Book Now: Howard Johnson by Wyndham San Mateo

Good
From 37 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (37)Booking.com Reviews (143)
6.5
Good
From 37 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.9
Value for money6.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
Nederlands
more
Room type
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
King Room - Non-Smoking
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 35 verified guest comments
3.0
Irma from United States
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
staff as unfriendly. ”
nice room design. comfortable bed. free coffee.
Staff was not friendly and inattentive. They did not smile for anything.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hugo from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good”
Clean, convenient location, effective staff
Good. Clean room, staff was helpful and effective, parking was alright.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
6.7
Good
SUPINYA from Thailand
Group
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice room, easy to find in the map”
room, location
i got problem about iniernet connection. i think wifi signal is not cover all hotel area including my room.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
6.3
Good
Thang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Just simply a place where you can stay in your biz”
internet, clean, fast
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Mateo is an acceptable hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
6.3
Good
jonathan from United States
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice horel, renovate rooms.”
fast internet, free parking, central located to san mateo
Reviewed March 19, 2013
7.0
Very good
jonathan from United States
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Greate hotel would stay again”
Renovated rooms fast Internet fair rate
Great hotel for biz travelers, clean rooms just renovated nice staff, only good stuff to say
Reviewed March 17, 2013
5.3
somchai from Thailand
Family with teens
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Location near central city of san mateo”
good location
The hotel is rarely old. Heater is very small.It still cold at night. The lady staff at counter was not freindly to service,she said that our voucher not confirm and give me to contact by myself and told that we had to book the new room although when we contacted after that the new staff in the morning inform that that voucher was confirmed.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
5.3
somchai from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location but too old”
good location
The staff at front desk was not be in service mind. She said No and inform that my voucher not confirmation. Although It was error of the hotel. It waste my time and had to book the room again and I had to contact agoda by my self. However the hotel is very close the central city,easy to travel to everywhere.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
5.0
Gaby from Netherlands
Couple
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Standaard airport motel”
Dichtbij het vliegveld maar verder niks bijzonders
Kleine kamer en hele kleine badkamer. Het bed had een kuil en het was erg warm en gehorig. Dit was onze laatste nacht van een 3weekse vakantie en viel helaas het meest tegen van alle hotels
Reviewed June 21, 2013
4.0
YASUTAKA from Japan
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
値段が高い”
一泊50ドルぐらいの宿
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
房間舒適”
房間舒適, 整潔, 寬闊
Reviewed September 25, 2013
4.0
ZHENPING from China
Family with teens
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
从没见过那么傲娇的前台小妹”
快速入住和退房
从入住开始就跑前台无数次,一开始是房间卡没弄好,然后房间没有咖啡壶,都跟前台小妹说了她还坚持每个房间都有,最后无奈了不愿面对她了直接打电话过去抱怨她才不情愿的说了句:好吧你可以用前台的热水。到了前台热水不会弄,她就跟尊佛一样坐在那边动也不动的说怎么弄怎么弄,无语了简直
Reviewed September 17, 2014
5.0
YAO from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小”
出入还算方便
我在网站上订的是8月3日至8月13日,但他们莫名其妙12日一早就让我退房,当我出示预定凭证的时候他们却说是搞错了,让我另外加一美元.到家后网上在查房费却是110美元.虽然钱不多,却是一次不好的订房经历.而且酒店的打扫服务也不敢恭维,拿进来的干净的毛巾上卷着缕缕长头发,看了让人呕心.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
6.0
CHIEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
性價比不高”
地點不錯
位置離機場近約20分鐘且,附近環境有多家賣場或餐館,距離舊金山市or San Jose 都方便, 但若沒有車子則吃飯也方便;網路速度非常龜速, 且常常有問題
Reviewed December 05, 2014
6.3
Good
CHIEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
飯店服務水準不錯, 距離車站與市中心地點近;”
飯店服務水準不錯, 距離車站與市中心地點近;但網路非常不穩, 幾乎整天無法使用
Reviewed January 29, 2014