Book Now: Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway

Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway Reviews

Excellent
From 97 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (97)Booking.com Reviews (603)
8.2
Excellent
From 97 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.5
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard
Balcony King Bed
Luxury King Bed
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 91 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
jeremy from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Great location ”
Location was excellent
It was a nice comfy bed except a buzzer was on most part of the early morning :( so we didn't get the neat sleep,
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Villoy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Great place ”
*1 - close to VGH
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
luis from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very pleasant stay”
Location, comfort and service
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the service was nice and very helpful. The best of all the convenient location close to downtown and at a walk distance from Granville Island.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Good Location, Clean, Nice Hotel”
Good Location, Clean, Nice Hotel
This hotel is near to th Skytrain and to take a bus is convenient. It is also a 20 mins walk to Granville Island, closeby to eateries shop like Red ginger, Banana Leaf Malaysian cuisine, Safe Mart Drug Store, Boston Pizza and a lots more Asian food eateries you could fine. The breakfast is all the same variety on a daily basis and hope the hotel will provide something more creative.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ramesh from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent Experience, Fantastic Choice for Stay”
Valur for Money, Comfort bed, Nice Location
Centrally located and Will go back again to stay there
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ramesh from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Fantastc Experience, Value for Money, Will go agai”
Valuefor Money, Great Location and My bestChoice
Really Amazing Culture of People in BC. Will love to go back again
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
roger from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
very pleasent”
desk staff, restaurant staff, half desent view
would recomend to my friends.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
6.7
Good
Ling from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good for the price”
Conveniently located in the center of everything (short drive to airport, downtown, ubc, etc.) and parking is relatively easy
I realize it's more of an economic/business hotel, but providing toothbrush along with other basic toiletries directly in the room (rather than having to go down to front desk and ask) to guests might be a good idea
Reviewed May 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marrianne from Canada
Couple
Luxury King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good”
proximity to Van General Hospital, restaurant staff very knowledgeable about food allergies, room very comfortable
very good
Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
henry from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very nice place to stay good service friendly staf”
good room parking access good all around
Reviewed March 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ian from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Just what we expected”
Good breakfast, close to restaurants, comfy beds
The beds were comfortable, the climate control could be improved because the room cooled off fairly quickly (the heating unit worked well when turned on ) but the heat did not reach the bathroom at all so the morning shower was a chilly experience. This hotel location is good if you are driving since it is easier to get around without dealing with all of the one-way streets in downtown Vancouver and the parking fee is lower here as well. There are many restaurants on Broadway and we would recommend the Banana Leaf restaurant (Malyasian cuisine) just up the street. Because this is a Holiday Inn there is a certain level of quality that we expected and it met those standards - clean, comfortable beds, friendly service, good breakfast.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
James from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice hotel!”
easy check-in and check-out, great location, very quiet
The check-in and check-out was very easy, the room was clean with a nice view, great shower, comfy bed, friendly staff, very easy to get to from the airport.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good value for money”
Breakfast, pool, value
This is a decent hotel and good value for money. The buffet breakfast had a number of options although I felt that that the waitresses did hover over you and were quick to take away plates from you without asking if you were done with them. In terms of nightlife, there wasn't much to do in the immediate area around the hotel. The pool in the hotel was nice. The famous Indian restaurant, VJ's, was within walking distance, 15-20 mins. Overall, decent value for the money.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Juan from China
Couple
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A nice hotel and value for money!”
convenient tranportation; nice and clean room; nice staff
I will come back again in the future. It is a nice hotel for business people and young couples.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
christina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
enjoyable stay”
near public transpo, friendly and helpful staff, stylish
we enjoyed our stay at holiday inn vancouver centre. lots of eateries nearby, accessible by public transpo, just 3 stations away via canada line from vancouver downtown
Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Alexander from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and convenient for my meetings”
Comfort, convenience & a good breakfast
It was very comfortable and the staff were friendly - it was good base for my local meetings and not too pricey.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Hotel is at conveniently located. ”
Location, easy access to public transport, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfort”
Big room, comfort bed and clean
The hotel location is good, easy to get food, there are 3 chinese restaurant near by, also have fast food such as A&W and etc, the hotel is very near to metro and easy to go down town.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable stay with a nice mountain view”
Very comfortable bed, nice mountain view and friendly staff
The stay was great with and the beds were very comfortable. Our room has a nice mountain view. The reception staff were very helpful. There are many eateries around the hotel which is a plus point. We drove around in Vancouver and the hotel is a short drive to Stanley Park and downtown.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jack from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
trusting stay with close vacinity to city center”
location, comfort, good service
Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Oliver from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice hotel, so like the design”
newly renovated, nice and quiet location
Reviewed June 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
Dario from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient Affordable Hotel”
Location, price, parking and not a crowded area.
Very good really. The hotel is close to the city center, airport and the highways to go to other places driving plus ferries.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Centrally located. Pricey ”
Staff -meals- room cleanliness
Reviewed May 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable”
Bathroom,beds,tv
It's greatly enjoyable but two things could change as the cc on TV remote didn't work as it was not the original remote and the pillows weren't too bad but could be a little bigger
Reviewed May 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Janeth from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice, quite easy access to where we want to go.”
very clean room and spacious, staff are nice and friendly
We really enjoy our stay their, the only problem that time is the elevator was broke down, only one elevator is running and it is very uncomfortable for me to wait few minutes because of my situation. I was sick.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jia from China
Business traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
very comfortable bed and good mountaion view”
clean good location and stylish
Reviewed April 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
john from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It was a pleasant experience and close to hospital”
Easy chk in, pleasant staff, clean
A good hotel experience overall. The room was clean, fresh, and inviting.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very Good Location!”
Very Good Location and closed to Shopping Mall and MRT
This hotel is very good location and very convinences because it is very closed to few famous Travel Points, shopping mall, BTS and MRT. Hotel is tidy but bed is not too comfortable.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yi-sze from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Excellent Customer Service”
Great location, close to skytrain
hotel is super close to sky train... super convenient. it provided excellent customer service. a lot of restaurants nearby. my room was spacious and it comes with free wifi.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lucas from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very nice and modern rooms, good location.”
Location, hotel and room appearance.
the whole hotel interior has very modern looks, without being cold. the lobby is very stylish, and has an efficient layout. the rooms are very clean, stylish and have a modern interior. our room had two queen beds, and still had plenty of room to place our suitcases somewhere without the need to jump over them on our way to the bathroom.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location”
Easy to get to and very comfortable
We only stayed one night but the staff were very nice the room spacious and comfortable and totally adequate for our stay. Would use again definitely and stay for longer next time.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good service ”
Comfortable room with good service
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and clear”
Comfortable and nice service
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and good service”
Comfortable and clean
Nice and clean room with good service. The location is good and located close to my office and public transportation.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
very pleasant recently refurished ”
very near to the hospital
It was very clean and comfortable.The staff efficient and courteous and I especially liked their speedy check-out.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great location, near Broadway City Hall Skytrain”
Near the down town
The location is very good and its near the Broadway City Hall Skytrain. There are few big supermarket and restaurant near the hotel. The room service provided by the hotel is very good and on time.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice,New,Modern and good transport links”
Nice,clean,well looked after room,Freindly,Helpfull staff
nice location,close to granville island (10-15min walk)metro stop close to downtown and to airport only 2 blocks away.just been refurbished by the look of things to a high standard.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ted from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel ,good restraunt ”
nice pool , good food
nice friendley people , clean , but you have to pay to park your car at the hotel ,17.00 per nite never heard of that before , not happy.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great hotel inside”
Refurbished inside to a very good standard
Great room and great staff. Food was also very good.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ajay from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Conveneint location and good value”
Wealth of great eatteries nearby
We booked two rooms for a total of seven people at this property as part of an Alaskan Cruise. Oor plan was to have over 24 family members from around the world meet in Vancouver before boarding a cruise through the inside passage. While many of our group chose to stay in the (far) more expensive properties around Canada Place Harbour,we used our Agoda Points to book this lovely hotel. Our arrival and check in was seamless and easy, the staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. Loved the choice of restaurants available nearby and there was even convenient shopping centres for last minute forgotten items.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ajay from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Excellent service with lots of local flavour”
Convenient location and easy access. Good value for price
WE booked the Holiday Inn for one night on our way to an Alaskan Cruise. I was travelling with my two nephews aged 17 and 20. For the price paid, we were more than impressed. Check in was a breeze and the concierge was especially helpful when we misplaced my nephew's IPhone (in the limo.) There's a wealth of convenient retailers and restaurants around the hotel, with a wide variety of good and reasonably priced food. Didn't get a chance to try to fitness centre or pool but they looked clean and well maintained. Same goes for the food services - but with so many choice restaurants nearby, it was easy to find Sushi for us and Mexican food for the other group we were travelling with. All in all, in excellent stay and a highly recommended property.
Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
James from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Location - Remodeled Room”
Remodeled room, Location and friendly staff
room was recently remodeled. right on broadway. parking garage and hotel are connected but it can be confusing ..remember where you parked ! some construction going on. very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
7.0
Very good
Merlin from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Enjoyed the location”
Handy for a variety of transport options..
Cheap good eating around the hotel. A quality renovation in process, with minimal disruption. Pleasant well furnished room. Helpful staff who knew their location and transport options really well. An easy walk with your baggage from the airport sky train. Buses at the door and harbour boats an easy down hill walk.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Teresa from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very pleasant stay”
Very clean and modern decor
Very friendly and helpful staff including housekeeping ladies.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
BENG from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good Location and large clean modern room”
Location, large new modern room.
Very modern, large and clean room. Very good for no fuss overnight stay. But lack simple things that are normally taken for granted like hot water kettle, fridge, and bottled water.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Robynne from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location and spacious rooms”
Good location just a short walk to the water and market area
We planned to stay at the coal area however opted for the other sie of town closer to the airport side. This was a good call as the hotel was just a short st into the city and was located in a nice area that had a suburban feel to it. Breakfast is the hotel was a buffet that we excellent and at a great price
Reviewed April 29, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Victoria from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel with amazing views of Vancouver.”
Prompt service with a smile.
Lovely, clean very modern hotel. Excellent, prompt, friendly service.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good location and rooms is okey”
The WiFi connection is not strong enough and the speed is very slow
WIll come again and hope the connection speed will improve
Reviewed March 20, 2012
6.7
Good
Edward from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Average”
Good staff
Things felt a bit poorly maintained. They were doing renovations which was part of it. Certainly a good stay just not the usual great Holiday Inn experience I had elsewhere. TV was slow, remote needed new batteries. Breakfast was average.
Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Darlene from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great location”
Close to the hospital, where I had an appointment.
The only problem that occurred was they were undergoing renovations at the time of my stay. The day I arrived, they had closed down their restaurant and food services due to the renovations. I had to leave the hotel to go to a restaurant to eat. The place did get noisy at times due to the renos, you could hear the drills and pounding of the hammers even though I was 2 floors above it. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed December 23, 2011