Book Now: Harrahs Hotel Reno

Very good
From 39 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (39)Booking.com Reviews (2027)
7.8
Very good
From 39 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service7.7
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 33 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Jason from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellence Service ”
Customer Service
the service provided by the customer service/ desktop is excellent. they are informative and friendly as well as approachable. this is very helpful for a foreign traveler.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
YiQun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and spacious room”
great location and spacious room
located in the town center, easy to access, the room is quite big and comfortable, but a little bit old. But everything need to pay, hotel did not provide free breakfast, TV chanel, WiFi, even the welcome drink is not free. staff is friendly.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Much nicer rooms than I expected. ”
Very nice rooms, good buffet
The rooms were a solid 4 stars except for the small and old TV. These rooms would be $150 a night in any most cities, very nice. Buffet is good, use the 2 for 1 coupon that comes with the room. Hash House 24 hour restaurant on the 2nd floor was pretty amazing. I think they have the biggest portions of any place I've ever been, seriously. Other than that - well, it's Reno...
Reviewed September 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean room and away from the busy casino”
Clean room
Did not expect that the rooms are clean but they are. It's an old building on the east side but I requested for a non-smoking room and got one without any problems. It was very convenient booking from the Agoda website. Got a very good deal during my three day stay and we'll go back.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Place in Reno”
right downtown with lots to do, great location
i really enjoyed my one night stay. the hotel is well located and not run down like some of the other hotels or casinos in the area. i was surprised with the value i got for the cost of the room.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very good rooms, but service is suffering”
the rooms, location, and dining choices nearby.
this is my second recent stay and the room and facilities were just as good as the last time. i was treated to a bit of surliness, however, when an operator connected me to the wrong department while trying to reach the front desk. i had been trying for over 15 minutes without an answer. i feel that the hotel may be understaffing and my sympathy goes to the mostly nice employees who just seem overworked.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice furnishings and a good midweek value”
Midweek prices, convenient location, clientele is a slight cut above, no bait and switch resort fees.
my room was clean and more than adequate in comfort and furnishings. check-in was relegated, however, to one representative and was unnecessarily slow. some reno hotels can be slightly depressing with their share of lowlife customers, but this one had a mostly respectable crowd on this occasion. i'll stay here again, and kudos for no resort fees.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Danielle from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location”
Perfect location, right on the strip !
We paid on Agoda, compared to if you just turn up. Hotel clean, and even if we had the cheapest room, it had a king bed, the bathroom was big enough, view on the strip and very nice reception staff. The buffet was also good. Will definitively choose this hotel if I go back to Reno again.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Karl from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great Location and comfortable room
Good services and room is comfortable, convenient location staffers were all friendly will denfinitely go back for next time.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Excellent place to stay in the center of Reno”
Efficient and friendly staff, great location, clean and comfortable room
i stayed at harrah's for a few nights between visits to points farther east and flying back overseas from san francisco. great place to recover from the worst of the jet lag, i thought. casino restaurants here and there open at all hours, of course. i was also interested in the hotel's location to the amtrak station -- about a minute's walk from the valet parking area, quite convenient. the room was just what i wanted -- clean, comfortable, and cool. my room on the 19th floor (outstanding view of downtown and the mountains) caught the summer afternoon sun, but i really had no problem at all keeping the room temp quite decent. front desk, cleaning, and restaurant staffers were all quite friendly and helpful. really enjoyed the buffet at carvings, too. i'd definitely go back for a visit.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Comfortable and convenient”
Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, located just across from Amtrak station.
i really enjoyed my 5-day stay at harrah's reno. every staffer/employee i encountered was helpful and accommodating. i liked the location, too -- close to other casinos, restaurants, etc. room was cool, comfortable, and clean -- 19th floor (west tower) had a pretty nice view, i thought. non-smoking room was fine. there was one day when the a/c obviously picked up some cigarette smoke smell coming from somewhere, but it went away a little later.
Reviewed July 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
wang from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
路过”
路过,在赌场上面,还行。
Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
carol from Taiwan
Business traveler
West Tower Classic Two Doubles Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
物超所值”
房間乾淨,客房服務人員不錯
Reviewed September 05, 2016