Book Now: International Students Residence

International Students Residence Reviews

Very good
From 94 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (958)
7.0
Very good
From 94 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.4
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
One Single Twin Bed
Single Bed Mixed Dormitory
Single Bed in Female Dormitory
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 79 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Chau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice location. Mainly offer a bed. As per a business traveller, I need more power supply for the notebook, mobile phone, camera, etc. ”
There is no auto machines for boiling water.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
6.4
Good
Dong from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
not bad ”
So so
Reviewed July 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chwayita from South Africa
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Female Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
ACCESSIBLE TO SUBWAY, GREAT MIX OF CULTURE, FRIENDLY STAFF”
Easy to find. Was my 1st time in NYC & as long as you know to take the J or M train to Marcy, you will find it easily. The neighborhood doesn't seem so great but it is very safe. I'd come home at 2-4am daily & it was safe. There is no curfew so have your nights out then go home to sleep. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful & pleasant to deal with & our rooms were kept clean. The bathrooms, which I am most pedantic about because they are shared by a whole floor were also very clean, the exception being when people don't clean up after themselves but that has nothing to do with the hostel. They clean up good. The rooms can prove tiny for 2 people with big bags (I was in a single bunk bed room) but you & your roommate can work it out. The chill out zone looked really cool but I was always out so never got to fully utilize it. I may've chilled for 10 minutes trying to sort out my über and thanks to their free wifi, I got so much done & was able to be in touch with my family & friends. I really enjoyed my stay here
Reviewed July 09, 2016
5.6
Mathias from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Mediocre”
... the Lobby is not so nice, no bar, no atmosphere...
Reviewed June 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jaruwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Cleen place for sleep and shower”
Very friendly staff, clean, good location as it close to subway. Room quite small and noisy when neighbors talk.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
5.2
Jenny from Sweden
Group
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ok, nothing more. ”
Very noisy. Walls didn't go all the way to the ceiling - you hear literally EVERYTHING that happens at the whole floor. Very close to the Metro, and the trains pass very often. Some of the reception staff had a bit of an attitude. Not nice. Other than that, decent beds, good bathrooms, but a bit cold during the nights.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
6.0
yugyeong from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
.”
.
.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
5.0
Hassan from Egypt
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
discomfortable”
Location / cleanliness / ambiance
Very basic room for money value, house keeping doesnt make up rooms or change towels and bed sheets for long stay. very discomfortable to have others noise very noticable
Reviewed October 21, 2015
2.7
Arslan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Not a good place to stay”
It is best to the station, 10 minutes walk.
Worst place to stay in. The rooms were dirty, house keeping want done in five days. A small room has been used to provide dorm beds to 6 people and there is hardly place to move.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
FERNANDA from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Nice if you need a place to sleep and shower. ”
Suitcase broke and I was given one they had there by the manager - really nice and friendly staff.
Pleasent.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
6.3
Good
Arslan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Just a place to crash”
1. Budget 2. Easy commuting 3. Near the subway and commercial
If you are looking for just a place to crash in, B Hotel and Hostel is fine. The premises provides easy access to train station which is around 3 minutes walk, commercial zone is near by where you can do laundry, buy groceries, household items and so forth. The train provides easy access to Manhattan and downtown. However, the walls in the rooms are not going all the way up to the ceiling and there is no privacy. You can easily hear what people are saying in another room. The size of the room is small but clean. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Evi from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Perfect for budget travellers”
Clean, friendly, subway really close
Only stayed for a night, but it was great! The subway is right next to it, so it might get loud, but besides that perfect for the little money! Would stay again any time!
Reviewed August 30, 2015
7.0
Very good
Alexander from Canada
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Meh.....”
Location, Lounge, a place to crash
It was so so. I didn't stay much at the hostel. Just needed a place to crash and leave my stuff. My room was sooo tiny, and the no ceilings so you can hear everything from the other people especially a heavy snorer. I like location though. All and all, this place was ok, for just for, again, crashing and leaving you stuff. Otherwise, you can get a better place.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
JUNGHWAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
no ceiling, noisy”
clean, accessibility to the subway station, kind staffs
walls don't reach to ceiling very noisy
Reviewed July 03, 2015
4.3
DUCK from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Well...”
Clean and that is about it
It is not actual room you will be staying. They have open ceiling, so you can hear every noise. And the building is right next to the metro, so there is train noise every five minutes. Wifi connection is really bad on 3rd floor. And if you are taller than 6ft, the bed will be too small for you. I was trying to save some money by staying here for my visit and it was very bad idea.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Business traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great Stay”
Clean, safe , 1 stop from Manhattan
Check-in was very easy, stuff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean , lounge are was my favorite place to relax and enjoy the Netflix movies . Gonna come back.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shon from Uzbekistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Exceptional”
Very clean and modern, beautuful lounge area , great location
That was one of those experiences when you don't wanna leave . That was the situation with this Hotel and Hostel. I didn't aspect to much but got a lot. Very clean , great location next to subway ,and you making a one stop to Manhattan. The area name is Williamsburg , visit a Bedford avenue couple blocks from the hostel with a lot of beautiful restaurants and bars. This hotel have a great stuff and administration , very helpful with my needs and requests I had. Also they gave me an upgrade for my first stay . Beautiful lounge area with full kitchen , game and computer room, small library , dining area was great .
Reviewed March 09, 2015
4.7
Ryan from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Didn't wreck the trip, but didn't help much either”
Proximity to transit, price, accommodating staff
You expect some noise at a hostel, but you don't necessarily expect 8 foot walls between rooms with 12 foot ceilings, so the noise isn't just from when people come and go into your room, but also anywhere else on the same floor. The location is very convenient for several transit lines (including a very audible elevated train), which is especially good because you'll want to get the hell away from it in a hurry. The part of Williamsburg with anything anyone wants to go to is north of here — not by a lot, but by enough. A bar a couple of doors down was crawling with police when I checked in. Mostly it's the kind of area where you don't see anyone else until you see one person and get nervous. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom/guest ratio was troublingly low. Good option if you absolutely must be in NYC and money is tight, but there are a lot of ways in which you'll get what you pay for.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Tiara from United States
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Checked in late, no hassle great for small budgets”
Clean
Reviewed June 29, 2014
6.7
Good
JINGWEN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
It is a nice and friendly place for first comers”
Hot water for shower; very near to subway; relatively safe place
It is a free and easy place where you can prepare your meals yourself.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Clean, smells good, cheap, value, quality”
Clean, smells good, cheap, value, quality
Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great!
Reviewed March 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Preston from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Clean rooms and bathrooms.”
Very clean. Aesthetically pleasing. Close to Manhattan.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sam from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Hostel with nice common area.”
train is close by, common area is nicely decorated, kitchen has everything you need to cook!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Melvin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Loved it! I''d definitely stay here again!”
Free iron and hairdryer rental! Lockers in the room. Free bag check-in!
Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Dwight from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable and fun place to stay.”
Other guests were very friendly. Recreation area was nice.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Raquel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Fresh, Modern, and Affordable.”
The staff were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. Bag check-in was free. Free wi-fi too!
Reviewed October 31, 2013
2.0
Shashank from United States
Solo traveler
Single Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 20 nights in July 2013
It was lame”
Good cheese nuggets.
I didn't like it. They didnt allow visitors. And u can hear everything going on in other rooms.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
3.7
ALVARO from Spain
Family with teens
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Habitaciones pequeñas y ruidosas”
Las habitaciones son de 2 X 2 m, separadas por paredes y con techo común. El tren pasa a 7 metros del hostel toda la noche y se escucha un ruido escandaloso, además de que escuchas a la gente hablar, ronquidos, etc. La jefa de recepción es muy guapa pero cuando hay algún problema no da la cara, creo que encajaria mejor en la moda en vez de la hosteleria. En fín, no recomendaria este hostel ni a mi peor enemigo.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
brahim from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Je le recommande ”
L'emplacement qui est très proche de la station de métro Marcy Av, la propreté et son espace café.
Mon séjour s'est très bien passé. Il n'y eu aucun problème.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.0
Diana from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Befriedigend ”
Sauberkeit, Lage, optik
Anstrengend! Keine Möglichkeit sich die Hände zu trocknen in den Restrooms, Duschen brauchen bis zu 15min bis das Wasser warm wird, viel! zu wenig Wasser! Durch die Türen der Toiletten ist fast alles zu erkennen. Die Wände sind nicht bis zur Wand hochgezogen wodurch man alles hört. Das Housekeeping ist unheimlich laut, die Mitarbeiter Scheinen eher demotiviert zu sein. Zimmerkarte musste 2x neu aktiviert werden. Keine Besucher auf den Zimmern????!
Reviewed November 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Maaike from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Goede ligging, hygiene een aandachtspunt”
Ligging, prijs
Verblijd was oke! Ligging goed (2min. Lopen vanaf metro) vlak bij leuke straatjes in Williamsburg. Kamercomfort iets minder, muren lopen niet geheel naar plafond, dus je hoort de andere gasten, ook was het redelijk warm op de kamer. Privacy in de douche en wc kunnen ze iets meer aandoen. Keukenfaciliteiten waren oke! Alles was er, maar ze moeten wel op de hygiene letten...
Reviewed July 19, 2015
7.6
Very good
Hirotoshi from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
移動するには便利”
良かった点は、立地がいい。ブルックリンの人気エリアまで徒歩でいける。 共用のバスルームは、男女で別れており、フロアにある4つのうちのどれかは、空いていた。 悪い点は、部屋が狭い。実際には4人部屋ではなく、ひと部屋に二段ベッドがあるだけ。スーツケースが広げられない。 そして、窓が全開なのかと疑うほど、電車の音がうるさい。
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Takamune from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
リーズナブルで各地にアクセスしやすい駅近立地。施設も申し分なし!”
最寄り駅から歩いて2、3分。ホステル自体はとても綺麗で快適。値段もリーズナブルだと思います。マンハッタンにもアクセスしやすいので、かなりオススメです。
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
UEKI from Japan
Couple
Single Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
便利”
周りの音は全部筒抜けで、夜はなかなか寝れないかも知れませんが寝るだけならいいと思います。キッチンもあり料理もできますよ(o^^o)
Reviewed October 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
HIDEYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
いいね”
よかった!
Reviewed August 24, 2016
6.4
Good
jpa from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
地下鉄の駅”
駅に近いものの、改札口に上がるエレベーターが何時もout of order で、重いカバンを持って階段をあがるのは至難の技です、他の人はどうしているんだろうと考えちゃいます!
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
惜しいホテル”
安い、立地良し、綺麗
このホテルを利用するのならば、耳栓が必須である。(無料でホテルから借りれるらしい) 一泊6千円しない程度で、NYへの立地の良さを考えると安いかと 最寄りの駅からもそこまで遠くはないし、大通りに面しているので探しやすい。 ただ、ホテル名がInternational Students Residenceではなく、B hotelになっていたので最初気付かなかった。 Mapで場所をよく確認した方が良い。 シャワーは利用はしていないが、見たところ綺麗だった。また部屋にはベッドと貴重品入れ、コンセントがあって綺麗だった。 スタッフの対応も良かった。 2点、非常に残念だったことがある。 まず電車の音が夜中でも凄く響くこと。 次に、話し声などが丸聞こえで煩いこと。(部屋の上部にスペースがあり通路や隣の部屋と繋がっているため) 電車の件は仕方がないが、ドミトリーにも関わらず深夜でも話す人がいて、それが非常に煩かった。 ホテルとしては、夜は静かにするよう警告するべきだと思った。 耳栓は無料で借りれるようなので、必ず借りるべき Williams Burgにも店が多くあるので散策出来るし、Williams Burg Bridgeを渡ればすぐにNYにも行ける。 ただし、街は汚いし(発展途上国かと思った)夜は危なそうなので外出は控えた方が良いかもしれない。
Reviewed December 14, 2015
6.0
KURAMI from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
オススメ”
駅から、ちかいのはすごく良いですが、その駅にのりいれてる地下鉄の運行状況があまりよくない。なかなか来ない。
スタッフ親切。シャワーのでがもっとよければ最高です
Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Hiroto from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
過ごしやすかった”
まず立地がかなりいいので、マンハッタンに行きやすいのと、部屋は狭いが値段が安いので良い、かといって汚いわけでもないので安く泊まりたい方にはかなりよろしいかと!
Reviewed September 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
kyoko from Japan
Solo traveler
One Single Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
綺麗で清潔!”
駅近で便利。常に誰かが掃除やゴミ箱などチェックしている。セキュリティがしっかりしている。
基本の環境は満足だけど、客が騒がしい場合、大分騒音や声が筒抜け。。。 天井が全室空いていて、それだけが残念。 それ以外は快適でした。
Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sakiko from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
とにかくフロントが親切!”
駅から近い!フロント対応が良い!荷物預かり有り!
部屋の上はつながっており、色々な音がもれていますが、寝るのに困る程度ではない!だが、こちらが気を使う!シャワーは脱衣スペースが本当になく、トイレと同じなので勝手が悪い。それらを除けば問題ない!とにかくフロントが親切で何を聞いても丁寧に教えてくれた!
Reviewed April 25, 2015
6.0
Miyu from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
思っていたより”
快適でした!部屋狭いけどきれでした。トイレも綺麗でした。
シャワーがもう少し綺麗だと嬉しい。それ以外は特になし。近くのカフェが朝飯美味しかったですよ。
Reviewed September 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
tomoaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
良かった”
安い、駅近、マンハッタンに近い
Reviewed September 11, 2014
3.3
CHIANG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
這是一家新裝修過旅館,打著價格低廉,但是,你根本無法入睡的“聾啞旅館“”
享受24小時輕軌隆隆聲音,廁所要排隊使用,沒有被子記得要帶睡帶。
我訂下這間旅館的床位有四天,也歷經了一場浩劫,剛進旅館覺得是一家新旅館,慶幸是給我的是四人間,但是踏進房間,我一時嚇呆,這麼小的一間呀!四個人擠在沒有放行李的小屋子,立即傳來隆隆巨響,看窗外原來相距不到5公尺的線輕軌,一層樓有隔間很多,全部沒有隔音,空空洞洞來回傳音,廁所太少,共用分男,女各一間,想上要排隊,細看床鋪竟然沒有棉被,只有薄薄一條做床鋪布,天呀!晚上溫度才10度,這那能睡,這是什麼旅館呀?我在訂房四天,信用卡已經收費,我想抽身也要跟說得過/心想申诉太難,就在這家地獄旅館熬過四晚。
Reviewed May 08, 2015
5.2
hyeokho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
비추천”
천장을 공유하는 최악의방 옆사람 코고는거 다들리고 심지어 이층침대에서 머리 빼면 옆사람 방이 보임 그리고 통합 난방시스템으로 한장주는 이불론 추워서 잠을 설쳤음
Reviewed April 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
lee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Bed Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
굿”
가성비 좋음 위치 굿
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.7
Very good
Jaewoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
잠을 자면서 소리에 예민하지 않다면 매우 좋은 곳”
위치 깨끗함 가격
메트로 역 바로 근처라는 장점과 당산철교 바로 아래서 잠을 자는 듯한 소음 그리고 옆방의 코골음 소리에 예민하지 않다면 최고의 장소 뉴욕관광을 위해 잠을 자러 온건 아닐테니... 시간과 금전적인 절약이 주목적인 사람들에게 선택을 추천합니다
Reviewed August 16, 2015
7.6
Very good
Yan from Israel
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
不错”
干净
Reviewed July 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
XIAOYUAN from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
布鲁克林地铁旁的青旅”
虽然不在曼哈顿,但出门就是地铁站,去曼哈顿就过河1站就到,交通还算方便,但正因为靠着地铁,晚上睡觉非常非常吵,睡觉不好的人慎重选择。环境还算干净现代,staff也很nice,因为前后住过几次,都让认得我了。所有房间的顶部都是连通的,隔音也差,隔壁房间人说话做事都能听得一清二楚。最后一天定的单人间,最后只是给我一个人住了一间上下铺的房间,而不是单人床那种,反正这个价格在纽约也就这样。
Reviewed February 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
XIAOYUAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
布鲁克林高架地铁旁的青年旅店”
虽然不在曼哈顿,但出门就是地铁站,去曼哈顿就过河1站就到,交通还算方便,但正因为靠着地铁,晚上睡觉非常非常吵,睡觉不好的人慎重选择。环境还算干净现代,staff也很nice,因为前后住过几次,都让认得我了。所有房间的顶部都是连通的,隔音也差,隔壁房间人说话做事都能听得一清二楚。最后一天定的单人间,最后只是给我一个人住了一间上下铺的房间,而不是单人床那种,反正这个价格在纽约也就这样。
Reviewed February 02, 2016