Book Now: Hotel Indigo San Diego - Gaslamp Quarter

Excellent
From 35 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (35)Booking.com Reviews (1146)
8.6
Excellent
From 35 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities9.4
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service9.0
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Italiano
日本語
简体中文
Room type
King Room - Non-Smoking
Standard - Non-Smoking
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
King Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 29 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Ann from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Welcoming staff”
was here for a convention and found this hotel to be reasonably priced compared to others at the time. hotel and room was nicely furnished. located just nearby to pectoral park and gaslamp district
Reviewed January 27, 2013
6.3
Good
Wlodzimierz from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
It was nice if you have a dog”
for pet lovers
It was nice contemporary hotel with very nice lobby and rooms. Cleanliness of the rooms are not super, housekeeping do not clean showers or floors. Also, they do not dust, so after couple of days you cant see the surface of the tables. We like everything about this hotel except housekeeping job. If they would promise us that housekeeping would do their job than we can stay there again.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Barry from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location”
location, ambience, rooftop lounge
i was in san diego for a conference at the convention center earlier this month, and all the conference-recommended hotels were very expensive or booked. luckily, i found this hotel, and i couldn't have been more pleased! it's just 1/2 mile from the convention center (closer than some of the other conference hotels), 2 blocks from petco park, and a few blocks more from the center of the gaslamp district. the staff was very nice, and my room was beautiful. for anyone who's environmentally conscious, this was san diego's first leed-certified hotel!
Reviewed August 22, 2012
7.0
Very good
Peter from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location”
Contemporary interiors, Location
Checked into the room. First impression was that the room is decent sized and clean. As I got inside the bedsheet, I was unexpectedly welcomed by a bug. Called the front desk and was told that we'd get upgraded to another room, but it looks like we were only moved to the same room on a higher floor. Valet parking is overpriced. We ended up parking on the street overnight and fed the meter in the morning. Location is convenient. It's right by the downtown area and Petco Park. Overall, it was a decent stay. Thought they could have done more about the room upgrade.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tze from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Hotel with chic rooms”
Very unique boutique hotel
Absolutely loved this hotel, great lobby, nice rooms and the bed is really comfortable. Not your typical lux hotel with the grand pillars etc, simple no frills but extremely well put together. Service staff were great as well and we would definitely go back if we were back in town.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Josh from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Much better than the big box I transferred from”
Friendly and stylish
i moved here from the hilton down the road after my conference. a great surprise as it was half the price and a much better experience.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
LUCA from Italy
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
3gg a San diego e come essere a casa”
Localizzazione, stanza e bagno
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Satoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
スタッフがフレンドリー”
Gaslamp通りに近い
出張で利用しました.朝食は付いていないですがホテル内のレストランでとることもできます.値段は高めです.部屋は大きく,インターネットもつかえて快適でした.冷蔵庫がないのが唯一の難点でした.Gaslamp通りまでは歩いてすぐいけます.すぐ近くにスーパーがあるので,便利です.機会があればまた利用すると思います.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
lin from Taiwan
Family with teens
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
附近餐厅很多”
服务好,环境舒适,房间空间大
服务好,环境舒适,房间空间大
Reviewed November 13, 2014