
CP高 ”
過個queens bridge就到曼哈頓,價位非常便宜。區位算在工業區感覺附近都是給拉丁裔和黑人的國宅,個人是覺得還好,但若有疑慮者請自行考慮。但每天從外面進房時,開門都會手把的被靜電電,被電電得很不爽也不知有沒有辦法解決的這問題
Reviewed March 23, 2018