Book Now: Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel

Very good
From 81 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (81)Booking.com Reviews (539)
7.8
Very good
From 81 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities5.7
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Double Room
King Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 79 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Short but satisfying”
location, attached restaurant/bar cleanliness
Need affiliation with parking facility - valet parking would be a plus
Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great easy place to stay in NY..”
Location, Location, Location
Great place to stay if you visiting NY for a couple of days. I didnt try the hotel food, I'm sure is would have been fine, but your in NY and food places all around. Eataly is right across the street, Amazing food place.. Wyndham are always good places to stay for a quality price and stay. I would stay again.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great value”
Great staff, superb value, clean
Overall great! The hotel had quick check in and check out, making it so convenient if your saving time to do interesting stuffs especially if you are a tourist considering the many exciting places to visit around New York. And very warm receptionist in the name of Janet when you find yourself in winter cold and windy NY. Superb value!
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
VASILIS from Greece
Group
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
a pleasant stay”
location, cleanliness, helpfull staff
-room for four persons is too small -small 'lobby place' -helpfull staff -clean room -perfect location
Reviewed November 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Celeste from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Awesome location, nice staff & very clean ”
Location, location, location
I'd highly recommend this hotel to any business traveller. Everything about it was easy.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Delyse from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Too noisy”
Would not make a comment.
The room was too small, no continental breakfast, the price was too high. I was told the room cost $278, ended up paying $315. Was unable to use the free shuttle to the airport because I was afraid I would not make it on time to the airport. I could not sleep well, doors banging at all hours of the night.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mattias from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice and local”
Location, Cleanliness, Service
Stayed there for 5 nights while visiting New York with my wife. The location of the hotel was excellent, 5-10 minutes walk to time sq. 1 minute to the subway. There's really nothing more to say.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Very Good Hotel”
Location, Modern rooms, Free wi-fi
The hotel is in a great, central location that makes it very easy to get around with the subway or walking. In an area with a great atomosphere and close to restaurants (Eataly), shopping (Fifth Ave), and cafes (Birch Coffee). Hotel rooms are clean and modern but slightly small however that didn't affect us as we weren't in our room all that much. Room was a tad noisy as we were backing onto an alleyway where there was on-going construction but it wasn't loud enough to affect sleeping. Wi-fi was fast and we didn't have any problems logging on. Note: When logging on with my phone I had 3 hotel wi-fi signals to choose from and I picked the strongest signal. If you experience slowness you may want to check which signal you're on if your device automatically connected. Didn't eat at hotel restaurant but heard positive reviews. Overall a very good hotel in a great location.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
6.0
Michel from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Average”
Location, location, okay
It's an okay hotel without bells and whistles. It's NYC, so you don't get value here, but it's a reasonable hotel to stay at.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Lourdes from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is a convenience location hotel”
Close to main street, lots of cafe and restaurants. Easy access to subway
Our stay with the hotel is comfortable, the room was very clean, hotel is very close to all the actions are. There are a very cool small park around the corner. The only disadvantage was the hotel was not flexible, we arrived very early morning after 24 hours flight and hotel did not allow us to have early check-in. We have to walk around the street till 3pm before we are able to have a rest.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
5.3
Elias from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Bad, extremely noisy, poor service, expensive”
clean room. good location
Very bad stay. two nights could not sleep. Very noisy due to construction, street, and old structures. When coupled with small urban rooms, and expensive pay, this makes for a bad experience. Had it not been for the centrality of the location, this hotel would not be worth returning to it.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dennis from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
perfect location for my needs, easily accessible ”
location, rate, bed
Excellent location along with friendly and professional staff, and a really comfortable bed made for a perfect stay that made my trip all the more successful
Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location, quiet”
Location, Quiet, Value
Reviewed June 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Karen from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Room, Don't Count on a Safe "Safe"”
clean, good location
Great place, but I reserved a space that advertised a safe. The "safe" in this room was NOT secured to a wall or furnishings and could have EASILY been removed. So...securing my belongings in a safe that could be easily stolen left me no choice but to drag my computer and other valuables round with me. But other than that, it was good. Very clean, nice people.
Reviewed June 06, 2013
5.3
Rowena from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not so good”
location, location, location
Not so satisfied because I went in around 5 am on mid March 2013and i was asked to pay for 1 day additional stay ( 5am to 12nn for $281) even if i even asked for early check in when i booked. I bargained to just leave my luggage and go but they cant accept my luggage for storage.So, i [paid, I just left my luggage, took a bath and went on early tour. My mishap happened when i arrived back at my room at 12mn same day( my second paid day for which i had it prepaid of more or less same amount per day ) my room was not cleaned and the garbage were full, the towels were still wet , no free bottled water as promised ,bed still not fix, these because the cleaners thought we did not pay for our early check in so they did not clean our room. Bad thing there is no on duty except the receptionist, so we ended doing the cleaning. Getting our dry towels , toilet papers up and down the lobby because the reptionist is is manning the hotel alone. Hope this will not happen again. I hope and pray they will refund. But none till now.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yuxiaoxu from China
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Comfortable place”
the location is good near shopping place
Reviewed May 27, 2013
6.0
Jian from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location, room a bit smelly otherwise nice”
Location, close to public transport and major attractions
Reviewed May 23, 2013
5.7
Fely from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
i find it average hotel”
clean room, near to EATALLY restaurant, prompt room service
The reception ppl are not very helpful and professionally polite. They can almost scream at you on the phone, and confuse you even more with their words. Check-out took very long time. The bed is too soft for people with back-problems. Better to use ethernet line for more stable and stronger internet than the wifi.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anna from Norway
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great hotel”
Location, value and friendly staff.
We booked the hotel last minute for one night. Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and big room. Would book a stay here again.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Suet from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Short stay in NYC”
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, close to restaurants
I was looking for something not too expensive but clean and convenient. The hotel is close to a subway line and is in the middle of Manhattan so was functional but it is still more expensive than most Asian hotels of same or better quality.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Martin from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenient location at affordable prices”
Location, easy sign-in/out, friendly staff
Convenient location allowed for easy walking distance to restaurants, theaters, shopping.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Leesa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Very nice room and staff”
Location, cleanliness of room, confortable bed
It was a very nice stay.............................................................................................
Reviewed April 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jong from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Well located, cozy and clean with a helpful staff.”
Location, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed April 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
Siobhan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
my stay was fine. ”
bed staff
Reviewed March 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Amy from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Quick trip for cheaper price”
Bar, food, easy check in checkout
Room extremely small, no closets. No tub, great happy hour and bar staff.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Isabel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Pleasant ”
Staff, Room, Location
The hotel was great but agoda screwed up my reservation. I chose to check in Sunday and check out Monday. After a long day of travelling, when I got there, agoda set up my reservation to check in Saturday and check out Sunday. My voucher clearly had Sunday to Monday. Thanks to the hotel being so understanding, they fixed it for me. I'm pretty sure that agoda does not do that alot but I'm not sure if I would risk again and use agoda to book.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Stephane from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great place but small:-(”
Location, staff
I just wish the rooms were bigger besides that love the place.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Jeremy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Cozy in Chelsea”
nice location...nice and clean, comfortable rooms. definitely 3 stars!
I had issues checking in and being giving a room with disability access in the bathroom, which is not what I purchased, nor was a room that I needed. Such rooms must be kept on reserve for those who actually need those rooms. Anyways, I was transferred to another room, a nice cozy King room - which I had paid for. The breakfast next door was pointless, and nothing of real substance. Customer service was good.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
YAOHAO from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Fantastic location”
Accessibility, fitness centre association and helpfulness of staff
The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. They would greet us with a smile when we return to the hotel and are always glad to answer our queries.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
kristono from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location with small room”
close to everywhere
Very nice hotel, great location, close to everywhere. Room is clean but small. That's what we should expect having hotel room in new york city. It's very close to subway station, also close to find some food nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out process are fast. They even called our room to make sure every thing is alright after we got our room in 30 minutes.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Swan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location , room size just nice for 2 ”
Location , just in the middle of 5th Avenue
It's a great hotel with great location , Subway Station is just a few step away , besides,lot of nice spot just around the corner .Not to mention yet , the hotel price is a reasonable price and they even have a counter beside the reception for you to make your shutter reservation to the airport and it's so convenient for a SOLO Lady Traveler like me .
Reviewed January 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
Karl from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but nothing special”
Staff are great
Overall ok but wished of the room were kind of neater/ newer
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hong from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile”
great locations
it is hotel with great location, you can walk anywhere generally speaking. the room is not very big, but it is new york, with that price, it is absolutely cost effective.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
DING from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small roomms”
great location, good sercive
Great environment and easy transportation. Very helpful front desk and free upgrade. The room is a little small but the bed isn't. I used to book 1 king bed but the reception helped us to upgrade to 2 queen beds. Thanks a lot!!
Reviewed December 30, 2012
7.0
Very good
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location and obliging staff”
Good location
On arrival we were given a room on the fourth floor overlooking the road. We were awoken in the early hours by the noise of the refuse collectors. On mentioning this to the hotel staff, we were given another room on the eighteenth floor without any fuss at all. the room was clean and adequate in size. As in other hotels we stayed in during our time in New York, we found that the hotels do not cater for tea drinkers. The coffee/tea maker was ok for coffee making but not for tea, Only creamer was supplied and on requesting normal milk, we were informed that this was not supplied because they would ratherwe use the restaurant. However, overall the hotel was fine and in a good location.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
halsberghe from Belgium
Group
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
People at the lobby and service was friendly ”
bed mattress four stars, after walking fine to have a good bed.
The breakfast should be better organized. The first day it was not ready at the time it has to be open and the two last days they changes the system of buffet and this was not announced. The food was ok. In the room at night there was a regular noise of a ventilation we think.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
sandra from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Excelent location and prices
Good service, good prices on water, close to parking and subway station,
Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
SHAFAAT from Pakistan
Family with teens
Stayed 12 nights in September 2012
An Excellent Hotel with a Courteous Service ”
Most courteous service with a smile and a very helpful attitude by the Management. An excellent location.
Our 12 days stay at this hotel was most comfortable and enjoyable. The Front Desk staff was most helpful and catered to all our genuine requests. The location is excellent and near subway, restuarants and shopping stores. The only negative was small size of the room which left virtually no space to move with two beds in place. I shall strongly recommend this hotel to visitors without their own conveyance.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jie from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good location, fair rooms”
Practical and convenient
Cosy room, not big but very practical. Good location, close to supermarket, metro station is 2 block away
Reviewed August 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Daisy from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel”
location, friendliness, accomodations
I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a conference in NYC. The location is excellent--very near the Flatiron Building so very walkable to different parts of the City. The staff is very warm and accommodating. They allowed me to check in a couple of hours early and even upgraded my room. My fiance and I really liked one of the framed artwork in the room and asked how to obtain a copy. The receptionist provided us with the manager's card. We did call the manager who gave us the number of the company that provides the artwork for the hotel. In summary, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was an ideal home base for exploring NYC. I would stay here again and recommend this reasonably priced hotel to others.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Convient location to any NY visitors”
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean room
checking in was very smooth and the room was clean and tidy. the room was cleaned and tidied up everyday so coming back every evening felt great after shopping or sightseeing. the staff are friendly and helpful. they are knowledgeable about the surrounding and whereabout in ny so they can offer help when asked.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ka from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Decent Hotel”
location, value for money
Location was good - close to my destination in Chelsea. Room was OK but a bit worned out. Bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Well priced hotel in the center of it all”
Great staff and location
Good place to stay in NYC. Location is awesome and really easy to walk everywhere or catch the subway. If downtown is your choice hangout, this place is really a good price for the location. Granted to rooms are not huge and the bathroom is very small, but overall you cant be the price.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Cosy hotel with comfy rooms & free hi-speed wi-fi”
Proactive service staff, clean rooms, fantastic location
We originally booked a suite, but upon reaching the hotel was informed that the suites were fully booked. The front desk manager, Winnie, was extremely kind and gave my group two king rooms instead, which was such a pleasant surprise. The other staff member that I should praise is Christine, who would always give a friendly smile whenever my group left or returned to the hotel. Everyone made us feel so welcome. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are adequate although the water pressure wasn't that great. Location-wise, this hotel is at West 23rd Street and the subway station is just a minute's walk. You can take the train to the Empire State Building, which is just four stops away. Excellent.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Luz from Colombia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
ubicación excelente”
Con los sitios mas emblemáticos a corta distancia, pero sin el ruido ni la congestión. El personal muy atento
Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stefano from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Ottimo Hotel, pulito, personale cordiale”
Posizione meravigliosa
Rapporto qualità prezzo eccellente. Posizione strategica per raggiungere tutte le aree più interessanti di NY. Da consigliare vivamente
Reviewed February 28, 2013
6.4
Good
MAKIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
古い”
場所は便利だが、素泊りのみの宿。コンパクトなホテルなので、エレベーター待ちは少なく楽。設備古いが、シャワー水圧や温度は問題無し。TVの画質良い、無料Wifiは滞在の後半やたらと遅かった。
Reviewed May 08, 2016
7.3
Very good
FUSAYOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
スタッフの対応もよく、快適な滞在でした。”
ロケーション、部屋のきれいさ、スタッフの対応
ホテル事自体は、ビジネスでの滞在でしたので、スタッフの対応もよく、何ら問題もなく快適でした。ロケーションもよく、ビジネスだけでなく、観光での滞在もいいかもしれません。
Reviewed February 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
tomoko from Japan
Group
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
快適ホテル”
ベット、枕、ロケーション
近くに3つほど地下鉄駅があり、レストランやドラッグストアも沢山ありとても便利。正直部屋は狭かったが、衛生管理がしっかりしており清潔。そしてベッドがとても快適快適でした。スタッフも親切で満足だったといえるでしょう。
Reviewed October 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ERIKO from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
ロケーションが良い上新しく綺麗”
とにかくロケーションが良い。どこへ行くのも便利。
部屋が狭いというレビューを多く見たが、実際は十分な広さであると感じた。 設備がまだ新しく綺麗。またスタッフも非常に親切。このロケーションでこの設備、金額は大変満足である。
Reviewed September 05, 2012