Book Now: Hampton Inn New York - JFK

Very good
From 56 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (56)Booking.com Reviews (2002)
7.7
Very good
From 56 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities6.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Português (PT)
日本語
more
Room type
1 King Accessible with Tub
King Standard Non-Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 51 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Suzanne from Australia
Family with teens
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel.”
Friendly staff, close to airport, comfortable rooms.
Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great location, staff, rooms and services. Will return.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ZHAOLU from China
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Easy access to the airport”
convenience, free breakfast and free shuttle
I stayed here one night. It was standard Hampton inn criteria. The room is big actually, but the door is very heavy and hard to close. Hot breakfast was served in the morning which is nice and the shuttle runs one per hour after like 4 pm. Before that, it was like one per half an hour. So, you gonna be careful about the schedule. Nothing special about this hotel.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stephane from Canada
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good for transfer stays”
clean, value
Reviewed June 23, 2013
5.7
I from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Regular airport hotel”
Shuttle bus to air port, room is big
First image to hotel is not good. They missed my reservation record and didn't want to provide assistance. Shuttle bus to air port is free and takes around 10 minutes depends on terminal you're going to reach.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
DING from China
Group
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great experience”
Very close to JFK
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jodi from Australia
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
The best hotel I have stayed in at JFK airport.”
Perfect location for JFK airport. Large clean rooms and lovely staff.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Steen from Denmark
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great hotel for short airport stay”
Located convenient to JFK airport. Shuttle service, Clean rooms
Clean rooms and friendly staff and good location as Airport hotel, but no bar or restaurant. Had to go to Hilton next door for food and drinks.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Guy from United States
Couple
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Easy to raech from the airport and simple check in”
Good breakfast, Airport shuttle, Late checkout
At check-in the lady gave us a couple hours of "late check-out" without us having to request it. She explained how the buffet breakfast worked and got us into our room quickly. The airport shuttle is simple and on time. No worries getting to the airport on time for our flight home!
Reviewed May 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great hotel with excellent facilities.”
Easy access to airport, good food, good clean room
Reviewed April 16, 2013
6.0
Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location”
location, location, location
Reviewed April 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location”
location, location, location
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Justin from Australia
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great Hotel for a stay over when flying out of JFK”
Clean Rooms, Comfortable, Connected to the Hilton for Food and Drinks
Reviewed April 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Travel stopover”
Proximity to the airport, free shuttle, free breakfast
I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night prior to flying back to Singapore. The rooms were clean and the food at the neighboring Hilton hotel was good and I was able to use the gym very early in the morning before my flight. Given the proximity to the airport, the main opportunity is the improve nighttime shuttle service from the terminals to the hotel, either in frequency or ability to utilize neighboring Hilton or other hotel shuttles given the buildings are connected to each other physically. I waited over 45 minutes in the cold despite being told the shuttle was dispatched.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
bai from China
Group
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile”
best features of the hotel
free wifi in all places ,good free breakfast ,drink hot coffee,tee,chocolate in all time in public area.very easy to airport,easy to car return to every rent car companies.good room
Reviewed February 13, 2013
5.7
Vincent from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location near airport”
Good airport transfer service
hotel rooms has very basic facilities compared to other hotels i have stayed in new york. no restaurant is a minus.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Denise
Solo traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
ideal hotel for transit passengers”
close to JFK, free airport shuttle, clean rooms, comfortable beds, breakfast included, friendly staff
as an overnight transit passenger i needed a hotel close to jfk. the hampton inn proved to be ideal. upon arrival at jfk i was able to obtain a free shuttle to the hotel, provided by the hotel's very friendly bus shuttle team. i was met at the hotel by friendly counter staff, who processed my booking promptly, my room was reasonably sized, with a large, extremely comfortable bed. the bathroom was very clean, with a hot running shower and bath. my room on the 3rd floor was quiet, and hence i was able to get a good night's sleep. breakfast was included in the package, and whilst the variety was limited, there was some hot food as well as a range of cereal, yoghurts and fruit, juice, tea and coffee. check out was quick and efficient, with a free shuttle provided back to my actual departure terminal.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zaidi from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Location near to JFK airport”
Convenient free shuttle services to the hotel
When we arrived at the JFK airport , the Airtrain services stopped at the Federal Station . The hotel provided free shuttle services from that station . When we called the hotel reception and it took only 5mins for the shuttle service to arrive , it was so amazing . The hotel reception very friendly and within a minute the check in process been done . Overall the services was excellent ...clean room , nice breakfast .. no complaint . Really good value for money .
Reviewed December 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Robert from United States
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
decent hotel near jfk airport”
Location near airport
Nothing particularly outstanding, either pro or con.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Brazil
Family with young children
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Very convenient for JFK”
Very close do JFK, excellent breakfast and bedroom.
I had to be at JFK 6 AM, so I booked the night before at the Hampton to avoid the traffic from Manhattan. The hotel is ten minutes away from terminal 4, and despite the distance, you can enjoy full silence at the bedrooms. The staff is very friendly and fast, so checkin and check out we're done very quickly. There is a free parking lot available, but is small, one should get early to get place. The rooms are spacious and very clean.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
6.7
Good
Deanna from United States
Solo traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Perfectly FIne for a JFK stay”
Location, reliable shuttle, quiet
The lobby was being redone (shifted to a conference room) and the bed was just adequate -- not a heavenly bed, to be sure -- but for the money and need this property fit the bill. Although I stayed at a pricier/more luxe JFK hotel two nights later, the Hampton Inn compared favorably because its shuttle was on time -- a key priority for an airport hotel stay. The room was clean and I had all I needed. I would return.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
3.3
Norio from Japan
Business traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Worst hotel”
Nothing
Even though I reserved Non-smoking room, hotel prepared "smoking roon". Though I showed voucher with "Non-smoking confirmed", hotel front person said "It's only the case room is available". Also the room wasn't cleaned up. Previous person's dirty item was left in bath room.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
MONICA from Brazil
Couple
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Muito bom, tudo de bom! ”
Próximo ao Aeroporto, serviço gratuito leva e tras, facil acesso metro.
Quarto excelente, confortável e limpo. Café da manhã quase almoço completo, muito bom mesmo! Recepção atenciosa e muito amigável, sempre se esforçando para entender outros idiomas. Acesso ao train e metro, indo fácil e rápido para Manhattan. Vamos voltar lá com certeza.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
7.0
Very good
ATSUKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
部屋は快適だが、送迎バス時間が制限されて不便”
住むような滞在が出来て、部屋設備は完璧に良い
部屋の設備等が揃っており、とても快適に滞在できたが、車でなかった為にホテル送迎バスの時間に制限され、ストリップまでの移動が不便だった。車での移動できる人向きのホテルだと思う。 朝ごはんは種類が少な過ぎる欠点あり。オムレツやパンケーキはその場で温かなものを作ってくれ、リクエストもありで美味しかった。
Reviewed October 30, 2012
7.7
Very good
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
房間舒適”
有機場接送巴士;床很舒服.每天24小時提供熱的飲料
在冬天的時候一進酒店就看到熱飲可以隨時取用很溫馨. 房間的床墊很舒服,但對亞洲人的小個子要上床就挺辛苦的. 早餐也很豐富.房間也有熱飲料的咖啡壺共應.每層樓都有販賣機可買小點心及冷飲. 也有報紙提供. 床是king size.我們一家四口人都可以兩人一張大床睡挺舒服的.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
6.0
hyeonho from South Korea
Couple
1 King Accessible with Tub
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
햄프턴 인 숙박”
없읍
deposit $50 환불 받지 못함
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.4
Excellent
Ming from China
Business traveler
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
位置便捷,设施尚可”
整体还是不错的,前台也很热情。离机场很近,作为留宿的选择还是不错的。
Reviewed March 22, 2016
6.0
SHI from China
Solo traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
好”
早餐
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHAO from China
Business traveler
1 King Accessible with Tub
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
方便快捷舒适,去机场的不二之选”
舒适,机场接送,床上舒适
很好。机场接送服务非常方便,早餐很好,服务也很温馨,就是去市中心远了些,但是机场也确实不可能建在市中心,综合十分满意
Reviewed May 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yan from China
Group
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
很适合转机的酒店”
有去机场的shuttle
房间很大,交通挺方便的。我们当天从机场那边出来,一趟公交直接就到了。 早上从四点开始,每半小时一辆去机场的shuttle,服务很好,如果人多,会改成大车,不用担心坐不上。
Reviewed January 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
QIONG from China
Business traveler
King Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
服务一流的迷人酒店”
干净、舒适、方便的送机服务
干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.干净、舒适、方便的送机服务.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
LIU from China
Couple
Double Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
位置非常靠近JFK机场”
前台非常温和友善,虽然显示不包餐,但是也和我们表示早餐开放式,是可以吃过早餐再去机场的。
前台接待非常友善,有时候语速过快我们跟不上,也不厌其烦的再解释一遍。地理位置很好,晚上不吵,从flushing包了车过来,含消费是27刀,不知道这个价格怎么样,但是给以后的顾客一定参考。
Reviewed October 16, 2012