Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
See all 52 photos

"Nice clean hotel with very comfortable bed."

Mike

20 March 2018

Superior Suite 1 Queen Bed - Bed Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Superior Suite 1 Queen Bed - Bed
See all 52 photos
Lobby Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Lobby Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Lobby
See all 52 photos
Interior view Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Interior view
See all 52 photos
See map Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 52 photos Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
See all 52 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 44 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 95% of guests
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Currency exchange

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.1
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 5 hours ago
Superior Queen Room with Balcony
Superior Queen Room with Balcony
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
...
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Queen Room
Superior Queen Room
...
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
Standard Queen
...
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite 1 Queen Bed
Superior Suite 1 Queen Bed
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
Double Standard
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
superior room - standard rate
superior room - standard rate
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

More about Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Employees are friendly and helpful."

Tai J. from Taiwan

|

Business traveler
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (44)Booking.com Reviews (321)
8.2
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Room type
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Superior Queen Room
Standard Queen
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 30 verified guest comments
12
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Stay to attend the Dayspring Church conference ”
Friendly and helpful staff made the stay most enjoyable. Breakfast included excellent choices from the. We couldn't use the Restaurant in the evening as it didn't open until 6.30 but the bar snack meals were quite good and nicely prepared. Parking was convenient We have grown used to King size beds so the queen was a little underwhelming and not totally comfortable. Altogether we would be highly likely to return in the future.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
I would stay again, without question. Rooms were well presented, clean, spacious and comfortabale
Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Ruth from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good”
Bathroom was dirty and tired looking, bathroom door had a hole in it and kettle was broke
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear Ruth - thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay and apologise your room was not up to our usual standard. I have personally inspected the room and agree with your comments, subsequently taking this room out of our inventory for maintenance and painting. We apologise this has impacted your experience and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager
Responded June 12, 2018
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
7.2
Very good
Jade from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
There was a microwave advertised, however when in the room there was no microwave. My partner and I brought frozen meals to cook because it was advertised. Bit disappointed, might need to check your advertisement pages or something of the sorts.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear Jade - thank you for the feedback and we are sorry you did not receive what you thought you were booking. Did you mention anything to my team as we more than likely could have moved you or at least provided you a microwave. I have subsequently audited the Agoda site and yes 2 of the room types incorrectly state they have kitchenettes. We have now been in contact with Agoda to update this content. We apologise for the disappointment.
Responded June 12, 2018
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
8.0
Excellent
Gilbert from Fiji
Solo traveler
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Overall an excellent hotel to stay in that area of Sydney, very clean, comfortable and quiet For me a little far from the International airport but its relaxed ambience outweighed the location .
Reviewed May 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mike from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Visitors”
Nice clean hotel with very comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
darryl from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
All good ”
Bed
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maricris from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Pleasant stay”
The room was as expected, comfortable and clean..the receptionists was so polite and welcoming. The only downsides is no free wifi. Overall I’m happy with the stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Julie from Australia
Group
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Breakfast finished in 15 mins when we went down at 9.15 ridiculous!!!
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tai from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Excellent”
Employees are friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHANDRI from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
GOOD BUY!”
FOOD STAY AND SERVICE
Very friendly staff Hotel was clean Food was good
Reviewed December 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
wendy from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
the staff are fantastic they have been great”
the friendlist staff
Fantastic they couldn't do anything more for me . customer service is beyond belief
Reviewed July 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Annemarie from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Pleasant and lovely atmosphere”
Friendly staff, cleanliness, staff very informative
Reviewed January 20, 2015
6.7
Good
Graham from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel, but quite far from the city”
Swimming pool, comfort, surroundings
This was a nice hotel, but I'd say it was quite over-priced. Who charges for Wi-Fi in 2015?
Reviewed January 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
David from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen with 1 Single bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
A peaceful stay in a busy world.”
Restaurant, Service, Hotel design.
The free to air television didn't work meaning the only television available was purchased movies. There was a light out in the bathroom. The bathroom lights took a long time to reach full brightness. The air conditioner was inconsistent. Other than that it's a great place to stay & I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Excellent Service”
Quite,Great Location & High Quality
Great and met all expectations
Reviewed April 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Roslyn from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Comfortable stay”
refurbished rooms. clean. good breakfast
We stayed one night and had a very comfortable night in a spacious, well appointed room. The buffet breakfast was very nice with a wide range of different foods available. The only criticism I would have is that the choice of 'proper' espresso coffee or machine made was not made clear.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Tess from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice, clean, quiet, good value for money”
Staff (during the week NOT the weekend), Day Spa, easy to navigate
Overall very good. I booked several rooms in this hotel for the night before and the night of my wedding for my bridal party and several guests traveling from interstate. When we checked in on Friday he staff were very friendly and eager to help, they made checking in a breeze snd were very polite to all of our guests. However, the next day when I called room service to ask for extra robes for my 4 bridesmaids who were getting ready in my suite with me one of my bridesmaids overheated a staff member loudly referring to my bridal party as being "demanding" to another membe ofstaffr (she was walking behind them on her way to my suite as they delivered the robes). When the ladies who did my hair and make up arrived they also advised that reception staff had been rude to them.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Dirk from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Far away from the city center, nice and calm”
quiet, nice swimming-pool area, beautiful hotel
- early check-in was possible - staff not very friendly, didn^t get the category I booked - clean, but rather small standard double rooms; old furniture - quiet and nice surroundings, but far away from the city center
Reviewed January 20, 2014
7.0
Very good
Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A nice, but frustrating hotel”
Friendly staff, nicely furnished room, and that's about it.
No direct transportation to/from the train station, and wrong information about getting to the nearest station. When I checked in, only one light switch worked, and that was the bathroom's. Their internet is fast, but don't expect for it to come included in the room. The price is exorbitant for only 500 MEGAbytes of TOTAL traffic (upload/download together) for 24 hours. I had to leave around 7:00am, and there was no breakfast until 7:30, no coffee nor muffins/snacks for the early traveler... and I paid for the breakfast + room. The place has a spa, and is very nicely furnished, but for anyone traveling on business or touring, there are much better options out there.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss