Book Now: Harrah's Las Vegas Hotel

Very good
From 594 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (594)Booking.com Reviews (3677)
7.6
Very good
From 594 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.8
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Strip View, Non-Smoking
Valley Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 499 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
SHUE from Singapore
Group
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very good”
Please take the renovated rooms
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Phillip from United States
Couple
Valley Room, 1 King, High Roller View, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good Value, with an Understanding and Helpful Staff”
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our time at Harrah's. My only complaint is that we booked a non-smoking room, which was provided to us, and upon entry to that room it smelled as if someone just smoked half a pack inside the room. We went back and spoke with customer service clerk at the front desk who lamented the fact that while the rooms say no smoking, they really can't prevent people from smoking in them. They did however move us to a clean smelling room, albeit on a low floor with a view of the maintenance area below the pool, but it didn't really matter. The bed was comfortable and it was in the updated Valley Tower so it had some nice amenities and a modern look. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience, and I would recommend it to others.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Hyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good compare with price”
It took a hour for me to check in ,room was soso and they collect resort fee thirty something dollars for a day but the location and the price is great.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Adriana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Business”
Big room but the mattress is to soft. there is a convenience shop at the lobby level so you can buy snacks and water for your needs. and some food stall at the same level too.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jarnisa from United States
Group
Valley Room, 2 Queens, Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great Stay”
Came for a girls trip and the stay was very great. We stayed on the valley tower and we loved the room. Only thing I was upset about was the 200 dollar security deposit we didn't know about until we were checking in. We stayed during the 4th of July weekend so the lines were extremely long but the stay was amazing , clean room, the staff was helpful even brought our luggage to our room. Everything was nice. I would definitely recommend Harrah's hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Patty from United States
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great stay ”
Had a great time. Was a lil bummed they closed the pools too early and didn't get to enjoy. Other than that everyone is very friendly and nice.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
5.2
Roberto from United States
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location, ugly place to stay”
The location is very convenient and... that's it. The rooms were dirty and small. I don't think I'm coming back to this place.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHING-FU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
fine”
everything is okay, but compared to other hotels on the strip this one seems overshadowed
Reviewed June 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
manuel from United States
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Strip View, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
a/c in the room”
air conditioning is automatic in the rooms, every time room door is opened, or the motion sensor on a/c unit doesnt detect movement, the a/c resets to higher temperature. also reserved a king size bed, but they gave me 2 queens unless i pay an upcharge for a king.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
great location”
this hotel is in the middle of the strip, an excellent location. the rooms are a good size, and the casino has great facilities, bars, restaurants, shops etc.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Annie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very good ”
Very happy for this room
Reviewed April 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Henrique from Brazil
Group
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Good cost benefit”
Good place to stay if you're just looking for a clean place to crash and shower. It is not the best hotel in Vegas, but easy access to everything else. Downside is the free breakfast that turned out to be a 9 USD voucher at Starbucks, which means you'll either be hungry or pissed of for paying extra everyday.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
STEVEN from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Affordable stay”
poorly ventilated smoke filled lobby/casino but what do you expect in vegas
Reviewed March 14, 2017
5.6
MARIETTA from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Above average”
The room was disappointing, very old... need renovation. I asked for an upgrade paying the difference and it was better.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
5.6
Nyein from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
It is so so”
Location is good but it is quite very old compared to Flamingo resort which is around the same price to this hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
4.0
Barbara from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Had bad experiences with the staff they were very rude at the check in counter ”
Although the Fulton staff was amazing and the food was great but The check in staff runied my trip and I told my group that goes with us not to stay there because several were considering it next year. I will go back for food only!
Reviewed January 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Leon from Singapore
Family with young children
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great Location ”
Room looks a bit tired but location is great .Near all attractions!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Ching-Hui from Taiwan
Business traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
good”
good
Reviewed January 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Miguel from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Entertainment with comfort!”
Location in strip.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
4.8
Min from Malaysia
Business traveler
Valley Room, 1 King, High Roller View, Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Disappointing Stay”
Was here for business for a week. The only thing good about Harrah's is the location. The room was dusty and dirty. Housekeeping service was appalling. There was a day when I walked in the toilet and realized dirty gloves were left behind my basin. Then, the body bath ran out, and housekeeping never refilled it. I had to call up to get it refilled. I also sent my clothes for laundry service. When I called to ask the laundry back, wrong laundry was delivered. When I called again to inform that I have received the wrong item, the person who sent it came up with a very very rude attitude and handed over to me the laundry. Extremely disappointed with my stay.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Laura
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great hotel!!”
I'm was smoky inside the casino, but they have e BEST Beds!! They are better beds than the MGM Grand where I also stayed on this business trip!
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KABILAN from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice hotel but had some issues ”
Not much to explore but stay was good.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Ellen from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Convenient”
Near monorail and convenient to travel from diff areas
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MEI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Valley Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed November 08, 2016
5.2
Kimla from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Not a good hotel”
The room was old. They do not accommodate late check out.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Geoff from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Try other hotels.”
Not enough staff available to check in all guests. Automated check did not work efficiently Room had a bad odour No information in the room re; check out time /services available Information given to check out on the TV-Channel given was not listed on the TV no tea/coffee making facilities in the room Luggage taken from room & it dissappeared.- Spent 15 mins looking for it
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Grace from Philippines
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Wonderful stat”
Recommended accessible to almost anywhere the strip
Reviewed October 24, 2016
6.8
Good
Ayanna from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
they had no amenities but a pool!! no refrigerator, microwave, ”
They didn't have refrigerator or microwave.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Group
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
3rd time here”
Great location
Reviewed September 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ashley from United States
Solo traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Pretty good value for this”
Pros.. it's right on the strip where all the action is. But the bad was the hotel room was kinda big it was pretty spacy.. I had a good view but the room they gave me was very old sink didn't work and a light was out
Reviewed September 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Melinda from United States
Group
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Perfect family meeting place”
Helpful and friendly staff!
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ken from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
good”
no problems
Reviewed August 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Andras from Hungary
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent hotel, no free WiFi”
Our room was a suite in the Mardi Gras tower. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. Wish we could have stayed longer. Drawback is the lack of free WiFi which should be obvious in the XXI. century.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
3.6
Stephanie from United States
Family with young children
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
No customer satisfaction ”
Mistakes, confusion on staff end and still made us pay resort fee. Lacked customer satisfaction. Next time this is the last place we would choose from.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kathleen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
N/a”
Too smoking in casino.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Mr. & Mrs.”
Enjoyed our two days and nights in Las Vegas -- everything regarding Harrah's was wonderful. Only problem overall was it was too darn hot (107 !!).
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bur'Sean from United States
Group
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
Had a wonderful time, it's right in the middle of the Las Vegas strip. Don't have nothing bad to say about Harras. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Las Vegas
Reviewed August 10, 2016
5.2
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Look elsewhere!”
At $350 for the night expected a whole heap more. No staff available to assist at reception during check in / out hours as they're all busy processing the check-ins/outs (NB. That's a 5 hour period!!) - so I couldn't get into my room due to a faulty door. Queued once to get a new card, 30 mins later I try to get in to my room, to no avail. Come down again, no apology. Advised by security that the reception don't issue good cards?!
Reviewed August 08, 2016
6.0
BHUBESH from Thailand
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location, clean room, friendly staff”
Good location, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed July 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Location on Strip”
We stayed in the Madi Gras tower for a great price for four night. My only criticism was the noisy air conditioning, but in 45 degree heat we were happy to have it running 24/7 despite the noise. The hotel facilities are great and the staff were really helpful. Great shower! We would stay again.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nini from United States
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 1 King, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great for pay ”
Will stay again
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kenny from United States
Couple
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Remodeled rooms”
Location is good, right in the middle of the strip, and staff was helpful in getting me what I needed. We were put in one of the new remodeled rooms and they are very modern and size was decent. Very good in terms of value for money.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marlene from United States
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Pleasure”
The room we stayed in was not renovated. Cabinetry showed age. Appliances were broken not working. Housekeeper ran over iPad charging cord. Pieces found on floor and desk. No acknowledgement of incident.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
5.6
April from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Disappointing Harrah's”
We visited Jun 25-27. It was our 1st visit as we heard so much about it but we did not quite enjoy our stay and will not return. Location is good but staff are not helpful - falls below our lowest expectation. We paid for a room facing the strip and with 'High Roller View' but got a corner room facing the car park. - Disappointment. For a city that never sleeps - the hotel's housekeeping department closes in the night. We needed some hot water to drink and had to pay for it - Disappointment. For a reputable hotel and in such hot weather - no drinking water was provided in the room and we had to buy ice cubes! - Disappointment. The staff we approached were super ignorant when we asked for the nearest supermart or convenient store - we were told there isnt any at all. We found Walgreens at the corner of the hotel - Staff knowledge is absolutely disappointing for a reputable hotel. A Tang Singapore
Reviewed July 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Hye from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
good location”
good location, comfortable bed, clean room
Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Phedra from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Oyster Bar service is horrible. ”
The staff at the Oyster Bar were unfriendly and need some serious customer service training. My cousin was craving seafood and when she went down there, they made her feel so uncomfortable that she decided to go elsewhere. Also, please find a way to make the check-in line move faster. We waited in line for almost 1.5 hours. Other than that, everything was great! Excellent location.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
4.0
merna from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Not my first choice ”
Rude staff and not accommodating not friendly whatsoever
Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chanchanok from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good everything.”
Good view , good location , good stuff , room clean .
Reviewed June 28, 2016
6.0
Wilma from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Reception”
Hotel reception was bad
Reviewed June 25, 2016
6.0
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Mardi Gras Room, 2 Queen, Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Oldest hotel on strip and it shows”
Harrah's has seen it's better days. The guest rooms are old and worn. No frills, bare necessities and low service level. When we first entered the room you get a whiff of a musty odor which you get used to as your sensory pallet deteriorates during your stay. The room was on the affordable scale for the inflated Las Vegas prices. I will Join the masses and complain about the resort fee that buys you a free ticket into a sleepy hotel full of society's misfits. All the surrounding casinos have been acquired by the Caesars/Harrah's conglomerate. They all have the same sterile environment with the same bad payout odds on blackjack. Gone are the days on the Las Vegas Strip when you can bet $10.00 on the blackjack table and win $15.00. The new Corporate Casino monopolies have all conspired together to fix a resort fee per night on the hotel rooms and lower the payouts on the gambling tables at every casino. I don't mind progress but I do want each casino to have its own personality and set it's own rules. The casino conglomerates have done what the mob bosses never did, steal your good times and your money. At lest the mob bosses let you enjoy your stay when you lost your money.
Reviewed June 19, 2016