Book Now: Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown

Very good
From 83 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (1316)
7.7
Very good
From 83 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 79 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Melisa from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good value, great location, awesome breakfast”
Friendly staff, clean room. A great stay overall.
Please be aware that parking is $20 per 24 hours for hotel guests. The attendant was very understanding when we stayed a few hours over and did not charge for it. Hotel was a great stay with good breakfast and an ideal location for the events I attended. I was able to walk everywhere; Eaton Centre is less than a mile away.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
6.3
Good
Liang from China
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
so far so good”
location, food, staff
Reviewed October 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
LIU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Good Bargain”
Convenient location, good price value, well prepared breakfast
Will choose it for the next trip and recommend to others.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
5.3
Timothy from Canada
Family with teens
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
needs some upgrades”
price, location, breakfast
Breakfast was OK. Lots of coffee to wash down the pastries. Get there by 7:00 am though.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
George from Canada
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great place to stay for Fanexpo”
location, staff and very clean
GREAT
Reviewed September 03, 2014
4.3
Chantelle from Canada
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Definitely not worth the money we paid. ”
A reasonable walk to Eaton Centre
Wasn't the cleanest hotel. I wouldn't pay more than $80 for this accommodation and to do so, I'd have to be a university student with a bunch of friends who didn't care about where we stayed. Won't be returning.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
really well located”
safe parking for car, located well, easy access
I had a great time and no issues at the hotel
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
saranya from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
good location”
clean good location
very good
Reviewed June 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Fam from Indonesia
Family with teens
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Hotel”
Good location, Friendly staff, and Clean hotel
It's very recommended hotel for everybody who looking hotel in Toronto
Reviewed May 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SHI from Singapore
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Resonably priced for comfort ”
Friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, close to downtown
Comfortable, enjoyable
Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
centrally located, big room, reasonable price”
1. centrally located 2. big room 3. reasonable price
this hotel is highly commendable and i would love to stay in this hotel again. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. centrally located. its located at the downtown. close to everything. shopping malls and restaurants. accessible by public transport including the subway and street car. big rooms at reasonable price. kudos to this. great breakfast. i stayed here for few nights. plenty of choices for breakfast. egg. bacon, sausage, yoghurt, banana, coffee, breads, any many more...i love the food. holiday inn express really impress me. i also stayed in a holiday inn express hotel when i was in chicago, USA and it's also superb.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Chinyao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice hotel ”
big room, nice bathroom, great views
Reviewed December 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
For from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Not a bad choice for downtown stay”
free internet access, walking distance to city centre, efficient communications with staff
Travel alone to Toronto for one week holiday and NBA ball games. Very good location with good value, only takes me 15 mins to walk to Air Canada Centre or Eaton Centre. Free internet access in room and public area (that's important). Staffs are nice. Reminders to visitors, they don't offer slippers, tooth brush, tooth paste and shower gel (soap instead).
Reviewed December 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yan from China
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
good ”
staff performance, food, spacious room
Reviewed November 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yan from China
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good experience”
staff service, breakfast, large room
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pattra from Thailand
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Convenient and comfortable hotel”
Convenient location, friendly staff, free breakfast
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kan from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A relatively convenient located downtown hotel”
Location, reasonable size and clean room
The room was clean with reasonable size. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was friendly. Reasonable quality of breakfast was included in the room rate although it was simple. It was located right in the Downtown Toronto with a short distance walk to the St. Lawrence Market which was rated as the number one market in the world by National Geography. You could also walk to the Eaton Centre and Younge Street in about 20 minutes.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
6.0
Man from China
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice and big bathroom”
Good location, easy to find food around
Very nice located around China Town. Many Cantonese speaking people.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mike from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good value mid range hotel”
Location, room size
A good vale mid range hotel. Nice large room with good bathroom and comfortable bed. Had issues with the a/c in the room not working properly, and the breakfast facilities are far too small for the size of the hotel, meaning breakfast was uncomfortable.....otherwise, the location is good with only a 5 min walk to the main st and the markets.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Minghui from Singapore
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable stay ”
Location, friendly staff, quiet
Well located within the city, about a 10-15min walk to Kings Station. 20minutes i you are aiming for Union. Hotel comes with breakfast and the staffs were ever helpful.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
6.0
Minghui from Singapore
Group
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean spacious hotel”
Clean room, comfortable beds, polite staff
very grateful to the staff that allowed us to do early check in, at 9am where we just landed from our flight. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Yue from China
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
good location , fatastic view”
good location, nice breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed May 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Vantawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable”
Staff friendly, near transportation, quiet
Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sarah from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location, nice breakfast!”
location, price, breakfast
this is a no frills hotel, in a great location. we walked to the acc for a concert in about 15-20 minutes. the free breakfast was super!
Reviewed February 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Clayton from Canada
Group
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good Service,good rooms, No complaints! ”
Nice clean rooms, Close underground parking, good location.
everything was what I would come to expect from a budget hotel room, The breakfast left some to be desired but its free so can't really complain. Would stay again for sure parking was good and so was the service.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
LEONORA from Colombia
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
well located”
close to places of interest
the hotel is small but well located.the included brakfast is very convenient, you save money and time.and you can stat the day early
Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Reynold from Trinidad & Tobago
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
25 minutes from Airport”
reasonable room rate with adequate daily breakfast service.
I was disappointed that there is no fitness room or swimming pool in the hotel. However, the location is within walking distance from shopping at Eaton Centre and sight seeing at CN Tower. There is no lunch or dinner dining at the hotel but you can get a decent meal from nearby restaurants.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Satish from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely place to stay with helpful staff”
Central to downtown facilities and within walking distance of bars, cafe and transport system
an excellent place with value for money. inclusion of daily breakfast with good choices of items very welcomed. helpful staff and room with all amenities, clean and well serviced on a daily basis. will definitely go back to holiday inn on my next visit to toronto.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
7.7
Very good
Phillip from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
convenient location, big rooms comfortable ”
high quality for this budget
clean, comfortable, well priced,good location in cbd.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Ida from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Small hotel with reasonable price ”
Many choice of breakfast
The hotel is quite small, but clean and the reception officer is very generous as to give us a complimentary for us. The breakfast was very complete eventhough very simple. The dish and cup is from paper, but we enjoyed as there are many choices.
Reviewed September 16, 2011
7.3
Very good
Kristine from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was conveniently located.
took a long time for the desk man to check us in. patrons on our floor were very loud until late and early in the morning. small rooms, very expensive for what you got.
Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jamal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Value for money”
Nice breakfast
it's a value for money hotel. i came without much expectation given the 'inn' title. unlike some of the siblings 'chain' in eastern parts, an inn around us (or canada, so was my expectation) comes without much to expect. way, i was wrong. the room was not bad at all; quite spacious. given the money that i'd paid, it's worth it! the shower and tub, a friend was comparing and complaining as he paid slightly higher for a further distance hotel that doesn't even have a bath tub! the customer service, the staff at the counter were very friendly too!
Reviewed June 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Karen from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Great location”
location, cleanliness, breakfast
can't think of any
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and it was within walking distance to all the things we wanted to see that weekend. Enjoyed the breakfast. The food was good and it was available long enough to allow us to sleep in. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 11, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Karen from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Toronto”
Free help yourself breakfast of essentials like coffee, fruit, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bagels etc.
hotel a little bit old...could use an update
I loved the location, easy access to everything in downtown TORONTO and I also loved the free help yourself breakfast in the morning. We also got a free newspaper in the morning outside of our rooms, which was great. The hotel lobby was only adequate and the hotel itself, although it was clean and had a lot of towels could be updated. Other than that, no complaints really.
Reviewed September 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Cornelia from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
sehr schöne Lage, direkt am See”
hoher Erholungswert
In der Nähe befindet sich ein Trail zum Wandern mit wudnerschönen Aussichten zwischendurch. Laufzeit ca. 1,5 - 2h
Reviewed June 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
Joachim from Germany
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Tolle Lage aber lange Wartezeiten beim Frühstück”
Gute Lage, kurze Wege zur Metro
Das Hotel liegt günstig in Downtown. Weg zum großen Einkaufszentrum nicht lang. Klimeanlge ist sehr laut, das Fenster ließ sich nur einen kleinen Spalt öffnen. Zimmerreinigung war erst am Nachmittag. Wir konnten nicht entspannen. Am Sootag zum Frühstück mußten wir lange Wartezeiten in Kauf nehmen. Um zum Tisch zu gelngen mußten wir, da es ziemlich eng war, andere Gäste belästigen. Sie mußten aufstehen. Gut war, daß es eine Möglichkeit gab, im Zimmer Kaffee oder Tee zu kochen.
Reviewed June 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Aldo from Italy
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Grandioso”
Colazione - Pulizia - Gentilezza Staff
Confortevole. Lo Staff é gentile e premuroso. La colazione é ricca e soddisfa tutte le esigenze. Ogni mattina vi consegnanoanche il giornale in camera
Reviewed August 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
yasuhiko from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
朝メシ付いてこの値段は⭕️”
お値段以上でした。 スタッフの仕事も早い
Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KAZUTOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
快適でした”
繁華街に近く、とても綺麗で、安心です
繁華街に近く、とても綺麗で、安心です。また利用したいと思います。
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ATSUSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
利便性が良い。”
近くに深夜まで営業しているバーがある。近くにマーケットやスーパーと酒屋などがある。総合的に利便性が良い。
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
BASHIR from Japan
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
スタッフの愛想は良かったです。”
1. 静かで落ち着くホテル; 2. スタッフの対応 3. 快適な部屋
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
saranya from Thailand
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
โลเคชั่นดี”
โลเคชั่น สะอาด ฟรีไวไฟ
สะดวกสบาย เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้ย่านธุรกิจ หาอาหารทานง่าย ใกล้สวนสาธารณะ ห้องพักไม่เล็กเกินไปเหมาะสมกับราคา
Reviewed February 21, 2014
6.7
Good
Dusit from Thailand
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
สะดวก คุ้มราคา”
มีอาหารเช้าให้ อร่อย
Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
值得推薦”
員工態度, 早餐, 整潔度都很好~
在 DOWNTOWN 算是很優惠, 加上地點很方便, 早餐也是十分不錯的~
Reviewed December 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
方便,職員EQ高及有禮貌”
鄰近大型商場,交通方便,少有有提供早餐的酒店
曾有2天因區內爆水渠停水,當時每天只派2支小蒸漏水,非常不便,酒店亦未有任何承諾,大家只好默默忍受。早餐照常供應,酒店房也有打掃乾淨,只是沒有水沖厠頗為不潔。直至離開酒店知道會退回2天酒店費用,算是安排得不錯。
Reviewed June 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chien-Min from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
C/P 超高的旅館”
價格便宜, 有免費早餐, 離市區相當近
我們是參加研討會的三個男生,住宿將近10天,因為有免費又多樣化的早餐可以吃,相對減少了許多開銷,距離Eaton Centre 伊頓中心步行約15分鐘, 也是地鐵Queen Station的所在地,所以交通很方便,住的房間相當整潔,房間對三個男生而言,稍微小了點, 主要是因為我們三個都帶了大行李箱佔了不少空間,但仍是可以接受的範圍,而且房間備有相當方便的無線網路,若下次有機會到多倫多的話,這間飯店仍是我的首選.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
MinJi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
괜찮은 호텔.”
위치,가격,
가격에 괜찮은 호텔 같고 조식 먹는 곳은 쫍아서 그냥 간단히만 먹고 나와야합니다. 위치는 시티랑 가까워 돌아다니기 괜찮았습니다.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
6.0
kikon from South Korea
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
적당한 위치의 적당한 호텔”
시내 중심, 간단한 조식, 큰 방
적당히 시내에 위치하고, 간단한 조식도 제공. 무선 인터넷은 느리지만, 공짜. 보기보단 오래되었지만 크고 편한 침대.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
zhengang from China
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
性价比很高的酒店”
免费WIFI,提供早餐,购物非常方便
感觉不错,下次有机会过去,还住哪里
Reviewed May 26, 2014
6.0
YANG from Canada
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
区分很差 有别地方住都别订着”
地点偏 交通不便 房间陈旧
看了别人的评论,觉得很上当,估计是网络拖儿,周围治安不好,离地铁走20分钟,说5分钟的,可能是夏天手牵手悠闲过头。不推荐住这里,yonge college 附近那么多酒店,价格也有万怡比这家便宜,只要是downtown 住哪办事都差不多
Reviewed January 10, 2014