Book Now: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel

Very good
From 82 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (82)Booking.com Reviews (2326)
7.0
Very good
From 82 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities7.1
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service6.9
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
Svenska
more
Room type
Queen Bed
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Pool View Room 2 Doubles
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 74 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Florine from United States
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great Hotel in marina area close to the airport”
Modern room, close to airport, price
I had a great overnight stay, would love to return and spend more time no beach but there is a pool. Although I came as a couple there were many families staying at hotel with young children. I would highly recommend this hotel rooms overlooking the marina are fabulous...near the pool are loud.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Huang from Canada
Family with young children
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good”
Location, surranding, room setting
Great
Reviewed September 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great if you get a good deal.”
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Great place if you get one of the constant revolving good deals out there. 4 star for 3 star prices. Great location in the Marina...provided you have a car. Be warned that the parking is additional charges daily.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
3.0
ZACH from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Carful $25 parking charge ”
Bed
$25 parking charge no
Reviewed August 13, 2014
3.3
ZACH from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
$25 mandatory parking ”
$25 mandatory parking, be aware $25 must add to charge
Reviewed August 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Klaus from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice hotel with professional staff. ”
Nice outdoor area, nice room and professional staff
Relaxing, nice beed and nice room
Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ronald from United States
Family with teens
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very relaxing, stress,free.”
Multiple activities, wonderful staff, comfortable and clean rooms.
Amazing! Very pleased with the hotel, made us feel welcome and relaxed.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
6.3
Good
Susanne from Sweden
Family with teens
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
On our way to Port Everglades”
Close to Port Everglades, space for several people in the rooms, breakfast was nice but a bit expensive.
Good Place to stay for the night. Nice hotel but a bit worn. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
7.3
Very good
Joe from United Kingdom
Couple
Interior Coastal View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Decent overnight stay. ”
Room, bar, acess
Overall good, room could do with attention to detail, bathroom needed work
Reviewed June 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hans from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great for begining or end of a cruise”
close to port everglades
We wanted to catch a ship to europe from Port Evergades and this hotel was perpect
Reviewed June 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
overall excellent service with very friendly staff”
staff, outside bar, pool facilities
really pleasant overall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food excellent at breakfast and the outside bar. Swimming pool and area well kept and clean. rooms spacious and clean.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
enjoyed the close proximity of the sightseeing spo”
very close to where we boarded Allure of the seas and booked us in early when we arrived back from our cruise
very good no problems at all.Staff brilliant we arrived late at night and were booked in and shown to our rooms in very fast time,even when we arrived from our cruise the hotel booked us straight in.Very efficient staff
Reviewed May 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Loreen from United States
Family with teens
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel... overpriced dining dining/drinks etc.”
Nice grounds and location. Clean. Gave us free toothpaste! (we forgot ours)
They don't treat you very good. The couple before me got offered as choice of rooms/locations and the employee was very friendly to them. When I asked about room location she just said you have a standard room booked through a third party and this is what you get. Not only was I upset because checking the price the day before, it had gone down from what I had paid, I could have walked up from the street and got better treatment and a lower price. I guess that's why they have the restrictions on canceling, it must be 2 days prior to arrival. There is no airport transportation either which wasn't exactly clear in the hotel's description. $16 cab fare from airport. The dining was really expensive! $15 dollars for 7 chicken wings! Yes, seven. Otherwise the hotel itself was really nice, up-to-date and clean.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
4.7
Anna from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Nice”
clean, good gym
Ok! Not the best location and some of the staff qwere pretty rud. Roms were clean big and nice. Food ok.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
4.7
Anna from Sweden
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel but Far away from center”
Gym, big room
This is à nice and ok hotel to stay at but some of the staff really need to take some classes in what customer service is. Cheek in is à disaster and takes way to long time after à long flight. Clean and fresh hotel but location is à bit far away from Center/beach in My opinion.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
5.3
Mona from United States
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Average, self parking is extra”
Location, clean rooms fast check out
Reviewed March 31, 2014
7.0
Very good
Martin from United States
Couple
Water View Tower King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Beautiful location on the intercoastal waterway.”
Location, Swimming Pool, Views
The hotel was nice, we were booked a tower room and ended up with a villa room. Staff was friendly and check in was easy. Had some issues with the toilet running and parking lot key not working every time. Internet and parking were an additional charge, where most hotels we have stayed at had them included. I would stay here again for the location, pool, bar and value for the money.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Stephen from Canada
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Gorgeous room with great view”
King tower room was beautiful, the view was breathtaking and staff were helpful.
Don't appreciate that this day and age that guests don't get free wifi unless they are a gold or diamond member. I will not be booking there again for that reason. Most hotels these days have free wifi for all their guests and this hotel should get with the program. Then there's the parking, 21 bucks for me to park and then 25 bucks for valet parking . A big turn off.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
4.0
norman from United States
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
location was good. hotel was not clean. ”
pool, location
It was ok. Never been to Hilton that filthy. Huge lines for check in. One person at front desk. Carpeting is filthy. Dont think hallways have ever been vacuumed.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Group
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great Stay, Perfect Location”
Location, Location, Location
The stay was great. We were only there for one night. We were heading to the Bahamas via boat and needed a place to stay with docks so that we could leave at sunrise. Great staff and perfect location to start your own Bahamas adventure.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
JIANFENG from China
Business traveler
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
wonderlful hotel”
Service, Staff, food
clean Room, nice staff, everything is perfect in this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bjarni from Iceland
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
comfortable,good staff,clean room.good internet”
view over the harbor from the hotel room,good staff,good room,good bar
just nice and friendly, nice hotel for me and my wife
Reviewed December 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Igal from Israel
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
according to expectations”
close to sea-port, friendly staff
Reviewed September 29, 2013
4.3
Mathias from Denmark
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Everything is at an additional cost!”
the pool, big bed and nice bathroom
I was very disappointed with our stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale. Everything is at an additional cost at the hotel. The Wifi, the business center, parking. In this day of age you expect wifi to be included. When you see prices of the hotel you can add 20$ pr. night for self parking. Finally the staff is not very friendly and service minded.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
5.7
Rahul from United States
Family with teens
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
OK hotel, staff was very unhelpful. ”
Location, price, cant think of anything else
This place was OK, I expected more from a Hilton. The hotel rooms were ok, pretty small. Our window looked out into the parking lot, i had a nice view of the undercarriage of a car. Three times I asked the hotel front desk about information in the city, and all three times they gave me nothing. I asked where can I find metered parking? Their response "I don't know, I don't live here.." There was metered parking across the street. I asked them if they could give me the number for the IMAX. Their response "No.". I really don't know what their problem was.
Reviewed July 23, 2013
6.7
Good
Dennis from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good price for a comfortable hotel”
Comfort, Convenience, Price
Decent comfortable hotel with friendly staff. No exactly along the beach, but easy enough to get there with the Sun Trolley and lots of amenities just down the road.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
6.0
Franco from Italy
Business traveler
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good Hotel”
Rooms, swimming pool, fitness center
Good stay. Restaurant closed to the swimming pool nice, but service and food not so good.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
6.0
TINH from Canada
Family with young children
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable hotel, price a but high for a 4 stars”
Close to airport, and beach, good location
Close to airport and cruise terminal, but the price is a bit high for this type of hotel. I don't like the bathroom design because it has only half wall for the shower with no curtain or door. The floor was all wet after shower, and the towels are all worn and old, should have used better towels for a 4 stars hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
5.7
Hannu from Finland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice clean hotel”
Location, cleanliness, pool
Reviewed March 14, 2013
3.3
Guenter from Germany
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel with spectacular view”
Near harbour, centrally located
This hotel offers quite a lot, besides the spectacular view over the harbour it is centrally located within close range to the seafront as well as shopping facilities.
Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Business traveler
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location”
Friendly staff, close to Boat show, comfortable rooms
A hiccup on arrival, there was no registration of the Agoda booking a phone call soon fixed that. The hotel is old but well maintained and wonderful character. The meals were great, staff friendly and caring. Perfect location for the Fort Lauderdale Boat Show and lots of opportunity to network with other guests also visiting the show. Only one problem and that is no room service after 10pm and the restaurants are closed also. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SHEILA from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool View Room 2 Doubles
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location,good views.”
Convenient for the Water Taxi to the Frt Lauderdale Boat Show
Large room and bathroom.Wonderful view with balcony
Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Sanjay from Canada
Couple
Pool View Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Bon hotel mais petite chambre avec vue limitee”
Chambre propre. Wifi gratuit dans le lobby. Bon emplacement.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
6.0
Gilles from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Un hotel pour les départs en croisières”
Hotel confort mais sans charme particulier
Il s'agit d'un hotel vaste et agréable avec belle piscine en bordure de canaux, plutôt pratique pour embarquer à Port Everglade en précisant toutefois que le port n'est accessible qu'en taxi depuis l'hotel. Par contre, la salle de bain de notre chambre méritait un raffraichissement. Il n'y a rien à voir ou faire à proximité immédiate de l'hotel, ni restau ni promenade. Pour une nuit seulement.
Reviewed March 05, 2011
4.7
Marco from Germany
Couple
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Sehr in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel mit schlechter ”
Es war viel zu laut und die Einrichtung in unserem Zimmer hat sicher schon bessere Zeiten erlebt, nicht das was man von einem Hilton Hotel normalerweise erwartet.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ron from Germany
Couple
Interior Coastal View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Angenehmes Hotel für einen kurzen Stopp in FL”
Lage , Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich , poolbar sehr gemütlich
Reviewed September 08, 2014
4.7
Udo from Germany
Family with teens
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
erster Anlauf nach langem Flug”
Pool, Gym und die Nähe zum Wasser
nach unserem Transatlantikflug war dieses Hotel unser erster Anlaufpunkt. Es sind ca.40km vom Flughafen und man ist schon im Strandmodus in einem guten Hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jeannette from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
tolles Hotel, Super Lage!!!”
Lage, Aussicht, Preis
Reviewed October 25, 2013
6.0
michele from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
una delusione”
posizione strategica per chi parte in crociera
La posizione dell'hotel è startegica per chi parte per le crocere da Port Everglades - Fort Lauderdale ma l'hotel non sembra proprio all'altezza della catena Hilton. Nella mia stanza vi era un cotton fioc usato sulla moquettte, una delle porte del bagno sfondata e la doccia che ha allagato la stanza in quanto il piatto perdeva. Una delusione
Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
George from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
uitstekend hotel, gelegen in jachthaven”
goede bereikbaarheid, dichtbij luchthaven en cruiseterminal
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina hotel is ideaal gelegen, dichtbij luchthaven en cruise terminal. Op enkele autominuten is het mooie strand van Fort Lauderdale. Het hotel is ruim van opzet, mooie kamers, goed uitgeruste badkamers en heeft een uitstekend restaurant, waar tal van oosterse specialiteiten op het menu staan. Mooi aangelegde binnentuin met groot zwembad en een buitenbar, temidden van de jachthaven.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Mooi hotel prima service”
Het balcon gaf gelegenheid om te zonnen na een marina-wandeling
Voor 70+ was het wel zwaar de koffers naar de lift de rollen.
We waren helaas maar een nacht in het hotel. Een paar dagen meer kon helaas niet. Bij aankomst stond er iemand van het personeel klaar om onze koffers naar de kamer te brengen. Een klein balcon op de zon kwam ons na een vermoeiende reis goed uit. Helaas was ons niet door de receptie gezegd, dat we de koffer-service ook bij vertrek konden krijgen.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
6.8
Good
SHIGERU from Japan
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
クルーズに便利”
クルーズポートに近く、クルーズ会社によっては埠頭が徒歩圏です。クルーズ旅行の方にはとても便利なホテルと思います、
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Koichi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
まあこんなもんじゃないでしょうか”
スタッフの対応
フロントの方もとても愛想良くアーリーチェックインにも快く応じて頂けました。 部屋はとても綺麗で清潔感もありましたが、他の方の感想にもあったようにバスルームにコバエのような小さな虫は確かにいました。私はあんまり気になりませんでしたが虫嫌いな人にとってはちょっと微妙かもしれません。(排水溝に網でも付ければいいのに) ディナーにホテル内のNANKINという中国系っぽいアジアンレストランで日本食っぽい物を食べましたが、高いだけで味はお世辞にも良いとは…アメリカだから仕方ないにしてもレストランがそれしか無いのが残念(あとはパブ/ラウンジで売ってるハンバーガーなどの軽食) 客室内でのwifiは有料、朝5時に出ましたが空港リムジン($16)が数台待機していてそれは助かりました。
Reviewed September 02, 2014
4.0
AYAKO from Japan
Couple
Pool View Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
残念でした”
空港から近い、クルーズターミナルが近い、・・・
クルーズの帰りに1泊(10時間ほど)だけ滞在しました。 最初に案内された部屋の鍵が壊れていて空かず、部屋チェンジになったが明らかにグレードダウンだった。 シャワーを入ったときにバスルームに数匹のコバエのような虫を発見。シャワーで流し使用したが、翌日バスルームには数十匹のコバエが・・・。排水溝から大量の虫が上がってきてとても気持ち悪かったです。 最後の清算時にも使用していない金額の請求トラブルがあり、駐車場のゲート用カードを渡されたが、オープンせず。再度フロントの戻り・・・と色々と後味の悪いホテルでした。 今まで色々な旅行をしましたが、1番最悪なホテルでした。
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YASUO from Japan
Business traveler
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
建物は古さを感じさせましたがロケーションは良かった。”
チャイナグリルの朝食バイキング。
ロケーションが良くwater taxiやコンベンションセンターなど歩いて数分。 ホテル横にwater taxiの発着場があり観光しやすい。 豪華クルーザーを目の前で見ながらのチャイナグリルでの食事は最高でした。 またホテルの1Fにはコンビニもあり便利でした。 日本人スタッフがいて安心出来ました。
Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
chen
Couple
Low Tower Bridge View 2 Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
酒店环境不错”
酒店环境不错,服务还需改善
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.3
Good
ZHENPENG from China
Couple
Interior Coastal View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Hotel”
交通方便
我信用卡预授权还没给我取消 我用agoda预订时候支付了酒店房费, checkin的时候,酒店划了预授权, 都过快一个月了,预授权还没给我取消!!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
irit from Israel
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
גברת”
חדרים נוחים ומרווחים, בריכה נעימה
נהמיתי מהשהות במלון. אהבתי את המוצרים שיש באמבטיה, את הבריכה והחדר הנעים והגדול.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Mika from Finland
Solo traveler
Marina Standard Room 2 Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hyvä sijainti ja perinteinen Hilton-laatu”
Hotellin sijainti on erinomainen ja näkymät satamaan ovat upeat. Allasravintola on mukava ja viihtyisä, jopa ruokailuun.
Kaikki sujui kuten etukäteen oli sovittu. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja vastasi avuliaasti minun kaikkiin kysymyksiin. Allasravintolassa oli hyvä ruoka ja siinä on myös mukava istua iltaa, veneitä katsellen. Aamiainen on perinteinen Amerikkalainen aamupala, mutta siitä saa kerättyä itselleen hyvän kokonaisuuden.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Monika from United States
Couple
Marina Standard Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Härligt hotell!”
Bra hotell nära till mycket! Rent, fräscht, god mat, trevlig personal. Kan rekommenderas varmt!
Reviewed October 26, 2017