Book Now: Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame

Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Reviews

Very good
From 93 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (93)Booking.com Reviews (1254)
7.9
Very good
From 93 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Executive Suite with King Bed
Twin Executive Suite
King Suite with Sofa Bed
Leisure King Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
6.0
Indrawati from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The nearest to Hollywood Metro”
Location
Convenience stay and express breakfast, simple but nice. From htl just walk about 5-1minutes to Hollywood famous area. Also close to metro station. You can take bus also to Farmers Market and beverly centre
Reviewed January 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Guan from Malaysia
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
hotel on the hill”
location comfort and facilities
we were in hollywood bvd and this place was peaceful and away from all the hustle and bustle. the bed was nice which is expected in all holiday inn US. however there is one thing which i missed which was the shower gel. call me picky however staying in another holiday inn before i should not expect anything less. other than that we liked that they have indoor laundry machine which we used. I would like to stay here more however next time i would like to wonder more at west hollywood. which is more my my kind of happening.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
5.0
Kee from Singapore
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location”
5 minutes walk to metro link and clean room
It is quite near to hollywood so it is good for us to go to Universal Studio
Reviewed December 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Darren from New Zealand
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location”
Close to walk of fame, nice room and friendly staff
A very pleasant stay close to all we want to see and do.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great hotel”
location, room and staff
I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is good even though it is quite crowded at times. Location is great, staff is very helpful and patient. Definitely will recommend to others. Thanks.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
6.0
yen from Singapore
Family with teens
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Hotel in LA ”
Location, spacious & comfy
Walking distance to Walk of Fame, good choice of breakfast and comfy/spacious room.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
yen from Singapore
Family with teens
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
LA hotel”
location, spacious room & good breakfast spread
Location was good, nearby there are shops for necessity items, walking distance to Walk of Fame, spacious room and with good choice of breakfast.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
5.7
Khalfan from United Arab Emirates
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Barely average”
Location and that is it
It was OK. I enjoyed it being very close to the walk of fame, wax museums and Hllywood&highland center. Free WiFi was convenient. Other than that, it was a little too expensive for its condition, food & services provided. The breakfast can get crowded as the venue was a little too small. Food variety is very limited. Bed room is clean but a little outdated in furniture. You could sleep on the bed but it is not one of those nice hotel beds. Parking charge is expensive. Staff friendliness was OK.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
5.3
david from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Walk ”
It must be improve (the facility)
Reviewed September 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Toni from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Right near walk of fame”
Location, walk to everything, good value for money
I really enjoyed it here, although the hotel is set back from the walk of fame, it's an easy walk to Chinese theatre, shopping complex & Mel's diner. There's a convenience store across the road and the room was clean, comfortable & spacious
Reviewed August 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
KWAN from Malaysia
Group
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Luxury stay ”
1. Good location 2. Good breakfast 3. Helpful staff
A very good location hotel with 5 minutes walk to Hollywood walk of fame, comfort room & comfort bed, wifi & good breakfast....
Reviewed July 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jens from Sweden
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great hotel, great staff!”
Service, quality & position!
Great hotel close to Hollywood boulevard and Hollywood Bowl. Very good standard and quality of rooms, with a quite good breakfast included. Little odd with the elevators, elevator to level 1-5 at front of hotel, while for level 4-8 on back. We had 6th floor so there where som "domestic" transport to just get in and out of the hotel and room. Best if all was thus the staff, Omar and his colleagues took good care of all guests, was very helpful with guiding, recommendations and support. The best hotel staff so far on our USA-vacation!
Reviewed April 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Hollywood walk of fame is within walking distance”
Great location; big room, Shopping and dining are within walking distance
The location of the hotel is great. Short driving to many attractions, including universal studio, farmer market and downtown area. Also, food, shopping mall and walk of fame are within short walking distance. The major disappointing thing is the breakfast. Very small room for breakfast. Choices are very limited. Although the latest serving time is 9:30, if you arrive at 9:00. The room is normally fully occupied and the food would not be refilled. So at 9:20, there is almost no food! Get up earlier if you want to take breakfast from the hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Vijay from Malaysia
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
My stay was very comfortable”
The staff was helpful, great location and big room
Wonderfully freindly staff who were always eager to please and give helpful advice on great places to visit or great local places to eat at. Our room was huge, the bed was very comfortable and the room was always cleaned so well. Only downside was that our view looked out to a corridor in the hotel. I have recommended this Holiday Inn to friends and I would definitely stay here again if we travel back to LA.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Badrol from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Centrally located for LA sightseeing”
Location, easy access to public transportation and near Walk of fame
Enjoyable, the room was nice and breakfast was ample. A good base to visit Hollywood and surroundings area.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
clarence from Singapore
Couple
King Suite with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable stay. ”
Location of hotel is minutes to Hollywood Boulevard. Comfortable Rooms, Great service.
Nothing to complain about. Except maybe the laundry service could be improved. Only One washing machine available for doing laundry for the whole hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Thoa from Vietnam
Family with young children
Executive Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice stay at the hotel.”
Good location.
Our family has a short stay at the Hotel. It is our first stay here at the hotel as well as in Hollywood. It is easy to get to most famous attractions in Hollywood from hotel. It is also very convenient to get to public transportation.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
5.0
CATHERINE from Philippines
Business traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
quite expensive for the rundown look”
internet was fast
was not expecting too much as this was an express hotel. the room was rundown. carpet has stains but generally,the room was clean.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
clean functional, comfortable to stay”
clean functional, comfortable to stay with resonable breakfast
clean functional, comfortable to stay with reasonable breakfast walking distance to Hollywood walk of fame, yet is far away from the chaos there overall a clean comfortable stay
Reviewed October 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Muddassir from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good comfortable stay”
near to walk of fame, centrally located, free breakfast
My stay at holiday inn express was comfortable, its very centrally located near the hollywood walk of fame just two block away. Its clean good rooms. But the only hassle was to change the lift for rooms 6 floors and above. So its a quiet hassle to change two lift just to go down to the reception. The rooms in the 6th floor was a bit smelly. I tthink the hotel should rectify the smell.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hideki from Indonesia
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
centrall location ”
great location , full entertaintment , fine dining
its located central , full of entertaintment , full of recreation and attraction .
Reviewed September 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Tricia from Australia
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location.”
location, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Would definitely recommend this hotel for non-fussy travellers. The hotel is a bit dated, but all the amenities are fine. It offers a free breakfast which is pretty decent for a free breakfast. The location is about two short blocks away from the Hollywood Walk of Fame and also the Highland and Hollywood Shopping Mall as well as the Highland and Hollywood Metro. Very easy to catch the Metro to Universal Studios, only one stop. Also great access to the bus system. Pretty easy to use as Downtown and Hollywood and West Hollywood are kind of in a grid system.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
SUPERB !!!”
WALK OF FAME, WAX MUSEUM AND HOLLYWOOD BOWL
I'M SO HAPPY STAYED HERE.. AT THIS HOTEL, THERE'S WASHER MACHINE THAT WE CAN WASH CLOTHES ON OUR OWN. THAT'S MY NEW EXPERIENCE . NEAR TO THE WALK OF FAME,WAX MUSEUM AND SO MANY THING. ALL WALKING DISTANCE . THE PRICE IS AFFORDABLE .
Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Adipong from Thailand
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
location location location”
location is the best..step away from hollywood walk of fame
staff is very friendly, location is superb with few steps away from hollywood walk of fame. however, there is no restuarants around the area. quite hard to hail a taxi, need conceirge to call for us. price is a bit high comparing to the hotel itself however, it's very close to tourist attraction and price of taxi is expensive..so it's ok for us.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and convenient ”
Location cleanliness and fast check in n check out
Comfortable with clean room breakfast and wifi access. Convenient to walk of fame which is two blocks away.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chew from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
Great location near Hollywood shopping area”
Great location near shopping area and convenience store.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hong from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
comfortable hotel”
clean, spacious rooms, close to tourist attractions
Good hotel nice and clean, close to tourist attractions.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
LEE from Singapore
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Awesome, comfortable stay”
Location, huge rooms, great service
Reviewed June 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Diem from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay with good hotel service”
Close to Universal studio and have some dining choice near by
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sameer from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Location, a bit pricey tho”
parking, breakfast, location
Great Location, a bit pricey tho
Reviewed May 14, 2013
6.0
KADAMBESWARAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
It was good”
location
it was fun. We found it easy to move around as there were some restaurants nearby and the quality of food was good. Overall, we would stay here again.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Samuel from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good Hotel”
Good Location, Smells nice, clean.
Nice hotel, very close to Hollywood attractions. Friendly service and clean rooms. Good overall experience.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Frieda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel”
Nice location
The hotel is near tourist attraction. It also clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Cherry-Amor from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and great location”
Close to Hollywood walk of fame area
Pleasant stay.. Room was a good size for both myself and my husband. Hotel was in a great location.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Logan from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location and very helpful staff”
Close to great attractions, walking distance to shops, friendly staff
the hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, walk of fame and also universal studios. the hotel is nice, clean and rooms are a great size. breakfast is included but there are alot of places to eat in that area. tours arte all bookable through reception also
Reviewed January 17, 2012
7.3
Very good
meryl from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel in great area”
staff very helpfull
on arrivial our room was not ready but staff helped out as much as they could. hotel in great area with walking distance to main attractions. breakfast was included and was very tasteful. rooms were very clean . staff were happy to arrange transport for us at a reasonible price to different areas which made it easy for us with travelling with 5 adults. no complaints. they even had a mircowave at reception area for guest to use!
Reviewed August 05, 2011
6.0
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location at great value”
Just 2 blocks away from Hollywood Blvd
It was at a great location just 10 min walk away from the main Hollywood street. There is a Jap restaurant and a Subway outlet just opposite the hotel which is very convenient.
Reviewed February 13, 2011
7.0
Very good
COR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
good location and nice hotel”
good location
Service not good
the hotel location is very good. just a few minutes walk from hollywood blvd. rooms are clean and surprisingly big. parking is convenient and considered cheap. there isn't much of facility and dinning facility in the hotel. as an express hotel, this is considered value for money!
Reviewed January 16, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
soren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Walk”
Great location, Very friendly and helpful staff & easily accessible from the airport by train.
Didn't need any improvements, just perfect.
Wonderful new modern and very clean hotel, with enormous rooms. Staff so very helpful and friendly.Very nice complementary breakfast every morning. Great location, with only 2 minutes walk to Hollywood Bouleward, Walk of Fame with the Kodak & Chineese Theatre and the huge Hollywood & Highland shopping centre with lots of shops & restaurants.So much to look at. We took the train just one station to Universal Studio for a fun day out. To get to our cruise ship at Long Beach we bought a $5 all-day-ticket for the public train that took us straight to Long Beach. Then a short Taxi ride to the cruise terminal.
Reviewed May 23, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
soren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Walk”
Great location & very friendly staff
No improvements needed just perfect.
We stayed 2 nights before our cruise and now came back for another 2 nights. We arrived in the morning so our room wasn't ready yet, so they straight away upgraded us for free to a Suite.Just wonderful. We booked a tour from the hotel to Disneyland the next day wich was a great day, but very long with pick up at hotel at 9am and leaving Disney Land at 7.30pm. Each night we enjoyed all the fun things to look at just around the corner at Hollywood Bouleward.
Reviewed May 23, 2010
7.7
Very good
Kimberly from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2010
Enjoyed our stay in Hollwood”
Great location. Value for Money. Basic necessities but very clean. Breakfast provided was sufficient (best cinnamon rolls!)
None
My family enjoyed staying here during our week long stay in Hollywood. rooms are spacious, ample parking and breakfast was pretty good. The walk of Fame was 2 minutes away by foot.
Reviewed May 01, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Jon from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood”
Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice clean rooms
N/a
Our hotel and our room were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool are was nice and there was also a small gym, computer stations and free WiFi. Nice continental breakfast served in the am with a large assortment of choices, something for everyone. Within walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and Sunset.
Reviewed April 09, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
PASCAL from France
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Excellent choix pour Hollywood”
Situation exceptionnelle, service de qualité
hotel idéalement situé à hollywood à 5'à pied de hollywood boulevard (mann's chinese theatre, walk of fame, kodak theatre etc...) ,chambres spacieuses et bien équipées , personnel à l'écoute , petit déjeûner offert et wifi gratuit!
Reviewed January 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
PHILIPPE from Belgium
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
excellent hôtel dans quartier ideal”
accueil , disponibilite , situation parfaite
nous avons passé deux nuits dans cet hôtel .notre choix s'est avéré excellent et pertinent. le personnel est agréable,aimable. le quartier vu son excellente situation est assez fréquenté et un peu bruyant. mais cela ne nous a pas empêché de bien nous amuser.
Reviewed August 11, 2011
8.8
Excellent
Yoichi from Japan
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
ハリウッドハイランドまで歩いてすぐ”
徒歩7分との表示でしたが、もっと近かったと思います。 普通に良いホテルです。 朝食も最低限度の物は揃っています。
Reviewed September 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
tatsuya from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
ちょうどいいホテルです。”
ひとり出張も、家族旅行にも、便利です。
部屋は一人使用しましたが、2人、3人でも十分な広さ。中庭にはプールもあり、私は使いませんでしたが、いつも誰か泳いでいました。 ハリウッドのメインストリートまで徒歩5分。途中、コンビニ(のような)スーパーもあり、冷蔵庫のセルフ補充も便利。 レンタカーでも、どこへ向かうにも便利な立地。駐車場はvaletのみですが、フレンドリーなスタッフが数分で車を回してくれるので、ストレスなし。 個人的には、セルフサービスランドリー(大量の25c硬貨がいるのだけはちょっと…)と全員無料の朝食、フリーインターネットが助かりました。 全く豪華ではありませんが、とにかく、ちょうどいい、便利なホテルでした。
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Akira from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
地下鉄の駅の近くですが、ちょっと静かで淋しい場所です。”
フレンドリーなスタッフ
とくにありませんでした。
ハリウッドということで大きなホリデイインを想像していましたが、こじんまりした、ちょうど日本のビジネスホテルのような感じでした。その分、スタッフは親切です。駅までは徒歩で5分ほど、ハリウッドハイランドにも近く遊ぶにもいい場所です。ユニバーサルスタジオから近いことは特筆でしょう。とはいえ、タクシーで15分ほどかかりますが。agodaでは食事なしプランになっていましたが、他のサイトではみな同じ価格なのでおかしいと思ってました。到着してみると、なにも言わずに朝食が付いてきました。宿泊者にはすべて朝食がついているとのことでした。
Reviewed January 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Shin from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
ロケーションが良い。”
ロケーションが素晴らしい。ハリウッドの"Walk of flame"の何処へでも歩いていけます。
特になし。
深夜のチェックインだったにも関わらず、親切な対応をしてもらえました。部屋は清潔に保たれています。窓からの景色に期待してはいけませんが、ロケーションは最高です。
Reviewed January 04, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Sutheetutt from Thailand
Group
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
ทำเลที่ตั้งดีเยี่ยม”
ทำเลที่ตั้งของโรงเรม
ทำเลที่ตั้งโรงแรมดีมาก สามารถเดินไป Hollywood Blvd ได้ ห้องอาหารเช้ามีขนาดเล็ก ทำให้โต๊ะอาหารไม่พอ
Reviewed September 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Maneerat from Thailand
Group
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
โรงแรมทำเลดีใกล้ Hollywood สามารถเดินไปได้”
1.ทำเลดีใกล้ Hollywood 2.มีอาหารเช้าอร่อย นำแข็งฟรี 3.ห้องนอนโอเคร
ข้อดีคือที่พักทำเลดี มีอาหารเช้า น้ำแข็งฟรี ข้อเสีย ห้องนอนเก่านิดหน่อย ห้องน้ำที่พักไม่มีที่อุดน้ำต้องไปยืมของญาติอีกห้องนึง แอร์ปรับไม่ได้ อยู่ดีๆก็ร้อน วิวหน้าต่างห้องนอนไม่สวยเป็นกำแพงทึบ มีที่จอดรถแต่เสียเงิน โดยรวมก็โอเครคุ้มค่ากับราคาค่ะ
Reviewed April 21, 2014