Book Now: Hilton Los Angeles Universal City Hotel

Excellent
From 118 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (118)Booking.com Reviews (2403)
8.2
Excellent
From 118 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
1 King Bed
1 King Bed Alcove Room
Executive King Bed
1 King Bed Executive Floor
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 88 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
PUTRI from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent 2 nights!”
Location, value for money, comfort
It was an excellent 2 nights on our last days in LA and really fulfilled our expectation. My husband had stayed in this hotel in 1997 when he visited Universal Studios as a child, he is still impressed with the service
Reviewed March 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
The Universal Studios Hotel”
Short walk to Universal Studios, well maintained/v clean, v good seafood buffet
Overall it was enjoyable and smooth. Car park fee at USD24 per night was pricey!! It ought to be complimentary for hotel guests; as in most hotels (even for 5-star hotels). Some waiters need to be reminded of hygiene and cleanliness: Utensils fallen to the floor should not be picked up and reused without washing. When preparing the table for the next guests, aerolised cleanesers ought to be avoided as the droplets of cleaning agent could get onto the food at the next table.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Lolini from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fantaatic”
1) Near universal studios 2) free shuttle 3) granted my request for early check in as i have kids
Pretty good that we end up extending another night
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ARTHUR from United States
Group
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
awesome hotel”
staff, room, service
awesome
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
JOSIE from Philippines
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Spring Holiday”
location, foods at the coffee shop of hotel, room is spacious
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and it was great experience because of its location, very close to Universal Studio Hollywood.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Canada
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hotel!”
Great location, excellent customer service, clean comfortable spacious rooms
Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Wonderful & Pleasant Stay.”
Clean, comfortable & convenient.
I had a wonderful & pleasant stay. The room is super big, clean & comfortable. Nice view. Breakfast fantastic! They provide free shuttle to Universal Studios. Near the subway as well. Would definitely recommend this place especially those with young kids like me. I find that the price is reasonable for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Arlene from Canada
Family with young children
2 Double Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Lovely. A Treat.”
Service. Room service - dining. Proximity to Universal Studios, Hollywood attractions.
The experience was excellent, all around.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hadi from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Close to Universal Studio and Universal City Night”
Big room, good view and fast internet.
We have no mineral water complimentary.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Qian from Singapore
Group
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Quality service”
Quality service from stuff, posh hotel exterior and interior, clean room
Had a fantastic stay at hilton la. Highly recommend!
Reviewed June 24, 2014
7.3
Very good
Yee from United States
Family with teens
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
my cell phone reception is very weak in my room”
close to the Universal Studio
Since my cell phone reception is very very weak in my room (my room was located below the lobby), I could not tether my phone to my tablet. And I did not want to PAY for the in room Wi-Fi access for my one night stay since it was not worth it for my need.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good”
location, free shuttle, big rooms
would definitely recommend this hotel, value for your money.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
crystina from Indonesia
Group
2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
good”
room, staff and food
its great
Reviewed May 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Linda from Australia
Couple
1 King Corner Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Las Angeles ok for short stay when passing through”
Friendly staff,
Good for families wanting access to Universal City but not really for us as an older couple
Reviewed May 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Regina from United States
Couple
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. ”
Location, Food and comfort
Reviewed March 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Terrence from United States
Couple
2 Double Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Pleasant Stay at the Universal Hilton”
Staff, Cleanliness, Accomidations
The staff was great, the location was perfect for sightseeing as well as Universal Studios which was a quick tram ride or pleasant 10 minute walk. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The view was great of the Hollywood area etc. and the room staff was very pleasant and efficient with any requests needed. Great Stay, would recommend for Universal and Hollywood stay...
Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yip from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very quiet and close to Universal Studio City. ”
Free shuttle, friendly staffs and ood breakfast.
We booked a transport when we checked out from from Hilton to Holiday Inn, Anaheim. It was the hotel travel and tour company, Starline. It was a 7pm taxi to go to Anaheim. The driver was driving very fast on the fast lane and not very stable. Many times he brake suddenly. My husband noticed he was sleepy and kind of nodding off and asked if he was sleepy !. He was indeed driving very recklessly and dangerously. Please take note. Thank you.
Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
EUNSUN from South Korea
Couple
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Best choice for visiting Universal Studio”
Location, Friendly staff, Large room
It is the best location for travelers who plan to visit Universal studio. The hotel provides free shuttle to the park or only 10 min walk distance. Besides, the city walk is perfect for hanging out and dining at night and little fun of shopping. Though my room has a bit troubles of door lock or wrong room service but all staffs are very friendly and willing to help to fix it. Great choice!
Reviewed January 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pui from Singapore
Couple
1 King Corner Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
an enjoyable vacation”
spacious, clean, comfortable
we were wowed by the size of the room, esp after the last two hotel rooms which we had stayed in. for the price we paid, the room was pretty affordable.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Gloria from Australia
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very friendly place to stay”
uiet, close to Univedrsal Studio's, friendly staff
Very nice. Room was big, clean and very qiuet after a very long flight
Reviewed January 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Phonlasit from Thailand
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean room. Good location. Beware of parking fees.”
Clean room. Location. Affordable.
We chose to stay at Hilton Universal city because we were visiting the Universal studio on the day. The hotel is nice ever all but the Hilton chain seems to hide some parking charges. 30%+ of the hotel charge for parking fee seems a bit steep, especially when it's not made clear when making the reservation.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kim from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
World class especially the staff”
Convenient, friendly and attentive staff
Absolutely the best ..especially on the attention provided by the staff. Special mention to a Ms. Claudia Garcia who displayed tremendous hospitality and went out of her way to assist us when we had some issue with the occupants of the room next to ours deciding to have a party at 2am!!!. The staff and security did their job and move them to a lower floor unoccupied section. The next morning, Ms.Garcia from the front desk checked on us and the next couple of days to ensure that we were alright and even offered breakfast for rest of our stay. She was nice to leave a note and a box of candy as well in our room. Her sincerity moved us and we would like to thank her once more...
Reviewed December 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yusnodjarwadi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great experience and good buffet”
The hotel very near to Universal Studio and I really enjoy the breakfast and dinner buffet. Free shuttle between hotel and Universal Studio.
I love the quality of bed. The breakfast and dinner (seafood) buffet was good. Universal studio just a walking distance from the Hotel. Alternatively, free shuttle between Hotel and Universal Studio. Wifi is limited for an hour per day.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
5.7
Wilson from Singapore
Couple
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Expensive an not that great”
large room and close to universal studio
The reason why we chose this hotel was because it is very close to universal studio. The other good thing about this hotel is the size of the room. On the other side, they do not provide complimentary mineral water, no breakfast included and the staff is not friendly at all.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
7.0
Very good
Emil from Canada
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A good hotel near studio city but a bit pricy”
Close to freeway and Universal s
Reviewed September 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Diversion a la vista”
Locacion, bonito hotel y precio
It was very wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, clean and close to the Universal Studios. That was the main reason to stay here. We will came again here! We really love the place and all the attractions close by. We recomend this hotel for everything you have to come to Universal City.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Perfect hotel if you're going to Universal Studios”
proximity to universal studios, large comfortable room, LA's beautiful weather
Had a very enjoyable stay. Attending Universal Studios and shopping and eating in Universal City is a must! It's just minutes walk away.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Corner Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was a well kept, but a bit too busy.”
1. comfort of the bed, 2. shower amenities, 3. walking distance to local attractions
Oveall, I will stay at the Hilton again. It was my first Hilton experience, a long time Sheraton lodger. I will consider Hilton on my next trip for certain.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Couple
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Convenient, relaxing,friendly”
Staff helpfulness. Accommodation. Proximity to universal studios
We were warmly received and checkin was quick and helpful. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Outstanding service. Got a huge room upgrade to the presidential suite and felt thoroughly spoilt after a long haul journey. Proximity to universal could not be closer or more convenient. Loved our one night stay and would DEFINATELY return
Reviewed August 06, 2013
7.3
Very good
Mabel from Singapore
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good location. Just beside USH”
Good location, good food, comfortable stay
Reviewed June 21, 2013
6.0
Lowell from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Friendly staff”
The location is great
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
LE from Vietnam
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good from hotel to let me check in early”
close to studio, good buffet dinner, nice staffs
general good
Reviewed May 08, 2013
4.0
Hiroki from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very bad”
access to the universal studio, breakfast
expensive for the value. bad quality in the customer service
Reviewed May 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anabel from United States
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good”
Close to universal studios, comfortable, clean
It was great. Room was clean and comfortable. The reception area is far from parking area, we were a bit confused as to how to get to the reception area once we got off the elevator because there was a wedding reception , so we had to cut through the wedding reception and restaurants to get to the check in area. Otherwise nice place.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Thitipa from Thailand
Group
2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Convenient, near to Hollywood Blvd and Univ Studio”
Seafood plus buffet, location, fast check-out
Great stay and impressed with the Buffet. We stayed here for it is close to the Universal Studio in a few minutes walk. Surrounded by restaurants and fast food, we could go around the nice and convenient location including the stores as well as the Hollywood boulevard.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Freddie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
the best at universal city !!”
everything !!! from location to service!!
nothing !!! absolutely nothing !!
I loved this hotel it was by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Los Angeles !! I have no complaints about this place the location is very good and close to Universal studios and City Walk !!
Reviewed July 26, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Ute from Switzerland
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Super Aufenthalt”
Gute Lage, Sehr guter Service, gutes Essen
Wir haben die Nähe zu den Universal Studios sehr genossen. so konnten wir dorthin zu Fuss laufen. Das Zimmer war super, das Essen hat uns sehr geschmeckt. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Daniela from Germany
Family with teens
1 King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Roll In Shower
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
direkt bei den universal studios”
zimmer, lage, service
Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mimi from Japan
Family with young children
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
良かったです。”
便利な場所。ユニバーサルスタジオまで歩いて行けます。ホテルもきれいでした。
Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Mimi from Japan
Family with young children
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
立地が良いが、歯ブラシ、スリッパ、がないのは難あり。”
立地ぐらいかな。。スタッフの対応はよかった。
特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。特にナシ。
Reviewed January 06, 2014
6.3
Good
OWADA from Japan
Business traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
ビジネスに使いやすい”
立地、レストラン街に近い、ビュッフェがいい
空港にはちょっと遠いが、今回のビジネスミーティングエリアには近く便利だった。ユニバーサルスタジオに遊びにくるなら最高だ。歩いていけるし、ショッピングや外食にもことかかない
Reviewed October 11, 2013
6.0
Hai from Taiwan
Group
2 Double Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
非常不舒服的經驗”
除了地理位置好,沒有什麼服務⋯員工也非常被動!
Reviewed May 26, 2018
6.0
Hai from Taiwan
Group
2 Double Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
非常不愉快,完全不值得這個價格⋯”
飯店人員服務態度很差,要刷多少保證金都不先告知,事先說要停車也知道要收費但卻忘了提供停車卡⋯⋯ 寄放行李回來取回,行李櫃臺沒人要自行到別處找人那拿行李,ㄧ付不關他的事⋯行李櫃臺人不在也不放告示⋯ 飯店是有提供拖鞋及浴袍但要跟櫃檯要求 放間電話無法連通櫃臺⋯ 除了地理位置方便其餘皆糟,如果要去環球影城不妨住隔壁Sheraton 喜來登
Reviewed May 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
jinyoung from South Korea
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
찾느라 죽는줄...직원은 서비스 제로”
우선 위치 별루고요~ 직원 태도 꽝입니다.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Seong from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
위치가 좋은 호텔!”
유니버셜 슈티디오와 가깝고 주차 공간이 많고 객실이 크다.
위치와 직원들의 친절도도 만족스럽고 호텔 시설은 좀 됐지만 관리 상태는 좋았음. 유니버셜 슈티디오에 오시는 가족들은 한번 있어 볼만한 호텔입니다.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.6
Very good
zhinnan from China
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
去好莱坞影城非常方便,游览车两分钟送到,步行十分钟”
去好莱坞影城非常方便,游览车两分钟送到,步行十分钟
Reviewed May 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAN from China
Couple
1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
非常好的酒店。”
酒店离环球非常近。坐free shuttle 5分钟到。酒店自助停车28刀一天,valet停车40元。房间很大,高楼层视野比较好。一般都有中文服务
Reviewed March 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jing from China
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
离影城很近,酒店有免费大巴送去门口
Reviewed August 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
wen from China
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
还不错吧”
安全 干净 舒适
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LIHUA from China
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
使用咖啡机要花钱”
缺点:代客泊车额外收费,使用咖啡机要花钱,按次数计算。没有热水壶和洗漱用具。一次性拖鞋也没有。 优点:去环球影城有接驳巴士。酒店房间视野开阔景观好。
Reviewed January 28, 2017