Book Now: Holiday Inn - Midtown - 57th Street

Very good
From 150 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (150)Booking.com Reviews (2301)
7.5
Very good
From 150 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.6
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Standard
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Leisure King Bed
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 141 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
GAIO from Brazil
Couple
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location for price”
location, subway proximity, quite place
nice hotel in a perfect location for travelers, specially if you like walking. Not encrusted in the noise yet not far. Recommend!
Reviewed June 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
A great place for Family”
Staff, Food and Hotel itself
My Family and I absolutely loved this hotel
Reviewed April 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
chaoping from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
very good hotel”
big room
Reviewed March 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aleksandra from Poland
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice to stay”
Location, staff perfomance, size of rooms
Really nice and pleasant.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
6.7
Good
JOONHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
that is soso”
too high price.. not good location
..
Reviewed January 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Group
Twin Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
We will be back!”
Location, Service and Staff
Its a nice experience
Reviewed December 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
A good choice for location in Manhattan”
Location, food, good concierge
The concierge us very helpful concierge while we were looking for broadway tickets.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
7.0
Very good
XiaoLi from China
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
It's ok.”
comfort, clean, ok location
comfort, clean, ok location
Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Dennis from Philippines
Family with young children
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
I love Holiday Inn”
1. Clean 2. Affordable 3. Confortable
My stay was an excellent experience. I love to come back.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Bennette from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Old but Acceptable Hotel”
Location but that's about it
Our stay at the hotel was not disappointing, especially with its fantastic location. The hotel was old, and some of the facilities were undergoing renovation, so there wasn't much going for us except the rooms. Overall a pleasant stay nonetheless.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
leonard from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Everthing was great.”
Location, helpfull staff, graet room.
My stay was perfect in all. close to every thing. The staff was very help full.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Brian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Accessible King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
COmfortable hotel in central NY”
Comfort, location
It was a comfortable stay, just that at this period of time the pool was closed
Reviewed October 08, 2014
6.0
PATRICK from France
Solo traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice location, walking distance from Times Square”
location, pool, price
Neither Fridge nor safetybox
Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
keith from Bermuda
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Location”
Location, price,
Good but elevators need work as they are slow. Also do not like bathroom layout)(sink should be in with toilet). Ac needs upgrading. Everything else was fine
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
Than from Myanmar
Family with teens
Twin Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Hotel close to Central park”
Location, clean room, free wi fi
It was comfortable and pleasent.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nala from Australia
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Location, Location!!”
The location, the service desk & the facilities
The hotel is in a great location, a good walk to times square & Broadway, not far from central park, central to everything! The rooms were nice, the gentleman at the service desk was very helpful, the wifi was very touch & go but everything else was of great standard
Reviewed September 03, 2014
5.7
Khong from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Old hotel requiring renovation and additions”
Location is close enough to main attractions, service is reasonable and the room is big enough for family
I was disappointed that the hotel is somewhat rundown and not renovated to have a safe deposit box in the room, a fridge and a kettle. The air con is rather small for a hot summer day. The 2 beds are double size rather than queen size, so they are tight for 2 adults to sleep in. In general the hotel need renovation and improvement.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
its value for money”
swimming pool quiet big rooms
the pluses as i mentioned before: quiet rooms big ones and they have swimming pool the minus its very old hotel need renovation elevators slow you fell every where that once it was good but didnt maintain well i still like to stya here becuase the size of the room
Reviewed July 03, 2014
6.7
Good
Sonny from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
small room, tiny toilet,even charges for comp use ”
location, price
we requested for a king bed but ended up getting 2 doubles. after requesting this again from front desk, we were told to try again the next day. we never did, as it was too tedious to move all our things to another room, when we can use this to start touring. location was great. price was reasonable. they should have a business centre that offers free use of computer to print out boarding pass etc. nothing much to say about the hotel. looks old. lifts are old. concierge not really helpful, until time to checkout and they can get a tip from you.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
7.0
Very good
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
standart holiday inn hotel”
swimming pool quiet big room
the room is like all holiday inn big room and quiet i didnt like the staff there but to NY prices is good
Reviewed June 06, 2014
7.0
Very good
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
second time but didnt like the staff now”
great swimming pool quiet big room
to be fair the hotel worth the money very big rooms and quiet. i had issue with the staff in swimming pool very rude and lie to us, didnt had any customer approch
Reviewed June 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Donald from United States
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excllent”
location, price, and room
excellent
Reviewed April 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Noor from Singapore
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Comfortable and sufficient.”
Quiet, comfortable, accessible.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
same like any holiday inn but for NY its good”
big room comfertable bed quiet
i will stay there again compare to Ny is good
Reviewed April 04, 2014
5.0
Rommel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
An old hotel begging for a renovation”
clean. non-smoking.
The rooms are sufficient to fit the bed, a table with chair and a lounge chair. However, the hotel is old and needs renovation. Rooms are not sound-proof. WiFi is slow, if you can get a signal (stayed at 7th floor). Breakfast buffet menu is limited. Make sure you arrive early (opens at 630am), or you will be having cold breakfast.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Angela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Metro, Broadway and Central Park Close by”
Location, Dining close by, Metro
We stayed for 6 nights in this hotel and it was very comfortable. the location was perfect and there were a lot of good restaurants in the area. We pretty much walk to broadway and central park, so that is a really good plus. Metro 59th Columbus Circle is really close by as well.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
LU from China
Business traveler
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The room is comfortable”
Good place, easy transport, clean room
We can find the hotel easily after taking the subway from airport. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed is large. The hotel located good and easy to access the transport.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Business traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean”
Clean, location, nice
Generally im very satisfied with the service and location. I will recommend to my friends to stay at this hotel. Nice place and environment.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Wolfram from Germany
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good location and good value for money”
Location, close to Central Park and Lincolcn Center
The hotel is conveniently located close to Central Park and Lincoln Center, fairly easily accessible from public transport and with affordable prices. The bed was comfortable though there was a strange rumbling noise coming and going all night which I am not sure whether it came from the elevators, the ventilation or elsewehere.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
6.0
takhta from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location strategic and near by subway”
The location was good you can easily go to colombus square to shopping and for nightlife pleasure around view blocks away to find city tour bus its complete your journey to explore newyork city
Reviewed October 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ah-Hoon from Australia
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Good value hotel. Convenient to public transport.”
Location is ideal to public transport, subway and bus. Close to major attractions - Central Park and Times Square. Reasonably priced for the budget conscious.
Overall I was very happy staying at this Hotel. The closeness to the all the major Manhattan attractions and convenience to public transport were important consideration to me. The only issue I had was that the room did not have a locked safe available.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Irina from Russia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in August 2013
Midtown is a heart of NYC”
Location is perfect, very close to "Museum mile", 5th Avenue with it's shopping centers and Central Park. Another good thing is swimming pool. And of course the staff - very attentive & professional!
This hotel became our home, we ejoyed our stay very much!
Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
Robert from Australia
Couple
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
our room was beside the lift and was very noisy”
being within walking distance to everything we wanted, friendly staff and comfortable bed
Our stay was ok other than having our room beside the lift, very noisy, having to walk down the stairs most times because the lifts were so slow or filled with staff and their trollies, the bathroom was very small, with wallpaper and paint pealing off the wall.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ani from United States
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
nice stay, large bedroom, tv, wi-fi included”
staff friendly, quick inn - out, cleean bedroom
the bathroom has a smell like old. the bathtub's sink or the wall has mold's smell or garbage. we asked the maid to fix the issue but nothing done.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tina from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good value for location”
Swimming pool, price, clean room
Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Centrally-located, great family hotel”
Friendly front/housekeeping staff, location, large room
Reviewed June 24, 2013
6.0
NG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Poor service, cheap hotel at Central Park”
That's nothing much to say, didn't try the breakfast and the front desk receptionist is unfriendly at all.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
6.3
Good
Pipat from Thailand
Couple
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Old hotel. They put me on the renovation floor,”
close to central park
Reviewed May 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Derek from Ireland
Family with young children
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Couple with 2yr old in New York for 2 nights”
Spacious room, clean, comfortable beds, great location
Nice surprise as this hotel is very reasonably priced compared to similar hotels in the location. great value! Room clean, very spacious & very comfortable.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
6.0
Teo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Pleasant, well equipped, slightly far from train.”
I got a limousine ride when i tried to hail a cab outside the hotel to the airport! So you can try your luck and enjoy the big ride.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
5.3
Manuel from Chile
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good location, close to main sightseeing ”
Location, price, just renewed
The hotel is located at walking distance of the main spots as time square, Central Park, Rockefeller center
Reviewed March 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
paolo from Italy
Family with teens
Double with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
incredible value for money”
location, large rooms cleaness
it was the cheapest offer in its category. An unbelievable price for NYC: We were so delighted to find a very nice Hotel starting from a very nice lobby. The room was very large and clean and they also provide a coffee machine which is useful.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ananda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
great locations but rooms are a bit outdated”
service and lcoation
its a great value for your money. Location is strategic and service is prompt. I wish the hotel has newer or fresher look
Reviewed December 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ananda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Leisure King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great value for money hotel in great location”
Location
Room is clean, service is efficient and prompt. Location is pretty close to central park if you want to go for a nice stroll
Reviewed December 05, 2012
6.3
Good
Maria from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, midtown, roomy and clean hotel”
Within walking distance of restaurants and close to Broadway and Central Park
Lovely hotel centrally located close to the hop on, hop off buses that we used to tour the city. Lifts were a bit of a problem - wait times to get on them were not good
Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Malgorzata from Australia
Group
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great hotel and location”
Location, friendly and helpful staff, big rooms
Staff at the hotel in general were very nice and helpful. Domingo was fantastic, very helpful with booking tickets to Broadway and the US Open for us as well as helping us with directions. Jimmy (the bell boy) was also super nice, always smiling and making us laugh. We also met the owner who was very friendly. The location of the hotel is great, it is super close to central park, and walking distance to times square and the rest of the atteactions in that area. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Having said that there is no fridge in the room, you have to pay $10 a night for a fridge. One negative i had was that our flight was at 7pm (check out is at noon), i went to the front desk to see if there was any chance that we could check out a little later...just an hour even. The girl at the front desk was not very nice and without botherig to ask how much longer we wanted to stay in the room said we could only do so if we paid for an extra night. She was very dismissive, which i found to be very rude. I only asked because in their information booklet they say that they will do their best to try accomodate you based on what time your flight is. Overall i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheaper but central hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Rajaprasanna from India
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good lacation and decent rooms”
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
It was a lovely place. The rooms were simple yet spacious.Ideal location for tourists. Hudson bay and central park were quite closeby. The staff were delightfully hospitable. We also enjoyed the food. The central location of the hotel made it easier for us to cover important places as soon as we reached. Specially having Times Square just a few blocks away was very exciting.It was a very pleasant stay and we wish to come back soon.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
7.0
Very good
thomas from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great location”
cost was just right
I ask for room for 2 adults and they gave me one bed. i had my younger one with us. i had to ask for one more room. they should have gave me a room with two beds. they didn't. i book this room in advance and still got one bed
Reviewed February 08, 2012
3.0
thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
ok location”
nice reception
I had no soap or the bed was change also. the room was so small that you had to watch it when you got out of bed or you hit the wall.the electrical plug didnt work in the room. andyou have to stand in the shower to look in the mirror. the next night i change room. to the 3rd floor that was better
Reviewed February 07, 2012
4.7
Kang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Well, horrible,”
They had smoking rooms eve though it was in NYC
Professional but not very friendly service and water temperature was not warm enough. The room was not tidy. I will never come back to this hotel. They gave me second floor and view was horrible.
Reviewed January 30, 2012